The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
RewardsNowfraud

T

i initialy signed with highcreditscore to check my credit score in 12/2008, i cancelled their account during the trial period and i recieved a return e-mail saying your account closed and no more bill will be deducted from my account. but i noticed on 12/4/2010 that rewardsnow .co.uk continuesly taken 19.90 from my account since 2008 january. i had some outstading balance with my creditcard so i havn't realysed it untill yesterday. i spoke to bank- satanander they not dopne anything to gwet my money back .i donot know what i have to do ..anybody can help me pls.i hve proof of e-mail about the cancellation and their reply
[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

Responses

  • Ab
    Abiodun sunday Adenugba Jun 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ABIODUN SUNDAY ADENUGBA
    2 JAGO WALK
    CAMBERWELL
    LONDON
    SE5 7QQ

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adaptiveaffinity May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Leanne

    I work with Adaptive Affinity Ltd, which operates the Rewards Now, and I’d like to firstly apologise for your experiences to date.

    I’ve read your post and just want to take a few seconds to reassure you that
    • We do not get passed any information from 3rd parties
    • You have to enter all your details onto our sign up page
    • We always send a welcome email with information about the programme and how you can cancel by phone (on [protected]), email ([email protected] )

    In regards to you comment about not knowing where or why the money is being deduced – if you call into our office we can send give you a more detailed explanation of how/when you signed up for the programme (and we offer a no quibble cancellation policy as well) but you would have seen a mailer offering £10 Cash Back if you sign up for our 10 day trial.

    I hope I answered your query but if not let me know – you can call our UK call center on [protected] to talk to us directly about your post and/ or any other questions you may have.


    Toni Morrison
    Relationship Manager

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leanne plant May 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my name is leanne plant i want to know why i have had £14.95 taken out of my account when i have never heard of rewardsnow.co.uk i want the money back please

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adaptive Jan 05, 2011

    Dear Tw Recovery,

    I am a representative from Adaptive Affinity Ltd (which operates the Rewards Now program). Firstly I would like to apologise for your experiences to date. Membership is dependent upon entering the necessary personal information on our sign up pages; there is no other way that you would have become a member. We always ensure that our product offerings are clearly set out on our sign up pages and our aim is always to be transparent in all that we do. To further ensure clarity we also send welcome emails to the email address used to sign up to the programme, which sets out key information and highlights our quick and easy cancellation policy
    If you have any more queries regarding this matter, then you (and all other readers of this post) may use any one of these alternative methods to contact us to gain more information on our products and services:

    1. Call +[protected]
    2. Visit http://www.adaptiveaffinity.com/faq.html
    3. Post your questions or concerns on our forum: www.adaptive-affinity.com.

    Kind regards,
    Adaptive Affinity Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    tw recovery Jan 03, 2011

    rewardsnow took £14.95 out of my account did not sign up did not go on there site did not know about them they have stole of me want my money back scammers ripped me off grrr

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    caroline burnside Sep 01, 2010

    i too have had money taken from my account from REWARDSNOW and QUICKCREDITSCORE. i cancelled all memberships [i didn't even no i'd signed up for them] . i'm awaiting comfirmation by email. i also wrote a letter to be safe. they are such a con they should be removed from the internet. i also contacted my bank they suggested cancelling my account i can't do this as i have money going in and out all the time.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Customer Service Advisor Apr 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Member,

    We have read your comments and would be more than happy to answer any question you may have. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and your input is welcome.

    Please contact our Customer Service team who will be happy to assist you.

    Email: [email protected]
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]

    Our contact centre is open Monday - Friday between the hours 9am to 5pm, excluding Bank Holidays. All calls are normally answered within one minute of you calling us.

    If you call out of hours please leave a voice mail with you details and we will call you back within two working days.

    Kind Regards
    Rewards Now, Customer Service Team

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CaresAboutU Apr 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cancel your card immediately. Settle on charges that are legitimate, but the credit card company should honor the e-mail copy that you send them and should not charge you for the continued charges by this company.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    william parry Dec 18, 2009

    today i have noticed £14.95 gone out of my bank account i have never heard of this company and want my money back i also would like to know how they have even got my card details

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.