The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Rainsoftneed to know

Rainsoft is nothing more than a company run by drug dealers and racketeers how home depot got up with these crooks ill never know. 8000.00 for what I put in myself with a better warranty for 1350.00. The credit company they use slaps a second mortgage on what home you`ll have left after the salt eats away at your pipes and appliances... Wise up america I did

Responses

  • Co
    cobradriver Oct 30, 2017

    I had a terrible experience with Rain Soft.
    Problems began within a few weeks of installation when one of the tanks sprung ruptured. Called for service that took nearly a week. Serviceman stated the reason for the tank rupture was my water pressure was to high. What needs to be done?? Install a pressure regulator at a cost of $250 plus installation of $75.00. I stated Rain Soft should have determined my water pressure was to high when the system was installed. This point turned into a heated conversation and I told the serviceman to leave. I then called the Rain Soft company in Tulsa. The manager was extremely rude and condescending. He wasn't willing to do anything about the service call or additional expenses. Rain Soft would replace the ruptured tank under warranty but I had to put a line pressure regular on my home at my expense. This really upset my wife and I. I hired a registered plumber to install the regulator $37.50, plumbers $40.00. then seven weeks before ruptured tank was installed.
    I called the manager back and told him the whole house waters filter system was junk and wanted it removed from my home at his expense. You should have heard the filthy language which I was recording at this time due to my previous experience with this man.
    I had 7 previous service calls for problems and never had the same serviceman. Its unbelievable how they treat their customers
    .
    Finally I hired a respected attorney and filed suit. I won.

    Just a note. I called the last serviceman who had come to my home for my last service call and asked him if he knew anyone who would purchase my $7500 dollar system for a $150.00. As he laughed "No Way" I wouldn't try to sell your system to anyone its junk, the company is having a lot of trouble with my model system. I still have the system in my basement disconnected and taking up needed space.

    Hope this information will keep someone from making the same mistake I did. Don't do any business with this company.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mariamonn Dec 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do Not Fall for this scam please read on this company. And Home Depot they have truly teamed up to take advantage of local consumers. We thought we were getting a product that would in the long run save us money. They used unethical sales tactics gave us 5 years worth of soap that is not 5 years worth or a good product. They claim to back there product to the fullest yet will not take it back. Its not worth the 5033$ home loan from Home Depot . We have 3 kids under 7 and did not read the 3 day return policy. We have busy lives and got conned and are now stuck with A 5033 water filtration system ( the economic) which you have to change salts and filters yourself. We have to purchase the salts and anything you'll need to keep up with this every 3 months I believe they said. this product is inconvenient for the "economic" price they are selling it. It is a huge ripoff, My Local Distributor/Installer company is Sweetwater In San Antonio Texas. Do not make the mistake of falling for these pushy scam artists, I have called them finally after using this product and realizing it is not worth. That we are 4 months into it and no matter how much time we give it, its the worst lifetime purchase we have made. They will not even take the product back they have a NO BUY BACK policy. Wish they made that as clear as they did with all the benefits we would see, From "investing" in them. It is not an invest, it does not save you money, "5 years" worth of soap (6 months at most) will not save you anything because the soap does not work. I still have to purchase my own cleaners, shampoo, etc. IF YOU WANT TO HAVE PURIFIED WATER AND SAVE MONEY! DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY OR FALL FOR THEM RAINSOFT PRODUCTS ...LOCAL SAN ANTONIO SWEETWATER DISTRIBUTOR. You can purchase a water softner for much cheaper or find a different company that doesn't over charge for water ... compare it to Ferrari vs. Nissan.. Well its not a car its water.. and only water. there system can be bought and have excellent results at a much lower price regardless of there sales pitch. ITS WATER.. and we overpaid..

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jordan Matthews Mar 25, 2015

    Well worth the money I've invested into this product and company. American made and what a job they did on the installation! You get what you pay for. My sales rep was informative and polite. Pressure comes from within! I knew I had to do something and I'm glad they approached me at Home Depot. 1 begrudgen sales rep who worked there for a week shouldn't ruin a companies reputation!

    0 Votes
  • I believe in this company. They've always taken care of me if I had a service issue. I previously owned a Culligan water softener that constantly broke down and i would wait a week for service. Do your self a favor, spend the extra $$ for the LIFETIME warrenty and a compnay that stands behind their products. Don't be fooled by those negative posts

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    A custome Jan 16, 2012

    I don't care what you say about this co. I have had excellent service from them for over 20 years. A real person answers the phone instead of voice prompts. This co still treats their customers the old fashion way and they actually do care about my satisfaction. I'm happy

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frank dracman Apr 14, 2011

    You didnt seem to mention the 12, 000 happy customers that invested in an awesome system with a great warranty. Some people want quality. You stated they have been in business since 1975 WOW !! they must have a great service crew.

    -1 Votes
  • Xe
    x employee of Rain Soft Mar 10, 2010

    I was a Rain Soft salesman; the good news is the 2010 updated model does work and does do what it's supposed too. It’s in my house and I'm keeping it. The BAD NEWS is Professional Water Services (in Bristol Pa) One of the original RainSoft dealers (1975) are, just like all the other dealers, major Rip-off artists! $8, 390.00 - drop to $7, 390.00 and then pressure the heck out of you until you ask them to leave, then they insist on calling the office ONLY to get you on the phone with a very savvy manager who will start all over again.
    *They even made a good profit on me charging me $4, 830.00 + 338.00 tax =$5, 168.00 Ouch!

    The manager at P.W.S. is from the Corp office and I heard him say over and over again, ..."you have to keep closing, close close close, " (that's sales talk for close the deal, push push push) when a fellow salesman said, "but you will offend the home owner" the Corp manager said, "I don't care." and he said this all week long in the training, "buyers are liars, I don't care, I don't care! You have to close'em"

    If you could get them down to $3, 200.00 with installation and a lifetime warranty, don't keep the soap, don't keep the air cleaner then it's worth it. Oh please do not become bedazzled by 4 yrs of free soap - it wasn't free you paid for it... hello! $7, 390.00 and don't be impressed with the free Air purifiers - you paid for that too $7, 390.00 and don't be impressed with the free installation.. You guessed it, you paid for that too... $7, 390.00 IT'S all worked into the price!

    Their tactics are brutal on the customer, Home Depot should be ashamed!
    WARNING: they install the NEXT DAY even on SUNDAYS because they know if you get a chance to look on the INTERNET you will cancel. They also believe you (the average home owner) is too stupid to know your 3 day Right of Rescission is still in-effect even though they installed the next day! Fill out your 3-day form get it post marked registered return mail, and mail it off. If they don't remove it call the Attorney General, the BBB, and Home Depot Credit line.

    Salesman commissions as of my training 2010:
    11% to 17% of the total cost before tax.
    That’s $860. to $1, 256.00 per sale!- now you understand the motivation of the salesman (water tester haha) to close the deal tonight!

    WARNING: Professional water Service will have access to your credit report and all private banking and home information once you sign the application.

    On a good note underneath all the price gouging and unethical high pressure sales tactics, demeaning and uncaring treatment of their salesman –I still believe the Borchainer family actually does mean well, they’ve just lost their way and have become seduced by greed, and bitter by their own karma from years of miss-leading the average consumer to buy something you can get from Pelican for $1, 500.00 without all the fanfare.http://www.pelicanwatertechnologies.com/combo_series.php click to watch all 3 videos

    How sad it must be for them to own a business so hated by so many scorned customers across the entire country. Funny: a system that works teamed with a company with no conscience equals: low ethics, low standard of morality, a presumption that You are stupid and fueled by greed. hum I believe these are also the devils qualities.

    All commentary is expressly my opinion only, based on what I’ve seen, heard, was trained to say, and actually did in the home on behalf of my commission and RainSoft through the Dealership of Professional Water Services, Inc.
    * it is possible in my short time with Rain Soft(PWS bristol Pa) I did not learn enough to have a better opinion of them. Please do your own investigating and give equal time to both sides: Love'em or Hate'em You decide

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    scott harmon Jan 28, 2010

    Hello! My name is Scott Harmon I am the director of technical service and customer focus for AWTP, LLC – the parent company of RainSoft. We are the manufacturer of RainSoft water treatment equipment. Since 1953, we have worked with our network of independent authorized dealers to provide the finest water treatment equipment in the industry. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our local dealer did not measure up to the standards that we work to uphold. While all our dealers strive for 100% customer satisfaction, we know that there will be times when we fall short of the mark. Please feel free to contact us and we will work with you and your local dealer to resolve the issue. Please include your original post with your response. Thank you. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roofer-Rich Jan 24, 2010

    Is there any legal action that can be taken about the lien put on the house?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.