Auto One Warranty Complaints & Reviews

Auto One WarrantyCan't get my refund of $1844.00

Last December, 2009 I purchased an extended auto warranty contract in the amount of $1844.00. After reading the contract and the many complaints registered online, I wrote a letter of cancellation and requesting my money refunded. I followed their procedure to cancel. I called them and they indicated they received the letter and it was in process. I have called numerous times since and still get the same response. That has now been over 10 weeks since they received my letter. Cany you help? This company should be put out of business!

Thank you

Don Renschler
Caldwell, Idaho
[protected]

  • Gn
    gnmugoya Mar 25, 2010

    They scammed me out of $1500 for an acura warranty I bought last November 2009 and cancelled on December. I have the same experience as you have, Is there a way we can sue them to get our money back. How have they stayed in business with all this numerous complains?

    0 Votes
  • Gn
    gnmugoya Mar 25, 2010

    I have filed a claim with my bank to credit me the money I lost. Try that.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dimeamongpenniz Apr 19, 2010

    I too, was a victim of this company. After finding this website, I saw that Glen from the law offices of Sandra White had made a post that he was workingon refund cases. THEY GOT ME MY MONEY BACK IN LESS THAN 60 DAYS!!! here is their contant info [email protected]
    972-735-0546 office
    972-735-0595 fax
    www.shwlawoffice.net

    I was worried this was another scam, it was not!!! I am so glad!! please pass the word on to anyone you know has been a victim of this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAMiller47 Jul 29, 2010

    I have called to cancel my policy because I no longer own the vehicle/...the person that answered the phone said that auto one warranty was no longer in business and in order to get my money back I would have to write them a letter requesting a refund...I think this stinks seeing as they took over the company. If anyone can tell me how to go about getting a refund please email me at ram01_669#msn.com...I would appreciate it very much.
    Thank you
    Rich

    0 Votes

Auto One WarrantyRefund Promised, Never Received

In September, 2009, they misrepresented themselves as being a GMC auto warranty company. When I received their plan, I discovered they were not representing GMC.
They agreed to refund my $295., I sent the proper request by mail and fax. Everytime I contacted them, the refund would be done in two weeks.
All they were doing was putting me off for the 60 day limit that the bank has to dispute a charge.
Now, they don't answer the phone, they send me directly to a voice mailbox that is full and hangs up.
Beware!

Auto One WarrantyLong time to receive refund

I gave 475 dollars and within the 30 period I cancelled. That was in November of 2009. To this day I haven't received a refund yet. I was first pushed to the voicemail that everyone else has spoken of that is full. Then spoke with representatives starting in December. Dave, Chris, Lebron, Crystal, Michael, and now Kenny who all claim they are a floor manager and that there is noone else you can speak with. Have been told that is was processing and now it was approved and should have in 2-3 weeks. It's now 3 months and still no refund. I think everyone having this problem should report to the Better Business Bureau. They didn't have a problem taking money but don't want to return what is rightfully ours by their policy.

  • Ma
    manny castillo Mar 11, 2010

    i brought a warranty on 7--13-09, i sent in my request for refund on 8-06-09 well before the 30 days i had to request a refund. i have also spoken with these people and when i asked to speak to a manager they all cliamed to be floor mangers.
    i called again on 3-10-09(mind u i've been callin everyweek since i requested my refund) and lozan who had told me back in december 09 that my refund will be mailed out in two to three weeks, he said today that according to thier policy they dont refund unless there is a repo or total damage to car. this after i was told to fax a request for a refund. i am goint o report them to the BBB. maybe we should get together and file a class action suit agaisnt them im sure we are not the only ones they have done this too. i am still going to continue to call till i actua;;y talk to a dept manager not those so call floor managers .

    0 Votes

Auto One WarrantyPalicy Cancelled

I had this problem also, had beeb calling to 1-[protected].


cancelled my warranty with Auto One Warranty less than 90 days from purchasing it and the company has yet to give me my refund that is owed. (I have been waiting 8 months) My warranty was through Guardian but Auto One Warranty I was told handles their payments for them. Guardian says they cannot help me since they do not handle the payment portion and Ryan at Auto One Warranty said several times that my refund was being deposited and would give dates but it never happened. First I was told 10-12 weeks. Then 16-20 weeks. Well its been 8 MONTHS!!! After waiting 6 months I called them and explained that the bank account is now closed and they need to send a check instead of electronic deposit. Then they said they had to have proof from the bank that they closed it. So I faxed it, and what do you think happened, they say that they have no record of the fax I sent (even though I have confirmation page) so I have now sent it to them via certified mail and am waiting to see what that does. These people probably won't pay unless they are taken to court. Guardian says they should owe me around $280 but Auto One says $12 then $117 considering the payment that they withdrew that was not authorized but when I talked to them again they say no only $12. LIARS!!! They took money out of my account days after receiving a fax to cancel (which I have proof of that too) and refuse to put it back. It withdrew my account and the bank has now closed it due to their unauthorized charge. THESE PEOPLE ARE THEIVES AND LIARS. BEWARE!!!

Auto One Warrantynon Refund of money paid

We took out this policy on July 10 2009 and we canceled it 30 days later. We were told we had 6o days to cancel. We received a letter from American Auto shield saying that our policy was canceled and to contact Auto One for a refund. We have called them in Aug and was told we would have a check in thirty days. No check. Talked to Lozan end of Sept we were to have a check two weeks. No check. Sent copies of letter requesting cancellation on Oct 9 2009. Oct 28 2009 called talked to michael. Said worst scenerio would have a check in two weeks. No check. Have called in Nov, Dec, and now its Jan we called and still no check! Is there a number for the Better Business Bureau that I can call? Would like to have my money back as we could use it.

  • Jd
    jdc0430 Jan 20, 2010

    The company's response is further down. It's a lot to read through in chain e-mails, but here's my official BBB complaint:


    -----Original Message-----
    From:
    Sent: Wednesday, January 20, 2010 11:15 AM
    To: '[email protected]om'
    Cc: 'Better Business Bureau'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; 'Better Business Bureau Dispatch'
    Subject: RE:

    It has now been 3 months since my last correspondence and the promises of a refund. I confirmed recently from Lozan (ext 378) that the refund should have been processed as it was annotated in my file. Once again, 3 months later from the date that was nearly a year and a half overdue for payment.

    Please provide the check back to me as you have indicated would be done not only by phone and regular mail, but the Better Business Bureau message below as well.

    I have not taken contentious measures as you asked because I wanted this done smoothly. As I've mentioned before, you stated on Aug 18 that I would be receiving a refund. Months upon months and me meeting your request has not proved fruitful.

    I am in active duty military and it does not look good upon your company take advantage of Soldiers, Sailors, Marines, and Airmen. I did not want to take this through the legal process, but inaction on your part after countless promises to follow through will do you a disservice not only to your reputation, but your current clients as well.


    -----Original Message-----
    From:
    Sent: Tuesday, October 20, 2009 8:17 AM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Cc: 'Better Business Bureau'; 'Better Business Bureau'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; '[email protected]'; 'Better Business Bureau Dispatch'
    Subject:

    Good morning Mr. Gotor,

    You mentioned in the complaint below from the BBB that you would be refunding my money by the end of September. I have called and called and never had a returned call back. Please rectify this situation and refund the $XXXX


    Auto One Warranty Specialists
    310 Commerce, Suite 150
    Irvine, CA 92602
    Contact: Gotor, Tom
    Phone: (949) 475-9500


    Thank you for letting us know that you are dissatisfied with the company's response to your complaint. Although we forwarded your comments to the company, they have not responded further.

    Your complaint will remain in our files and will become part of the information we issue to the public about this company.

    Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau. Please contact us if we can assist you in the future.


    Complaint ID: 9843XXXX

    Complaint Classification:

    Complaint Description - Posted 8/3/2009 1:48:43 PM

    I was told by Ryan as of Sep, Nov, February, April, and by a new refund specialist in May and June that I would be receiving my $XXXX deposit and 3 months of $XXX refund in the mail. I have called them COUNTLESS times and I have been told each time I would be handled right away. I'm stationed in Lackland AFB while I'm on active duty and this company refuses to live up to their end of the bargain. My legal office recommended this action first before filing a lawsuit.

    Complaint Summary

    Promised 100% refund since Sept 08. Made many calls. Ryan promised check was in mail or would be out. Checked every month. Nothing yet-No call-backs

    Resolution Sought

    Refund $XXXX (XXX) as promised every time I have called. It is almost a year later and nothing but constant interest accruing on my credit card from a legitimate policy cancellation that is costing me $70 a month just in interest on a fraudulent company promise.

    Additional Information

    Date Problem First Occurred:

    9/15/2008

    Product or Service:

    Worst I have ever dealt with. Great salesmen, worst souls

    Model Name or Number:

    XXXXXXX

    Date Purchased:

    8/22/2008

    Order Number:

    WFC-XXXXX

    Amount In Dispute:

    $X, XXX.00


    Company's Response

    Company's Initial Response - Posted 08/18/2009

    Like many of us, our company is feeling the effects of the economic condition in our country. Fewer sales and unpaid premiums have left us in financial difficulty. As a result, we are not in a position to make this refund immediately. And for that, we apologize. However, we have contracted with a business group with years of experience in this industry to assist our finances and help us in setting up reserves. These reserves will be built through sales. By the end of September, we anticipate being in a position to begin refunding again. We are asking our customers to be patient just a while longer. Give us an opportunity to make these refunds. Taking contentious action will simply serve to slow our progress and place us in a position where refunding you will become impossible. Being up front and honest is always the best approach. We expect that the business model we have in place will be successful. Thank you again for your patience and understand.

    Initial Response Summary

    Thank you again for your patience and understand.


    Consumer's Rebuttal

    Consumer's Rebuttal - Posted 08/20/2009

    This is contrary to what I was told a week ago on the phone. After confirming twice on different occassions that my refund was being processed, I receive this notice telling me another 6 weeks before you can start refunding--and who's to say I'll be in the beginning stages of the refunds. I have called to speak with "George" 4 different times in two weeks and after being continuously promised a call-back, I am yet to receive one. Luckily, the phone reps are allowed to let me know some status as to if the paperwork has been processed or not...but that's it. This is the first I have been informed of an economic condition for AutoOne. Though I understand this as I am going through it myself; hence the reason why I have been requesting this refund. What AutoOne has failed to recognize is that I purchased this warranty through their credit card option, and though I opted out within the required time, they did not refund it and I have had to pay X% interest on this $XXXX product I returned. I have since paid $XXX.67 in interest on this and the longer it takes to get refunded, the more I pay in interest. AutoOne should refund the interest paid as well for not meeting their obligation.


    Company's Final Response

    Company's Final Response - Posted 08/21/2009

    As previously stated our intentions are to refund the customer by the end of September.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bushmasters Feb 02, 2010

    WARNING: AUTO ONE WARRANTY IS FULL OF IT. BE CAREFUL. DON'T GET CAUGHT IN THEIR RACKET
    I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR MY REFUND FOR THE PAST EIGHT MONTHS. CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS. WITH THE SAME ANSWER "YOUR REFUND IS IN PROCESS, CALL BACK IN TWO WEEKS." LET'S EXPOSE AUTO ONE WARRANTY DECEPTIVE WAY OF COMDUCTING BUSINESS WITH THE PUBLIC, THE BBB, THE FTC AND ALL AGENCIES THAT CAN PUT A STOP TO THEIR UN-ETHICAL WAY OF DOING BUSINESS.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    PSSI Mar 22, 2010

    File a complaint with the Attorney General's office, I did. I have also spoken with the FBI. Auto One was sued by the State of MO. The following is from the LA BBB.

    Agency: Attorney Generals where no BBB (AG)
    Description: On December 14, 2009, the Missouri Attorney General’s office filed a complaint alleging this company made solicitation calls to Missourians who had previously placed their names on the state's No-Call list. According to the Attorney General’s office, telemarketing calls were made to Missouri residents in an attempt to sell products described as automobile warranties.

    The State is seeking maximum civil penalties for each violation of the law, investigative costs, court costs, and a court order to stop the company from making calls to Missourians on the No-Call list that have no established business relationship with the company. The case is currently pending.


    Date of Action: 12/14/2009

    Agency: Attorney Generals where no BBB (AG)
    Description: On December 23, 2009 the Missouri Attornry General's office entered into an assurance of voluntary compliance agreement with this company to settle previous charges filed earlier in the month.

    The agreement requires the company to comply with all state and federal laws regarding telemarketing and telephone solicitations or sales, to obtain the Missouri No-Call List, and pay $75, 000 to the State. Any violation of the agreement will result civil penalties.

    Date of Action: 12/23/2009

    The only way you can stop these people is to get criminal charges filed against them.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Stratch Nov 04, 2010

    I am the CFO and Operations Manager for American Auto Shield. Let me say first that we are not Auto One. They did sell some of our contracts, but not many in terms of their total sales numbers. Anyone that has a contract of ours is being refunded. I cannot speak for other administrators. If you have not received your refund on one of our contracts you should contact me directly at [email protected] If you do not have one of our contracts you should still be refunded. You just need to contact the administrator of the contract.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Auto One WarrantyPolicy Coverage/Claim Process

My husband purchased this warranty for an old minivan we own and he passed away last year. When I called to inform them that I need assistance since the vehicle has transmission problems, they advised me that they cannot help me unless I pay $50.00 to transfer the policy to my name. I immediately sent the payment as I don't have any other vehicle to use to go to work. While waiting, I had to rent a car. My auto insurance does not cover car rentals for repairs.

I called the New Jersey office whom I sent my transfer payment to verify if they had received my paperwork. They told me to call California, the claims office. In order for them to help me, I had to mail and fax copies of the service receipts (e.g. oil change) from the time the policy was purchased. I complied.

After 2 1/2 weeks of calling back & forth, they said that they need a transmission specialist for full disgnostics. Since I don't have a lot of savings, I asked them if they will cover for the $300-$600 cost. They said, they cannot guarantee.

My vehicle has been "non-operation" for 3 weeks now. Still waiting for the authorization for the transmission. I have faxed the missing receipt that they apparently did not receive the first time I sent the service records.

I don't see any hope on this claim process. The customer service representatives are transferring me back and forth and no one is willing to help.

I checked the Better Business Bureau to check this company out and they are not listed. I doubt that this company is operating legitimately.

Be warned, Auto One Warranty is only out there to get your money.

Auto One WarrantyFailure to repair or refund money

I was charged 400% more than what my $500.00 Dollar 1993 Ford Taurus was whorth. I was told on the phone, at time of purchase, that they would cover upto $2000.00 for transmissin repairs and up to $3500.00 for in engine repairs and ect. bumper to bumper repairs. I told them that the car's transmision burnedup. I was on a trip from Arkansas to California. In Texas the car brockdown. I had to buy another used car to complete my trip. Two later, now 4/30/09 they said they would do the rpairs after I made one more payment to them this day. I did. On 5/1/09 the claims department to me that the car is only worth $500.00 and that I should of not been sold this agreement in the first place and to ask for my money back in a refund from this company, be cuase they are just a claims company and not the ones that sold me thia agreement contract. After calling Auto One Warranty today. They told me I would have to file for a Cancelation notice to them and they would prorate the agreement contract and tell me how much more I owed them on this. No repairs or cash out tfor the car. I have a car in Texas now that does not work and have to pay storage fee on. Befor I can junck it out.

Auto One WarrantyRefusal to provide service

They called me and advised that they were affiliated with my current dealers warranty and offered a 5yr warranty which I have been paying since 7/2/2017. Now they claim they will not replace the part because normal wear and tear of the parts component has caused the problem. I believe that they use all kinds of excptions which totally negates any benefit of the policy. I am disabled and on a limited income and I took them at their word and believed that I was protecting my vehicle which is so essential in transporting me to my medical appointments. Now I am paying for a service which is totally worthless..

Madeline Deya, 8910 Covered Bridge Ct. Tampa FL. 333634
tel: [protected]; cell [protected]

  • Jr
    J.R. Jan 06, 2009

    I canceled my policy on July 19th, on Aug 5 I was sent a letter showing my contract was cancelled for nonpayment. I so knew they would pull this so I faxed them a fax confirmation from the 19th and they agreed to back date the cancelation.
    They sent me a letter confirming my cancelation and said it would take 3 months to process the refund. I have made phone call after phone call and have been told the check is in the mail, were working on it, I'm checking on it all lies. I have been dealing with Ryan because no one else will help me, Ryan will not return my phones calls nor speak to me. This company owes me $880.00 and I dont believe they have any intentions of sending it.
    It takes 5 complaints for a Class Action this is what needs to be done to stop these people. I'm willing lets do it.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amanda Jan 28, 2009

    I cancelled my warranty with Auto One Warranty less than 90 days from purchasing it and the company has yet to give me my refund that is owed. (I have been waiting 8 months) My warranty was through Guardian but Auto One Warranty I was told handles their payments for them. Guardian says they cannot help me since they do not handle the payment portion and Ryan at Auto One Warranty said several times that my refund was being deposited and would give dates but it never happened. First I was told 10-12 weeks. Then 16-20 weeks. Well its been 8 MONTHS!!! After waiting 6 months I called them and explained that the bank account is now closed and they need to send a check instead of electronic deposit. Then they said they had to have proof from the bank that they closed it. So I faxed it, and what do you think happened, they say that they have no record of the fax I sent (even though I have confirmation page) so I have now sent it to them via certified mail and am waiting to see what that does. These people probably won't pay unless they are taken to court. Guardian says they should owe me around $280 but Auto One says $12 then $117 considering the payment that they withdrew that was not authorized but when I talked to them again they say no only $12. LIARS!!! They took money out of my account days after receiving a fax to cancel (which I have proof of that too) and refuse to put it back. It withdrew my account and the bank has now closed it due to their unauthorized charge. THESE PEOPLE ARE THEIVES AND LIARS. BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    necie Apr 21, 2009

    When do we start the class action suit. I am ready please email me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ph
    Phyllis m Sep 03, 2009

    This is another complaint about Auto One Warranty. On 4/16/2017 we received a call and decided to take out the "policy"

    The rep "Jason" told us we could take the policy for one year and if we were satisfied then we could extend. He said "if the car has problems just take into the dealer or other approved repair shop and they would pay the bill" Long story short- they took $671 out of my bank and on April 27 2017 I received the written details.

    The following was in the written policy-18 mos of additional payments, if a repair was necessary then we had to pay out of pocket and submit to them to get reimbursed. I immediately called the writers of the "policy" and cancelled the policy-I faxed a letter along with policy number stating I was cancelling due to FRAUD. In May I received a letter stating that the policy was cancelled and that I would receive a full refund in 10 to 12 weeks.

    I have repeatedly called Auto One Warranty at 1-800-499-4116 starting on 7/20/2017, 8/12/5009, 8/14/2017, 8/18/2017, 9/02/2017 and 9/3/2017.

    On 7/20/2017 "george" their refund person assured me thatmy refund had been processed and they just had to do a few more things and in just a day or two I would have my refund. I next called on 8/12/2017 was told George would call me back. When he did call back he said "I don't know what I told you but your paper work is in a stack to be be refunded and we will get back to you when we are done.

    People, Auto One Warranty is not a reliable outfit. They lie to you and I am sure I would not have been getting a full refund ifI hadn't called the people that wrote the "policy" the day after I received it. BEWARE of AUTO ONE WARRANTY. They give legtimate businesses a bad name.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle_ Jan 27, 2010

    I called the claim dept 800-579-2233 and told them about the sales dept out of Irvine CA 949-475-9500 did not send me my refund and I had my refund in my hand over nighted to me the next day. I also called my credit card company and disputed the charges the same day. I'm not sure which one was able to get the ball rolling on this company but one of the two above did. Hope that helps.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dimeamongpenniz Apr 19, 2010

    I too, was a victim of this company. After finding this website, I saw that Glen from the law offices of Sandra White had made a post that he was workingon refund cases. THEY GOT ME MY MONEY BACK IN LESS THAN 60 DAYS!!! here is their contant info [email protected]
    972-735-0546 office
    972-735-0595 fax
    www.shwlawoffice.net

    I was worried this was another scam, it was not!!! I am so glad!! please pass the word on to anyone you know has been a victim of this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juwi Apr 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had the same experience with them. Complaint through BBB. Lot's of excuses, promised to send the money back never received it. Also willing to participate in a class action law suit.

    1 Votes
  • Jr
    J.R. Oct 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I canceled my policy on July 19th, on Aug 5 I was sent a letter showing my contract was cancelled for nonpayment. I so knew they would pull this so I faxed them a fax confirmation from the 19th and they agreed to back date the cancelation.
    They sent me a letter confirming my cancelation and said it would take 3 months to process the refund. I have made phone call after phone call and have been told the check is in the mail, were working on it, I'm checking on it all lies. I have been dealing with Ryan because no one else will help me, Ryan will not return my phones calls nor speak to me. This company owes me $880.00 and I dont believe they have any intentions of sending it.
    It takes 5 complaints for a Class Action this is what needs to be done to stop these people. I'm willing lets do it.

    0 Votes

Auto One WarrantyScam and cheating

In October 2008 I purchased an auto one warranty. Within 12 hours I called to cancel and was told I needed to do this by mail, which I did. I was then told I had to wait 10 to 12 weeks for a refund.

In Dec. 2008 I was given a date of Jan. 5, 2009 that I would receive my refund. I was then given a date of Feb. 10, 2009. I am given new dates each time I call but never given a refund. I'm told that they are backlogged for refunds, yet they seem to have enough time to input the next expected refund dates.

I've also been told that the refund department is having phone problems and I can leave a message. After stating that I've been calling for a month 'Christine' tells me she will print my info and put it on Justin's desk.

Auto One WarrantyFraud and scammed...unprofessional customer service rep.

unfortunately i (along w/ my spouse) are victims of this so-called auto warranty company. we have thrown over a thousand dollars to auto one warranty...i just wish we discovered their scam sooner.

i spoke to an individual by the name of troy, he posted a complaint and his number. he use to work w/ A1W but quit after realizing how the company robbed people. Here's the link:
http://complaintwire.org/Complaint.aspx/rPr5e4b09gC4fAjLVevyhg#p40SHNxmLPgBvYAjLXpN-PA

Being in the military, I am going to seek legal advice from the base legal office. I may even write my cancellation request on a military legal document. Please let me know if there's any suggestions to receive a bigger refund or anything else to help. We need to use that money for our expecting baby...hopefully we get some back.

Just some info if you all don't have them:
Auto One Warranty
Fax#: [protected]
Phone#: [protected]

Again, Troy was very helpful and gave a lot of good information. Hopefully we all can take this shady company to court and get most of our hard earned money back.

  • Di
    dimeamongpenniz Apr 19, 2010

    I too, was a victim of this company. After finding this website, I saw that Glen from the law offices of Sandra White had made a post that he was workingon refund cases. THEY GOT ME MY MONEY BACK IN LESS THAN 60 DAYS!!! here is their contant info [email protected]
    972-735-0546 office
    972-735-0595 fax
    www.shwlawoffice.net

    I was worried this was another scam, it was not!!! I am so glad!! please pass the word on to anyone you know has been a victim of this company.

    0 Votes

Auto One WarrantyClass Action Law Suit

We have recently incountered the very shady dealing of this company that goes by the name Auto One Warranty but there are intermediaries and departments that you can ot talk to ect, and so on. You have all heard the same stories and we have a client that is owed over 2200.00 she has been waiting so long and calling over and over again to the same lies everyone else has recieved. We have sent certified letters to the addresses listed and they all come back undeliverable. We have determined at this point that we are going to have to file a law suit against them in order to get anywhere and subpoena them into court. We would like to file the class action law suit that one of the blogger so perfectly stated in the compleaints here. We need 4 others to along for the ride and we will recover this money. We would love to have everone if you are willing to see it through. We will drag them into court and we will get those refunds. It may take a little while but remember that the 10% interest is running every month from the 45 days after you canceled. it is compounded monthly so by the end of this it will be worth it for all who have seen it through to the end and we all get to know that they won't cheat anyone else out there money again. We are going to be working on contingency so you will not apy us a dime unless we win and if we settle out of court it is less than if we go to court. Either way we will be calculating all that interest for each person and we will be askign for legal fees in the suit to add to the monies owed to everyone else. Please feel free to contact our office at [protected] or email me at [protected]@shwlawoffice.com and we will be moving forward with this as we get more plantiffs. Thank you and we are truly sorry for your losses and your aggravation so far in this matter.

Glen White

  • To
    Tony Feb 25, 2009

    Glen White,
    Are you a real lawyer? I've looked up the records for those eligible to practice law in the state of Texas and I don't see your name at all. I actually see two names on the list with Glen White and one of the people is able to practice law while the other person specializes in Oil Law.
    As for Sandra White, I don't see that she's able to practice law. So are you legit or another scam person????

    0 Votes
  • C3
    c32b Mar 15, 2011

    This company, Auto One, is definitely a bunch of frauds. They are basically stealing money from people. I get the same run around every time I call them about a refund of my money. They tell me it's being processed, but it's been over 3 months since I cancelled my policy. I can kiss that money good bye!
    If you want an extended warranty for your vehicle, the only good option is to go through a reputable dealer.

    0 Votes

Auto One WarrantyRip Off Cheating Company

If you looking for a extended coverage for your new vehicule please for God seek do not deal with auto one warranty i been rip off cheated until now iam planning to take a legal action again them for them to stop making they living off inoncent soul.
The will be out of business soon honnesty is the key off everything God bless all

Auto One Warranty — refund

I cancelled my policy the beginning of September. After receiving their cancellation letter which states that...

Auto One Warranty — Fraud and cheating

I'm entitled to a FULL REFUND from auto one warranty specialist and their Representative ha...

Auto One WarrantyHorrible Customer Service/Specialists

A friend of mine had money deducted from her account by this company, was given warranty information on a car that she no longer possessed, was hung-up on by VARIOUS customer service representatives, and after two months of hassels has not yet received her refunded monies from this company.

Specialists can only be reached when you have no issues with the company. The moment that something goes wrong, your tranferred to voicemails, which in normal cases would be fine, if everyones voicemail box wasn't full!!

This company needs some serious customer service help!!

  • Ch
    Christine Gardner Mar 23, 2010

    I also have been scammed by Auto One. I received a letter from Auto Life RX stating that my warranty on my vehicle cannot be activated because they never received any money from Auto One in Irvine Calif. I paid $1800 last August. I contacted Auto Life who handles the warranties and they told me they have tried to contact Auto One and the offices are closed and they never received any money. I personnally contacted Auto One and got an answering service who said the offices were closed. She took my name and phone number. The president's name of Auto One is Dave Tabb. We have been scammed and ripped off. Make sure you contact the Better Business Burea and the Attorny General in your state. I filed my complaint with the BBB on line and contacted the Attorney General's Office in California. You need to send a letter stating your name, address, phone number and Auto One address, and phone number. Then explain what happened and tell the them you want your money back.. The Attorney General's office will go after them and maybe we can get our money refunded. If you have any questions, please respond back. It is important that all of you pursue this and not give up. thanks and hope this helped

    Christine

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem