The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Star Plus And Rashmi Sharma Telefilmwe want giaa manek back as gopi bahu

We want Giaa Manek back as Gopi bahu in Saath nibhana saathiya. Please Star Plus reconsider this again. Please bring Giaa back to the show. We can't tolerate the change...

Responses

  • Ai
    Aishwarya123 Jun 07, 2012

    Dear Star Plus,
    It with due respect, yet with a lot of anger and a heavy heart I write this email. The news of Giaa Manek who portrays Gopi in Saath Nibhana Saathiya being replaced is indeed a big shocker to all her fans.
    Every actor should be allowed to pursue their dreams no matter what show they are doing. It is highly unfair to behave in such an unruly manner with actors who put in their best and work hard in order to please viewers. Besides, when there has been an history of Star Plus actresses taking part in shows of other channels, how could you prevent Giaa from doing so, and how could you take such a wrong and inappropriate step??
    As for Giaa, well
    when Saathiya first started and moved on she was and she still is the face which comes to everyone's mind when we say "Gopi Bahu"... She's made her place in every household and heart today. The way she portrayes the innocence and sweetness is extraordinary. She is one of the main reasons why Saathiya became the No.1 show worldwide. Giaa is Gopi and Gopi is Giaa, no matter what, NO ONE can replace her..
    It is not Giaa who is acting unprofessional, it is Star Plus whose behaviour and attitude towards budding actors is atrocious... Actors work so hard and this is the kin of respect you give them?
    "Rishta Wahi, Soch Nayi", holds no meaning at all! This means that even if the relationship is the same, thinking is different...
    Well there seems to be no new thinking at all, just war, competition and dirty politics.
    One more point to note, one of the main reasons why Star Plus got the highest GRPs was because of Saathiya..Saathiya is surely going to dip in TRPs drastically. If the TRPs of saathiya reduce more  due to the new face of Gopi, then it would prove very fatal to Star Plus, even though Diya aur Baati Hum is leading... Star Plus is really ruining its name and reputation..
    I suggest it is high time, you bring Giaa back, or you will surely regret having sacked her.
    How could you portray values such as justice, fairness, goodness, devotion to god, following your dreams and compassion in your serials when you cannot express them in reality!!?
    Should I assume you are hypocritical?
    On the last note, viewers of Saathiya have been yearning to see the blossoming love story between Gopi and Ahem for the past two years... Just when this show was about to take a wonderful turning point in their love story, how could you replace the main lead!!!
    Every day, viewers crave to see Ahem and Gopi scenes, in fact, I am one of them too!! People will really lose interest of this wonderful, budding love story..
    Giaa and Nazim share an exceptional chemistry and that is also one of the main reasons saathiya has been prospering and moving on! No one can replace Ahem and Gopi ( Giaa or Nazim)
    Now, Saath Nibhana Saathiya has been all ruined, thanks to Star Plus..
    It is your job to make viewers happy and show them what they want to see and who they want to see, in turn viewers are the people who decide which channel is the best, based on how pleasing a particular show is...
    I don't know if a long mail or rather a rant from a mere viewer like me would change your mind, for all you know it may go unnoticed, but all I would like to beg and plead of you is to bring our wonderful, cute Gopi bahu aka Giaa Manek back. Giaa has been treated very badly off late by Star Plus and we ask for justice. We will be more than happy and thank you profusely if you bring Giaa back and pretty sure TRPs will rocket...
    Thank you,
    An upset fan of Giaa and Saathiya
    No Giaa, No Saathiya, mark my words..

    9 Votes
  • Ai
    Aichajolie Jun 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We want Giaa back as Gopi

    9 Votes
  • Pe
    Peaceluvlife Jun 07, 2012

    We want our Original Gopi Bahu aka GIAA MANEK BACK!!

    6 Votes
  • Pe
    Peaceluvlife Jun 07, 2012

    We want our ORIGINAL Gopi Bahu aka GIAA MANEK Back!!

    Comments

    8 Votes
  • Ar
    Arissa Jun 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Star Plus and Rashmi Sharma, Please consider bringing Giaa Manek back as Gopi Vahu in Saath Nibhana Saathiya. I tried to watch today's show to give the new girl a chance, but it didn't work. Giaa is Gopi and Gopi is Giaa. If you can't bring her back, please end the show. If you can, please wait for her role in Jhalak to finish and bring her back afterwards. This is a great show with a potential to achieve more heights for you in future. Please don't give up on the show and Giaa Manek. Work something out and continue with the show. Thank you.

    5 Votes
  • Vg
    vgdg Jun 07, 2012

    gia back again

    4 Votes
  • An
    anushi Jun 07, 2012

    we want our giaa back as gopi ...don't kill the show emotionless acting. obviously the new girl can't act as gopi she is not suitable she can't.she not acting innocent no emotions.no chemistry between gohem ...plz bring giaa ...gia is gopi gopi is giaa.u cannot change this form our heart how u ever try.plz bring gia

    5 Votes
  • Pr
    priyashah Jun 07, 2012

    please bring gia back ...as main reason of saathiya success is chemistry of nazim aka ahem nd gia aka gopi...after seeing yesterday episode i dont feel watching saathiya again...it was clearly visible new actress was not at all comfortable...we really miss nazim and giaa chemistry

    5 Votes
  • An
    anushi Jun 07, 2012

    bring giaa back.she is soul of the show .she got so many award and now how can u think that another person can potray gopi well.r u all mad.we waited 2 year .now plz bring back giaa without making us regret for wasting our time to watch the show

    4 Votes
  • Sa
    saathiyafan Jun 07, 2012

    we want giaa back as gopi vahu...please accept all our viewer's requests and bring her back...we waited for 2.5 years for ahem-gopi confession...and everything that happened recently disappointed us big time.the new girl has of course put in all her efforts but she cant compete with giaa's emotions, expressions and passion towards the scene.
    Please bring back giaa...because she is the only girl who acts well for "gopi" character.

    4 Votes
  • Sa
    SandyUK Jun 08, 2012

    Bring back Giaa. Our show is ruined without her.

    4 Votes
  • Sh
    shmi Jun 08, 2012

    For the sake of the show's TRP and connectivity with the audience, please bring back Gia. The new actress playing the role of Gopi doesnt even know how to pronounce the word "Ben" in traditional Gujarati accent, she kept on saying Raashi Behen..what the hell.. It is not Behen..Its a horrible change. Please bring back Gia for the show's TRP to not drop. No one can fit in her shoes.

    3 Votes
  • Re
    Reshu shaik Jun 09, 2012

    please bring back Gia..its getng irrtated 2 see someother in place of our old Gopi...so please bring our old Gopi back

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    Joicej Jun 09, 2012

    Star Plus and Rashmi Sharma
    Please bring Giaa Manek back to Saath Nibhana Saathiya. The show was at its crucial point and you replaced the soul of the show overnight. This is totally unfair on Giaa Manek and the viewers too. Giaa is not the only one who has done two shows at the same time. Then why treat her differently? She agreed to do both shows and said that the serial will not be affected. Could you not meet her half way in this case? She was loyal to the show she was doing and so, it is not nice of the channel and production house to call her "unprofessional" and question her sincerety. Saath Nibhana Saathiya is not going to be the same without Giaa. The chemistry Giaa shares with Mohammad Nazim is one of a kind and cannot be replaced. Many of us watch it for Nazim and Giaa only.Saath Nibhana Saathiya has only brought you success, but you have let go of this success by replacing Giaa Manek. Rashmi Sharma, if you care about YOUR show, then I request that you bring back Giaa Manek.

    3 Votes
  • Sa
    sajras Jun 10, 2012

    what the hell is going on?how can u do how can u imagine people will accept new gopi.how can u change the main actress from the serial.ur serial well going because of people like the star cast mainly gopi and ahem chemistry.they are the best jodi.ur not think about ur viewers.suddenly u take such a big decision.pls without gia and ahem there is no saathiya.last two days how much we are upset about ur decision.pls we are beg and plead u.pls pls pls pls Rashmi Sharma g.pls bring our giaa back to saathiya.

    2 Votes
  • Ay
    Ayesheh muhammadi Jun 10, 2012

    hi . first i want to thank all team of the saath nibana saathiya . this is my favaruet serial in star plus but now gia is replaced this is not good and we can not accept the new gopi bcouse she dont know how to act plz tell the gopi come back

    2 Votes
  • Di
    Dimpi Jun 10, 2012

    hi,
    It is true that the tough time which u give to others(gial) will come to u soon the behaviour done with jia will effect ur show now.The TRP of the show will go down n nobody is going to watch the show.

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    priya shah Jun 10, 2012

    plz bring giaa manek back in saath nibhana saathiya...we feel cheated with this replacement...my mom nd my family was very depressed after dis replacement took place... how can such decision can be taken place without respecting viewers...

    3 Votes
  • Pr
    priya sagar Jun 10, 2012

    plz we want giaa back...plz bring gia back...plz dnt let rashmi production hurt our emotions

    2 Votes
  • As
    Ashma Jun 10, 2012

    we want giaa as gopi back.sns in nothing without gopi(giaa) and ahem(nazim) they make a great chemistry.it was better to kill gopi aka giaa and ahem aka nazim in that fire and end the show rather than replacing gopi.please bring giaa as gopi back otherwise we all sns fans will stop watching the show and the show will go downhill.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jalpa Thakkar Jun 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We want jiaa Manek back as gopi bahu otherwise we stop watching SMS and we was also stop

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gohem fan Jun 12, 2012

    please take back giaa as gopi bahu in sath nibhana sathiya... see we common people can't reach you all... all we can do is make request to you... we are all fans of the show and are badly missing giaa in the show... we wish that you will surely pay attention to our request... please do us this favour... after all from last 2 and half years we all are emotionally attached to the show... we love nazim and giaa together. no other actor or actress can replace any of them... please star plus and rashmi mam and giaa also please don't hurt our emotions this way... without giaa gopi's character has no life...please take her back

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gohem fan Jun 12, 2012

    please rashmi mam... it is a humble request by one of the gohem, sathiya and giaa's fan... please take giaa manek back in the show... its not working without her... giaa has given life to gopi's character no other girl can ever replace her... we all are emotionally attached to the jodi of nazim and giaa on screen from last 2 and half years... we were always loyal towards the show then how can you do this without even once thinking about the fans of the show... please mam this is the only way we all can express our feelings to you people... you all are out of our reach and we can only communicate our feelings this way. please mam take back giaa...the new girl is not meant for gopi's character... please rashmi mam, star plus, giaa and whole sathiya team please don't play with your fans emotions this way... please consider our request...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charming gal Jun 12, 2012

    new gopi is devil and bad.gopi's character is suitable for jiaa manek.we hate new gopi.we dnt like.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    rejitha Jun 12, 2012

    yesss, , , , we want Giaa back...that's it...:-(

    1 Votes
  • Re
    rejitha Jun 12, 2012

    yess, , , , we want our Giaa ( original gopi vahu) back...that's final...if not then i don't think ever saathiya can hit the TRP again !!! its a Disappointment

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bikramjeet Jun 12, 2012

    guys what happy moment that gopi is pregent but with fake gopi if it is a real gopi it will be more interesting and we all will be happy and i feel sorry 4 jia she was crying in sbs segment i can understand the feeling u worked one place 4 long and happened like this if star plus really care about viewer and director of saathiya really care about us then they will bring bk jia if not they will not do it come bk jia the real gopi please

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gari Jun 12, 2012

    Please bring the old gopi vahu... this new face ...can't bear her any more, u pll are just ruining your serial... U hv no idea after this episode am not feeling like watching it any more, this new face can not be gopi actually no one can be like her, Its ma humble request from core of ma heart plzzz bring giaa back. Hope star plus ll understand this. Otherwise channel ll lose this serial. And after seeing this reaction from all over, team of saathiya should take serious action. If U guys can't do any thing then stop this serial.
    I really don't know after such remorse reaction from viewer whether anything going to change or not but m sure about one thing that m not the only one who dislike new gopi vahu there r lot of fans So, i wish, soon we can see r old gopi vahu (ie Giaa Manek).

    0 Votes
  • L2
    l27 Jun 12, 2012

    Hello Rashmi Sharma/Star Plus production team,

    Please answer three questions...No.1 -Why are you having an ego trip with JIA?
    No.2 -Why are you dual faced(hypocrite)?[Different rules for different people]-you guys are exploiters and unscrupulous advantage takers(thats my opinion and that of many others who are saathiya fans ONLY FOR JIA, , REMEMBER NO JIA NO SAATHIYA)
    No.3 -Will you or will not bring back JIA? If you bring back your show will resume back in flying colors, who cares, may be you guys would not bother about one soap's TRP rates, you guys are glamorous, rich etc etc whatever jazzz, crap God knows...other Soaps might do well, but please do not forget that most of the audience are same for every soap...(mostly), and people will not forget so easily and let go the soul of the show and will switch easily to other channels...AND BECAUSE OF YOUR STUPID DECISION YOU GUYS WILL HAVE TO PAY A PRICE BUY SHELLING OUT TRPs and your competitors will hail, be happy that you guys have such a BAD NAME.

    Its WISE to bring JIA back!!!Please bring her back and let her aspire her dreams as well!DO NOT CHEAT HER LIKE THIS, YOU GUYS IN JUST NEAR FUTURE WILL END UP CHEATING YOURSELVES...

    LRC...Gia's fan and supporter of justice.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joyce kerr Jun 12, 2012

    Dear Star Plus and Rashmi Sharma, Please consider bringing Giaa Manek back as Gopi Vahu in Saath Nibhana Saathiya.
    plzzzzzzzzzzz
    :(

    0 Votes
  • Sv
    Svtsns Jun 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    plzz bring gia back. she is real gopi who can portray gopis emotions so well that we had tears in our eyes when we see her cryingn if she smiles a bit we became happy. only gia can do this magic. star plus and rashmiji plzz bring gia back to show so that we can enjoy this beautiful phase of gohems life with true gopi. dont betraybthe vfans like this. we all know that she is participating in jdj then also we are pleading u to get gia back. means her participation will not effect g=her gopi vaus image. plzzz bring her back. plzzzzzzz

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diya Khan Jun 13, 2012

    Hello, pls change the new gopi and bring back our gopi(Giaa).pls mam it is a reqest from the viwers of SNS .we want her with the parivar and for ahem also.mam pls understand the feelings of the viwers of SNS.pls remeber that with she and the parivar the serial had become top 10 of the starplus.we want to see the serial of SNS as the Giaa and Nazim as the gopi and ahem.bcose they are the perfect jodi.she can only do the job of gopi as so sweet .we want our SNS and the jodi ahem and gopi as (GIAA and NAZIM).if u dont bring her back ur serial become very bad and no the viwers also nt like to change gopi.she want only 4 days in a month pls gave her it and bring back her to SNS and make it as the so super and top serial of starplus.pls pls pls it is a reqest from us the viwers pls bring back our gopi as giaa pls pls plssssssssssss

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shruthi S Jun 14, 2012

    yeah, , , thats right..we can never and even if i force myself to watch sathiya without giaa..my mind still imgaining how giaa would have performed in the same situation...its very irritating to watch ahem with another girl...me and my friends already lost interesed in watching saathiya...still some hope that giaa will be back shortly on request of all fans...i hope start plus respect the fans and takes a good decision...untill we see our original gopi ---giaa..bye for sathi nibana sathiya...

    0 Votes
  • Sv
    Svtsns Jun 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Gia is gopi. We are watching gia as gopi for the last 2 yrs n now all of a sudden star plus has changed her. Is it justice to ur loyal fans who had been watching the show from starting? I have stoped watching the show n will not watch until gia is back. Dont be so rude to ur fans plz bring gopi back.

    0 Votes
  • Sv
    Svtsns Jun 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Plz bring real gopi back. We have started liking sns due to beautiful n realistic acting of gia. Only she can be gopi.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jiaa fan Jun 20, 2012

    its a humble request to the producers of Saathiya to please bring back Jiaa as the main lead Gopi of Saathiya.in a pure desi version"Jiaa ke bager Saathiya fika hai".audience should not be subjected to such mental trauma.i was 16 when i started watching this daily soap n i am 18 now.but now my interest towards this serial has vapourised all of a sudden.Jiaa didi cum back.We heart u.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    lipsa mohapatra Jul 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear, mam pls bring jiaa manek back in sathiya we feel cheated with this replacement...the all viewers are depressed after this replacement i am also in depress.we r not bother about the case .pls dnt let rashmi production hurt our emotions .so mam pls bring jiaa in sns as soon as possible . with love ur viewers .

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirmala V Jul 16, 2012

    This is for Rashmi Sharma, We request you to please take back Gia as Gopi to the serial. As many viewers request you to take her back, even we request u to please take her back. The serial is really fantastic. After Gopi strugling for her love with her husband Ahem and now you disappoint her for not acting it is really not fair. Actually many other co-stars in Hindi & different languages also act in 2 to 3 serials, so please do not disappoint viewers, actually i think some viewers as mentioned like when there was a fire and when Gopi goes to save Ahem i think you could have a killed her in the episode and that would have been the better, Now when she is getting closer to Ahem and when start loving her you have taken her out why, Now have you seen the rating of your serial before when she was acting & now after is gone. I think Please Rashmi & other's of SNS we request still nothing is happened, please take Gia back and then you see the serial will go very nice. You some episodes of the serial is really heart touching and many episodes i have literally cried seeing her acting. Gia is done her original acting like showing shyness to husband and scared to mother-in-law which is really too good. After so many viewers advice i think SNS should a fast decission at the earliest. Will hope to see the serial with Gia back at earliest with wonderful episodes.

    0 Votes
  • Az
    azaan Jul 28, 2012

    Why when ye suhana from sasural genda fool can participate in any show why not gia this is truly injustice to her we just want u to bring gia back

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gayathri Acharya Aug 07, 2012

    PLEASE BRING GIA MANEK BACK . We Want Gia Manek . Gia is so cute very interesting Actress. so please please, Gia manek come back in sat Nibana satiya

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.