Readers Digest3 free gifts

See the readers digest complaint reports, of which there are many.
We receive a post card from Readers Digest with the BOLD offer "3 FREE GIFTS are waiting for you!" .
When I try to access this site I see a host of complaints but no direction.
What a SCAM.

Responses

  • Da
    david62 Jan 31, 2009

    No site exists!! If you are going place these contests for people to register, then you need to have a site to go to. We have been with Readers Digest for many years, and lately it has been more of a problem than it is worth. We may need to re-think our status with this company for magazines, books and entering contests. You need to make this fair for everyone and not a select few.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anne w. fleming Feb 22, 2010

    so whats the deal...what are the 3 freee gifts... Patti Love/ [email protected]

    thanks in advance for your prompt response.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anne w. fleming Feb 22, 2010

    so whats the deal...what are the 3 free gifts...Anne
    W. Fleming

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    nmishra Feb 27, 2010

    I just received my copy of Readers Digest. It came with a card to logon to readersdigest.com/3free, website and receive 3 free gifts. I do not see that website anywhere. Is this a scam? Why do they send this card if they can not send the 3 free gifts?

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    rkieffer Mar 23, 2010

    I too rec'd my new subscription to Reader's Digest along with a card to logon to readersdigest.com/3free website. No direction on where to go, just complaints. Not to mention, it's the middle of March and I received the February issue!

    You guys gotta get it together!
    rkieffer

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Marck (Mrs. Charles T.) Mar 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't understand why you bother to offer such a thing and then bring us to this page where it is all the complaints about the offer is a shame! Why on earth are you even spending the money to send a card saying "free gifts", when there turns out to be nothing but a complaint page?????????

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Schwimpie Apr 03, 2010

    The scam is not perpetrated by Reader's Digest. IT IS A SCAM BY SOMEONE PRETENDING TO BE FROM THEM! Use your heads, people!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    GBW Apr 05, 2010

    The scam IS from Reader's Digest when it has my account number on it, and came inside the clear wrapper around the magazine!

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lynn42025 Apr 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WHAT 3 FREE GIFTS??????????????????????????????????

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    rtwice Apr 10, 2010

    If by "gifts" they mean: annoyance, aggravation and irritation, then I suppose I did get my 3 free gifts

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    gloria b. Oct 21, 2010

    where are the free gifts i didnt even send for the readers diigest, so whats up with that.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    greatbuys4less Jan 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is for an offer for 3 free items if you sign up for this: Please send me my FREE book and my FREE bonus thank you gift and enroll me in Select Editions. I understand that both gifts are mine to keep FREE, without obligation to buy future volumes, just for trying Select Editions. I will then receive a new book every 2 to 3 months for just $21.98 plus $5.99 delivery and state tax, if any. If I'm not completely satisfied, I may cancel at any time simply by notifying Reader's Digest. No minimum number of books to buy.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    redhead Bonnie Feb 06, 2011

    Yes I just received my "3 FREE GIFTS' card with my March 2011 magazine. But can not pull up the site they said to go to. What gives? Also, surely you can see that you are sending two magazines to the same person/address. And charging for both also...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paraque? Feb 08, 2011

    This is the second time happen to me about something free from this magazine. That's it, no more subscription to Reader's Digest magazine.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paraque? Feb 08, 2011

    Readers Digest, did it again. but is going to be the last time I subscribe with them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WILLIAMS AND COMPANY Feb 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THANKS FOR THE HEADS UP ON THE BOGUS THREE GIFTS. READERS DIGEST USED TO BE HONEST FORTHRIGHT COMPANY. HAS CORPORATE GREED FINALLY GOT TO RD ? NO MORE SUBSCRIPTIONS FOR ME.

    0 Votes
  • La
    larry anderson Feb 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    where are the free gifts ! What a scam.

    0 Votes
  • La
    larry anderson Feb 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Where are the free gifts posted ! What a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    greatbuys4less Feb 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    www.readersdigest.com/myfreegifts

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janice stonoha Mar 05, 2011

    great magizine

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janice stonoha Mar 05, 2011

    wonderful reading material

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    janice stonoha Mar 05, 2011

    false advertisement will not resubscribe

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    S. Stanek Jul 25, 2011

    I wholeheartedly agree with all of you. I got the postcard too and tried to find it - what a ripoff. I thought Readers Digest was the one thing I could trust. Another bubble burst. What is America coming to?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandy08965 Aug 12, 2011

    BE VERY CAREFUL WITH READERS DIGEST! THEY CONSTANTLY SEND OUT LETTERS SAYING YOU NEED TO RENEW. YOU GET A SUBSCRIPTION, AND THEY BUG AND HOUND YOU AFTER THE VERY FIRST MONTH. I HAVE NOW DECIDED TO AVOID THIS MAGAZINE AS THEY SEEM SHADY AND SEND OUT CARDS LIKE THE ONE I GOT THAT PROMISED FREE GIFTS- WHICH IS A SCAM. I HATE THEIR TACTICS OF TRYING TO GET PEOPLE TO PAY FOR MORE SUBSCRIPTIONS! BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THESE PEOPLE. WHEN I WAS DONE WITH MINE THEY THREATENED TO SEND MY NAME TO A COLLECTION AGENCY BECAUSE I DID NOT RENEW MINE- I IGNORED THEM AS THERE WAS NO WAY THEY WERE GONNA BULLY ME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    echo's Mom Sep 06, 2011

    i received a post card that said to go to readersdigest.com/myfreegifts-went to the site(it is really there but it was to get you to agree to join their book club. THEN you will get the three gifts. the post card does not say that anywhere AND it says 3 FREE(means no strings attached) waiting for you. I was very dissappionted in Readers digest for that. I just recently started getting their magazine again. This card was mis-leading-I guess I am not "special subscriber "afterall. When my subscription is up I will not renew because of this. A business like them should know FREE means free not if you sign up or try out or what ever. Free means free no strings attached.
    sorry nothing free in this post card.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norma Filppula Sep 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't want the small Reader's Digest and please stop sending me the bills for one. I read only the large type and it seems when you send the request for a Reader's Digest by mail it will get you every time. It is frustrating and confusing. Refrain from sending them again and remove me from the small Reader's Digest list. To say the least I am a bit disappointed with this company. I only get the large type. What do I do with the small type. Can I return them or throw them away? Sincerely Norma F. RDA0319293469/2#

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem