Skynet Worldwide Expressnot informed and still charged

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

A consignments we entrusted to Skynet was destroyed i.e burnt up, enroute to Cape Town during December and that no one informed us of this fact.

Alternative arrangements and printing had to be done at an extra cost to us, to which we explained to Skynet in a formal letter. To date (3-4 months later) we have received no response from management, only an invoice for these parcels which we will refuse to pay on principal.

I have contacted our sales person, who has informed me that he no longer works for the company, on calling Skynet's offices to speak to a person in charge, I am put through to various people, then told that Management are busy in meetings and to leave a message so they can get back to me. I have yet to hear from Management, and will therefore never use the services of Skynet again.

Responses

  • Mo
    Mokgadi Jul 29, 2016

    I've been waiting to receive my study material and when I tracked it appeared that it was despatched for delivery in Johannesburg (Elands)...I need to prepare for my exams so please do the right thing and courier my study material!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantell Swart Feb 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tracked my UNISA delivery this morning
    Tracking Information - Waybill Number UNPG1024061
    Date Time Description Branch
    05 Feb 2016 12:13 Loaded into vehicle UNISA
    05 Feb 2016 12:38 Dispatched To JOHANNESBURG GROUND JOHANNESBURG(ISANDO)
    06 Feb 2016 10:01 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    09 Feb 2016 00:47 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    09 Feb 2016 01:45 Dispatched To RUSTENBURG JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    09 Feb 2016 07:25 Received in RUSTENBURG
    09 Feb 2016 08:41 Dispatched for Delivery RUSTENBURG
    09 Feb 2016 17:45 Waybill Returned: Bad address
    09 Feb 2016 17:45 Return RUSTENBURG

    I had to phone the Skynet Rustenburg Branch this morning to ask them how my courier address could not be clear...they delivered my UNISA books here for about 1 and a half years.! I am absolutely not satisfied with this! This is unacceptable, please appoint competent staff!

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nyaradzo Machaka Feb 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just tracked my UNISA Study material this morning.
    04 Feb 2016 09:32 Loaded into vehicle UNISA
    04 Feb 2016 10:00 Dispatched To JOHANNESBURG GROUND JOHANNESBURG(ISANDO)
    04 Feb 2016 22:50 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    05 Feb 2016 08:22 Received in JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    05 Feb 2016 08:23 Dispatched for Delivery JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    08 Feb 2016 07:25 Waybill Returned: Consignee not avail
    08 Feb 2016 07:25 Return JOHANNESBURG(ELANDS)
    And there i was sitting in the Office from 7:09 where Skynet was supposedly came to deliver my books. What annoys me is that Skynet never came and so i phoned to find out what was going on, only to speak to a rude consultant called Florence who had the audacity to tell me that "SHE IS NOT A DRIVER & DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HAPPEND" seriously? I think Skynet needs to train their call centre agents to talk to clients more politely because at that state I was already frustrated about my delivery having not made and the fact that Skynet system says that i was unavailable?? Please Skynet this is totally unacceptable. I need to know where my books are and when i am going to receive my long awaited books!?

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Bridgette Klein Jan 30, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would advise people not to use skynet. I have been waiting for a parcel for the last 3 days. According to their tracking system, everyday for the last 3 days the parcel gets dispatched to my work address, but gets returned again. I have called the cape town office numerous times and the only reply is that it is being delivered, but i never receive it. I have experienced bad services previously and have nothing good to say about this company.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Louis khoo Sep 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am very NOT satisfied with your SKYNET service.

    We received call from [protected] at 5 pm on 2 of Sept 2015, but without any respond at 6 30 pm, until 1 pm on 3 of Sept 2015 received the delivery, Skynet staff is NOT polite to treat guests and curse people, this is not the first time i face this problem, here to advice SKYNET pay attention to this problem.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.