Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah Logo

Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah

Having problems with Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah Customer Service Contacts

+971 42 130 000 (Customer Service)
+971 72 064 444 (Customer Service)
+971 600 544 049 (Head Office)
+971 600 540 044 (RAKIslamic Customers)
P.O. Box 5300, RAK Operations Centre, Emirates Road
Ras al-Khaimah
United Arab Emirates
Mon8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
FriClosed
SatClosed
Sun8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah Customer Service. Initial Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah. Discuss the issues you have had with Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahCredit Shield benefit in my credit card not given

I applied to avail my benefit in my credit shield in my credit card and gave them my official termination letter and experience certificate as a proof. And I am not getting now a 4 months salary but still they are asking a confirmation from my HR which is against their policy to communicate external (outside adnoc) as they said as well that's why they are providing a official documents for my termination. I pay for a long time for my credit shield until now even I'm not getting anymore salary but why they are asking an impossible proof which make the ADNOC HR personnel's employment in danger. I even share to them the email between me and HR regarding my termination. Please do the needful as non employed for 4 months is very hard to survive specially now during this pandemic.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Dear Customer, please contact us on 04_2130000 or [email protected], alternatively please share your contact number for us to reach you. Thank you

    • Updated by Ronaldo Quilon · Jan 17, 2021

      I tried many times to our HR to response email but they strongly answer that it's against to their policy and they will never put their position in danger situation. They can only provide official documents regarding my termination.
      I provided already a termination letter, experience certificate and obviously they know that may salary not coming for 4 months now.

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahNon credit of amount in the customer's account

    We, The Clean Home Trading Est., maintaining account with National Commercial Bank, Saudi Arabia remitted AED 128912.00 to M/s Coral Trading LLC maintaining account number AE670400000037378795061 in Dubai, the value date of the credit is 06.12.2020. The beneficiary has informed us that they have not received the remittance till now. We have also sent the swift copy of the remittance to the beneficiary which has been forwarded to your bank. The Swift reference number is [protected]. But your bank has informed the beneficiary that the amount has not been received without properly scrutinizing the swift record. We request you to look into the complaint and resolve the issue immediately by crediting the amount in the beneficiary's account.

    Non credit of amount in the customer's account
    Non credit of amount in the customer's account
    Non credit of amount in the customer's account

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      RESOLVED

      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

      RAK Bank Collection Department (Dubai, UAE)Personal loan collection department

      I lost my job in 2008's financial crises and was unable to settle personal loan without a job. Rak bank received final gratuity aed 43, 600 and mr. Mohd from Rak Bak collection department started calling harassing me for a police case for amount aed 75,000 including extra charges. He said my bank account is frozen and they can't touch gratuity amount unless I clear complete loan. And without job I couldn't pay and he harassed me for police case that I will rot in jail, forced me to leave the country without paying off this small amount. So I did and he filed police complaint in 2009, he should have behave well and dubai police/dubai government should stop this harassment practice in dubai uae..

      Rak Loan Number: [protected]
      Gratuity Received: -(AED 43, 600/=)
      Outstanding Rak Loan: AED 29, 946/=

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Updated by fareed51 · Dec 06, 2020

          you've written """please contact us on 04_2130000 or [email protected]"""" this is not enough to write such info.

          Please provide a point of contact. a real person name / email address to talk with. this is old 2008 case.

          I've contacted your email but no response/ no reply from provided email yet.

        • Dear Customer, please contact us on 04_2130000 or [email protected], alternatively please share your contact number for us to reach you. Thank you

        Nov 27, 2020

        Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah — Credit card

        I am writing to inform you that I'm unable to pay the Annual Fees for the credit card 5196*6006 which...

        Nov 13, 2020

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah — Collection and legal team

        I took a personal loan from RAK bank in town 2017 and paid the installment without any delay up to july 2020...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
        Nov 10, 2020

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah — Open bank account

        Hy, We are Andrea snd Bruno Marchesi, owners of Elite Manager FZ LLC, our company is opened in Rakez since...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahBusiness account online banking disabled

        Rak bank business account for my company ademia middle east, gives ne no more access to manage my funds online. Although there is no liability or credit or overdraft facility, I have been unable to use funds on the account since i've found out on the 3rd of october 2020. After contacting the bank manager, the customer service on the phone, the online chat, several emails to the complaint office. Still nothing has happened. After 20 days. This is resulting in my business to be stand still. Generating late payment fees, including the renewal of my trade licenses, which prevents me to take new work until will be renewed. There is simply no interest on rak bak side to fix anything. Only standard answers - team is currently working on the inquiry - no reason no explanation no feedback nothing. It is disgraceful.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahCharging over limit fee unnecessarily

          I have been charged overlimit fees for the past 6 months and for the October statement I have paid 600 Dhs.
          And have brought outstanding limit to 9500 Dhs, which is well within the card limit of 10000 AED.
          When I checked the account online on 16 Oct 2020. It was within the card limit. But when the October statement got generated, again I have been charged overlimit fee of 285 DHS.
          I really don't understand how your bank charging system works.
          If you are not explaining this with proper complaint registration. I may escalate this complaint to central bank, UAE

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahCharging for credit card, never requested, never activated and never used.

            I am rak bank life time free visa credit card xxxx7018 holder from 2005 for last 15 years. Now they are charging me aed 300 and when I enquired they informed that they upgraded the card to another category, but I have never requested for it, never used it. But they still insist pay for it. When I said I do not want such card with annual fee as I have citi bank credit they are not allowing me to cancel the card without paying the fee for which I have not taken any benefits, no, purchase using the card. And the customer care executive does not have an answer. They do not have an escalation step also... The only worst customer experience I faced in dubai.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              RESOLVED

              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Rak BankFamily harassment for rak bank credit card dues in uae

              Despite my repeated pleas to RAKBANK for help, their collection agent, BILKISH ASSOCIATES continues to torment my family and me for payment. They are in communication with me on Whats App but yet continue to call my wifes nos to intimidate me despite me having requested them not to upset my family as my wife is a heart patient.

              I lost my job recently in the UAE due to the Covid pandemic and am unable to pay at this stage. I promised them that I would pay when I got a new job

              I think the next thing they will do is send people to my family house in India to trouble my family

              Is there anything I can do to stop this torture

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahNot issuing clearance letter also harassing again after full and final settlement.

                Dear sir / Madam
                I received full and final settlement proposal from Mr.Azhar Akthtar Choudhary with Mr. Mahmoud Ibrahim Mahmoud, in 30th June, 2020. I received the mail from Bank at 3.22 pm on 30.06.2020, i made the payment with in 2 hour on same day at 5.34 pm as per my proposal. but still i didnt received my clearence letter not only also i am receiving harassment calls and mails from collection dept to pay all dues immediatly otherwise take legal action against me. i sent to bank about ths many times but there from no response till.
                Sir I need immediate action for this matter as soon as possible
                thank you

                Not issuing clearance letter also harassing again after full and final settlement.
                Not issuing clearance letter also harassing again after full and final settlement.
                Not issuing clearance letter also harassing again after full and final settlement.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahCash stuck inside atm

                  My name is Mammen NK John.. oN 29/9/2020, I tried to deposit 6000 AED to my account though ATM com Cash depositing machine with code-0581 in Karama near City Mart branch. But I got an error message saying that the transaction cannot be processed and the money has gone stuck inside the ATM/CDM and the debit card also got stuck inside the machine. I have my relative in the hospital and I'm traveling also shortly. I need my money immediately. Please help me.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    RESOLVED

                    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahFC Barcelona Credit card

                    Worst experience ever with the rak bank
                    I asked them for negotiation for annual fees accumulated to 2377 dirhams of which 300 was annual fee and the rest was late fee
                    I was not in the country from past 1 year and these people don't even want to settle by talking just because Iam not in the country.Not even a singly penny was my loan and repayment, it is only the annual fee which i asked then to waive or atleast waive the late fee. Why are people like this in rak bank. If the same is the case with their mother or father and torture them like this will they be happy. Dont they also have problems like losing a job.
                    They just want to torture people for the money after it becomes huge but do not want to negotiate before. I explained them everything that iam not in the country and i want to resolve the issue.
                    It doesnt happen because they least care to negotiate thats all.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      RESOLVED

                      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                      Sep 11, 2020

                      Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah — Metlife insurance cancellation and never ending issues

                      I asked for metlife insurance cancellation a month (november 2019) before it was reactivated, the customer...

                      Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahCredit card

                      I would like to raise complaint regarding the collection & legal department of RAK Bank Credit Card in Dubai.
                      I have been receiving calls and sms from their representatives that they will take legal action / file a police case against me for not paying my credit card.
                      I explained my situation to them but still they insisted for payment or I face legal action!
                      How am I suppose to pay when I dont have a job! I am really in a very big financial struggle until now!
                      They should understand that there is economic crisis
                      I didn't say that, I won't pay. I will pay the bank, but I want the bank to help me by reducing the amount.
                      Waive off the interest, over limit fee, late fee!

                      I request the bank to mail me a agreement/ settlement letter so that I can settle this at the earliest and become free from the debts.

                      Your favorable action in this matter will be highly appreciated.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Aug 30, 2020

                        Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah — Customer service, misinformed customer service staff and delay in releasing end of service benefits

                        The customer service in rak bank is below standard. I have recently changed jobs and provided rak bank with...

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahHarassment for loan recovery for a relative loan not even mine

                        I have been verbally abused by rakbank loan recovery team. My sister 47 yrs had taken a loan from rakbank and had defaulted or pending payments. I have no idea. The loan recovery team today called at 11.18 am and asked me to contact my sister and tell her to make the loan payment. My sister is in dubai why are they not contacting her and abusing me. Moreover they called my another brother and threatened him with fir. Why are they contacting us for the loan recovery for which my sister has taken? Why I have to suffer the abuse?

                        Harassment for loan recovery for a relative loan not even mine
                        Harassment for loan recovery for a relative loan not even mine
                        Harassment for loan recovery for a relative loan not even mine

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          RESOLVED

                          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahCredit card

                          This is about to my Rak bank credit card which I am using from last 5 years. Because of the current pandemic I was not getting my salary so I requested to the bank for 3 months deferral but bank deny to do it and charging fee different fees in two months my card goes for over limit from 22000 to 27000 Aed I requested to the bank For monthly installment with reduce interest rate but bank doesn't want to do it. Now the minimum due amount is 3 times more the my salary which I ll not be able to make payment In this current situation.
                          Roshan

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            RESOLVED

                            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                            Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al KhaimahRakbank credit card

                            Hi I received settlement plan from aijaz ur rahman last aug 2, 2020 to pay my credit card dues in 3 months, I made my 1st payment august 3, next will be sept 2, 2020, but yesterday I received an email that I need to pay 2873 please I need immediate action for this one thank you

                            Rakbank credit card
                            Rakbank credit card

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Jul 17, 2020

                              Rakbank / The National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah — Unwarranted charges

                              I am holding a RAK World Elite Credit Card bank, while observing my latest statement. I have been charged by...

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.