The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Reportlinker.comscamming people

F
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Reportlinker.com is a scam. They charge you to download supposedly interesting reports from public and private organizations and most of the reports' contents are different from the heading on Reportlinker's search list. A major waste of time and the company is not serious enough to clarify their terms of use for their monthly cycle, since they keep charging until cancelled once you discover their scam.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Reportlinker's response · Dec 15, 2016

    @Vu Thu Lan
    Hello Thu Lan,
    Feedbacks are important to us. And we would like to thank you for that. But we are a bit suprised to read this. ReportLinker is a service that facilitates research among public documents by turning data and pdf documents into structured knowledge. You may haven't found the info you were looking for, it sometimes happen, that's why ReportLinker customer care service immediately accepted the refund.
    Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any other information.

  • Reportlinker's response · Apr 11, 2017

    Hello Ruizhe,
    I came across your comments and I'm very surprised by your feedback. ReportLinker proposes a monthly subscription giving access our entire database - which is a compilation of reports and statistics from validated public sources, from official company websites to academic journals, etc. You can cancel your subscription anytime, if your project is finished or if you no longer wish to use the platform, directly from your account. This information is clearly noted in our T&Cs that you accepted when subscribing.

    You also mentioned that you have not received any email following your subscription. We automatically send a Welcome Email, and after having checked our records, I can confirm yours was sent on the 5th of Feb 2017.

    Moreover, you downloaded several reports from our database with this same account.
    You sent an email to one of our customer care representatives, who immediately offered you 2 months of free access. I hope that this is a satisfying solution for you.

    We really do our best to give full satisfaction to our customers, who consist of researchers and business professionals across different verticals who use our platform to find data regularly. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused you and we remain open to discussion.

    Best Regards,
    Chloe Jacquet
    Marketing Director

Responses

  • Ma
    Mary8998 Apr 23, 2013

    A complete scam and waste of time. They have stolen contents from another website called market publishers.com and posed it as their own business reports. Internet ###. Beware!

    1 Votes
  • Vu
    Vu Thu Lan Nov 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I read review and see that ReportLinker are safe, but the above comment is true. They promise interetsing report but they downloaded from open access such as PLOS ONE and other. It is a waste of money with even peole can search internet with little skills

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thu Lan Vu Dec 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First - Thank you for the refund. It is resolved I can say that. BUT
    Second - The report yr web promise is totally inconsistent with its title. This is unfair for authors and and then to researchers like me.
    My opinion about Report Linker is unchanged. Vu Thu Lan

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DANIELA MICHELA Gianni Dec 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same as above. Totally agree with Francois1. They scam people with unclear terms of use. You believe you are buying a one-shot access and instead they start charging you with a monthly fee untill cancelled when you discover them! And you know what? You are NEVER notified for such charges. Isn't strange not receiving ANY email with a regular invoice attached? Not strange not receiving ANY email asking why having a supposed subscription you never even enter your account? I haven't received any email at all till the day I discovered the scam! And they are not even offering a decent refund. They say they did all in their force to contact Francois but with no success. They already have my email. Will keep this updated.

    0 Votes
  • Sam Hamrick Jan 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @DANIELA MICHELA Gianni Dear Daniela, following your email to our customer representative on the 19th of Dec, we've sent you an email on the 20th of Dec confirming the refund. Is there anything else we can do for you ? Please don't hesitate to contact us. Best Regards

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    ruizhe wang Apr 06, 2017

    Same! I just found I have been charged for three times and I haven't logged on the website once! I even don't know I have subscribed ReportLinker. It is definitely a spam! Agree with above. I haven't received any email! Gonna call my bank and email to ReportLinker, see whether they will refund me.

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    GlobalWatch Apr 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have experienced the same but even more shocking ones. While trying to access a report in mid 2014 which meant to be an one-off purchase, Reportlinker had continued to charge a monthly subscription charges until we realise recently. As the charge was to my personal credit card which I don't use very often and the charges are translated into local currency, the amount varied monthly.
    The confirmation letter deliberately omitted any remark on charges and automatic renewable tantamount to scammer operation. No respectable and ethical operator will behave in this manner. I have requested for refund but have not heard a sincere response from them. I have not accessed the web since mid 2014 after the first purchase. Any reference to fine prints and mention of any subscription could not be justified if they even realised there had never been accessed. it seems to me the whole process is fraudulent and scam by design.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    GlobalWatch Apr 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @GlobalWatch NO MENTION OF ANY AUTOMATIC RENEWAL AND CHARGES - IS THIS EVEN LEGAL? This had been the same since initial scam alert. What does this tell us?

    Hello xxxx,

    Thanks for signing up with Reportlinker.com. You’re all ready to go!

    Reportlinker.com gives you access to +1.2 million research documents & statistics from authoritative sources so you get the latest reports available on 350 industries - instantly, in one place.

    To start using Reportlinker.com just login here with your email ID: and begin browsing and downloading as many reports as you like.

    Also you can print your invoice directly from here.

    I am happy to answer any questions you might have, so feel free to get in touch.

    Thank you for choosing Reportlinker.com,

    xxxxxx
    Customer Service
    Email: sxx.[protected]@reportlinker.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.