The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Talbotscustomer service

Beware of using Talbots credit card and the late charges and additional fees you are charged. I've been a very satisfied customer for several years, but I will no longer shop there. Also, their store associates are also very rude. Talbots customer service is really going downhill.

Responses

  • Kf
    Kfran Nov 18, 2009

    Agree. Have been a longtime Talbots shopper, but the catalog area has gone downhill. They have screwed up several of my orders and have not credited me correctly on two of them. And will not listen to reason. What has happened to Customer Service? When I was in Customer Service, we never argued with the Customer and tried everything within reason to satisfy them. The store personnel are not much better.I am going to cancel my account and will not be shopping there anymore. Whats more this has become so bad, I think I am going to report them to BBB.

    1 Votes
  • Te
    TeriNColumbia Jan 08, 2010

    I also was charged a late fee for an online payment which was posted to Talbot's a week ahead of time. Bank says they paid on the 29th...Talbot's said it did not arrive until the 5th and it was due on the 4th. 29.00 late fee!! I have tried 3 times to contact them with no luck! If I do not hear back from them I will pay my account off and go elsewhere. This is highway robbery...especially when you have excellent credit as I do!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bowah wong Jan 11, 2010

    I shopping with talbots almost every weak. But I will be cancel my account, I don't want

    to be talbot member anymore . Because two days ago I was shopping with store # 74

    which is locate at 575 busse highway. park ridge IL 60068. one of there employee

    has very bad attitude to me . I ask her get a cup of water for my 4 years old daughter

    she said NO this is not for public . I understand this is not for public then I ask her again

    can I get a cup of water for her now . because I did't finish my shopping. She said NO NO

    NO go to washroom get water for her . Do you drink washroom water?

    and one of drink water cost how much is that? and my daugther cry for

    only one cup of water.


    drink water cost how much is that ? But my daugther was

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katherine Mcginness Mar 01, 2011

    Would you please take the late fee off. I have never had a late payment with Talbots. This is my first and I was only late one day. Please let me know . Thank you, Katherine Mcginness. My address is 341 5th Ave Place NE Hickory, NC 28601 email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dieseldee Mar 07, 2011

    I had the strangest experience at the Talbots located at the Pavillion in Sacramento, CA. I do not usually shop at Talbots, but wanted to check out their new revamped line of clothing in person since it seemed to be targeted towards my demographic.

    The store was basically empty when I went in with my husband. There were one or two customers and 3-4 sales women. A couple of sales women who were on the floor made themselves very scarce once I started to walk around, so I helped myself, not a problem. Noone welcomed me to the store or even acknowledged my presence. That was a bit of a problem, but not a huge one. After looking around and trying on some things, (I walked into the dressing room where a sales person was helping another customer and she ignored me completly). Nonetheless, I did find a pair of pants and a pair of shorts and went to the front desk to pay. There were two women at the desk. The older woman refused to make eye contact. She told the younger woman that she was needed elsewhere and left. The younger woman finished waiting on the person in front of me. Then I stepped up to the counter. I wanted to open a Talbots charge account, not a problem. But during the time that I was taking care of this and filling out forms another sales person came up to the front desk to let the young woman know that there was "an emergency" and the younger women was also needed in the back. I watched all of this closely. Wondering what kind of emergency there could be in a small clothing store? I mean, no patient was going to die.

    So either there was an emergency, (what kind of emergencies do they have at Talbots? Toilet overflow? Microwave in the break room not working? Local Women's Field Hockey team needs a new wardrobe NOW? Urgent delivery of chinos and polo [censored]s that had to be dealt with immediatly? Or, the one that seemed likely to me at the time, a Semetic-looking person had entered the store and wanted to shop? I was afraid it was the latter. That was when I remembered that my Mother had always said, "I like the clothes at Talbots but I get the weirdest feeling when I'm in there that I'm not really wanted."
    Ah, perhaps I was with my olive skin, brown hair and brown eyes, not quite white enough to be in their precious store.

    So I'd like to know if anyone else has had a similar experience at Talbots? Am I taking this too much to heart and they just have really lousy service in general? That is what I'm reading on other sites. Can a company continue to survive by alienating the very people they are trying to sell to? How on earth did they create such a snobby culture within their sales force? Do they mean to? Are they well served by this culture? Do the regional managers know that this is the case in the stores? The times they have a changed and if Talbots is trying to change with them, they need to get their sales force to join the 21st century as well.

    0 Votes
  • It
    itill12 May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    IRMA TILLMAN WOULD LIKE MY LATE FEE WAIVE, I TRY TO PAY MY BILL ON TIME IN VICTOR GARDENS AND THE THE STORE NO LONG THERE, IAM 50 MILS. FROM A STORE .I DID CHANGE THE DUE DATE . THANK YOU.

    1 Votes
  • It
    itill12 May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ATTEN: PLEASE.AT THE ABOVE COMMENT THANKS. IRMA TILLMAN

    0 Votes
  • No
    Not a Talbots customer anymore Aug 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have been a longtime Talbots shopper, but the quality of their clothes are not the same. You still pay the exspensive price tag but the item doesn’t with stand one wash. I only wore my shorts once and washed them and then ironed them so they would look nice. When I wore my beige shorts outside they were all spotchy. I tried taking them back to the store and the women behind the counter said that since I wore them and washed them that they couldn’t take them back or give me my money back. I told them that for what I paid for my shorts they should of held up in the laundry and a cool iron. This is only one time washing them and Ironing them. The lady told me to try washing them again and see if they would go back the same color like I bought them. I washed them again and they were still sploty. Then the lady at the store told me to call customer service and see what they say. I called the customer service and I didn’t get anywhere with them either. They wouldn’t not listen to reason. What has happened to Customer Service? Customer Service, never argued with the Customer and tried everything within reason to satisfy them. The store personnel are not much better.I ask another store what would they do in this situation and they said they would of taken them back because they should of held up. I am not going to pay for clothes that don't hold up. I am going to cancel my account and will not be shopping there anymore. Whats more this has become so bad, I think I am going to report them to BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    ediapet Oct 13, 2011

    This is in response to my prior complaint about bad manufacturing. I decided to contact Nordstrom's for its customer service and got this message:
    "We stand behind the items we sell, if there is ever an ongoing quality issue we would discuss it with the manufacturer, we also offer wonderful return/exchange policies, with no specified time frame for return/exchanges."
    Needless to say, I thanked them and am saying goodbye to Talbots, and goodbye to all those who felt the need to admonish me for doing what works, i.e. it does not hurt to ask for what you want.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mall shopper Dec 12, 2015

    Customer service at the Montgomery Mall Store in Bethesda, Maryland is extremely poor. They did have a skirt size I wanted so she told me to order it myself and didn't offer to help. I mistakenly asked that it get delivered to store. Two weeks later, still no skirt. Tracking said it was delivered a week ago. I called the store twice and they said they didn't have it and had no idea why fed ex said it was delivered. The girl had such an attitude and nasty tone when dealing with me. Worse, she didn't offer to look into it or say she will call me when if arrives, nothing! I called HQ customer service and they said due to volume, they weren't assisting customers and to call back! When I finally got to speak to someone, they suggested to give it a few more days and then call back. She said that even if the shipper said it was delivered, it could take several days to get it in the store. All I know is when I placed the order, they gave a delivery date which we are way past and I still have not heard from them. I plan to cancel the order, tear up my credit card and never return.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.