Spa De SoleilCheap product, bad customer service

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Just thought to share our bad experience with Spa de Soleil. My wife had ordered the sauna shower spa equipment from this vendor last year. It's supposed to have both the regular shower and steam function. After we had this unit assembled together by a professional, we were told that the unit only has the shower mode and not both. To make long story short, this vendor blamed that my wife ordered that particular model. It makes absolutely no sense to spend couple grands just for the regular shower unit, where we can purchase it at Lowe's or Home Depot for alot less. This shower unit with model SDSA002 Silver Frame is a piece of crap. They wouldn't allowed us to return nor exchange. They have the worst and horrible customer service that we ever dealt with. Please do yourself a favor, DO NOT deal with Spa de Soleil or SDS. Thanks for your time !

Responses

  • Ro
    Robert Mason Nov 24, 2015

    These guys have good products specially for acne, their dead sea minerals do wonders. Acne is known to run in families. The spots can range from blackheads and whiteheads which are often mild, to inflamed pus-filled pustules and cysts, which can be severe and long lasting and can lead to scarring. I f you have Acne keeping your skin clean is important to prevent new spots developing. Wash the affected area twice a day with Dead Sea Minerals twice a day, plus dead sea Cleanser three times a week, but do not scrub the skin too hard to avoid irritating it; also we suggest bi-weekly mud masks Although acne can’t be cured, it can be controlled with suggested minerals natural treatments.

    4 Votes
  • Fr
    Framingham Nov 23, 2014

    I purchased Spa de Soleil Dead Sea Mineral Eye Cream -- supposedly hypoallergenic. I had a horrible reaction! My eyes are swollen and red. I look like a monster! I can't find out where to complain!

    -2 Votes
  • Jo
    Jon Spa de Soleil Jun 09, 2011

    Alright everyone, I'm working with Spa de Soleil now and feel like we need to have a serious discussion here. First of all, as noticed, the last complaint here was from the very beginning of 2010, and the complaints were almost all concerning another company that was selling our equipment and that were causing problems with customers. There were also some rival spa-equipment companies that were astroturfing this site in order to make us look bad, which is part and parcel of why there were mentions of libel suits here.

    Having said that, of course sometimes people have legitimate complaints, but any problems that people may experience have been mitigated, and I can assure you our products are not cheap. But I can go on all day about it, couldn't I? There's no reason for you to believe a word I have to say.

    Instead, I'm going to offer my business email: jon [-at-] spadesoleil [-dot-] com (obviously replace the [-at-] and [-dot-] with the proper characters)

    I will respond to any questions or concerns anyone has personally any business day. I will try to get back to you within an hour, but if I can't know that I will respond as quickly as possible.

    Honestly, we're doing our best to build bridges here and make sure people understand that we are not the bad guys and that there have been a lot of misunderstandings. Even if you don't wish to purchase anything but just want to drop me a line, please do.

    I'm here to listen and respond because we genuinely want to make things work well here. Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shewhomustbeobeyed May 08, 2011

    Sounds like you ALL need to get together and start a CLASS ACTION against this company...trust me it works...go to complaints.com.
    Post your complaint there and OTHER complaintants can then email you, when the list gets long enough, start shopping for attorney. Easy Peesy

    -2 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty A. Jan 07, 2010

    they are trying to take legal action against me, for pretty much stating how my transaction went with them...awful. Everyone beware.

    -2 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy10 Jul 01, 2009

    Rena is so RUDE!!! Never in 12 years have I been treated with such disrespect!This company is not worried about the customer or the needs of the client. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!!

    -1 Votes
  • An
    angeladoty Jun 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have to admit this company has a bit of a reputation problem I hear., . I would never buy anything again from them! Again that my opinion and experience.. oh what do you know Freedom of speech!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veryunhappy May 06, 2009

    Spa De Soleil is TERRIBLE. They promise you the world and do everything they can to avoid fixing your problems. We bought a lot of product from them and it was terrible. We had several clients complain of ill effects with using their skin care products. When I attempted to return the product they said it was too late, and if I even wanted to return it they would charge me an outrageous restocking fee. There stuff is crap. Stay away from the stuff and stick with the reputable well established brands. As far as their equipment. Garbage. Most of it is mfg. in China and worked for a very short time. I can't get it fixed anywhere and ended up tossing it and taking the hit. The ultrasonic machine we bought never worked, and when I had it repaired they ended up charging me for replacement parts even though it was less then 1 year old. Forget buying anything from these idiots. They snowball you into buying a tonne of crap you can't use OR RETURN. They all model themselves after the head idiot: Rena. BBB is well aware of their tactics.

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    Doreen DeStefano Jan 03, 2009

    Regarding Spa De Soleil comment to Doreen DeStefano: Rena: You lie. Bring on the legal action!

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa De Soleil Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To reply to Angela Daly’s complaint that was posted 27 days ago Spa De Soleil is a main supplier for many distributors all over the US and international to some of our local suppliers who do not have a warehouse facilities. We do drop shop or pick up from our location as in your case. However, Spa de Soleil not your direct vendor and does not do customer service with any of our distributor clients.

    -2 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa de Solel Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This complaint is referencing to Jill Montgomery and Katelyn Townsend there was nothing under Spa De Soleil or any distributor. We cannot locate both of you as customers unless you used a different name or under your business name. If you had any dealings with Spa De Soleil and complained to Spa de Soleil it would have been handled according to the terms and conditions or with reasonable resolution to this situation. However, if you went though a different party other than Spa de Soleil there is not much that can be done. Both individuals are more than welcomed to contact Spa De Soleil, present your purchase documents and complaints. If both were Spa de Soleil sale items then we will be more then happy to help you.

    -2 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa de Solel Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This comment is in reference to Doreen Destefano. We found out that she made a purchase of our product in the beginning of 2005 and for over 3 years with those products there were never any complaints to the distributors or to us. She was actually very happy and pleased about the product and even fought over territory from other clients because she wanted distributorship and exclusivity in her area of doing business. Doreen was even a good friend as well to our distributors and even helped sell and market the products. As we were notified by the distributor, the product quantity that was purchased was only 2 each on a few selected items as a mix and there was no acne products of that and we even have a copy of that invoice from the distributor which states that she did not purchase any acne products. So for what ever bizarre reason you are posting this complaint on the complaints board. We feel that this is a lie and you are trying to put the aggravation of your unsuccessful business on someone else. If you did have any product left after 3 ½ years from the sate of purchase I don’t think any company in the world would have let you return your products especially if they don’t even know what you did with it. Doreen never expressed to us that she had any problem and she wanted to return any items.

    -1 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa de Solel Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We would like to reply on a compliant this client (Danny Nguyen) purchased their unit which an image was emailed as well as faxed to the client. The image was exactly what the client ordered as well as at the time of purchase they signed on the sales order which indicated the code# and the name of the unit as a silver shower. Images that are posted on our website and that are taken of our equipment are very simple and clear. There was also a regular Manuel that included specs of that unit that was also faxed to the client as well as an email listing all technical information. Not one of these items that was emailed or faxed to the client stated “SAUNA”. The client visited our showroom and even confirmed their order when they saw the actual equipment. After a few months of receiving their equipment, assembled, and installed it into their facility they called Spa de Soleil trying to argue that they wanted the silver frame sauna.
    Due to the fact that this unit was already assembled and in use for a few months, the client had even no original packaging. There would be no possible way to pack it in fair condition as well as place it in its original condition for Spa De Soleil to replace it. On the same level the unit of the silver shower/Sauna price was higher then only the silver shower and Mr. Nguyen refused to pay the difference even though Spa De Soleil, AGREED to take back the used unit with out a restocking fee and exchange it for a brand new unit. Mr. Nguyen argued with Spa De Soleil for months almost a year and when he finally made a decision that he would pay Spa De Soleil the difference Spa de Soleil was out of inventory on the item that he requested. All in all the clients’ wife made a clear purchase and identifying the code and the item as well as went back and forth negotiating the unit price. If they discovered that they were not completely happy with the item they purchased the item was not under Spa De Soleil warranty, however in this case it seems that they did it deliberately by agreeing they received the lower price at no charge. This client is not a legitimate Spa, but when he came into the facility he identified himself as a spa owner.

    -1 Votes
  • An
    angeladoty Oct 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My email was not a complaint towards Spa De Soleil It was towards Ree've lab. So I do apologize there in name the wrong company name, but somehow they all seem to be affiliated. Since my complaint was against the service that I recieved from Reeve lab I will apologise for nameing Spa De Soleil. The weird thing is Spa De Soleil is where I picked up all my equipment. The customer service that I encounted there was a joke noone knew anything and there was a lot of miscommunication. Now as far as my service from Mr Alex Bastien or however you spell his name it was horrible and that is MY EXPERIENCE. I have documentaion of times I talked to him what was discussed and the several occasions he said he would call me back and did not. SO again I will retract the name spa de soleil and correct it to reeves lab. Now when I went to get a replacement part and was told by alex to go to the same address 10443 arminta street in sun valley, ca 91352 i did go there and the sign said spa de soleil so guess what my invoice also says spa de soleil so i have purchased from you guys and on the occasion the customer once again was a joke. I am not saying Reeves or spa de soleil is a scam i am saying MY EXPERIENCE once again MY EXPERIENCE in dealing with both these companies was a joke!! so do what you need to do but i dont think its my comment about spa de soleil you need to worry about maybe the 100 before me and the 100 after me..

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SANDRA MEJIA Oct 29, 2008

    Dear Dorren,

    You purchased your items from a Spa De Soleil distributor and since your relation with her went wrong you are trying to blame Spa De Soleil. Please be aware that we are moving forward to legal action regards to your the business slandering on this website.

    -2 Votes
  • Sp
    Spa De Soleil Oct 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Angela,

    To correct you you’re mistaken on your complaint YOU HAVE NOT!! Purchased anything from Spa De Soleil. You have purchased your equipment from Reeve Lab which is a completely independent company that distributes some of our equipment as many other companies they do business with. Spa De Soleil did not treat you or give you any customer service if you have any problem or issues turn them to reeve lab. Do not create business slandering for a party that has nothing to do with your purchase. As a business owner you should realize that when companies finished the show if will take them at least a couple of hours the following day to enter their orders into the system. You have picked up your merchandise on July 2 and you chose to pick it up as we clarified with Mr. Alex Bastein. As far as Mr. Bastien documents he as helped you, in every way with all of your questions. Spa De Soleil takes that accusation very seriously and considering taking legal action against you for business.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angeladoty Oct 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG!!! I have to agree. I purchased my equipment in July at the Las Vegas show and was promised the world. I was promised I could have my equipment on the Tuesday they returned from the show. I keep getting the blow off from Alex Bastein I think his name was finally He returned my call after I blocked my phone number. They promised me a different sanatizer it was a joke just explaining what I was promised to the girl that works there. Cheerleader with a job. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A JOKE!! go cheap get crappy service.. I have to take it as a learning experience. Sad thing is if the service was better they would have more of my business plus business of my co-parts.
    JOKE!!! Do your research before dealing with this company and why do they change the name of company all the time??? HMMMM

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    Doreen DeStefano Oct 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree. They're customer service is the worst. I ordered about 1000.00 worth of acne products that were delivered moldy. I sent them back and Rena told me they were fine. Nothing wrong with them. She refused to give me my money back or even replace the product. Also ordred some equipment from them. JUNK! Can't get them to replace or fix anything. Horrible company and horrible owner! I can't believe they are still in business!

    -1 Votes
  • Es
    Esthetician Sep 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the worst company I have ever delt with!! from the Head of the company to their customer service people, it is all about taking your money and then care less about everything else. I am an Esthetician in Los Angeles and I bought their package of the facial macine, bed, sterilizer, hot cabinet for hot towels then another dermabrasion macine. All came in ugly condition, as if they were used before, very poor quality indeed, NO instructions and missing lots of parts. When I complained, thery wouldn't even answer my calls and I told them I will report them to the better business bureau but nothing was done. They were only good at the beginning to selling their products but then after the delivery of the sale they were just terrible and unprofessional! They should be stopped from running business in the states! They also have a nasty attitude. I HATED the day I ever had to deal with such a company called spa de Soleil!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katelin townsend Sep 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hate this company. They are so hard to work with and they are never on the same page as you. When we were building our company we bought a whole room full of equipment and it took MONTHS to get to us..and when it did, it was literally boxes of random pieces and NO instructions. i despise calling there because i know i am always going to get a hard time. And no, they don't even speak English..They don't care about their work and it shows.

    Save yourself the Stress!!! Don't go through SDS/Spa De Soleil!

    0 Votes
  • Jz
    JZ Aug 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. Rude, Bad customer service they even hang up on customers. Rena, the owner won't ship nor return the payment which I made to them in the amount of $2, 602.41 for various items & spa equipment that I ordered from them... I will persue any avenue available so that this company is shut down if I don't get my money back or the merchandise shipped to me by next next Wednesday, August 27, 2008... DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MONIQUE Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. Really bad customer service. They just only try to sell the product. Bought a dermabrassion machine in bad conditions, and they never replaced it. Takes orders, and never deliver. Is hororible... The quality?? IS THE WORST!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nina B Jul 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been ordering skincare products for my business for a few years from Spa De Soleil. The customer service is absolutely terrible - a total bunch of muppets who can barely speak English.
    The whole ordering process is terrible, orders take ages to be dispatched and their packaging is awful.
    I am very surprised that this company is still going.
    I just wish there was an alternative supplier out there...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SANDRA MEJIA Jul 08, 2008

    I have been a client of Spa De Soleil for over 20 years I have had great customer service. I have never had a problem with them or their equipment. Their customer is very helpful whenever I call and have questions about my equpment and the turn around time for getting my machines repaired is great!

    -1 Votes
  • Ji
    Jill Montgomery May 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Terrible customer service. They delivered different equipment than I ordered and pretty much told me to kiss off. Rena is out of her mind!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.