StainSafe / Worry-No-More Furniture Protection PlanWorry-No-More and StainSafe are the same company!

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

The Worry-No-More Furniture Protection Plan is the same company as StainSafe. They have the same telephone number: [protected].

I purchase a leather sofa, love seat, and ottoman from Macy's Department Store in September 2006. With this furniture I purchase a 7 year warranty with Worry-No-More to cover stains. In March 2007, I noticed a red ink mark on the leather sofa and tried the leather cleaning product to remove the stain. Unfortunately, the stain did not come off. I called Macy's Department Store and scheduled a time for a cleaning service to come to my house to clean the stain. I asked that the time not be in the morning but the afternoon and to call me on my cell phone to confirm my appointment . When I get my confirmation the call it is on my voice mail at home and the time is for the morning. I call Macy's to let them know the morning was not a good time and I would have to reschedule. In the meantime, I visit the Macy's Department store where I purchased the furniture and talk with the sales rep who sold me the furniture. I tell him everything about trying to get my sofa cleaned. He tries to help me by calling the Worry-no-More people. They tell him they cannot honor my warranty because I let the 10 days lapse before calling in my claim. This is not true. Then they say because I really did not know how the stain got on the sofa, that I was guessing how it happened, they could not clean it. They gave me a lot of bogus reasons for them to not honor the warranty. So I call Macy's again, and of course, they send me back to StainSafe. My outcome right now is I have written Macy's about this company and I still have my stain.

Responses

  • Fr
    Francis M Pickle Apr 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worry No More Protection Plan/Uniters Insurance/Macys. Should be called, ( Worry More). This is Fraud and someone either Macys or Uniters should be held liable. As to date Uniters is sending a second technician out to look at damages to my motion reclining sofa that has structural damage. However, after reading all of the reviews I can see that I am not going to get my furniture repaired or replaced as my Worry No More Plan states. I think I might try to have the News Station here when the technician arrives!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard011545 Sep 15, 2014

    After four years of a 10-yr warranty, I am trying to get Worry-No-More to come out and clean a mattress purchased from Macy's. The operator asked if I initially received a cleaning kit with the mattress. They ask this because they expect the CUSTOMER to clean the difficult stain first! I told them how could I remember 4 years ago if I received a cleaning kit and the warranty sheet from Macy's. All I received when first purchased the mattress in question (I bought two at the time, only queen had the protection plan) was the sales receipt! So they are mailing new mattress pad and cleaning kit and telling me to try to clean in first and then call back within 14 days to see if I still need the cleaning service. Nowhere on the brochure given to me at time of purchase did it say you must clean it yourself first for the $100 dollar policy to claim.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lydia e Mar 02, 2014

    Hi, I would really like to learn something somewhat normal about Stainsafe, apparently there are a lot of people writing about how mad they are and what a scam it is but the details are vague and it's just a rant. I am considering purchasing but after reading I can't tell if all of you don't know what you are doing or Stainsafe? Just a lot of anger which could mean you did not follow protocol. Or they are a really terrible company even though you did everything right. The comments about the child and the pen, that is just a rant, the person who wrote about their cat, all I hear is anger which is great but please try to explain what occurred in a logical way, in this way your voices will be heard rationally and you can make clear what this company did wrong. It appears if you have an incident, a stain, tear etc depending on the warranty you have that you must report it right away or they will not honor it. Is this true? That if you contact them immediately they may come out and resolve the issue? If that is the case that would be fine with most people. However, the way everyone responded is extremely unclear, did you perhaps contact them right after the incident and they are the ones saying you did not, that would be a different story then. Please someone be rational and "clear" even if angry to add to the effect but this is a bunch of gobbly [censored] and I have no idea what you are all trying to say, at this point I can't tell if you are on medication for anger issues or if the company has made you this way, but at present you are wasting you efforts. Thank you kindly

    -1 Votes
  • Ks
    ksblount Feb 18, 2014

    I just filed for my 7 year return price of warranty coupon for not using it. I have a feeling it will be denied. You must ask for it back within 90 days of expiration. I waited one month too many. Waited 7 years and missed the deadline by one month! Bummer!

    1 Votes
  • Fu
    fumingmad14 Feb 02, 2014

    I have had my own personal nightmare experience with Macy's furniture and its so-called Worry No More coverage. I truly believe that the only way to get some measure of satisfaction would be for all the affected consumers to start a class action suit.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rory McCormack Jan 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would just like to say when we purchased our new couch an loveseat we were told by our sales person we need the worrie no more plan, we have bolts falling out of the furniture the color of the leather is changeing and the cushions have gone flat in tow years. We were told none of the above was covered. As we were scamed once prior I discuesed all of these problems with the sales person. The sales person all would be covered and we would not have any problems. After you pay foe the furniture and coverage plan you recieve one page document of items not covered, if read it is written so well that they will never have to pay another claim, the fact that if you attempt to call in a claim you loose the chance to recieve your 400.00 credit back tell you it is a Macys scam.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    FRAUDE Jan 06, 2014

    Where is the reputation of Macy's?? The tradition of pride, honor and integrity under the store policies "We will provide quality and value to our customers" and "We will not cheat, steal, participate in or condone fraud or deceptive practices" ??? Ladies and Gentleman today, after more of 5 days the email with customer services, UNITERS call me and denied my claim. After a poor phone interview they said NO.
    How a company with more of 800 stores nations wide can continue doing this FRAUD SELLING SCAM PROTECTION INSURANCE to customer, who purchase furniture in MACY'S. Beside they denied my claim they email a coupon for 25% off in furniture care and cleaning supplies???? Where is the Vendor & Supplier Code of Conduct police of MACY'S INC, when they sell insurance policies for the fraudulent insurance company from West Palm Beach, Florida called UNITERS NORTH AMERICA.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Westy81 Nov 09, 2013

    Ps: bored should have been spelled board and I purchased the couch in September 2013 from Macy's in Redmond, Washington.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Westy81 Nov 09, 2013

    In case anyone else stumbles across this bored before submitting a claim to worrynomore/uniters, some people do have positive experiences! Our dog peed on our sectional couch (3 cushions and 2 throw pillows). I called worrynomore within 10 days of the date the stain occured (as it states on their Product Protection Plan) and had no trouble with the rep I spoke with. She took down my info and promised a tech would call within 48 hours to set up a site visit. The tech actuslly called within 4 hours. Unfortunately their next available appointment was in 2 weeks, but we told them we'd really like something sooner if possible. They must have had an opening because they were able to come out after only 1 week. The techs (with SAW, a third party cleaner contracted by worrynomore/uniters) were amazing. Incredibly friendly and professional. They got right to work and got the stains out.

    I do want to point out (because I read complaints elsewhere about urine stains) that our couch is dark gray in color and microfiber so it was difficult to see the stains after they dried. The techs had no issue with that!

    I can only comment on my own experience but i read the Product Protection Plan, followed the claim submission directions, made sure my claim was not part of the exclusions listed in the Product Protection Plan, was friendly and respectful of the technicians and customer service reps, and I had a good experience.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    mshold123 Jul 24, 2013

    Macy's Sterns and Foster followed through by giving me a new mattress for an indention. Worry No More did not follow through (who agree to pay me first for the non stain removement) I thought this is a waranty really working -- then--- Worry No More delvered me a "GOT CHA" when I emailed about my check that they had agreed to before MACY's replaced the mattress for an INDENTION --- they said they would not send my check because MACY's replaced the mattress a Month after they agreed to pay me for the non removal of the stain. DON'T PURCHASED THIS MACY'S AND UNITERS(WORRY NO MORE ARE THE SAME COMPANY---

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trust your suspicions Nov 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank goodness for the existence of this complaint board and all the consumers who have posted. I just purchased a sofa and loveseat with the accidental and structural damage 7-year coverage on the sofa, and I was on the fence and suspicious about the combination program, so the sales associate said I can change my mind and he can refund me. After reading a lot of the comments, I got anxious and called immediately to cancel the program but apparently the transaction needs to go through first before the refund can be issued. I'm trying to catch this before it gets way way worse, but I'm totally sympathetic with the headache and heartache that so many are going through. Can't believe the "program" is such a joke and scam, and agree that filing with the BBB on that stain removal company is the best way to go. Macy's can only do so much - slap the wrist of the technicians who are denying all claims - though I've heard that it works some time, I haven't heard from any consumer regarding a positive experience. So, no matter how helpful and knowledgeable the sales associate may seem, do not trust everything they tell you. Or, request what they tell you in writing. They should totally make the legal document pertaining to the worry-no-more warranty available to consumers so that people can comb through the stuff before deciding to purchase. But since they know that most people won't ask for it, they count on this as their easy money. If this is how they play, then they will lose consumer trust and business. Once I get the refund for the warranty I am going to buy myself some sofa covers. That'll keep me worry-free better than some rip-off insurance plan. If you think about it, anything counts as "normal tear and wear, " so of course this is just like throwing money away. Same thing with mattress warranty - they are ridiculous and would never recognize any claims because of a loose thread or a compression that's not over 2 inches. Who has time to read all the fine prints and try to figure out the legal definitions and to document what happens to furnitures? Lesson well learned - pay your tuition money on these sort of things and don't let it ever happen to you again.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dalhia . Jul 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am irate right now after getting off the phone with Worrynomore. I purchased my leather couch in Nov., 2010. Two days ago I noticed a tear or crack, not sure what you would really call it, and called today to report. After asking how it it happened (I don't know) I was told it was not covered. My brochure says leather is covered for rips, tears and punctures. The rep continued reading her script and said she has our conversation on tape so I can't change my story. I didn't change my story. I added that perhaps someone with a button on their pants pocket caused the tiny 1" tear/rip. but I really don't know. What I do know is the brochure says it covers rips, tears and punctures. After speaking to a supervisor, I was told it has to be punctured or ripped or torn down to the cushion to be covered. My tear was only surface deep so it's not covered. I paid over $300 for this rip-off insurance. I knew better at the time but had a new dog I was afraid she would claw the sofa. Should have listened to my instincts. This is a TOTAL RIP OFF. I will tell everyone I know about what happened and hope that no one falls for this scam again. Disgusted with Macy's and worrynomore...what a JOKE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blessyer Jun 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    StainSafe (aka) WorryNoMore (aka) Global Care Solutions (aka) Prestige Protection. This is a waste of your money and they will try every trick in the book to not honor the warranty with you. Luckily I read up on them on this site (and several others) before calling and was ready for their shenanigans. Keep in mind that the interaction below relates to a Microfiber couch I purchased at Macy's 1.5 yrs ago.

    1) Cushion cores are not covered. I asked for specific language in writing that says "Cores are not covered", which they could not provide. They did provide copies of the warranties via email, which said "Microfiber furniture" is covered. This, according to them, does not cover cushion cores as they do not fall under "microfiber". I pointed out cushions fall under "furniture". At this point, it's their interpretation vs. yours. This seems like a potential basis for legal action, as the contract language is murky and the intent is not clearly transmitted in the language.
    2) Do not be vague about timing and call as soon as it happens. You have a 10 day window to report it, period.
    3) Do not clean the fabric until you call them and get specific instruction from them that it is ok to clean. I personally think this is asinine, but the wording is very clear on this. You won't win on this point.
    4) Call the manufacturer first and find out the exact terms of their warranty. StainSafe will not honor anything that is still under manufacturer warranty. They told me my couch was covered for 5yrs, but when I inquired further with the manufacturer, it turned out they only covered manufacturing defects.

    Things to keep in mind:
    1) The first round of customer support folks supposedly cannot hang up on you. If you do not hang up on them they must stay on the line. They'll go silent and do everything they can to make it sound like you've been disconnected, but if you stick around they will too.
    2) Ask for a supervisor after you are done with the first round of customer service, regardless. They can almost always do more for you. I told my supervisor that I wasn't calling to complain about the first lady, I was looking to verify some inconsistencies and clarify additional points. My first rep was decently professional (luckily), so I made sure to vocalize that with her supervisor to let her know I wasn't on an indiscriminate warpath.
    3) Be very clear about what it is you want from them, be it the exact furniture parts or the exact service you are looking for. If they won't honor it and you disagree with the reason, you can make the best of it and ask for a full refund of whatever you paid for the warranty. This will work better if they cannot provide explicit, written documentation referencing exactly why the warranty is void. Don't let them sucker you with their subjective interpretations of vague contract phrasings. If you can argue a different interpretation, do it.

    Things you can bring up that seem to carry weight - Better Business Bureau, your State Attorney General's Office, the Federal Trade Commission & its Bureau of Consumer Protection, other Consumer Fraud Regulatory agencies, any large-scale political and/or media connections you have access to. They are scammers, and all scammers fear exposure. Let them know on the front end that you are aware of their usual tactics. I went on the quasi-offensive with them and it seemed to work this round.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    organza Jun 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are very upset with the company WOORY NO MORE. They fixed in 2009 a red wine stain on 2 pieces of white leather sofa. After this, we covered our sofa with cover. Today, we just remove the cover and discover that the white they used to repair went of. We called WOORY NO MORE and they told us that is normal use!!! We have 6 pieces of sofa but it's happen only on the pieces they repaired and at the same place!!!
    Today they don't want to repair the sofa because the lost of color is not cover by the warranty!!!

    Be aware that WORRY NO MORE is a scam!!!

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anoyed13 Apr 16, 2012

    I had the same issue... called to make appt, they called me back to confirm on a day I DID NOT schedule. When i rescheduled, they went to the wrong house... When I called the company to clarify, and asked them to note the episodes, because the 10 days was up (not by any fault of mine) they said they would document to conversation and would have someone call to schedule a new appt. No one called. I called twice, and received no answer... When I called the call center back AGAIN, I was told that the complaint was closed, and they would not re-open it. Extremely unreliable, unprofessional company. I would expect more from a Macy's experience.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WarriorChick04 Feb 11, 2012

    We generally do not buy warranties. However, since we were purchasing a couch and we have three large dogs, we decided it might not be a bad idea since animal fluids were covered by the policy. Plus, Macy's said if we didn't use the warranty in 7 years we'd get our money back in a gift card. Sounds great, right? So about six months after owning the couch, it was soiled by one of our dogs. We called Worry No More, and they said we could either get a more high powered couch cleaner and try to clean it ourselves, or we could be mailed replacement cushions. However, they said that if they didn't make the couch anymore, we would not be able to get the replacement cushions and would be out of luck and unable to get the cleaning kit (how is this fair?). Since it had only been six months, we opted for the replacement cushions. They said they would send them out as soon as possible. A few months later, wondering where in the world our cushions were, we called. They couldn't find our order and said they would place it again. Here we are about a year later, and still no cushions or contact from the company. We are about to call Macy's and demand our money back. I have found them to generally be accomodating with the dining room set (which fortunately I didn't buy a warranty for!) so hopefully they will be accomodating with this. Also, the things people wrote about the damage having to have occurred in the last 7 days is completely true, although I don't know what would prevent you from just lying when they ask you that question! Anyway, good luck and I will NEVER buy a warranty again!

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roosevelt Dec 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please save your money! worry no more means before something happen. U must worry when something happen. Sorry it's not cover, Which means u r screwed, Bad company man save ur self the worry. 70%of claims rejected

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kevnmary Nov 02, 2011

    I just got off the phone with a Macy's customer service supervisor. We had bought a $2000 leather sectional in Feb 2010 and noticed within the 1st year that the seat cushions were all cracking the actual leather on this sofa must be micrometers thick. We had also purchase a Worry No More 7 year warranty for $200 at the time. Now even though we had noticed the cracking within the manufacturers warranty period we didn't report it because we were in the process of moving and I thought we'd be covered under the Worry No More warranty. Well like everyone knows Worry No More covers nothing. I called today and complained that the salesperson told me that the couch would be covered no matter what happened to it and that in itself was a misleading sales practice issue. (as a Chief Compliance officer I know a lot about sales practice issues). Long story short Macy's is refunding me the prorated cost of the worry no more policy. Live and Learn. Macy's is no better than Kmart, if I had bought this sofa at Nordstroms or even Costco I would be getting a free replacement. Macy's sells crap and does not stand behind anything. Spread the word.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rollo6 Sep 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    bought sofa and worry no more policy, totaling $4890.74 at MACY'S grandson wrote with ink pen on one of six sectional. When man came to (I thought clean at marks with special pen) they had tried to get me to wait for through mail for 3 weeks. He SPRAY PAINTED the sofa, we had to leave house for weekend because of fumes. Paint did not cover marks. so instead of replacing just that one section, company insisted on replacing all 6 pieces. I would now have to pay another $438 to have insurance on sofa. I am glad I did not because it would not cover structural defects, which is my problem now. A month ago the pull (to make recliner, Recline) on armless recliner broke. I called and was told it would be ordered, called last week was told it HAD been ordered, called Monday & I was told it is not covered so I am stuck with a recliner THAT WILL NOT RECLINE. I suggest anyone interested in furniture at MACY'S STOP AND THINK Helen B.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bugmenot Mar 28, 2011

    And if you actually read your warranty, you'd see it's not a cleaning service. It's for when a stain happens. I know because I just read the warranty today. Try doing that next time.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Page5 Mar 05, 2011

    I called Worry no More and told them I have had a difficult time removing a stain. I tried for two months before I called them. They told me they wouldn't handle it since I didn't call within 7 days of the stain appearing. Who in the world would of thought of that? I will never buy Macy's furniture again! Not to mention the sofa looks 5 years old after 5 months. I had bought a leather sofa from JC Penny's 5 years ago and it looks more like 5 months old. Macy's funiture store is completely over rated, way too expensive furniture store with poor customer service!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeffrey39 Feb 11, 2011

    I cannot believe Macy's uses this "Warranty" coverage. I had a scrape on my leather loveseat and was denied repair by "Worry No More" because they don't cover scrapes or scratches. How ridiculous! After reading all of the complaints on-line, I don't understand how this company is still in business! HOW DARE A LARGE CORPORATION LIKE MACY'S RIP OFF THEIR CONSUMERS! I WILL NOT SPEND ANOTHER DIME AT MACY'S AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE!! DO NOT BUY FURNITURE FROM MACY'S!! THEY ARE BIG TIME CROOKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    CristyP Jan 29, 2011

    I am going through the SAME thing with this company! Absolutely ridiculous! I encourage everyone who has had a problem to submit a complaint with the Better Business Bureau so that hopefully something will eventually be done about this company ripping innocent consumers off. I have also created a page on Facebook titled "Stop Shop at Macy's" in an attempt to let other consumers know what they are getting themselves into BEFORE they give their hard earned money to these people. Please visit this page and invite your friends and family to view it. All you need to do is search "Macy's" on facebook and you will see the page.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    islandave Jan 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can we do something about this? Any ideas?

    0 Votes
  • In
    Ingrid8804 Jan 14, 2011

    I am also filing a compliant and I am willing to file a suit against them as well. They don't provide you the "certificate" when you purchase the furniture or the insurance. The sales associate said everything was covered. I was against buying this couch because of my children and I was assured and reassured that we were covered for any damages whatsoever.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill in MD Nov 23, 2010

    To all those who say, just follow the rules, I have this to say: I did. Even worry no more said so. They said the table top needs to be replaced. I have spent the last three months getting them to send it. I was even told at one point the it HAD been delivered, and that I had signed for it, a week before it arrived. They now admit that can't be right, but it has been in the process of being shipped for the last two months. I fully intend to make their life a living hell every day until they finally honor their commitment.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zachttb Oct 18, 2010

    WorryNoMore is a TOTAL scam. They sent out some local KID (honestly he was probably 16) as a "technician" who spent about 2 min steaming a vomit stain, thereby making it 10 times worse. When I insisted the job was not done, he told me to let it dry. I was leaving town the next morning for several months on a job and when I returned the stains were basically petrified into the fabric. When I called WorryNoMore, they told me I was at fault for letting this much time go by. I told them they were at fault for sending a cheap and unqualified person to "clean" the stain. Now I have to buy new cushions from the manufacturer. What a scam. I'm furious.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    AreYouKidding? Jun 24, 2010

    Sadly, we found out today that we have also fallen into the trap at Macy's. DO NOT PURCHASE their "worry no more" protection plan. It is a SCAM. We have new peanut butter stains on our couch, which we tried to remove with the spot remover that was given to us at the time of purchase- the company wouldn't send out a cleaner so we are having to pay another 200.00 to have COIT come out and clean it!! We will NEVER purchase furniture from Macy's (Seattle Southcenter) again.

    AND, I especially loved hearing from the gentleman who posted here about his experience with working for Macy's furniture company!! Wow. Unbelievable. I am sorry that you lost your job, but certainly appreciate your honesty about what really goes on in that company! Shame on you, Macy's and Stainsafe. We just gave them 130.00 for NOTHING!!!

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aanaya77 Apr 30, 2010

    Having the same problem as everyone else here. Had several chips on my dining table and one area where the veneer is peeling off the table top. The tech said the chips were covered but the peeling was not and touched up the chips. He wasn't able to do that good of a job on the touch up and advised me to complain that the repair job wasn't satisfactory and that I should request a replacement. Of course the "Worry No More" people are saying that the multiple chips amount to accumulation which excludes me from a replacement and that I would need to go to the manufacturer for the peeling (of course the table is out of warranty). What a total waste of money. This warranty was totally misrepresnted by the salesperson who said I would be protected from any damage and Worry No More is doing any and everything to make exuses why my warranty should not be honored. My first mistake was buying furniture from Macy's...I will never ever make this mistake again and recomend that you don't either.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    add me to the list Mar 13, 2010

    I too got sucked in my the Macy's salesperson when we purchased a sofa, ottoman and chair. We had 8 month old twins and knew there would be stains.

    i filed my first claim in May of 08 and it actually went really well. I honestly don't know if I reported the stain within 10 days, but I don't recall them asking.

    Also, my thinking was, the couch gets all sorts of little stains, does WNM really want to come out every week? Of course i understand the problem of having a stain set..but i disgress.

    I filed another claim last month...spent all this time going through it, the rep (I think it was Monica) kept asking when the stain happened, went to file a claim, filed a claim and told me it was denied. I called Macy's and after a few phone calls and a lot of time on hold, they sent me a macy's gift card for 60 bucks..it's better than nothing.

    So today I filed another claim as I had two new stains pop up this week and they are sending me a kit, funny I don't remember that. I asked if they could send me a copy of my warranty, they said I had to go to macys'. I've been trying to find them on the BBB to file a claim, but can't locate them.

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsc000 Mar 03, 2010

    has anyone tried to claim the post 7 yr Macy's store credit?

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsc000 Mar 03, 2010

    Hey Rob, there is an issue about misrepresenting your product... Seem clear to me, Mr woorynomore representative...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robbed!! Mar 03, 2010

    Been trying for 4 years to get the warranty company to fess up and fix my leather couch that has springs sticking up from the bottom. The leather recliner is another story. Am on thesecond one, first one began to have color lift off within a year, it was replaced at no cost. the second one began to have the color lift off, was advised that they would replace it with a non-matching recliner if I chose otherwise, they had no more of that model in stock (this was after they indicated a new one would be coming and even scheduled a delivery appt. with me. Said the one in the warehouse was damaged and they had no more) I kept the chair for a rebate payment of $500 (much less than the cost of the original recliner) but thought what the heck. Cannot get the warranty company to return my calls on the spring sticking up throught the seat of the couch Macy's is not helping saying I have to go through the warranty company. Is this a rip or what. Appears to be fraud but after reading all the stuff other people have gone through with the warranty co. guess I am stuck for ever

    Never, never patronize Macy's again, , , , , never, , , , never

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Bandi Feb 24, 2010

    I had a similar experience with WorryNoMore, but what I recommend everyone is to take advantage of Macy's one year return policy. After talking to a rude lady at WorryNoMore, I contacted Macy's to complain about the WoryNoMore’s attitude and the way they were handling my case. The gentleman at Macy’s asked me when I purchased my furniture, when I said about 6 months ago, he said since it is under one year I can return the furniture and get a brand new. So that was what I did and got completely brand new furniture. Don't waste your time talking to WorryNoMore ###s, take advantage of this and get what you deserve.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    motown Feb 12, 2010

    I have filed a complaint against this company with the Michigan Attorney General's office as of this morning. My contact with StainSafe came up with a reporting date for the stain to the mattress that is totally bogus to defeat any remedy. Also, I am filing a claim after I get the mattress cleaned in small claim's court. Pathetic. Because of this incident Macy's has lost my business for good.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sara101 Jan 26, 2010

    We bought a white leather coach from Macys together with a WorryNoMore (Stainsafe) plan, 4 months ago. The coach has several stains, yet no one from Macy’s nor WorryNoMore had the courtesy to send someone to check the condition of the coach. Even though the store manager at Macys promised he will send someone. The customer service at WorryNoMore were incredibly rude. The lady working there asked that I look up a dictionary to check the meaning of what is and what is not included in the plan. I have worked in customer service before and would have been fired, had I ever talked to a customer like that. This company is a complete rip off; and will try to find whatever reason they can from doing their job.

    0 Votes
  • Hi, I purchased leather couches from macys about 2.5 years ago. I had a problem with my furniture, the frame was starting to get loose on the arms of one of my leather chairs, and also noticed that staples where starting to stretch as if it wanted to puncture thru the leather where the frame sits on my sofa. There was also an accidental puncture on the sofa. I called macys furniture customer service since I already knew I had a 10 year warranty on the frame of the sofa. At the same time I called worry no more for the puncture that the sofa had. A technician was sent to check on the chair with the loose arms and said that was wear and tear, of course I argued with him and reminded him I had a 10 year warranty on the frame and shut him up because he knew what I was talking about. He tried to fix the staples that where stretching thru the leather by pushing them in and of course he made a hole, not to mention he was in a hurry to leave. He then said he fixed it, he put macys customer service on the phone and left in a hurry. At this time as he was walking out of my house I had not noticed he made a hole on the couch, luckily I had them on the phone and told the service lady he made it worse and was very dissapointed, she tried to get him to come back but because his tight schedule I had to reschedule. They later send a different tech per my request, he did an awesome job fixing the puncture the other tech caused. Remember this was furniture customer service I was still waiting on the worry no more to contact me for the other punture that macys warranty did not cover because 2 years gone by. Three weeks gone by Worry no more had not contacted me for an appointment so after checking on the status of that for the second time I actually got good news they said no one called me because I was eligeable for a reselection on furniture because the last tech mentioned the other puncture it had was not fixable. I guess furniture customer service and worry no more work together. They were not able to replace me with the same couches because they no longer carry them in Macys but that I can choose a new selection. I guess it was worth the hassle so now I got new furniture and I did not think about it twice about buying the worry no more. I purchase it again, I really think it was worth it on my bahalf. The only thing I recommend is read the warranty before calling them so you won't waste your time and theirs. There is many things that it does not cover like most of the comments I've read.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    Yuriria Oct 01, 2009

    I work for a furniture store and in my 9 years there, we NEVER sold any extended warrantys or protection plan...THEY DONT WORK!!
    Let me give you my advice...take care of your furniture and and if you need to clean it (fabric) alway try hot water with mild soap, also baby wipes work great.

    0 Votes
  • Py
    Pyguy Sep 11, 2009

    This is the worst warrant I have seen. I have spent numerous hours on the phone with these folks and it just seems that they do not want to help you. We bought the warrany from Macy's and I was hesitant about it. Filing a claim was painful enough and they wanted to possibly send out a tech weeks later. I escalated and got my refund. DO NOT WASTE your money. They will try to send you a cleaning kit, your better off saving your warranty money and buy the cleaning supplies for 1/10th of the price of the warranty.

    0 Votes
  • H2
    h20girl Jul 30, 2009

    I had a GREAT experience with this company.

    After a glass of juice spilled on our (4-year old denim couch) last month, we called the warranty service and they sent out a professional cleaner within a few days. When a portion of the stain did not come off one of the cushions and the ottoman, the cleaner called the warranty service from our house and explained that he could not get the stain out. He then handed the phone over to me and the warranty people said Macy's would reupholster the ottoman and the stained cushion.

    Three weeks later, Macy's called to inform us that they were going to replace the couch and ottoman with a new one of our choice. All we have to do now is pick out the new couch and Macy's will credit us the amount we originally paid for the old couch and ottoman.

    Fortunately for us, Worrynomore and Macy's have been a pleasure to work with.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.