Menu
Sell Off Vacations
Sell Off Vacations Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Sell Off Vacations
reviews and complaints

www.selloffvacations.com
www.selloffvacations.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.5 78 Reviews

How responsive is Sell Off Vacations's customer service?

9 Resolved
68 Unresolved
Poor 🫤
Sell Off Vacations is a rare visitor on ComplaintsBoard, so the pace of resolving complaints leaves much to be desired. We believe they should spend more time and effort on reviews to naturally grow customer loyalty. As for reviewers, we'd advise carefully reading existing reviews to understand what to expect. It's also helpful to go through the few complaints that Sell Off Vacations has already resolved to get a clear picture of their customer interaction and potential challenges in resolving your personal issue.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Sell Off Vacations has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Sell Off Vacations reviews and complaints 78

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
1 review
Sort by:

Newest Sell Off Vacations reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
M
12:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations agent was rude

Good afternoon,

I have been working with the same agent since day one Judith Mossman from the Nova Scotia location. I had called and requested some information on travelling in Cuba I asked for suggestions on the best ressorts for my price range. She e-mailed me 4 different resorts. I told her the Melia seemed like the best fit for our trip and budget. A week or so later I sent her an e-mail and said I was ready to book the Melia as she had suggested. I called her and we took payment and confirmed flights. The next day when reviewing the e-mail confirmation she sent me, I noticed it was a different location than what she had recommended to me previously. It was a Melia however a completely different resort on the other side of cuba that I had done no research on what so ever. I called in and another agent gladly fixed the problem. This probably took over an hour of me waiting on hold with anxiety but I was glad someone was helping me. During my time working with Judith I felt she had an attitude and was often annoyed with my questions, after she didn't book the correct trip I was happy the process was done and I wouldn't have to deal with her again. Today judith called me due to the new restrictions with COVID-19. She said they were calling everyone to give them options. Every time she calls her phone line breaks up, something I told her months ago. Even her voice mail doesn't record properly and it's very obvious to who ever calls her phone Line has an issue. Months later she calls me to talk about my trip cancelation and I can still hardly hear her. She was very unpleasant and rude. She advised we could get a travel credit for our trip this was probably the best option. I said "okay we will do that. Do you happen to know what would happen if sunwing didn't survive as a company would we get our money back?" She replied in a (smart [censored] tone)"how would I know that? That's obviously not information they give to us." I have done research, put money aside for a year, waited on hold, ordered clothes online, planned every detail of this trip. I have been nothing but kind and reasonable over the phone even when an error was made on her behalf. She calls me to tell me it's canceled and she gives me attitude when I ask a simple question? I am honestly mind blown, this is her job! I have not felt once she was happy to help me or wanted to answer questions. She has been unpleasant from day one. I have never in my life took the time out of my day to write a review but to be treated like an idiot when I ask a simple reasonable question. This is my money, 2500$ of my hard earned money and she can't answer a simple question without giving me attitude. I am VERY disappointed in the service that was provided by her and think that she shouldn't be serving customers on your behalf. I won't be putting my trip in your hands again if this is the type of treatment you offer.

Regards,
Melanie Fahey

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
6:40 pm EDT

Sell Off Vacations Trying to cancel trip due to COVID 19

Call centre rep (Andrea from Barrie) refused to honour cancellation policy. Unprecedented situations call for unprecedented actions. All I'm asking for a credit. They are refusing! We have a trip to Cuba booked for March 14. Prime Minister plus federal public health says no international travel. I'm a severe asthmatic and don't want to be stuck in third world country if borders close. I spoke to Ellen and asked for cancellation but haven't received receipt.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
6:15 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations Vacation

Hi there,
I was working closely with a travel agent from BC and my husband, fiancé at the time as we were booking our honeymoon. We decided to head to Cozumel Mexico for a week and pick the allegro resort. We are both avid scuba divers which is why we booked this resort as you can book the ultimate divers experience, which is what I spoke with the agent about. There are emails going back and forth between us of me ensuring and confirming the diving was included. She had quoted a price and then gave us another one that was $1000 cheaper, I confirmed with her again that diving was still included and she said yes. There is also phones calls about this. When we arrived at the resort we were told we did not have diving included which left my husband and I scrambling to figure out what happened. I spoke with sell off and they said we did not have the diving experience. This was suppose to include 1 tank each per day that we were there, we were so upset because the dive that we had booked for that afternoon that we arrived we were unable to attend. We ended up purchasing tanks through air Canada vacations so we could enjoy and do what we had been planning to do for a year. I had to purchase this on our credit card which added an addition 3%. Before the 3% I had paid $605.00 USD. I have receipts and I can provide a credit card transaction to show the exchange rate if needed.
I understand that mistakes happen, what was suppose to be already paid for wasn't and we had additional unexpected costs. I am hoping you can investigate and get back to me via email at [protected]@live.ca

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
7:41 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations vacation package with air canada

Had vacation package booked since July 2019 with Air Canada vacation for Feb 5 - 12, 2020. When e-docs finally arrived and I went on to Air Canada to book our seats only to find the flight was changed. It had appeared it had changed from Feb 5th to Feb 6th - Not sure when. Then another change to Feb 8 with return remaining Feb 12. Now why would I go for 4 days at the price of 7 days Sheesh. I tried contacting Air Canada direct and was not able to get through. I called sell off vacation and was informed that all was good and we were still flying out on Feb 5th. I said no we are not and they kept insisting that we were and sell off agent kept saying they would have been notified by Air Canada. The third call to sell off I told the agent to open Air Canada website and put in my booking number and guess what. Flight was changed. It took 6 days before our trip was verified and changed. While I do not blame Sell Off for not being able to get through to Air Canada I do blame them for not knowing about the airline flight change If Sell Off sent out e-docs sooner and not 2 weeks before trip this would not happen. As I would have been notified by Air Canada directly and would have been able to rectify the situation whether through sell off or direct with air Canada In a much more timely manner. Needless to say it was a very stressful time

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
6:24 pm EST

Sell Off Vacations sell off in general

We had a group of 33. Everything has gone wrong since the beginning. Sell off vacations in st. Catharines was the absolute worse. They didn't book us as a group to begin with. Everything after that was hell. Never ever going back. You lost alot of customers.
Our friends booked 3 rooms paid $8200. No room was booked when we got the hotel. Such crap. Never had this happen ever before. First and last time ever booking thru this.
So much more has gone wrong.
Some people booked vip rooms and never got what they paid for.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
2:04 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations booking a all inclusive trip for a wedding party

Hello,

As of today I cancelled my booking for a wedding my family was to attend on April 26-May 3 2020 in Mexico.
When booking our travel, I had requested that we have a non stop flight to Mexico as my husband and I were traveling with our toddler (under the age of two) and if possible to travel from Edmonton, as this was the closest airport from where we live in Lloydminster Alberta.
Our selloffvacations rep advised at the time there were no direct flights. As a result of this I said I would get back to her in a month or so when other flights open up (email can be provided). This was agreed upon by the rep with no further action.
Two weeks later there was a 300.00 charge to the credit card (AirCanada) that I did not make, so I called the fraud department, cancelled my card and an investigation was open. The investigation relieved that the same agent booked a deposit for a trip that was not agreed upon or requested. The agent refunded the credit card company, I had to have a new card issued and wait a month for the investigation to close. Very inconvenient.!

Next, when I finally booked the trip I was told that they only direct flight through all the carriers was from Calgary AB direct to Cancun. I went ahead with this booking as this was the only choice according to the agent. (email can be provided). A month later I received an email that our direct flight was now going from Calgary to Edmonton then Cancun. I called the agent and she had said this was normal and there was nothing she could do as far as changing the flight location. My frustration level was high as we live in Lloydminster AB, the closest airport in Edmonton AB which is approximately 2.5 hours away. Calgary is a 6 hour drive, which also includes a hotel stay from our home location. At the time of booking I was told the only direct location was from Calgary, and now we have a flight that is going to Edmonton as a connection, but can not be changed on the return to match as we would have to cancel our flight, lose our deposit and our pricing at the time of booking. The agent was not willing to look into this any further, so we had to keep what we had booked.
Another email comes to us, now the room has changed to a lower status with the same amount being paid!
I finally had enough and looked at other airlines. I was able to book with WestJet leaving Edmonton direct to Cancun for the same price, now less the 300.00 non refundable deposit paid to Selloff vacations.
I then sent the email to cancel out trip to our agent (email can be provided) ONLY to be told that she could have booked with WestJet! This was never an option to us prior to, even when requested! So I have lost our deposit, which should be refunded based on the information provided here. This has been a nightmare from the beginning. I was going to wait to add this to the group complaint email as others in the group booking are beyond dissatisfied with the lack of service and human decently we have received.
Booking information and Agent below.
If any additional information is required, please feel free to contact me!

Invoice: 010B10582

Giulia Caputi | Travel Counsellor
SellOffVacations.com
Toll: 1-877-735-5633 Ext. 6108
Email: GCaputi@selloffvacations.com
31 Fasken Drive, Toronto, ON, M9W1K6
www.selloffvacations.com

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:46 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations travel insurance missed and no apology

I called sell off as i have been booking with them 5 years in a row. I purchase the Insurance by Transat for cancellation and medical for my parents (as they are older) and paid for my members of 5 in my group. I even called back to book for 4 more people. I noticed my visa statement that the amount discussed for my family of 5 was incorrect. I then pulled up my invoice and noticed that the insurance was NOT charged or given to me. I was MORTIFIED - i called my agent Bharat and advised him of this - he called me back the next day said he would call TRANSAT and call me back .. 4 days later still No call back. I called and left another msg and emailed as well. He called back with an attitude - saying ishould have looked into this before and no where in our conversation i wanted this coverage - He is a LIAR. I asked for his managers info and he did not want to give it to me. I then get an email at midnight that TRANSAT would NOT cover my parents for medical but i can purchase it for $270. NO APOLOGY - NOTHING. THAT IS THE MOST POOR SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:12 pm EDT

Sell Off Vacations all inclusive vacation

I am travelling to Punta Cana. It was suppose to be October 21st to the 28th but now I am losing a day travel because of a booking issue either through selloff or westjest. Both myself and my significant other are unable to change our dates of travel due to work and our vation time has already been approved for those dates. Selloff id reimbursing us for the night hotel that we are losing but i do not feel that is enough. I am looking to geting something out of this weather it be a hotel in Toronto the night of the 21st or some king of flight or room upgrade. It is my significant others first vaction outside the country and its already turning into a nightmare because of interanl errors on the booking. The email attachments are in pdf which i am unable to attach.
My Name: Matthew King
Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
Phone #: [protected]
Reservation Code: CHJUQI
Westjest Vactions Booking Number: 2595203

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
1:29 pm EDT

Sell Off Vacations vacation

Hello, I'll start off with saying that we're supposed to be on the beach right now but still at home waiting for the 5th time since last night to get our final boarding time with Sunwing. We're very frustrated as we've been asking for the reason why we lose an entire vacation day that we paid for and their generic answer is weather conditions and air traffic control which are both a lie because I work at the airport and I know every other airline company left on time all day except theirs. I know for a fact that they over booked and can not accommodate travelers and since they had an issue with one of their aircraft on June 28 arriving at YUL things have gotten worse but what frustrates us is they had an entire week to do something about it and give us options but they instead left us with no choice last minute so we can go with them anyways, seeing that everything else is double the price last minute had I canceled. Their compensation for all this is in vouchers which I refuse because I didn't pay my holidays with them therefore I demand the portion of our vacation that's missed in real CDN dollars but they refuse, I will be calling the office of consumer protection for this and explaining in detail everything so hopefully I will be reimbursed what I haven't received on top of some expenses that I was obliged on the day I'm waiting!
Please do not send me back a generic message like them take the time and address your customers personally

My booking number is [protected]

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
7:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations horrible hotel

Recently concluded a 7 day stay at this so called 5 star hotel from June 2-9 2019. Not really expecting any sort of resolution; The hotel itself offered jack squat, let alone an apology. The hotel's response was equal to the hotel itself. Lacking.

Not exactly as pictured. The entire beach was covered with a putrid, rotting seaweed which I understand is no fault of the resort. But when one books an vacation at a "beach front" resort one would expect access to a beach. This has been going on for years now. You should advise potential guests.

I'm sure the OMR has seen it's better days. It seemed a little run down. I'm sure that a Mexican 5 star is akin to a Canadian 4 star. But having to put your dirty [censored] in a garbage can next to the toilet is akin to KOA campground. NOT a romantic vacation. The one and only mirror in the entire suite is located less than 3 feet from the [censored] garbage can. What else... the ants, virtually no hot water at night and prison grade towels. There was a trail of blood on the steps that I had to tippy toe over for three days before I asked someone to clean it. I could go on about the broken chair on the balcony and the house keeping who kept slamming doors, but I would just be knit picking. Did I mention the stink? The staff were nice and service was good but spread thin.

Would not recommend and will not return. You should update your advertisement warning potential guests that there is NO access to a beach. Your current pics are extremely misleading. This is NOT a 5 star resort.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:44 pm EDT

Sell Off Vacations customer service

So I called the office in Mayfield Common and asked for my representative who had the day off. The representative named Pia asked for my name and I asked if she could look at our group details to see if we could add another person to our group and if it would be a problem. She then inform me that Charmaine had the day off so I kindly asked if she could take care of it she then proceeded to say she had to call Charmaine on her day off and I said there should be no reason that she should call an employee on her day off to deal with this matter. All I simply wanted to know was if it would be a problem to add a person to the group and what that would entail. She then started to talk over me and basically sounded like she was too lazy to handle the situation so I hung up this is poor customer service in my opinion there should have been no reason to call an employee on her day off for a matter that should have a paper trail that could have been dealt with by her or a colleague of hers and she just refused to take the extra step to do so

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:38 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations vacation disappointed

Selloffvacations.com
Sunwing Airlines

Booking [protected]

Me and my daughter recently booked a vacation through Selloffvacations.com booking with Sunwing Airlines and we are disappointed with a lack of communication. I feel we were grossly misled.
When I booked online I searched for direct flights only. There was nothing mentioned about stopping in Calgary at that point. I was extremely disappointed when I received my travel itinerary and there was Via Calgary - which is not direct. The flight to Mexico with the stop in Calgary was done quickly but the flight back took two hours, in which we had to remain on the aircraft. I would have not booked this flight had it any mention of a stop.
Secondly, the bus transfer back to the airport from the resort was also extremely disappointing. We were rushed to be on the bus at 11:45 AM. It is a 45 minute ride and our flight departed at 3:30 PM. We arrived at the airport at 2:10 PM - hardly enough time to check in. We stopped at two other resorts to pick up a total of 6 people. We were not informed that we were making stops that would make for a 2 1/2 hour bus ride. Again, I would not have taken the bus had I known this.
I would not book another vacation through either companies, as we were misled.
I am attaching my invoice from Selloff that clearly indicates a direct flight.
Michele Allen

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
2:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations cancellation of a family member

Hi

We booked a flight thru you for a weekend vacation from Calgary to Las Vegas
Departure October 4 Thursday and return on October 7 Sunday. Our file number is [protected], PNR [protected], Air Canada vacations.

There was 5 of us going but in the last minute we had to cancel my son Michael due to illness. This was a family excursion for my wife's 60th birthday.

We spoke to Sandra from BC, Ext 6217 and she said it was the airline we should call. We called the air line and they said it was Sell off Vacations. We again called Sell off Vacations in Toronto and they said it was the airline. So again we called the airline and they reverted us back to Sell Off Vacations.

We have no travel insurance however we were wondering if you would be able to give us a travel voucher or even a discount as a good will gesture for our next trip.

We are just asking, which is no fault of your own, if your able to do something. We have dealt with Sell Off Vacation numerous times and always had good service.

Just for your info the reservation is under either Lanny Boyko or Carol Boyko

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
2:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sell Off Vacations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sell Off Vacations all inclusive varadero

I booked a 4 day trip to veradero . Scheduled flight showing on online was for 430 oct12. I called into sell off and asked if there was other flight options . The agent Surinder Gill told me there was an early flight leaving at 615 for an extra $200. I booked it. Since then Sunwing has cancelled that flight . I am now on the 430 flight . No problem at all except I paid $200 for something that should of cost me $200 less. I was directed to deal with Sunwing, Sunwing blames sell off, and vice versa, , , , they are not willing to rectify this for me at all, , , , not in a $200 future credit, upgrade or refund . I find this all ridiculous and in my opinion for a lousy $200 have made a customer so upset and turned off that there will never be no future bookings . My husband Nd I travel 2-3 times a year . There are other tour companies to choose from and it will be highly discussed at my job with my clients . Bad news travels a lot quicker than Good news does . I will never recommend Selloffvactions or Sunwing to anyone . Congratulations, you have lost any future business for a mere $200.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:08 pm EDT

Sell Off Vacations all inclusive travel

In march, on the site, i saw passenger, date of arrival, date of departure, travel sell by... when i booked... Then i was sure that i booked an all inclusive with a flight. Unfortunaltly no. I call the man at Point-claire the day after because I did not receive the details of the flight. And he said that i havent book a trip with a flight. But it was around 900 $ for april...before the high season. Then i had to pay another (around) 800 $ for the flight. Its not cheap at all like the publicity, the lowest prices...I explained the situation by mail at the company at Toronto (head of the agency ) but always talk To the same guy Abdel Lahlal. The company said i m responsible for the mistake. Terms of the contract wasnt clear.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations refund

I book in september 2017 to caya coco with selloffvacations.com but because the Hurricanes, the fly had to be cancel. So i call the travel agent the same day, she said i would get a credit so that i can book another trip within a year with the same company Sunwing. When i decided to book in juanury 2018 to dominic republic, she explain to me that i have pay for that trip so that in next 3 months i could get back my money for the trip that i pay for caya coco. I been 3 month already, i call and email the agent but i didn't receive any information or remburse from the company.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:32 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations viva wyndham fortuna beach bahamas

I travel to this resort over Christmas vacation I had a bad exp here the rooms here are in a state of disrepair. From bedbugs to mold to filth and bad plumbing electrical problems that leave you with fear the room will catch fire and no power in your room. The septic beds are overflowing with sewage stench. The staff is not helpful I guess they can only work with what they have .
This resort is misrepresented as 31/2 star resort because it should be below a one star.
I followed the complaints procedures with the sell off/Sunwing company after four months and apparently there office of the president they won't do any thing. For me I discarded my suitcases and other items because of bugs I wanted some compensation the gave me a 50 travel voucher.
They don't care and are rude once you pay them that's it . This company is a joke

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
6:13 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Sell Off Vacations has left an official reply on this complaint.

Sell Off Vacations flight delay, additional expenses

Hello
I recently took a flight to Phuket Thialand will my husband and I had booked through sell off
When we arrived in Toronto we found out that our connection to Shanghai would be delayed
We went to the customer service counter for more info and were treated badly and dismissed
When we did finally arrive in Shanghai our connecting flight was gone, we were told our flight would be the following day then we were taken to a hotel. Our next flight was at 2200 the next day. When we arrived to check in and were told we were in standby Not acceptable
This delay cost me 2 nights hotel that had been booked and pd for in advance
I expect some type of compensation or upgrade for my trip back to Canada
I look forward to your reply
Thank you
Karen Cleaver

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
9:07 pm EST

Sell Off Vacations incorrect / missed information

I booked my first trip to cuba last year via Kristen Misfud (with worry free cancellation) (Ref: [protected]) which I had to cancel and I was given future travel voucher (see attached).

Second time I booked another trip to Cancun via Bharat Mann (Ref: [protected]) and used my travel voucher (see invoice attached).
I was told that I will have to pay in full for second trip and the first one will be refunded by Sunwing. Bharat extended the courtesy to do it himself so I sent him another email with future travel voucher to send it to sunwing for refund (see attached).

This time I bought Manulife travel insurance via Vincet Aprea (Ref: SOV6136089-see attached).

However due to some health issues I had to cancel this trip as well. Since I couldn't get hold off either Bharat or Vincet so I get to talk to Mali ([protected]@selloffvacations.com...I don't know full name) whom I explained the whole situation about future travel voucher and one prior cancellation. He didn't advise of any existing travel voucher to be used on my profile and simply cancelled my existing reservation advising that i don't owe any future vouchers from either sunwing or selloff vacations(see cancellation invoice attached….this email doesn't mention anything about future travel voucher).
I was told that now I will get my refund on first cancellation from sunwing and this one I will have to file it with Manulife

Then I booked my third trip in January via Deviyani Upadhayay and explained the situation (Ref: [protected]). Unfortunately even during this process I wasn't made aware of any pending travel voucher on my file (however she accessed all information using my profile).

When I didn't receive my refund I called Sunwing and was told that I still have future travel voucher pending so they can't refund my money and now I can only use it before Feb 16. I have just come back from vacation and couldn't afford taking another on such a short notice. Had I been made aware of this I could have used it towards my third trip.

Now when talked to one of the Selloff managers she told me that the voucher actually never got applied towards my second trip (total miss by Bharat Mann) which created all this confusion.

As a customer I feel ripped off and disappointed due to poor customer service and lack of information provided by selloff reps. If the future travel voucher information was provided like first time there had been no issues.

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
3:56 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sell Off Vacations all inclusive package

My name is Amber Travis my self and Dustin oneal booked with sell off for our first trip there was ourselves and 16 others that all booked through sell off for our trip to varadero Cuba where we would stay at the starfish varadero a girl that booked after us in our group got a email saying the plane was full and she would be moved to a 5pm flight time instead of 5am January 12 and offered her a 50 dollar credit she called and complained they put her back on our flight which was flight 622 and still gave her a credit so everyone in our group monitored our emails to make sure we did not receive one which we did not upon arrival to Pearson airport we were told us two were not going to be on flight 622 as it was full said they sent 5 emails to sell off telling them to inform us 5 times you guys received reminders to let us know now that other girl in our group that booked weeks after us was sitting on that plane that we couldn't get on we all drive together so now they say we have to wait for the 5 pm flight with no car we get the nearest motel more unnecessary money spent we got in the 5 pm flight to get to Cuba only to find out they lost our luggage awesome! So another three hour wait we decided to pay 60 pacos to get a cab to the resort as we were done with this crappy experience so we missed a entire day that was paid in our inclusive trip I called sell off vacations three time since we have been back first girl was rude said there was nothing she could do second person said he would get back to me and never did finally the third person told me to write in a complaint absolutely unhappy with this booking looking forward to your reply

Read full review of Sell Off Vacations
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Sell Off Vacations customer service

Website

www.selloffvacations.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Sell Off Vacations?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Sell Off Vacations Customer Service. Initial Sell Off Vacations complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Sell Off Vacations above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Sell Off Vacations. Discuss the issues you have had with Sell Off Vacations and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.