Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
GeoHoliday Vacation Club

GeoHoliday Vacation Club review: Fraud 6

T
Author of the review
8:45 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Starpoint we purchased a so cared timeshare from them Starpoint Resorts - Geo Holiday 4 years ago and even traded our Daytona beach time share to them which took 2 years to trade hands of the Daytona Beach we were told we would be able to rent are time share to cover the cost of maintenance and be able to file this on our taxes none of this has happened the time share we bought was really a club membership not a time share also so the so called Royal Resorts was a front for a fake build front the jockey club was never renovated and they just bluntly lied I received a call from a representatives who she said was a Peoples rep for owners and said what i was saying was correct that she would look into my complaint and said she would get my 1098 mailed to me for the past 3 years this contact happened to me at work at 3:30 PM on 02/04/2010 my company which is a DOD contractor records all calls so when I go to court she will not be able to deny any of this. She was supposed to contact me the following Monday but never did. Beware of their tactics I guess court is the next legal action.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More GeoHoliday Vacation Club reviews & complaints

GeoHoliday Vacation Club - Timeshare fraud 203
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
GeoHoliday Vacation Club - Mis informed/Scam 44
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
GeoHoliday Vacation Club - fraud 37
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
GeoHoliday Vacation Club - Fraud/Misrepresentation 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
GeoHoliday Vacation Club - Rip-off
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
GeoHoliday Vacation Club - Fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
6 comments
Add a comment
M
M
M.Hammer
Las Vegas, US
May 04, 2010 4:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I found that if your really willing to go ball out and just dont pay them they will cave... tell them foreclose who cares... I did the math if you consider the cost to buy plus interest and the HOA plus the RCI subcription fee and the RCI trade free your looking at say 2000 bucks a week for your stay - figure you'll dump the whole thing in 7-10 years at most

if you put 200 a month into a vacation savings account you could go ANYWHERE ANYTIME and get a lot more value... overall I can't see timeshares working out, maybe if you need to drag the kids along but even then how asskicking of a place could you rent for 2400 a week... think about it...

BTW - the way geo works is they buy foreclosed timeshares for dirt and resell them, they actually own nothing

F
F
Frank Galuppo
Naples, US
Jul 22, 2010 1:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

At this time, we are also having problems with Starpoint. What we were told at the presentation was not what the final result was. When we tried to contact them on a Saturday, the 5 days after we signed the agreement, to ask some questions, not one of the contact numbers were available. When we got someone on Sunday, they did not know the answers to our questions and had to call back. The answer was not what was given to us in the presentation. It was a bait and switch with the RCI being involved. We informed them that day that we wished to cancel the contract. We also spoke to a person who said she was the people representative and told us she would present our reasons for cancellation and would get back to us within a week. She never called. They are trying to collect their money at this time, but we have not paid them anything. Automated calls are being sent to us constantly. We have written them many times that we do not want the property (vacation club) and that we wanted to cancel the entire agreement.

J
J
Joan Galuppo
Naples, US
Jul 22, 2010 2:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

By the way, based on the comments above, we contacted a lawyer who will contact Starpoint. If anyone wishes to provide more info for our complaint, let us know. Maybe a class action can be started.

G
G
gerard scar
valley stream, US
Sep 05, 2010 5:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello Joan & Frank
My name is gerard scarangella and I'm writing to because I have a
God parents who I haven't seen since a child. If this is you
My mom says hello and please tell Chris and Steve we
say hi

M
M
M.Hammer
Las Vegas, US
Oct 21, 2010 11:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

what this means -- if you purchased, but didn't receive documentation in 30 days it's void...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Your Rights under the Consumer Protection Act, 2002

You may cancel this agreement at any time during the period that ends ten (10) days after the day you receive a written copy of the agreement. You do not need to give the supplier a reason for cancelling during this 10-day period.

If the supplier does not make delivery within 30 days after the delivery date specified in this agreement or if the supplier does not begin performance of his, her or its obligations within 30 days after the commencement date specified in this agreement, you may cancel this agreement at any time before delivery or commencement of performance. You lose the right to cancel if, after the 30-day period has expired, you agree to accept delivery or authorize commencement of performance.

If the delivery date or commencement date is not specified in this agreement and the supplier does not deliver or commence performance within 30 days after the date this agreement is entered into, you may cancel this agreement at any time before delivery or commencement of performance. You lose the right to cancel if, after the 30-day period has expired, you agree to accept delivery or authorize commencement of performance.

In addition, there are other grounds that allow you to cancel this agreement. You may also have other rights, duties and remedies at law. For more information, you may contact the Ministry of Consumer and Business Services.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

much good info can be found here

http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/Crimes/InPerson/MajorPerson/is-geoholidays-a-scam.htm

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

E
E
ERNST HALL OF GEO HOLIDAY
Las Vegas, US
Nov 16, 2012 10:36 pm EST

DON'T SIGN OR GIVE THEM ANYTHING...THEY WILL STEAL YOUR LIVES AWAY. ### OR PUSSY SLAP THESE ### HEADS WHEN YOU SEE THEM. THEY ARE SINNERS AND WILL BURN IN ETERNAL HELL! THE DEVIL WILL NOT HAVE MERCY ON THEIR SOULS. NOT EVEN THE DEVIL WILL INFLICT AS MUCH DAMAGE AS GEO HELLADAY.

ANYTHING YOU SIGN - THEY WILL BILL YOU FOREVER FOR NONE SENSE. NEW OWNERS ARE BASICALLY NEW TENANTS IN HELL. BLACK HOLE LIKE THEIR MOM'S ###. THEY WILL DIE A HORRIBLE DEATH. WE HAVE PAID AND CALLED THE MAFIA TO PUT AN END TO THESE ### OF ###.
STAY AWAY FROM THEM AS WE WILL HUNT THEM DOWN.

  1. GeoHoliday Vacation Club Contacts

  2. GeoHoliday Vacation Club phone numbers
    +1 (877) 436-2582
    +1 (877) 436-2582
    Click up if you have successfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (877) 436-2582 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (877) 436-2582 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (877) 436-2582 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (877) 436-2582 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (416) 490-0222
    +1 (416) 490-0222
    Click up if you have successfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (416) 490-0222 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (416) 490-0222 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (416) 490-0222 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached GeoHoliday Vacation Club by calling +1 (416) 490-0222 phone number
    Head Office
  3. GeoHoliday Vacation Club emails
  4. GeoHoliday Vacation Club address
    235 E Warm Springs, Suite 100, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89119, United States
  5. GeoHoliday Vacation Club social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 11, 2024