Sirius Satellite RadioConsumers beware of sirius radio!

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I activated my Sirius radio that was factory installed in my vehicle on February 23, 2007 and paid for two years. My credit card was charged immediately but I had problems with the signal. I called right back and ended up holding for more than an hour for technical support. I had them test the signal again and it came through.

Later the same evening I lost the signal again and had to call back for technical support. This whole process of calling and waiting for long periods of times was frustrating so I called on February 24, 2007 and canceled this service requesting a full refund. I was told on February 24, 2007 by the representative that the credit would take 3-5 business days.

On today, the sixth business day I called Sirius back because the credit was not applied to my credit card and waited 28 minutes to speak with a representative. The representative then informed me that the person on the 24th of February forgot to send through the credit and I would have to wait another 3-5 business days for a credit. I told her that this was poor customer service and asked to speak with a supervisor. A gentleman named "Carl" who identified himself as the floor-walker was extremely rude and said there was nothing else that could be done according to the senior level. I then requested to speak with a senior level person and he hung up on me. I make yet another call to Sirius to request an address to send a customer complaint and the representative put me on hold for 24 minutes before I was disconnected.

I still am not sure I will receive my credit and will have my attorney contact Sirius.

CONSUMERS BEWARE OF SIRIUS RADIO!!! They take your money and provide you with horrible customer service.

Responses

  • Pa
    Patricia McComis Jun 05, 2014

    We had Sirius radio in 2 cars for 6 years. I called to cancel, and after all this time was offered a GREATLY reduced rate. I chose to cancel anyway and asked to have my credit card reimbursed for the charge. They DO NOT DO THIS . After many calls, more than 2 months. I am still waiting for a refund check. When I called today, I was told it would be 4-6 weeks. This is the same 4-6 weeks it would take the LAST time I called.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharpietime Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am absolutely appalled by Sirius right now that I am ready to jump out a window. So here goes my issue. I initially contacted Sirius about 3 weeks ago to have a replacement (reburshished) radio sent out to me since my current radio had died on me. After a constant run around with Sirius I finally was connected with someone who took my order and sent me a radio to my work address. I paid for the shipping of this radio. I was very specific about my work address which included a suite number and company name. Well after a few weeks went by, I finally checked the UPS delivery info to try and find out where my radio was, with the airbill that was initially emailed to me, just to find out the person did not add my company name nor suite number. The security guard would not sign for the package and it was sent back to sirius. And that wasnt even a big issue if you can believe it. The really bad stuff comes next.

    So tonight I contacted sirius to have them send me back out the refurbished radio and this is where everything went from bad (not having my radio) to worse if you can believe it. So here goes.

    I contacted Sirius this evening to see about having another radio sent out to me. Well i was soarly wrong in thinking this task could be handled. Not because Sirius refused, but no one could transfer me to the proper department. I was literally transferred SIX times and I kid you not, SIX times. I kept telling my story, over and over to all six people and no one could help me.

    I have no choice but to cancel my subscription since no one is capable of handling my problem. All I wanted, was the replacement radio that was initially sent to me, resent. I dont mean any disrespect by that statement, but come on, SIX times being transferred around in your phone queue.

    I am currently on hold once again, waiting for the cancellation department, which is the SEVENTH transfer. I am not confident, I will even be transferred to the proper department.

    So I just spoke to a Sirius rep who could not complete my order of a new radio, since the old one, according to your system, was in transit, which it is not, and it turns out he is not able to process the re order of the unit.

    Now I am on hold waiting for another rep who I am now told can correct the shipping information. This is number EIGHT and I am now at 3 hours or not having my issue resolved.

    I am so disappointed in Sirius and feel like my money that I pay each month, has been taken right out of my pocket. Its really not fair that Sirius puts their customers through all this aggravation and headache.

    I have no choice but to cancel my service, since no one is capable of handling my problem in your entire company. I've been a customer for quite a long time and its sad to leave you guys, but I have no choice.

    So sad that a company like this can do such a thing to its customers.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jayfzz May 17, 2011

    same here - i returned a leased vehicle so i told them to not renew - which they did -- as precaution i cancel and changed my credit card info so they wont try anything ... also my cell has autoreject feature ... these people are unbelievable, i check my cell log and there it is - their # multiple times ... SIRIUS-LY they are ###!

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    nstaff57 May 11, 2011

    Okay, all this tells me I made a wise move... I was recently called by a rep to extend my son's three month trial on his new Toyota, of which he has neither seen nor driven, as he is a military member currently in Iraq. The rep then stated, "No problem, call back to our customer support and get the service deferred until he returns, so he can take advantage of the three months trial, and thank him for his service from me" . Sounds good, so after two reps and an hour or more of explanation, the answer is no, we don't do any kind of military deferment on service, but I can stop it and restart it later, we'll wave the fifteen dollar activation on your first bill. What bill, I ask? Well, the subscription you'll have after the free month, she states. After some lengthy discussion, I end it all by saying, just revert right back to the original term, let the trial run out as scheduled a month before my son returns, there will be no "relationship" as she put it. Not only will they not get this account, let alone any credit card info, the one year service on my new Chrysler van will have no chance of a continuation, though I do look forward to the rep's attempt in the near future. Surely, one of the worst, if not THE worst, examples of customer service I have ever experienced.

    0 Votes
  • Bf
    bfreed123 May 10, 2011

    I purchased a life time subscription to sirius radio only to find out that the subscription can only be transferred to three radios. If you have a three year lease on a car that means your "LIFETIME" is nine years. Additionally you will be charged $75 dollars for each change making this the biggest scam I have ever encountered. With only 3 years left on my "lifetime" (just activated my last three year lease radio) I guess I should enjoy my last moments.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Trent Apr 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just an update to my previous complaint. I was able to get my problem resolved by notifying the New York BBB. Two days after filing my complaint, a corporate suit called me to resolve the matter. Don't waste your time talking to the overseas agent. They care NOT!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam-I-Am Apr 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In 2007 I purchased a lifetime subscription to Sirius for a Stiletto that I was using in the car I was driving at the time. In 2008 I traded that car in for a 2008 Jeep Liberty with a factory Sirius unit. Since I had a free trial subscription with the new car I waited until 3 months later when that subscription expired and called Sirius requesting that the lifetime subscription be transferred over from the old Stiletto to my Liberty. "No problem", the customer service rep said. I found out only yesterday that Sirius never transferred the lifetime subscription to the Jeep Liberty as I requested. To make matters worse, Sirius had been charging my credit card for a subscription that I should never should have to had to pay for in the first place. The rep I spoke to on Sirius' "Customer Care" line (if you can call it that) told me in no uncertain terms that they could transfer the lifetime subscription for a fee of $75.00. I told her that in view of the fact that Sirius has been hosing me for about three years' worth of subscription fees, I should not have to pay that fee. Unfortunately that got me nowhere with this particular rep. I was also told that if I cancelled Sirius altogether that I would lose the lifetime subscription permanently. Ultimately I decided to let the subsciption on the Jeep expire and removed the credit card information from my account. I also decided to let the trial subscription for a new second car that I bought last year expire as well. I dashed off an e-mail to the "Customer Care" department for whatever little bit of good it might do. The situation at the current time is that I have two cars with Sirius radios, neither of which has an active subscription, and a lifetime subscription that applies to a Stiletto portable radio that I haven't used in three years. Sirius will not get another dime from me until and unless this issue is resolved to my satisfaction...which is to have the lifetime subscription transferred to either one of my two cars without the payment of the $75.00 fee. If they decide to do the right thing, I will purchase a subscription for the other car. We'll see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Trent Apr 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, too have been scammed by Sirius. I signed up for the 5 for 20 (5 months for $20) and was told that all I had to do was call and cancel prior to the end of the 5 months to avoid any further charges. I did just that. Do you think they canceled it? Noooooooo. I've been going back and forth with them for three months, filed BBB complaints, written the CEO, and complained to Customer Care (6 times). They now have sent it to a collection agency. Outstanding amount: $39.00. Sirius is a scam- they will do whatever they can to keep charging you, even when you cancel. I can't figure out why the AG's office have not pulled their plug yet. They are a nightmare to ever get involved with. Right now, I am in communications with Chrysler to let them know I will never buy another vehicle from them, since they are all equipped with Sirius. I don't want it, even if it's free...cause we all know nothing is free, especially when Sirius gets their hooks into you! Don't walk away...RUN AWAY fast from any dealings with Sirius.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    mross01 Apr 20, 2011

    I received several emails from Sirius that they couldn’t bill my credit card because it was expired. I didn’t have an auto-renewal on the account and when I purchased the service, I paid for 3 years. Two years into the service they are saying they need to bill me to renew it, which was what the auto-renewal bill was for. I repeat I did not have an auto-renewal on the plan, I never agree to those terms.

    Since I paid for three years and they were billing me at the two year mark I decided to cancel my service since I don’t want to work with such a disreputable company. I called them to make sure they understood to cancel my service. The representative I got barely understood English but I tried to explain I wanted to cancel my service. Instead he insisted that he would give me 5 months for some price, I told him I had no interest in continuing the service. After quite an ordeal I thought he understood what I was saying. This was Feb 15th.

    On March 19, after receiving several emails saying they were still trying to charge my credit card, I called them back to see why they haven’t canceled my service. I waited 20 minute for a representative to answer. They said they were trying to bill me for the service and did I want to cancel the service. By this time I didn’t even own the vehicle anymore and told them so. After the conversation they asked me what I wanted to do. Again trying to explain I didn’t have the vehicle (and I wanted to active a new vehicle) and cancelled the service back in Feb they still were asking what I wanted to do. I couldn’t seem to get it across to the representative (again didn’t understand English) that I didn’t want the service, was not going to pay for the service on that vehicle and I didn’t own the vehicle anymore. The representative then asked if I wanted to speak to a supervisor to cancel my service and I told them I definitely wanted to speak to them.

    The supervisor got on the phone (after a 10 minute wait) and asked what they could do for me. I went through the whole scenario again and she asked me what I wanted to do. So I went through the whole thing again and still never seemed to get it across to her (she did not understand English any better than the others). The supervisor finally said let me transfer you to a supervisor to cancel your service and put me back on hold without even trying to understand what I was trying to say and that I wanted to activate a different vehicle. I waited on hold for another 20 minutes with no answer I finally hung up.

    I still don’t have resolution on the ordeal. I was actually calling to activate my new car as well as figure out what was going on with the vehicle that I no longer owned, but ended up with no resolution on the issue and no service on the new car.

    From my perspective Sirius is the worst ran company and the worst customer service I have ever had the unfortunate dealings with. Even trying to give them business they weren’t able to understand what I was asking for or trying to explain.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hattie Howell Mar 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a 2008 Town and Country Van, I am now replacing my Radio for the 4th time. I truly Love my Radio but the last three times even the Dealer could not figure the problem out. My dealer is 45 miles one way so its no fun running up and down the highway especially with the price of gas the way it is. I called and spoke with a representative but could not understand a word he was saying My dealership (Albertville Dodge) is wonderful and they have done all they can for me But even the dealer should not have to through these issues.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    Orlando Comas Mar 13, 2011

    I leased a Mercedes Benz in June of last year. It's my secong one. I didn't have any problems with the first one. This time Sirius Satelite radio's trial period was over and now they are sending me invoicees, past due invoices and calling me "everyday", and I mean "everyday from their phone [protected]. This started about 2 months ago. I was so annoyed 1. because I didn not want to renew the service and 2. because i couldn't understand a word of what the person was saying, maybe they operate out of asia or hevaens knows where, instead of providing wor to someone in America, where we need it.
    I have just hanged up with them. It is Sunday March 13th, and they have called me on Sunday, transfered me to a supervisor. I explained I do not have the service. She insists that I activated the service, when I do not have the service in my car. She told me, again in her broken english, that I "had" to pay the invoice.
    I am sick and tired of this, will send them a certified letter tomorrow, will not pay their invoices and if they want to collect, they will need to take me to court, and see what the judge will say, because I "will" be in court. This is complete and total abuse. I suggest to people reading this not to do any business with Sirius, ever. Mercedes Benz should do something about this too.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jim731 Mar 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    when i purchased my lifetime plan i was told that i was allowed 3 transfer at a cost of 50.00, nonw 4 years later i am thinkin of a new car, so i called to ask the procedure. i was told that the tranfer is only good in the same vehicle if i have to replace it what a rip off

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paige617 Feb 11, 2011

    every letter you recieve from sirius has the terms and conditions on it, and when you sign up with a representative we are REQUIRED to notify you four times of the automatic renewal. . Nobody screwed you over, you were being careless.

    0 Votes
  • zzzhuh Jan 18, 2011

    The complaints are true, stay far away from Sirius!


    After reading complaint after complaint about Sirius Radio billing dept. on various internet forums, I decided to subscribe, but pay by "MAIL INVOICE ONLY". That way, if they were as bad as people say, then they wouldn't have my credit card number to bill without my permission.

    Later, I called to Cancel my subscription about a month before the renewal date. They asked for my telephone number, and then told me that I couldn't cancel my account because I didn't have an account.

    Then I got a bill in the mail that had my account number on it. I called just before the renewal date, and specifically canceled by providing the account number.

    A month later I got an email saying that I owed them overdue payment. I called and spoke with a supervisor: He said that he saw the record of my earlier call requesting to cancel the account, but that I had failed to ask for the "Cancellation Department" and that until I spoke with them, the overdue amount would continue to increase, and that they would hand the bill over to a collection agency. Then he hung up on me. (That was a Sirius supervisor!).

    I called back and spoke with a different supervisor. I explained that I had been trying to cancel over and over, and he said that I didn't really have to speak to the cancellation dept. He said he would cancel the account and delete the balance due. (Thank You Pedro for at last canceling the account!) He also said I could verify that he had cancelled it and deleted the balance due by logging into the website, with a new ID and password that he provided.

    Finally, I'm done with Sirius, and my advice is the complaints are true, stay far away from Sirius!!!

    2 Votes
  • Au
    audrey.synn Jan 12, 2011

    oh.. and if we dont make any sense on the phones its because
    A: We are sooooo tired of explaining the SAME thing to 500 pissed off people who just argue with us and expect us to bend company policies. As if we have an "erase bill" or "refund all the money" button we can just click to make all your problems magically go away.

    B: We are all REALLY high. or drunk. or tweaked the [censor] out. some of us havn't slept in 2 or 3 days. We may place you on hold to go snort some crystal meth in the bathrooms.

    C: You people are RUDE. You call cussing and hollering. as if thats going to get you anywhere. AHAHA. We just hang up on you or transfer you to the spanish department. We sooo do not have to put up with your [censor].

    -1 Votes
  • Au
    audrey.synn Jan 12, 2011

    "Your subscription will continue until you cancel and you will be automatically charged on renewal for the term you select at our then current rates."

    this is a verbal contract. you agree to it when you sign up for service over the phone. most people don't understand what it means, but they don't want to say anything because they are in a hurry or don't want to sound stupid.

    The contract states that you give Sirius your credit card info and they will charge it based on the subscription you choose. If you choose monthly, they charge it once a month. If you choose a 3 year plan, they charge it every 3 years. There is NO way to opt out of Automatic Renewal. The contract is the same as Netflix, or a cell phone or cable bill. If you cancel your services within the first year you WILL be billed a $75 cancellation fee. NO EXCEPTIONS. If your credit card expires and you do not renew it you still receive service for 3 months. After the 3 month grace period the service will shut off and a bill for the past 3 months will go to collections. at that point the employees at Sirius can no longer access your account. it becomes shut off to us. it gets turned over to another company called CCS Financial. You have to call them and pay the bill or it will ruin your credit!

    0 Votes
  • Au
    audrey.synn Jan 12, 2011

    I worked as a rep for sirius. They had us work in a specific department called Saves. you know this department as customer satisfaction. when you call to cancel your subscription, you are speaking to someone whose sole purpose is to keep you subscribed. why? because each rep is paid commission based on the percentage of subscriptions they retain! a rep must have over a 50% Saves Rate in order to receive their commission check. I can personally testify that representatives WILL PURPOSELY KEEP YOU SUBSCRIBED, EVEN IF YOU WANT TO CANCEL just so they will receive their commission. I HAVE ALSO SEEN EMPLOYEES TAKE DOWN CREDIT CARD NUMBERS AND MAIL CUSTOMERS RADIOS THAT THE DO NOT WANT TO ORDER just so they will have radio sales. The company gives away daily prizes such as gift certificates and even nintendo ds systems to reps that sell the most radios. Also, when you call Sirius you are NOT speaking to s sirius employee. You are speaking to an employee of Stream Global Services, and outsourcing company. Also, any employee can take a supervisor call. Thats right people, WE HAD NO SUPERVISORS ON THE FLOOR. Kids as young as 17 have full access to your account with absolutely no supervision. If you ask to speak to a supervisor we just place you on hold for about 10 mins, play our gameboys we won from stealing your credit card info, and ask one of the people who sit next to us to take the call. While you are on hold we [censor] about how stupid you are and how you didnt read the fine print, which we have all had drilled into our heads.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SiriusGUY11 Nov 27, 2010

    I have alot of knowledge about sirius and i know the ways they work with and the mistakes that get made
    heres all you need to know, theres no way around an activation fee if you are a first time sub because they cant credit you until an acct is made so forget about that... a life time plan is the life of 4 radios so your first is one and if your radio breaks you can change it to 3 more radios max unless its a warranty issue or some diff issues case by case basically... the only dep that can really help you and gave a credit that can make a diff is the cancelations dep... bit bare in mind they do have a credit limit and there is only so much they can do... radios on sale such as the stratus 6 for 19.99 also has to come with a min of a 3 month sub at first purchase after that you can basically do what ever you want... there is alot of issues with overseas sites so if you are unsure ask to be transfered to the cxl dep more then likely you will get some1 you can understand and if they are from the site in cape breton you hit the jackpot... also you have to go to the cxl dep and wait a moment for them to cxl if you tell the first person you talk to and hang up it prop wont get cxl... if you ask to cxl you will get save offers and for quality perpuses so basically its the reps grade on the line so just hear them out... also the survey you do reflects on the last rep you spoke with so if you liked them give a good grade there is a sep spot to rate the company...they have very little info on programming changes or channels being removed so dont waist your breath... each radio needs its own sub no questions asked its just not possible to put 2 radios on 1 sub so dont put up a fuss because it wont happen... so basically the rep for grading puposes has to try and inforce all charges bit for most things if you threaten to cxl or highly diagree you can get it waive except for the first act fee as previouly explained...
    the summurize if its a fee that needs to be waived or a better deal your after just call to cxl it does not hurt sirius
    reps get paid comistion for saving cust
    I hope this has been informative

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carisa Aug 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I disconnected after 4 years, bad experience in over billing over stupid crap, and then get transfered like 9 times to finally get my services disconnected, i dont recommend them at alll... go digital!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Cotty Jul 27, 2010

    I cancel my accout since back in October of last year and just notice that Serious was still charging my accout. When i called their rep and ask for a refund they refunded me for one month. Serious Sucks

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    borotz Jun 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sirius is just awful. It must be part of their strategy to lie about how much they will charge. When you catch them in a lie they require you spend 1/2 day on the phone and be bounced from one person to the next. Finally they agree to a refund and when I asked for documentation they said they would send an immediate e-mail. That was three days ago and of course nothing. It's absolutely disgusting that these crooks should be able to cheat and lie.

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa3773 Apr 09, 2010

    When you read the comments from the customer service employees like gillmackenzie you can clearly see how negative the people that work at Sirius are. Anyone that uses the "C" word so frequently has to be jaded. You're the ones that work there, not us, so give good service to those of us who pay your frigging measly pathetic low salary.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa3773 Apr 09, 2010

    Sirius radio has absolutely the worst customer service of any company I have ever called. In December I informed them that I traded my car that had the Sirius radio and the new car did not come equipped for their service. The girl literally huffed and puffed like I was disturbing her. When I asked her how I can get service in the new car I bought she obviously didn't want to waste her time with me & so I ended up telling her to forget it. There goes a sale!!!
    In March I received a bill stating I owed the last few months of service for when I didn't even have the car anymore. I always paid a year in advance & did not realize they automatically start billing you once the year is up, regardless if you call them like I did in December. The girl obviously didn't follow through with canceling my service.
    In March I phoned them to waive this fee. The air headed customer service employee told me the fee was waived and even provided me with a confirmation #. Well, a couple of weeks later I received a bill again, phoned them and was told I still owe the fee and that the confirmation number was invalid. I did inform them to listen to the recorded phone call of me being told that the fee was waived, but they said they were unable to do this. Unfortunately I did end up paying the $36 owed, because they will report you to a collection agency, which will affect your credit.
    I'm going to do everything I can to warn people of their terrible service & that if you don't want Sirius anymore, please don't think your account is closed if you don't pay them another year in advance. I didn't sign a contract, it came free with my Jeep for a year, and I paid another year over the phone without signing anything with any contractual obligations.
    Really, I found myself listening to only the same few stations and now I realize it was not worth it. Times are tough & if they are going to provide terrible service & try to screw people, then they don't need our business.
    I'm not just going to stop here. They'll hear more from me and so will everyone else that I can get to listen.
    Thanks for giving me a platform to vent!!
    To sum it up: Don't get Sirius radio!!! I'm going to celebrate the day I hear they are out of business!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gillmackenzie Mar 05, 2010

    I'm also a Sirius|XM rep, and to be frank with you guys, the terms and conditions are very clear, if you bother to read them, which 95% of yous most lilkely haven't.

    Here's the rundown on how we, at the customer satisfaction department work (We're the ones who cancel the radios).

    a) If you're nice, we tend to treatyou alot better, and help to get the resolve you wish & possibly even more.
    b) If you call in, or get transferred to us, for starters, don't complain about the hold time, for the last 4 weeks, we have been in DEEP QUE. Aroud 145 people or so, non stop. And besides, you've been on the phone what? 10, 20, 30 minutes? We spend around 8-10 hours a day on the phone, so don't complain about the wait time, each customer has a different reason for cancelling the service, and some people are even transferred to us, inappropriately ; and yes, we look after those calls the best we can, and not just transfer them to other deparments, as in my site, we're the one stop shop. SO yes, we're busy. Learn to deal. If you call during your lunch break, get over the fact you might be five minutes late. If you're calling from a cellphone, or in your vehicle with the windows down, wind blowing like a maniac, we won't be able to hear you, as disruption is nobodies BFF.
    c) If you're a ###, screaming on te top of your lungs, we also won't be able to hear you, as we have feelings as well, and well drown you out with the sirius radio playing in the background.
    d) if the background suddenly does go quiet, don't scream "HELLO ARE YOU THERE"? We have a mute button, and we use it, either theres somebody asking us a question, we cough, sneeze, or take a drink, we're still there, and if we aren't going to be there, we tell you, just one moment, im just going to check this out. The building I work at, is huge. It takes time, and 2 departments are 1 floor below me, so sorry if I bother to take the stairs, to go talk to them, and review your account, than walking all the way down to the other side of the floor, waiting 4 minutes for the elevator (6 floors, mind you) walking to them, than walking back, waiting for the elevator again, and going back to the phone. So I;m sorry for being considerate of the already possibly long wait time.
    e) Our prices are subject to change, and we honestly don't need to inform you of the prices, which are updated regularly on our website.
    f) We have a search bar, along with a channel guide. We're busy as it is, do the search yourself, we have to many channels to know which one your vaguely describing.
    g) Not all of us, kno who the ### Bubba is, other than some bald burly black guy who wants to ### any twink in their tight hole, while serving a lifetikme sentence for man slaughter.
    h) When we tell you, you're receiving a set refund, don't fight with us, when we say its a pro rated amount for time not used, and the only reason you aren't receiving a full refund is because 2 months has past (Please reffer to A and C) We have a max credit to the account of 38.85 (3 months) as a SERVICE CREDIT, and a $10 amount for refunds. DOn;t argue with that either. Our supervisors do hat we ask them to do, they only moniter, not control the calls.

    I) Think we're bad for wait times? Try product support. Ask for a manager there, and you may even get "Hi, My name is _______ I'm a non technical manager on the floor"
    J)The floor roamers, are there to help, they are senior agents, they run without a manager, talking to them, is generally better than a manager any day, and some are even from the Corporate team, and try their hardest.

    SO all in all, Sit down, shut up, do as we say, DOn't scream, fight, ### or be a general ###, and you'll get along the process alot faster.

    Have a good day -- btw, we moiter these sites, and we laugh out loud at each comment.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rondaobrn Feb 18, 2010

    Stay away from Sirius Radio, they will charge you bank account without your permission and then when you ask for a refund they will only give you a portion of it in return. Customer service is horrible. No time for them and tell everyone you know to stay away from them...

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy and Shawn McClure Jan 06, 2010

    We purchased sirius back in 2007 and the life time membership. When we subscribed they said we could have up to five recievers. So christmas of 2009 we bought two stalettos and tried to activate them and customer service said we also misunderstood what they said and could only have one reciever. They said to return the merchandise which we did since we were lied to and that we needed to make sure we got a tracking number when we sent it, to call back with the number and they would credit the credit card back the money so we did that. Well when we called with the tracking number they said we were mislead and that it would take two days to get the money back on our credit card. So today which was the second day we called back and they told us it would take 6 to 8 weeks to get our money back. Sirius Satelitte are liars about everything. They are scamming everyone and please be careful with your money. They never give you what they tell you. I think everyone should get lawyers and start a law suit and get back the money they have taken from everyone. I know this cannot be legal.

    1 Votes
  • No
    none1 Sep 18, 2009

    I'am a SiriusXM rep. I do see lots of error the Customer have be told. It is a good idea to read to Terms and Conditions. I do deal with this issus everyday.Auto renew and invoice renew. Lifetime Terms and Conditions..If cancel ask for userid&password to see if there is no service or its going to be cancel on the nexts billing date. Also if you order a radio deal for $9.99 it does have a 3 months plan that will auto charges the credit card or debit card..also you must keep the radios for 6 month..Customers radio breaks and offer the $9.99 deals will add a second radio on the account. Cancel one will charges the credit card and debit card the full cost of the radio and a cancel fee of $75.00 if you sign-up 1 year or $50.00 under 1 year. also it can't be transfer after 6 months.. order radio, please ask for the order number. also if radio breaks you may offer one time 2 months to place your radio inactivate pre year, but watch out there is a reactive date will not send you a notice.

    I hope this Info may help you.

    From, James..

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wood Feb 08, 2009

    I am a Lifetime member of Sirius having signed up in 2006. When I signed up with my one time fee they said I could have 3 additional Radios with a fee of only 6.99 per month per radio. Now that XM and Sirius have merged Sirius has NOW CHANGED the deal so that you cannot get the 6.99 subscription rate any longer.

    They also changed the fact that ALL radios now purchased ONLINE via CC or Checking account are now subject to Automatic Renewal and you have no say so in the contract you sign with them.

    They also put this in the "fine print" of the contract. So BE AWARE of what you are getting into before you jump into anything.

    As for me, I think I will hold off on getting anymore subscriptions right now because the promises that were told to me when I extended them payment for lifetime services ; have been recently edited by their merger with XM.

    Seeing how their stock is a 'penny stock' now selling for below 50 cents I am not sure that the merger of XM will be the last merger.. I believe I have seen Echostar/DISH buying up the debt of this company.. soon it may be another merger...to be continued..

    0 Votes
  • Be
    betty Jan 22, 2009

    I had the internet radio service. When I decided to call and cancel I was on the phone for 30 minutes. (2 phone calls) I was told that I'm lucky thats all I had to hold on for. I in turn told them to offer discfontinuation of service as an option and no one would have to be going thru the wrong people.

    What a nightmare...

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peggy Jan 22, 2009

    Got sirius starmate 5 for christmas. DO NOT BUY A STARMATE 5 SIRIUS RADIO THEY DON'T WORK AND SIRIUS DON'T CARE EITHER! Don't believe it when they say you can get alacarte on it. They can't activate mine they can't activate any of them so I am told and they are chargin me $16.95 a month, when it should be $6.99. I have been trying for over a month to get this radio to alacart. What joke. What a rip off! False advertising and I am starting to hate a gift that costs me money and aggrevation! I have been on hold for over 45 minutes again and all I am doing is getting bounced around the departments. Now I still am told I have to wait another 5 or 6 days and call back! Don't buy a STARMATE 5 for alacarte! It is a rip off. I am filing my suit for false advertising! I want ALL my money back. Too bad I found out after it was installed in my car. ALACARTE, yeh right they only thing alacarte is the telephone operators at Sirius!

    0 Votes
  • Db
    D. Baumwell Aug 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same terrible experience with the billing practices of Sirius. I had the service for 1 year and was disappointed with the programming; did not feel it was worth paying for. When my year was up, I did not renew. (I did not realize I had to actualy cancel)
    Apparently they tried to charge my credit card, but the number had changed. So after being without the service for several months, suddenly I was called by a
    collection agency stating I owed $165 to Sirius. I called Sirius and was basically told "there's nothing we can do now that it was turned over to the collection agency". I called the collection agency and advised them that I am disputing the charge and do not intent to pay. They simply stated "I'll let t hem know" and hung up.
    I too immediately contacted the Better Business Bureau. I will say that these kinds of tactics on the part of Sirius will not encourage someone to reconsider returning to the service.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bennie Stewart Aug 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My complaint is that they changed the programming after they got my money. The music they play you can hear for free on any of the local radio stations. I tried cancelling my subscription, but was renewed without my consent, trying to get compensated for the credit has been a nightmare. I'm going
    to XM...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike scott Jun 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Go figure,

    Sirius satellite radio 1 month subscription ----------------------- $12
    Sirius satellite radio 2 year subscription------------------------- 315
    Cancellation (renewal fees, collection agencies, court fees)-------PRICELESS.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike scott Jun 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here is my complaint. I purchased a brand new vehicle and it came with a 1 year free subscription to Sirius. Well, on the day I purchased the car on the following year my Sirius radio stopped working. I called their customer hotline and they proceeded to tell my that my one year free subscription was up today. Which just happens to be exactly one when I purchased my vehicle. So, I went ahead and signed up for a 2 year subscription, which was to my understanding 2 years of service for Sirius radio. Thinking once the two years is up they will drop my subscription on that day as they did when I had one year for free when I purchased my vehicle. I was sent a bill for $315 to renew for another 2 years, I ignored it because I did not want to renew it and received another bill for $28 a month later. So, I called their customer service line and asked them what the $28 bill is for because I am not going to renew. The lady, whom I could not understand, put me one hold to speak to someone else to cancel my subscription. At this point, all I can think to my self is why do I need to cancel my 2 year subscription if the ###ing 2 years is up. What’s there to cancel. Then some dude answers the phone and asks me for my address and name then made me wait for 20 mins on the line while he canceled my subscription. He tries to offer me 3 months free of Sirius satellite radio and after the three months i then could cancel the subscription. I told him no thanks I just want to cancel it. Then he proceeded to tell me that i still will have to pay the $28 renewal fee for the time that went over my 2 year subscription. This came to a shock to me. So I politely told the guy that i asked to purchase only a 2 year subscription to their radio service, which means all i want is to have their service for 2 years and not a 2 year and 15 day plan, as they proceed to tell me i used. As a reminder, I purchased the 2 year agreement over the phone and was not told about any automatic renewal process. I asked him to speak to a manager or supervisor and he basically put me on hold and came back 10 mins. later and told me that i was going to have to pay the renewal fee no mater what and there is nothing he can do. At this point, i am blown away because feel like coming through the phone and smacking the ### out of this ###. I told him that I was not paying for the $28 and that they can shove it up their ### because im not giving them any money for nothing. Its not my fault they let it run over 15 days. I told them that my attorney will be sending a letter to them and that we will be taking legal action. They told me they will send the bill to a collection agency and will have to dispute it to them.

    Basically, what’s happening is that %90 of the customers of Sirius is not going to call to cancel their subscription. So, they are trying to suck an extra dime out of all of them before they leave. Their rep was quick to offer me 3 months of service and then i could cancel it if i pleased. However, after i told him i did not want the 3 free months they would told me about a renewal fee and they would not get rid of the $28 charge for extra 15 days they left my service running for over my 2 year subscription.

    The bottom line is if i purchased a 1 year membership at the gym and they still let me in after that year that’s not my problem. If i order a 12 month subscription to mens fitness magazine and they send me 13 months worth, their bad not mine. If the cable company on accident had given me HBO and Showtime for the last 6 months for free. They damn sure wont bill me for their ignorance.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawn Gray May 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The best advice I can give is to speek with an American that speeks clear English. If you don't get that person the first time hang up and start all over again. This will save time and brain drain in the long run. I found that if you talk to the right person you get problems solved the first time.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glen May 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    what a problem you have trying to talk to the coustomer service. I paid for another radio from wal- mart for my truck it came with my car with a one year free service well these people cut the one in my truck and car off and haven't had it 6 months. and prepaid for the one in the truck for 6 months. called in for help on the problem got some guy keep blowing in the phone and asking can i hear him. WOW what great coustomer service. I think they need to merge and spend some money on phone service and english classes for de people.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucy L. May 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh Brother, It looks as if most of the people in this board have gotten the slap on the face as well as I did by Sirius. The customer service wait is out of this world and the Representatives are as stupid as the billing system and so call terms and conditions they have. I got my service with a six months subscription from my dealer as the system was factory installed in my car. A few days before the 6 months expire I received a letter notifying me that the service was about to expire and if I would like to sign up. I did sign up for only six months and paid over the phone with my check card... I was not informed of any contractual obligations, notifications, terms and conditions changes out of the blue, etc. Little that I know and per lack of communication or so call GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE... after this last six months expired Sirius end up charging my check card with a renewal subscription for a year.

    This is without email notification that the account was to expire soon, mail, or a courtesy phone call. They went ahead and charged without negotiating with me or even asking me if I was interested in renewal. To my second surprise I called customer service to dispute the illegal transaction and the automated system as redundant as it is, not to forget annoying put me on hold for about 45 minutes before I spoke with "The Rep". He told me that I should have known better that Sirius holds the credit card information to renewal after each service is over. They do an automatic renewal without the customer's consent or banking approval.

    I requested a refund and the termination of the account due to such violation... the surprises keep on coming when the cancellation department informed me that I would have to pay a $79 dollar cancellation fee due to the fact that the new service was already active and that I was not following the terms and conditions that the company has established. I asked the rep what terms and conditions as I was not under a contractual obligation with them. She responded well the latest one was established this last April 1st, 2008. I asked her why I was not notified and she responded... that they don't have to notify the consumer about any changes to their policies. DOUBLE SLAP ON MY FACE really! To make the story short they waited until I noticed the charges to my account two weeks after the service expired and now the so called policy benefits them by charging me a cancellation fee.

    AFTER TWO WEEKS OF RENEWL. I end up signing up for another six months and requesting to have the account terminated after the end of this term. I know have to change my check card number as I would not want to re-visit my angry haft day wasted on the phone with idiots. I don’t want to give them the chance to charge my account and have to deal with the same issue again. I AM ABOUT TO SEND MY COMPLAINT TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BEURAU AS we as consumer have to alert others of companies like Sirius that will always try to make sure they meet their $$$ balances each quarter by abusing their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Ax
    Ax Apr 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well I too have been scammed by Sirius. Apparently once you get their service you can NEVER cancel it. After a couple of months when I had called to cancel my subscription I got a letter in the mail from a collection agencey saying I owe Sirius. I was like WTF?!

    So first thing I do is call the collection agency... Turns out they have a dedicated line for Sirius, and I thought to my self, "Well this doesn't sound good." But upon calling them I get the message "We are experiencing higher than normal call volume please leave a message and we will call you back" So when I get to their answering machine it's full. Crap. But to shorten things up I end up calling this place up several times and never getting an agent. I leave several messages which none have been answered.

    I take the matter to Sirius basically after several anal holes I get nowhere with much frustration. All I get from Sirius is that this matter is out of our hands and all I can do is call the collections agency NCO Finical.

    I have now taken this up with the BBB and from what I read may help a little. But we will see.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffrey & Virginia Samons Apr 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sirius radio has taken unauthorized money from my account more than once and said it would be refunded because we were unable to use our radio because it wasn't working so of course we had to pay to send it to get it fixed and also had to pay for service while it was getting fixed and not able to use it..on two different occasions. We there for cancelled our subscription and they still charged us for several months more after we cancelled. We mistakenly bought a gift card thinking we would give them another try but without giving them access to our accounts. We have now lost more money and still do not have service. Their reps are horrible and rude and inconsiderate and not very bright. We have yet to receive any of our promised refunded money and they have actually sent us to a collection agency for $17 for another month or service after we cancelled surprise surprise. Which we never received anything in the mail regarding. At this time we still do not have service. The rep we are speaking with at this moment...name is Eli Ruz "Supervisor". Again not very bright. The other idiot was named Kevin supposedly. I will never ever ever do business with these money stealing #[email protected]%& again. I would really like for everyone who reads this that considering Sirius Radio...they are the most money grubbing &&%$# people I have ever had the misfortune of coming into contact with. I will never recommend anyone to go thru Sirius Radio. We also tried to get any kind of information out of them and they lied and gave us the runaround surprised? No! After spending $400 over the past year we actually used the radio a couple months when it worked. If you are thinking about get Sirius please please think again or just write them a check to whatever $$$ you have. Better yet a blank check would be better. Then maybe you will get great customer service...if they speak english. They are the worst company that is only after your money period.

    Signed very unhappy and no-longer customers.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Marciniak Mar 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have to agree with the complaint and would like to add another. . .We moved from our home in Minnesota in July. I sent in
    a address change with the US Postal Service. Apparently my renewal for service with Sirius came due sometime in NOVEMBER.
    which of course I wasn't made aware of at the time. I did not receive any mail from them until December. I called Sirius at the
    time and explained that I didn't want the service any longer. I was told that I would be taken off list and that I did not owe anything. That was the last I heard from them until this week when I received a notice from a COLLECTION AGENCY for $28.80
    (for service from November to January!!! Becareful - when you sign up for service it NEVER ends... When I called customer
    service to explain to them again, I was treated terribly from a VERY RUDE customer service agent. You are better off with another
    type of service, STAY AWAY FROM A BUSINESS THAT DOES BUSINESS LIKE THIS. Caution Stay Away from Sirius,

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.