Menu
Sell Off Vacations Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Sell Off Vacations
reviews & complaints

www.selloffvacations.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.5 77 Reviews

Sell Off Vacations Complaints Summary

9 Resolved
68 Unresolved
Our verdict: With Sell Off Vacations's very poor resolution rate, careful consideration is needed. Research their service comprehensively, and read up on how they handle customer disputes. If you face issues, be prepared for potential challenges in obtaining resolutions and explore other service providers as backups.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Sell Off Vacations has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Sell Off Vacations. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

Sell Off Vacations reviews & complaints 77

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest Sell Off Vacations reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
J
9:50 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations disappointed

I booked a trip with my family for June 2018, to Punta Cana. Sell off has it advertised as a 4* hotel...but its not. My inlaws just came back from the same resort and they said it was very run down and had bugs in their room. I have requested to change the hotel location and was told I have to pay a fee per persona as well as fare difference. I feel that the fees should not be my responsibility as its not my fault they have it as a 4* resort. I am travelling with my children and don't want to go to an unclean resort. Sell off Vacations should take some responsibility for what they have available on their site.
Not Happy.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
1:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations I am complaining about condition of resort and flight services.

Sept. 26/17 flight 436 to Chic resort Punta Cana sunwing airline for one week. First off when arriving the plane ran out of tourist cards and we had to fill them out standing in the airport. When arriving at the resort we were informed we were some of the first guests coming back to the resort after the hurricane. We got to the resort to find the major buffet restaurant was closed for the week, then breakfast was served in makeshift quarters. Other restaurants were closed to make up for buffet people to eat. Then I was sick and in bed for three complete days from eating food that I suspect was poisoned from lack of proper handling. The resort was not ready to be opened, and customers should not have been subjected to this poor service. Finally our direct flight was delayed on our way home due to stopping at Puerto Plata to drop people off. This type of service was unacceptable. Our vacation to a five star resort was a true disaster. I await your response.

Robert and Sherry Lekic
87 Quinn Ave
Orillia, On L3V3H6
[protected]
[protected]@bell.net

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:48 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sell Off Vacations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sell Off Vacations unethical behaviour from service rep biman mitra

I accidentally booked the wrong date and was calling back a few minutes later to book another date and have my situation rectified. My confirmation number is [protected].

Upon initially booking and calling back to fix the problem I was met with inaction. Here is the series of events as follows:

I called Biman and told him I booked the wrong date. Biman's response was that he could not fix the problem due to the fact that Air Canada vacations was closed on Thanksgiving: therefore, I would have to call back the next day (today) and speak to an agent. He also said that I could be on the phone with Air Canada Vacations for upwards of 4 hours.

Biman also said in the conversation that
- ACV was closed on Thanksgiving as mentioned
- That he was unfamiliar with their 24 hr cancellation policy that I had read on their website.
- He said i would likely have to pay a fine to cancel of $250.00 per family member to cancel.
- Biman did not offer any solution when I asked how I could fix the problem. He said that I probably could not change my booking or cancel.

I accepted this response and was willing to wait and call today. However, I felt like Biman was trying to "pass the buck" to another agent so that he did not have to cancel and lose his commission and that I would lose out on the 24 hour cancellation policy ( just a feeling)

I hung up and called ACV (I'll use this acronym for the remainder of my complaint) Upon calling I was able to speak to a rep within 2 to 3 minutes. They informed me that they in fact did have a 24 hour cancellation policy and that I would have to call Selloffvacations and have them cancel.

I called Biman and informed him of said policy and I also gave him a number in which to call. As Biman had stated that he did not have a number to call. I was placed on hold at this point.

Biman returned and informed my that he had cancelled the vacation and did not offer to book another vacation. His response was one of disappointment as he had lost out on commission ( again just a feeling) as there was no offer to re book or any offer to fix the problem.

Overall my experience was very disappointing and VERY stressful. I have booked with Sell Off vacations many times in the past and in fact had booked with Biman in August for a trip to Cayo Largo Cuba. I have had no problems and have been happy with my experiences up until now. I take responsibility for booking the wrong date; however, as a result of this stressful experience I will no longer ever book with your company and I will ensure that everyone I know will not book with your company as I would hate for them to have to go through this experience.

Thank you for your time,
Sincerely,
Scott Noseworthy

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
11:04 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sell Off Vacations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sell Off Vacations vacation

.Hello, my name is Ronald NEMER, booking #[protected]. I was supposed to go on trip to varadero Cuba on Sunday sept 17th but hurricane Irma hit and switched dates I had to paid 50$ more and I was supposed to receive a 100$ voucher from sunwing (I havent received yet) so im leaving on Wednesday sept 20th I went to sunwing checking booth only find out that I have been transferred hotel to club tropical (one the most disgusting hotel mold and roach infested)and then I asked if there was another hotel they said no (staff by the way very cold) I told them I would not go to this horrible hotel and handed me a form to sign and after they handed me a paper with a phone number and 3 options to either change dates, change destination or full refund .right there on the spot .they never told me the reason why the transfer. Club los delfines was only covered with sand and some broken palm trees and found out from a contact on Tuesday sept 12 and I was sent picture . I'm trying to contact sell off vacation for a full refund .im very disappointed with situation if I was notified earlier changes could have been made .instead of wasting my time and money preparing for the vacation cab fair to airport and back home .I run a small barber shop I have been telling my clients for months that I finally going on vacation after 2years they calculate their hair cut according to my schedule . Now I canceled my vacation going back to work on Monday and now I have no idea when I will be able to go .if you can contact me at [protected] to resolve the issue...thank you p.s I have sent a copy of complaint to my sell of vacation agent
Sent from my iPhone

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
9:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sell Off Vacations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sell Off Vacations vacation/ booking #[protected]

Due to the Hurricane Irma threat advertised on National Television, during our stay in Varadero, Cuba. Air Canada Re-Scheduled our return flight 3 days ahead of initially scheduled and paid for.

(My Mother, Father, Husband & Myself) Departed Sept. 2, 2017, Scheduled to return Sept. 9th 2017 (However, returned early on Sept. 7, 2017) We were informed of our return flight change by a door knocker (received at 1:15 am Sept. 7, 2017)
Not having any contact info to get a hold of someone or time for that matter, we followed instructions to be ready for pick up in the lobby at 7:00am that morning. Note, we never had a meeting with our Air Canada Rep. or the hotel regarding any evacuation or emergency procedures ahead of receiving the notice for a changed departure time.
We would like to request reimbursement for the days which were paid for but lost since we were presented with only one option and no alternative other then to return 3 days of scheduled departure.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
11:50 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sell Off Vacations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sell Off Vacations vacation package sold for sept 9, 2017

Hi. Due to the hurricane Irma threat, Air Transat is cancelling their flights. I have purchased a vac. Booking # [protected] from SellOffVacations at 31 FASKEN DRIVE, TORONTO, ONTARIO, M9W 1K6, Agent is BHARAT. However, we are unable to reach him and he is not responding nor returning our calls.

I wish to receive a full refund. How do I go about filing a complaint?

Thanks

Shireen Roy
[protected]
Roy.[protected]@gmail.com

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
9:25 pm EDT

Sell Off Vacations customer service

Watch out for any business that wants your ... Money, but CUT corners on FACE 2 FACE CUSTOMER Service !

This is known as ... Bamboozlement, bait n switch, hoodwinked !

Ya ! Last year no problem ... Went to Cuba, but this year ...

Printer is down, just leave your ... Money and we'll send you a email receipt !

B.S. ! I said, my father( R.i.p. ) did not raise a ... Fool, like you see on judge Judy !

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
8:18 am EDT

Sell Off Vacations customer service

Sept. 13th I stopped in with my husband to their outlet in Hamilton, ON. The man serving us was so ignorant that we left. Any questions my husband asked were given curt one word answers that did not even ask the question. The man, likely the franchise owner appeared unknowledgeable with his answers. He quoted us a cruise price which would have been fine if it were for 2 peoplem but we just wanted out of there and left without asking anything about it. Will call Teresa at Battlefield now, who is the person we usually use and has always provided us with great service. She was off today which is why we thought we would maybe try somewhere else.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:06 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations double charged for a vacation that they did nothing about

never book with sell off vacations! they double charged me for a vacation, charging $842 then another $942, i was out $842 of my account when i arrived back from vacation for 7 full days while all they did was wait for it to refund back to me, in the meantime, i had payments coming out and bills coming out of my account, that they are making me cover the costs of. They have refunded nothing, they did nothing for me the entire week i dealt with it, i had 842 missed because of their mistake out of my bank, and they will do nothing to refund a dime. Always book with westjet directly or another company, never book sell off! worst customer service i have ever received

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
6:26 pm EDT

Sell Off Vacations cuban fusion cruise - 7 days

We went to Sell Off Vacations on August 27th, 2015 in Sarnia, Ontario office to look into vacation options. We told the travel agent what we were looking into a cruise, as I am in my early 40's and run a local business 6 days a week and my fiancé is in her late 20's and has 2 jobs with a lot of responsibilities.

We were looking for an environment to "let loose" mingle with others, socially drink and maybe "close the bar" a few nights. As we work almost every day and night of the week and we have two young children, we don't get the opportunity to have much of a social life at home. Because of this, we both were extremely excited to finally have the opportunity to do so on our vacation. We also wanted everything taken care of up front and minimal extra surprises or fees when we arrived. Overall, we wanted to have a very social, stress free, enjoyable experience.

After much debating, our salesperson eventually talked us into purchasing the "Cuban Fusion" cruise. This cruise was through Sunwing, 7 days, flying out of Toronto to Montego Bay, Jamaica boarding the "Thomson Dream". We were to go to Cozumel Mexico, Havana Cuba and Georgetown Cayman Isles. We set the date for January 12th and purchased 2 beverage

packages for $350 each as well, thinking that we will make great use out of the packages and get what we paid for. At this time, we wanted confirmation that there would be no additional fees or surprises when we arrived to the cruise and we were assured that other than the up charges on premium beverages and any excursions booked on the cruise would be the "only" extra fees that we would incur. We also recall our agent mentioning that the ship used US dollars as currency so to bring both US and Canadian money.

Once we got on the ship, we immediately noticed that something was definitely wrong. After approaching the reception representative, we discovered that we had just boarded a British cruise line and that every extra expense would be in British currency (£). We had only brought along American and Canadian currency as well as our credit card. We were also told that there was a surcharge for any currency exchanges and credit card purchases.

As the day and night went on, we surveyed the other passengers only to notice that we were the youngest ones on the ship for the most part. We asked the bartender about this and he laughed and asked how we got on this cruise in the first place as it was for retirees and older people.

We were far from land, we did not have phone service on our cells and to make a call using the phone in our room it was an extra fee in (£). We had no choice but to call our provider, Telus, using *611 and have them connect us to Sell Off that night to make our concerns known. Since it was 9:00 pm at the time of the call and in the middle of nowhere, nothing could be done.

Our 7 day vacation was more like a 7 day prison sentence that we had to go through. It was so depressing that I, myself, had an emotional breakdown while eating dinner around the 3rd day. No one should have to go through this, especially on their vacation.

The beverage packages that we both purchased also turned out to be a waste of money. Our intention of "social drinking" could not take place as we were not able to connect with the age group. Also, approximately half the drinks on the menu were labeled "Premium" so they were subject to an extra fee in British Pounds (£). These drinks would have been more than double the cost of an average drink back home. When we got our cabin bill it was 638.84£ which converted to $1362.94 Canadian and that isn't even including the ship's surcharges.

The biggest point to be made here is that if we would have been told that it was British currency and a British, older age cruise line, we would NEVER have booked or given any thought to it at all.

On return, I contacted Sell Off and made my complaint and was told that it was the fault of the supplier and that they would have to escalate this issue to head office for a resolution and that it would take 4-8 weeks to come to a decision. I waited almost 3 months and had to call myself several times for updates only to be offered a $300 voucher from Sell Off and $50 voucher from Sunwing! NOT IMPRESSED

As a selling agency representing a client selling specific travel packages they should know every single detail of such package or if that information isn't available or unknown, they should not be selling these packages to the customers at all. Also we, the customer come to them because they are the experts and we trust that when we leave this country that everything; our very lives are in their hands and that they have taken every precaution to ensure that we have a safe and enjoyable trip. In my honest opinion this didn't happen and although we arrived home safely, our trip was far from "enjoyable" and I hold Sell Off Vacations accountable for the untruths that got the sale ... it will NOT happen again!

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations vacation package pric drop claim

They claim they have a price drop guarantee. We booked vacation feb 14 2014 for $1269 a person. It went down to $1109 a person. they denied claim because of the class of flight. but its the same airplane and flight number and westjet even said there is no difference between D and L and M classes. Its a scam. Never book with selloffvacation

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
11:27 pm EST

Sell Off Vacations bad customer service

When it comes to customer service, Sell Off Vacations is the most terrible. I normally travel 2-3 times per year. I made the major mistake of life as I did my recent bookings through this firm. Their agent had my arranging with no whole understanding, and also, no help was offered by the customer service. Really nothing is done from their side for the users when there is an issue. They are in no way to be counted once you paid them totally. I've had my lesson and I'm not gonna book with them in the close future. Although I managed to chat to both of the customer service manager and customer service department, no satisfactory aid was given. Do yourself a favor and use a reputable Travel Agent and Sell Off Vacations is not at all of good standing. For the last few years I've been making use of http://www.theholidayhotels.com and receiving first-class outcome.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations terrible customer service

NEVER BOOK WITH SELLOFFVACATIONS--WARNING--I had called selloffvacations on January 2nd to book a package to El Salvador (all inclusive to leave in the next week). Agent Hope was the one assisting me with my booking. I inquired some general information about the destination and it all sounded great to me. I wanted to go ahead with the booking, prior to giving my credit card information the agent requested the expiration dates of our passports. I stated that my boyfriends expired in four years from that day, but that mine was expiring on July 4th of that year. She then responded that we both had valid passports for the trip. THE DAY I ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT, ON JANUARY 9TH, AT 5:00 IN THE MORNING I WAS DENIED ENTRY ONTO THE FLIGHT BECAUSE MY PASSPORT WAS 6 DAYS SHORT OF BEING ELIGIBLE TO FLY. WE WERE GOING TO HAVE TO PAY OVER 500$ A PERSON TO FLY THE NEXT MORNING AS LONG AS MY PASSPORT WAS RENEWED. BUT THEN THERE WOULD BE NO ONE TO PICK US UP FROM THE AIRPORT TO TAKE US TO THE RESORT WHICH WAS MORE THAN 2 HOURS AWAY. THE AGENT HERSELF EVEN ADMITTED THAT I TOLD HER THE EXACT DATE OF MY PASSPORT EXPIRATION. I trusted a "professional" travel agent to assist me with my booking, if she had been doing her job right she could have informed me that I would either have to renew my passport or pick a different destination. This travel agency did nothing to help us or accommodate their unprofessionalism. They did NOT give us our money back, and did not offer an alternative. We would have been happy with a voucher for a trip later in the year, or we would have even taken someones place with little notice if they decided to cancel their trip. NOTHING WAS DONE. I have been on several vacations all inclusive, I would recommend REDTAG.CA, ITRAVEL2000.COM, OR EVEN BELAIR TRAVEL. I have never dealt with such poor customer service. As a customer they should have handled the situation better knowing that I was misinformed. I would have been more than happy to renew my passport had I been advised properly, or picked another destination, there are many places in this world that I would have loved to visit. NEVER AGAIN

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
5:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations double charge from original invoce

Very bad experience! I booked a flight with them, got a confirmation. And guess what. They cancel my ticket without any notice. Imaging a shock I had when Air Company couldn't find the reservation! Called them and they offered restore reservation for double price! Sell Off Vacations are SCAMERS!

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
11:57 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Sell Off Vacations horrible service

My wife and I decided to use their service to book a week in Vegas. We showed up to the airport only to find out we had been bumped with no other flight booked. we contacted SOV and they emailed us a list of options from the air line with no offer to help. Remember., SOV was paid to act as our agent and then washed their hands of us at the first turn. We ended up booking another flight that got us their the next day. SOV still kept the money we paid for a room we never used. On the last day of our trip they booked us on a 12:30am flight and said that counted as a day in Vegas and we paid for another night for a room we couldn't use. The return flight was a stop over in Minn. when we asked for a direct flight. They pocketed that money also. They made money off our misfortune because we trusted them. We will never use them again and will tell everyone we know never to use their service.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
J
J
john charbonneau
, US
Feb 02, 2016 9:38 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Booked 2015/10/24
We travelled from Ottawa to Fort Lauderdale and return on Jan:23 back Jan 30th. We were charged and paid for 1 piece of luggage each and paid Mastercard$52.00 receicpt #603753 and cash receipt #840666.
On return flight a passenger sitting beside me advised me that he is not charged for chrcked luggage..why were we? If an error please refund our payments.

ComplaintsBoard
S
2:45 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Sell Off Vacations poor customer service

My husband and I booked our honeymoon through Sell Off Vacations. Because I have not travelled much, and wanted to make sure I didn't miss any details when booking the vacation, I decided to visit one of the branch offices when booking the trip. I went to our local branch, and it took a good hour and a half to book the trip - even though I already knew the destination, flights etc. that we wanted. I paid in FULL in CASH for the trip that day, about 3 months prior to the actual date of the vacation.
As our departure date approached, I realized that I hadn't heard anything form the office at all. No confirmations, no e-tickets, nothing. Since I was working and trying to wrap everything up before going away for a week, the first day I could contact them to see what was happening was the day before we left. I tried calling the branch office, but their line was constantly busy, so I was kicked to the main sell off call centre every time. They told me that because I booked through a branch, they couldn't help me. So I drove over to the office.
When I arrived at the office, I was told that their printers were not working, and that their phone lines were also not working. I asked about my confirmation, and showed them my invoice (again, showing that I had booked three months ago, and paid in full). The agent looked in her file folder and said "well, there's nothing here. You should have gotten a phone call about picking up your documents. Are you sure we didn't call you?" Um, yes I'm sure. Why else would I be spending my last day before leaving for my honeymoon running around looking for travel documents that I should already have? So then after some more fussing, she finds a copy of our invoice, filed under the wrong letter. Great, I already had my copy of that. So she tells me that she can log in and see the reservation, but she can't print anything for me, because they have no printer. So she'll have ot call WestJet to see if they can send me the info directly. The wait time for WestJet is an hour, and the sell off branch only has one phone line working. Anyhow, I went out to run some errands. I came back and somehow, the agent had magically gotten the printer to work (but only that one time!) and printed our documents. So I take the documents, and for some reason, I felt that I should examine them to make sure everything was okay. Sure enough, my husband's name is spelled wrong. So I go back into the branch. She was all upset with me because that was the only time their printer was going to work (?!) that day, and now she would have to call West Jet again to get them to change it. So I wait AGAIN, and finally she manages to send me the documents by email. Great.
We arrive safely at our destination, and go to the Sandals Lounge to wait for our bus to the resort. All the other travellers are greeted easily, tagged bags, go to the lounge. They get to us, and can' t find our names on their list. We have ot wait for about 10-15 minutes, they finally take my invoice and printed travel info and bring us into the lounge and we take the bus to the resort. When we get to the hotel, the other couples fill out paperwork and are shown to their rooms. We fill out paperwork and wait...and wait...and wait some more. They can't find our reservation. This was not a cheap vacation, this was $6000, and our honeymoon. We waited over an hour, they finally got us into a room (it was midnight by this time). We get up the next day, and the resort manager finds us, super nice man, very professional. He tells us that we have to change rooms, because they have another guest coming that day who requires a room with no stairs to access. The resort wasn't expecting us when we arrived, so they had to put us where they had room. So, on the first day of our honeymoon, we went back to our room, packed up all of our stuff, and moved rooms.
After that, no more issues, lovely holiday. Sandals Royal Plantation in Jamaica is excellent, wonderful customer service, the resort manager is very hands on and really takes care of his guests, and the staff follow his lead. Sell off Vacations did NOTHING to help us have a relaxing honeymoon, other than take our money 3 months in advance. I could have done better on my own. I basically DID plan the trip on my own. I would never, ever go to a sell off branch again. How they conveniently forgot about confirming our reservation, I'll never know. Their head office will be receiving my complaints as well.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations and 7 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
7 comments
Add a comment
S
S
S Bowers
Burlington, CA
Jan 12, 2016 5:57 pm EST

I booked an all inclusive trip for myself and my partner that included a resort and flights. My partner had some travel changes and was looking at not flying with my and having to book separate flights to join me there instead. I contacted Sell Off and inquired if they could cancel his flight portion for a refund or credit for future use. I have booked numerous vacations with sell off and thought this would give me some additional consideration. i contacted the airline Sunwing directly and they told me it was possible but Sell Off would have to issue it. Sell Off told me they could not give a refund but CANCELLED the flight for my partner anyway. I demanded they undo the cancellation as I was being charged for something I paid full price for and there was no benefit to me. Also this meant Sell Off would re-sell the seat round trip fare for profit. They refused to provide any credit or undo the cancellation claiming it was within 15 days of travel. I absolutely gave them instruction to cancel the flight for a REFUND or CREDIT. They re-issued me the e-doc with me only on the flight and no credit and claimed they were following my instructions. When I found out what they had done I immediately asked them to undo it both by phone and multiple e-mails. The customer service manager told me I could escalate the matter further and REFUSED to give me the name of her manager. I am disgusted with their actions. They have taken away something from me that I paid for in full to gain more profit at my expense without my consent to do so. This is theft. They are thieves.

T
T
Traveler aboard
Toronto, CA
Apr 17, 2014 9:59 am EDT

I had booked a flight with selloff vacations with Air Canada flight 1860 to Florida from Toronto to Florida departing at 6.30AM. They had issued to tickets in My Name, when I notified them that one ticket was supposed to be in my Sons name and it had to be changed before the tickets where printed less than 1/2 hour after the mistake was made, they said they fixed the problem and sent me a updated itinerary, when I arrived at Pearson airport at 3AM I was told that my son could not board the plane as they had no ticket in his name, the itinerary was not their document and the ticket should be cancelled and a new ticket should have been issued and that I should speak to ticket sales at 8 am when they open but by then it would be to late to fly on that flight, $1500.00 later and a ruined vacation, I can't find anyone to take responsibility for there screw up, Not a Good Travel service!

C
C
C. Milbrandt
Stony Mountain, CA
Jan 13, 2014 2:35 pm EST

On December 27 2013, I booked a last minute trip from Winnipeg, MB to Varadero, Cuba departing on December 28 2013 for five days. When I was on the phone with the agent, Marlene, I let her know that my passport was expired two weeks ago, She replied, "No problem you have 6 months". I said, "really?". She replied, "yes". As a mother with three children and who doesn't travel much, I was surprised by this. Anyhow, so I booked and packed my suitcase to depart the next day with my son. When we got to the airport, Sunwing would not allow us on the flight as my passport was expired, When I asked about the six month rule, they said there is no such thing. Anyhow, now Sell Off Vacations will not reimburse me $2300.00 and will not take any responsibility for giving me false information. I argued with the lady Marlene and she replied, "you told me your passport was expired next year". Totally untrue~ I would've not even mentioned my passport if it was expired next year, Also, Sunwing let me know that Sell Off Vacations records their conversations, but unfortunately I was told that this particular conversation was not recorded. So I lost $2300.00 and will no longer be booking with Sell Off Vacations who give their customers false information!

D
D
Debbie1139
Sarnia, CA
Jan 04, 2014 1:35 pm EST

Their Price Drop Security is a total ripoff - you can only claim it once and this is stated way down in the terms and conditions. Yes, it was my fault because I didn't totally read the terms and conditions but something as important as the fact that it can only be used ONCE should be prominently displayed at the top or somewhere where people are going to look and see it! Obviously when they place it way down on the page, in regular print, they do so knowing that people very seldom read the terms and conditions and so they knowingly do this so as to scam people legally. Well, I lost $400 but they lost four customers that book an all-inclusive on a yearly basis so I guess in the long run, they are out the most. Word of mouth is also a very huge thing in the business world.

P
P
Pearl1951
Georgetown, CA
Feb 02, 2013 6:42 pm EST

Sell Off Vacations -Price Drop Security
Booked a vacation for two weeks to Riu Merengue for $1, 035 on Jan 20, 2013. On Jan 24th the price dropped to $975.00. I filed a price claim with Sell Off. After many e-mails and phone calls, I got a reply to say my claim has been approved.
The catch is:
Price drop is $60.00 per ticket but they charge a $50.00 administration fee. This is a total rip-off. We have been booking with Sell Off for 10 years- twice a year. In futrure I will book directly with the airlines (price is the same) . We will also let family and friends know of the mis-representation; "Price Guarantee/Security

A
A
Asian customer
Toronto, CA
Jun 22, 2012 9:58 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Oh Yes! I definitely agree that they have very poor customer service. I went to their booking office in Loblaws at Lower Jarvis St. in downtown Toronto and the travel agent on duty looked at me from head-to-toe. I do not know whether she has a hearing impairment but she keep on asking me to repeat every word that I said, and the way she looked at me head-to-toe made me feel small and very uncomfortable. Anyways, that agent collected my personal information needed for the travel including my credit card info but at the end of the day I still did not have the booking confirmation. When I tried to drop by at their booking office past 5pm after work, she still cannot give me a booking confirmation and she seemed cannot remember I met and talked to her before.
Since I already have my work vacation approved and believing that I will not be able to get a confirmation from Selloff vacation, I wanted to make sure that I could still go on a holiday. That night I sent an email to that Selloff Vacation agent requesting her to cancel my booking request. I then search in the internet for the same travel package but different agency and to my surprise I was able to get a travel confirmation in minutes at the same price. The next day that travel agent who used to looked at me from head-to-toe was very upset that I cancelled with her and that I booked with different agency; and she was also denying her poor treatment on me. Well, she can deny, insist, and even shout to the whole world ---- one thing for sure, I will never book with Selloff Vacation again.

P
P
Paula Domingues
Montreal, CA
Mar 08, 2012 4:58 pm EST

Selloffvacations in Ontario - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
I live in Quebec and have always booked with selloffvacations. However, last year instead of booking me at the solymar Barcelo, they booked me at the Arenas Blancas also with Barcelo, although on their website it indicated solymar. I was very upset but had no choice to go since I had already paid. I complained up to the manager and nothing was done. This year, for some reason, but NEVER again I booked with them to Lagunamar resort and spa in Venezuela. When I called I was quoted a price for a suite but as I am confirming all of this I lost connection. When I immediately called back, i was quoted a different price. I WAS SHOCKED. I e-mailed the manager, but she kept saying that she was in a meeting. Then, Jay, customer service calls me and quotes me another price but for 2 rooms NOT the suite. I thought I was getting a good deal and booked, but then realized that if I had booked online for 2 rooms, it would have been cheaper. When I e-mailed her regarding the price, she told me that they cannot do anything. I e-mailed her again and as of today, I have still not heard from her or anyone else from Selloffvacations. I recommend that people do NOT book from them as they are NOT customer friendly and do NOT give you the best prices. I travel twice a year and I am NOT spending another penny with them. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, NOT RELIABLE, FALSE ADVERTISMENT

ComplaintsBoard
C
12:32 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Sell Off Vacations service

My fiance and I had contacted Sell Off Vacations will the intention of booking our Destination Wedding for a group of 40 in 2010. We had discussed in detail with a specific person on our requirements and interests of our package over the phone. We had given her the specific hotel and date we were interested in going. We set up an appointment to go and see her a few days later. Purpose of this consultation was to discuss the information she suppose to gather from the info. we had forwarded to her. On arrival, she wasnt there at the time set for our appointment. We sat in the Sell Off Vacations office discussing our Destination Wedding AGAIN to someone else. On the Sell Off Vacations website it indicates that the agents have experience with destination weddings...FAR FROM IT! The agent had NO idea what she was talking about and could not answer ANY of our questions! In fact i knew more about destination weddings than she did! We have yet to hear back from the agents with any information about our hotel, wedding package or flight package. Its been 2 months. The professionalism of this company is lacking and WHAT COMPANY WOULDNT WANT BUSINESS FROM 40 PEOPLE?!?!? Also, my fiance and I were booking an additional trip just to relax for 2009.
All we have to say is "Your LOSS!"
So beware, Sell Off Vacations in St. Catharines on Martindale rd. is lacking in knowledge, professionalism and customer service!

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
R
R
Rip Off Vacations
Calgary, CA
Jan 12, 2010 6:45 pm EST

At least you dumped them before they took your $$$. We made the mistake of booking a 1 week vacation which landed us in the wrong hotel. Sell Off blamed us for their mistake!

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Sell Off Vacations contacts

Website

www.selloffvacations.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Sell Off Vacations?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Sell Off Vacations Customer Service. Initial Sell Off Vacations complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Sell Off Vacations above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Sell Off Vacations. Discuss the issues you have had with Sell Off Vacations and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.