Real Estate ExpressInaccurate content, horrible program

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I'm an educated and well read guy who decided to take this course in California. All I can say is that this course is a complete and utter joke. I'm nearing the end of my Real Estate Principles course and feel I've learned next to nothing. What you prospective buyers of this program need to understand is this... This course was clearly put together by this company with no real care or heart and only to make easy money with a slick website and good marketing. Trust me, the way this is written will confuse you. It's abundantly clear that the designers of this course gave absolutely no thought to the idea of 'educating' its students, rather they just put together a course (if you can call it that) that would meet the bare minimum DRE requirements for approval to be sold to the masses looking for a bargain. There is no love, no care, no heart in this course at all. It's basically just a list of definitions and list after list after list of terms. There are very few practical examples written in the material. I am going to finish this course because I paid for it (regrettably) and it will give me the credits I need to take the RE exam. HOWEVER - I'm frustrated that I will have to buy books and exam materials on top of this in order to prepare and study for the real state exam. This course will do NOTHING - I mean NOTHING to prepare you for the exam.

Donny

Responses

  • Lg
    lgtto Jun 22, 2020

    This is possibly the worst on line course regarding Real Estate... No matter how hard you study the final exam does not reflect the course that you have studied for. I wish I read the previous reviews before I purchased... I will take this test one last time in hopes that they re-tweeked there final test questions and answers...

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    lgtto Jun 22, 2020

    This is possibly the worst on line course regarding Real Estate... No matter how hard you study the final exam does not reflect the course that you have studied for. I wish I read the previous reviews before I purchased... I will take this test one last time in hopes that they re-tweeked there final test questions and answers...

    0 Votes
  • La
    La Morrita Feb 09, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I’m not one to sit and try to lucky guess my answers and try the easy way out of any licensing test or in life in general. The only knowledge I had to real estate was buying my first home, I signed up for this course and I have to say it was pretty easy. If you really do put in the reading and study and take advantage of the clues and chapter summary’s this is one heck of a program. I passed each one of my practice exams with a breeze some harder than others and I really did like the challeneges. Many answers look the same but with one word difference for example and if you really study there’s no tricking you or falling for it, the right answers jump right out. I am not saying that everyone is wrong for bashing this program but I believe it’s what you make of the tools given. Yes I did also look online for free flash cards to better assist myself with the studying but I honestly have 0 complaints of this program. I am at my final exam and feel very confident I know what it will ask. Best of luck to everyone!

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    [email protected]# Aug 01, 2019

    @La Morrita Hi LaMorrita..just curious to know how did you do on the Final Exam??

    0 Votes
  • Am
    am-colorado Jan 02, 2019

    RealEstateExpress prepared me very well for the national test which I passed with a 91%. They did not prepare me at all for the state portion of the test (Colorado). I would HIGHLY NOT RECOMMEND them for the state portion. It was REALLY bad.

    1 Votes
  • He
    herroic Apr 22, 2019

    @am-colorado What material did you end up using to assist with the state portion? I am from Colorado and have just finished the pre-license material. Getting ready to take my proctored test. Did you also use the Exam Prep Master feature offered??

    0 Votes
  • Cp
    cpbergmann Sep 11, 2018

    I found 3 wrong answers on one quiz (they had the wrong answer not me)! My instructor argued with me that the purpose of an appraisal was to determine coast not value. The explanation to the questline was "the propose of an appraisal is to determine value"

    1 Votes
  • Fe
    Feel Ripped OFF terrible product Jul 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree it was terrible in Florida too instructor responded back with a very irritating email MONEY WASTED !!!

    1 Votes
  • Zj
    zjj May 21, 2017

    I agree with everyone who has posted a complaint here about Real Estate Express. I too am well educated, already working 17+ years in the real estate industry. The RE license is a condition of my employment/promotion to my current position and so, a necessary formality. Incidentally, the RE license does not actually pertain to the job I perform, however, due to state laws, I must have it. At any rate, everything from customer service to course content to anything in between is a wretched waste of time and money. I have found hundreds of typo-graphical errors, inconsistencies with the supplemental material, the online module and the textbook. No three sources are in agreement on several items, thereby the student is left to find clarification elsewhere. I have also discovered alarming 'no-no's' instructing licensees on how to handle sensitive situations with clients. On the technical end of it, the course truly is a waste of money. If you believe you have the final day of the course to finish up simply because you paid for it, then you are terribly mistaken. I was cut off the day before my course was to expire. I begged for an extension, knowing I would not heed 7 more days at $30 to finish, was actually granted the extension, and have been cut off once again, one day prior to the extension expiring. I could not in good consciousness recommend this program to anyone. In fact, I intend to employ my network of real estate professionals in putting the word out for new comers, working professionals seeking to renew licenses or gain continuing education that Real Estate Express and any Mckissock product is worthless. I would hate for anyone else to endure the type of experience I had.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Master's Degree Feb 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well, I have just taken the second and final exam from this program, which I didn't pass. With a $50.00 extension, so I wouldn't be stressed. God I wish I had seen this website before I gave them a dime. I figured since it was in conjunction with Keller Williams (on their website), which was the company I was interested in working with, it would be a good program. Boy was I wrong! I was beginning to think it was just my imagination when information didn't match up with what I read. But looking at the other customers, it wasn't just me. I sold real estate in MIchigan (I am now in Georgia) for 10 years, so I thought I had a heads up. I believe I would have had a better chance just taking the state exam. I hope this message will save someone a lot of time and money. Dissatisfied in Georgia.

    1 Votes
  • Nv
    NV and CA Real Estate Sep 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    One more bit of info. I scored 90s or better, Many 100s, on all of the exam prep practice questions. HUGE FALSE SENSE OF SECURITY. This course is worthless crap.

    1 Votes
  • Nv
    NV and CA Real Estate Sep 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As of 2016 I can attest nothing has changed. Wish I had better researched before hand.

    Complete generic garbage, and dangerously irrelevant to the CA exam. The exam prep portion is worthless and not even up to date on current CA exam. Look elsewhere, save the money - and the time. I think I said it best when I called my broker after the exam "I feel like I just spent 2 weeks and countless hours studying for a different exam".

    I was expecting to breeze through exam (licensed in 2 other states, RE for 8+ years, including a brokers-salesperson license in NV), but I used every last minute and had to dig deep into my experience and knowledge to squeak out a pass. This course and materials helped with nothing. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

    1 Votes
  • L0
    l01 Jul 07, 2016

    Did anyone take the Master Prep for Real Estate Express. If so, how many quizzes/tests did you have. I took all 16 and missed the state test by 3 questions and asked for a refund. They told me that I was eligible to receive a refund to send in the failure notice. I sent it in and didn't receive a response. I received an email the next day stating that I was not eligible for the refund because I didn't take one of the test which was odd because the day before, II was told that I completed all of the tests. Now there are 17 test/quizzes..hmmm...Very strange

    1 Votes
  • An
    anastasiaokhamn Jun 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @l01 hmmm weird, did you get at least 80% on all the exams?

    0 Votes
  • An
    AngelDiva Mar 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone considering taking this course one should stay far, far away from it. I took the RealEstateExpress.com course as a recommendation from a real estate agent I knew here in Georgia. It took 7 months to complete the first go round, and I failed the final exam. I could not understand how or why I could not pass the final when I was aceing all of my practice exams and review materials. The final that they give you is not anywhere near what you have studied, nor comparable to the actual course material and multiple choice questions. So, not realizing that there might be a problem here, I took the course again. It took me 4 months the next time to finish, and once again, failed the final exam. I have to say I was stunned. I have a high IQ and scored 85 to 95% on the all the practice exams I purchased to study. Including practice exams to take the state exam certification. The final exam is very different from their usual multiple choice questions. They are mostly ALL "exception" questions or "All statements are false except for" type of questions. They throw in confusing terminology, misspelled words, and some questions even had the same answer listed twice. If you did not select the right one, it stilled marked your answer wrong. All I can say is after $600, and 11 months later, I am walking away. Next time I will ldo my homework in investigating complaints, and reviews in advance.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss Debra Mar 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please don't waste your time or money on Real Estate Express. I was a licensed Realtor in the state of MI; I also have 21 years of experience in Land Title and Abstract; I recently moved to Colorado and paid for the Broker course through real estate express; the course content and exams do not relate to the study material; I have a paralegal degree and find myself confused and frustrated each time I study for the exam; I pass the chapter test at 100%; when it is time to take the final; I am perplexed as to the questions as they have no relatively to the course material studied. I am 50% through the course; however, each time I have failed the finals only to have to shell out additional money to reset the exams; the level of frustration is beyond comprehension with this course. The instructors do not return phone calls, or emails; there is no integrity with this program. If you are interested in becoming a real estate agent or broker; do not sign on with Real Estate Express; the program sets one up for failure; additional expenses and a high degree of frustration.

    4 Votes
  • Al
    Alagoz10 Aug 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Miss Debra I have now taken the proctored exam twice and find no relations to the job itself have been licensed for 10 years in California and I can’t pass this exam due to non-industry questions such as fees and renewal penalties . Just took the test again was advised I failed did not reveal a score

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy78 Jan 15, 2016

    Spot on! I wish I would have read this review before paying for these courses, I have no one but myself to blame for being dupped into buying this. I have friends that took Kaplan and I kick myself every time I have to log into real estate express and play their bs games that I didn't pay the extra money up front and go with Kaplan. I too am going to finish because I've already invested to much time, energy and funds to switch schools at this point. After I'm done with these courses I'm going to borrow Kaplan books from my friends and learn what I need to learn...no thanks to real estate express.

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shazam'd Nov 16, 2015

    Currently enrolled in online courses with this "school" - SAVE YOURSELF, PEOPLE!!! I've done real estate in Texas and CA and now trying to get licensed in PA and this has GOT to be THE worst online learning experience I've ever encountered. You get what you pay for...read the complaints. I'm wildly educated and have been in real estate very successfully in other states. Unprofessional and inaccurate information! Run!!!

    2 Votes
  • Sc
    Scrubs22 Jun 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WOW, I am glad I am not the only one that has had "real" problems with this school. Customer Service is non existent. Exam not following course content. Do not know what questions you got wrong. I had some tech difficulties that their "tech dept" couldn't fix. I am going to take another online course. Does anyone know how the Chamberlin School is? It is more expensive, but I would be willing to pay, if it can teach.

    1 Votes
  • We
    wenet Jun 20, 2015

    I believe the final exam designed to make you fail. This is my personal opinion.
    While I am taking the first final I screen shot the questions and tried to take it the second time
    the same questions. The best I scored was 60%. If I have the questions ahead of time and prepared for it
    and not make it ----- I do not know what to make of it. I have a 4 yr degree and believe I know what I am doing. I admit I didn't study hard, however, having the final exam in my screen shot and prepare for it ahead of time and not making it made me believe the test is not meant for us to make it.
    I would not sign to take this course again, it looks like a wast of money and time at least for me.
    i will try other online course or a local school. Good luck every one!

    2 Votes
  • Dr
    DRCarter May 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE FROM THIS WEBSITE!!
    I have taken RE courses in Colorado, Florida and Georgia, passed all courses and have held license in Colorado and Georgia for over 15 years.
    I recently moved back to Colorado and it is a one license state -- everyone must take and pass the Colorado Broker's course. No easier salesman course is offered.
    Having experience and knowledge and living in an area of the Rockies that did not offer a classroom course, I signed on with Real Estate Express. BIGGEST AND WORSE MISTAKE!!
    The entire course, material, instruction, layout has been so frustrating. The material is not all covered in the online course. You have to take a test where the questions aren't even discussed in the testing chapter (but it's covered in the next chapter). You're NEVER given your test results other than a percentage of correct answers, so you don't know what you've gotten right or wrong. Then they won't let you know WHY you've gotten it wrong only to have the "instructor" give you the subjects you need to go over again, if you're lucky enough to have an instructor contact you. So, much of the time you're having to go over the entire chapter again to search for the correct answer (which is often very vague).
    This is the WORST RE COURSE ever!! I would highly suggest finding a qualified instructor that can actually help you. Find a course that is willing to help you instead of "protecting the integrity of their course" by giving you the right and wrong answers YOU'VE PAID HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS for. Like any classroom situation one has had since grade school, allowing the student to know what's he/she is getting and what he/she is NOT getting is not jeopardizing anyone's "integrity" -- it's teaching.
    REAL ESTATE EXPRESS is not interested in teaching. REAL ESTATE EXPRESS is only interested in getting your money for this stupidly written and ill-conceived money grab thinly disguised, online, "educational" program.
    THIS IS COMING FROM SOMEONE THAT HAS BEEN IN ACTUAL BUSINESS OF REAL ESTATE. DO NOT GIVE RE EXPRESS YOUR MONEY AND TIME!!

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    MarthaG May 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    *Update* After the six month bad experience with this school with no success trying by best to pass their rigged final exams that I now know were set for failure.. I went to a real school locally and have finally received both of my transcripts on 5/12/15 after passing my finals on the first try. -tears of joy!

    2 Votes
  • Ho
    Horrible program/ scam Feb 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Terrible course!!! I got all the way to the end to score a 74 on the 2nd final .
    It was a head ace just to get through all the exams that you had to pass with an 80% just to get to the final exam, if you don't pass the 2nd proctored exam you have to take the whole course over. I definitely would not take this course over if I decide to go through with it. It was a complete nightmare and a waists of money. I am a college graduate from a large state university and could not complete this course successfully. It has taken my time away from my kids and my money.

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Real estate student Jan 17, 2015

    Oh Boy! I didn't do enough research either and paid the full amount. I have left a message for my state school instructor and haven't heard back yet! I too am confused as to what to study and need an outline of some sort. This online school is horrible, go sit in class where everything will make more sense!

    2 Votes
  • Re
    realtortobe Dec 22, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just finished taking the 1st exam and I was really frustrated. More than 10% of the questions required calculations and recalling formulas, which per florida state exams need to have no more than 10% math, 45% law and etc. The test I took had practically no florida law questions and as mentioned some of it was poorly written. Test need to be objective where you won't have any doubt what the real answer is...Also the test was in a format that is not the same as the pearson vue format. You have to finish each question before going on to the next (no backwards or ability to skip over harder questions to allot you more time). You only got to see all your answers and questions at the end once you've used up all your time, so basically with no time to correct or review. This was extremely disappointing if you've had a multiple choice test strategy set. I have one more try at the test let's see if I pass ... at this time I'm just wondering if they are fixed to make sure you don't pass the 1st and have to pay a renewal fee or extension...

    3 Votes
  • Jj
    jjafari Oct 24, 2014

    First of all...I do not work for the company. I was, previously, licensed in California, and am preparing to take my Texas test.
    I haven't, yet, come across the problems reported by the other users.
    Furthermore, for anyone who is interested in taking this, or any other, pre-licensing course, in Texas, to go to
    http://www.trec.state.tx.us/education/examination/exam_pass_rates.asp
    and see the pass rates for the various accredited real estate course providers.
    That is where I went to do research and why I, ultimately, chose RealEstateExpress.Com

    -3 Votes
  • Su
    Suzes Jun 20, 2014

    I'm now signed up with this school for the third time to take the RE class. I hope I pass this time. Or else I want my money back. I hope the Florida exam is easier than this class. sue

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Florida Licensed Realtor Jun 11, 2014

    I agree with the majority of complaints. This is the WORST Real Estate Course I have ever taken. I have been a Florida Licensed
    Realtor for 9 years now and this course makes no sense to me at all. If I didn't already have the experience that I have, I would never get through this course. The questions on the quizzes and exams don't even relate to the content. I have spent many hours just searching for a clue to the answers and most of the time I just ended up guessing. DO NOT take this course! Big rip-off! I have already purchased other books to prepare for the state exam. I will NEVER recommend Realestateexpress.com to anyone!!!

    3 Votes
  • Da
    David123456 Apr 29, 2014

    I'm in Texas, and I need to study for real estate license.

    What do you guys recommend for Texas? I have seen the TREC real estate pass rates on tests % and seems that
    Real Estate Express is the higher one in Texas with 85% pass rate and following www. learntexasrealestateonline .com

    I just need an super complete material to study on regards the national and state tests because I know those are very tricky when you are presenting the final exam at PSI. Where I live there is not local school to study.

    Any hints for Texas?

    Thanks on advance.

    -2 Votes
  • Pr
    Predominate Dec 29, 2013

    I also moved from Texas to Florida. Terrible course and I have a 92 on a MENSA test. This not interactive at all. I will probably go to a pretest class before taking my test. Waste of time and money!

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    NMN1111 Oct 04, 2013

    I recently moved to California and needed to obtain my real estate license. I've held 2 other licenses in the US, 1 in Canada and I've worked in the real estate business for nearly 15 years. Real Estate Express is beyond a doubt one of the worst designed, poorly written, badly executed learning programs I have ever seen. It's cheap and that's about the only positive attribute. I switched to a different company and instantly felt the difference.

    2 Votes
  • Su
    SuperJo Aug 11, 2013

    I almost signed up for their current groupon; Their Silver package for only 59$, really cheap but i don't want to waste time, get frustrated, and worste of all get discouraged due to a poorly structured course. I have read many complaints here and at the BBB.
    Many are about the money back garantee which people want to use some with merrit and others without, a mixed bag, but when I read complaints about the course structure being posted by real estate agents wanting to take the refresher course, now that is what convinces me that these complaints must be true.
    Thanks to everyone posting and saving me time and frustration etc...

    0 Votes
  • De
    Desiree Jean Jul 09, 2013

    Erin04 has it right. I am being paid back for NOT having researched realestateexpress.com prior to buying their awful program. After 39% through the course, I found it impossible to pass the tests. Instructors must be ghosts, because I received no return calls I placed for assistance. The fact that I could not continue through the program without completing previous sections, made it anything but “express.” The only “express” I experienced was with regard to their taking my money. Even some of my realtor friends, to whom I showed the National Finance Section questions, found the questions ambiguous and confusing. When it came to the Final Review Exam, I could never find out where I made mistakes. Even after restudying the sections, numerous times, I could not pass.

    Like others on this complaint site, I have now signed up for an in-person program with a legitimate real estate office.

    A day spa would have been money better spent. Now I need one to recover from the stress of this program.

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    JayTT Jun 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    btw, to avoid all the headaches and money wasted. just find a local state school that offers in class real estate courses. for godsake my oriental friend who can barely speak any english was able to pass his state test licensing after completing his in class courses. Im sure state licensing tests are in a completely different format than what is offered by realestate express. wt really screws you over is the wording. each question was not a 2+2=4 kind of question. it was more like -2(1+2)(8-6)÷-3=4 for a simple question that you studied for and know. =/

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JayTT Jun 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I spent $395 on the full package because it says guarantee pass or your money back. expecting that this course has materials that gets straight to the point. I passed all my quizes and practice exams, took me a few tries because I had to reread and look over every slide about 5 times. studied for a good 2-3 hours for a week straight and failed. The bad thing about this is that you must have an 80% or higher to receive credit. I think the standard is 70% for most schools and online classes. The questions were way too ambiguous that sometimes even 4 answers look like they could be right. Only way you can pass this course is memorize every definition (about 400 of them) and slide verbatim. Concepts alone will not help you pass. I took the course final today for fundamentals and boy was it hard. spent 4 hours in a library taking the test(4 total). sad thing is i have to pay an additional 50$ to retake the course which sadly i am not going to, knowing that no matter how hard i try to study again, I will not pass. highest i got on one of the 4 exams was a 70% and i thought i was pretty confident in answering those questions along with the other 3 exams. Of course being confident and knowing the basic real estate concepts was not enough and was very surprised and disappointed with the rest of the grades... which were in the 60's. In addition im not even sure if a librarian staff are allowed to proctor. im not going to pay someone 40$/hr to proctor my exam. please dont judge me on my grammar or my sentence structure. this is a complaintboad by the way not an english forum.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    mom_of_eeep May 09, 2013

    I've been trying to pass the test for the first chapter...real estate law for a month and can't pass it, even after reading the material over and over, I'm so over this! I have sent a message to my "instructor" and he got back to me and told me to just re read and take the test again...gee thanks for the help!! I called to try to get my money back and I was told that since I'm past 8 days in that they can't refund me!!

    4 Votes
  • Ro
    rolldangtide14 May 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just trying to see if there were any good Online courses that did not have awful reviews. Why does it matter to you?

    4 Votes
  • Ge
    gettingaround May 07, 2013

    Contact other realtors in your area and ask them for advice. Why are you on a complaints board asking for advice?

    -3 Votes
  • Ro
    rolldangtide14 May 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can somebody direct me to a "good" website or school to get my license?

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Micastillo Mar 29, 2013

    I decided to go on groupon for a dinner and stumbled upon the promotion for the Success Package ($119.00) the school was having. I turned to my boyfriend for consolation and he responded with "research it". Found this thread. I was so close to purchasing but thank goodness I didn't. Will definitely not buy! Know your motivation to write these did not go in vain. Thanks all.

    2 Votes
  • Al
    Al2020 Mar 15, 2013

    This school is TERRIBLE!!! Save money - do not go there!!! Go to your local school, pay the price ONECS not TWICE (for local and RExpres) and get your license fast. RExpress is a whole bunch of losers in RE business. They claim to be professional, but they NOT!!!
    GoodLuck.

    3 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate This School Feb 23, 2013

    If I had gone to a better school...I would not have to start from the beginning in preparing for the exam. I am an agent. I know what to expect. I know you must study hard. I have done that!!! With this school...you have no idea what to study or where to take notes. I only passed because I have some experience, but still felt lost. More than wast5ing your money..Please don't waste your 135 hours. You will not save money!!! Take my advice and find another school. I have never put a negative post out there, but I hope this will help.

    3 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate This School Feb 23, 2013

    This school was terrible. I am a licensed agent in AZ and passed the school test with a 98% the first time. It was also given to me in an online format, but I had to go to a Brokers office to do the class online. they do not allow online schools for a real estate licensee in AZ. The online school that I took at a Brokers office was great. Outlined and very informative and interesting. I got a lot more info and a lot less crap..in an organized way. This school didn't even go over how many sq feet in an acre or how to measure. The school in AZ was not open book. I am getting my CA license now and can do it online..and guess what????Its open book!!! Well I passed all 3 the first time, but it took me the full 3 hrs and I guessed most of the way. So yes I passed ...with some good guessing and an AZ license. I will need to buy a real book and study from another school before I take the State test. Its like they put all the needless information out there and had a computer randomly go through their needless pages and pick questions. I am sure most of these questions will not be on the State test. YOU MUST STUDY FOR THE STATE TEST AND STUDY HARD!!!

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.