Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Dog Breeders PuppyFind false advertising

PuppyFind review: false advertising

C
Author of the complaint
3:21 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I recently bought a puppy from puppy find. Despite all the negatives surrounding the site. I have used it before, and found an outstanding quality Cane Corso female puppy. From a very reputable breeder I had heard of in the cane corso community. I have even seen "Redrock Cane Corso" advertise on there. They have five dogs going to Westminster. They are an excellent breeder. So, I had not been scammed on puppy find, up to this point. The breeder(if you could call her that) advertised show quality, champion bloodlines with papers. After a couple weeks of correspondence, we bought him(the male cane corso puppy. She wanted us to book the flight, which is strange, usually the seller does that. The buyer just pays extra for the shipping. I asked all the right questions before we got him, but just got lied to. After we picked him up we noticed he was terrified, growling at my little kids. With no socializing at all. Then after a couple days we noticed his eye was red and tearing still(we saw this when we first got him, and assumed it was a cold from the flight). I took him to my vet and found out he had a genetic disease, and needed surgery right away. Also he had no papers to speak of. I immediately contacted the seller, and found out she had known about the condition, and just didn't tell us. She acts like it's no big deal. She won't answer any more calls, or emails. Her name is Violet Bartlett, and she completely scammed me.

ADVERTISIMENT
Mar 05, 2011 5:41 pm EST

[protected]

Mar 05, 2011 5:39 pm EST

Listen I am not going to waste the energy it takes to type a lengthy explanation of why you are so very wrong idiot. Just call this number and see for yourself.
I am not a total ###, I realize just visiting a website doesn't make you a member. You however are the one who is mistaken. Im done arguing with you about it though. Are you getting some kind of thrill, thinking your showing me up? Hahaha! Listen lad I have had dealings with akc for many moons now, and I feel confident in my argument. Ya know what they say, it takes a real man to admit when he's wrong. I guess I haven't been arguing with one.

Mar 05, 2011 2:40 am EST

I can't believe that guy said the AKC is" a registry not a club " thats the funniest thing I heard this millennia

Mar 05, 2011 2:37 am EST

Pure Genius

Mar 05, 2011 2:29 am EST

What does AKC stand for hhmm let me see. American Kennel Club. Hahahahahaha

Mar 04, 2011 10:47 pm EST

I meant, he seems like that type.

Mar 04, 2011 10:44 pm EST

Thats ok, I could see how he could. All I wanted to do was vent, and he just made me feel worse. I wouldn't do that to someone ya know?

Mar 04, 2011 10:29 pm EST

Is everyone on drugs, I can't understand that language, sorry

Mar 04, 2011 4:51 pm EST

Thank you xenophobicons. I appreciate your comment. I was just so irritated with that nit wit zach because of how he was speaking down to me. I mean i just got scammed. I would never speak to someone in that position with such little compassion. Yes I got scammed. I have dealing with breeders for years. I am a member of the AKC. I should have known better.

Mar 04, 2011 4:45 pm EST

I guess thats what I get for posting on the internet. Any kind of trash can comment.

Mar 04, 2011 4:11 pm EST

Zachary s. Who do you think you are. Have you ever been scammed? It's just ignorant to suggest everyone on that site is a scam artist. Its like ebay or craigslist. There all mixed together. Why don't you do the world a favor and shut your negative, uninformed, immature, mouth. Get a life and keep your negative comments to yourself. Ps you are not the worlds expert on dog breeders are you. Your lucky I don't know where you live.

More PuppyFind complaints & reviews

PuppyFind - scam site!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PuppyFind - their big money comes from puppymills!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PuppyFind - Aids and abets criminals
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
PuppyFind - scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
PuppyFind - account illegally terminated-class action lawsuit
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
13 comments
Add a comment
V
May 10, 2011 2:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I know it is you Chaya.

S
May 04, 2011 7:51 pm EDT

We got a puppy from her too, with loads of problems.

S
May 04, 2011 7:45 pm EDT

Violet, your dogs are horribly bred. They have the worst genetic flaws I have every seen. You can keep telling your lies, but the facts speak for themselves. I tried to be reasonable. If you want to keep this up great, we were wronged. If your too much of a coward, and crook than that's what you will have to answer for.

V
Apr 20, 2011 5:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

In response to Chaya Dieffenbaughers comments about Violet Bartlett. That is me by the way. I am not a bad breeder. Chaya never even asked about bloodlines or mentioned breeding this dog. I sent her countless pics of the dog. I even drove for 4 hours to put it on the plane for her, so the dog would only be on the plane for a short time instead of all day. The pup had one bottom eyelid turned under a little. which is very easy to fix. I even offered to pay for it. For the first week they loved the pup couldn, t thank me enough. She said he slept with her little girl everynight. Then a week later they don, t want him because he, s not good for breeding. She demanded her money back plus shipping both ways. I was willing to try and work things out with her however when all someone can do is call you names and put you down., you can, t work with people like that. I am very worried about this pup. Out of all my pups this is the only person I, ve ever had problems with. Most people stay in touch with me, and send pictures of their dogs. I, ve never had any health problems come back on us about our pups. This is not a serious health issue unless you don, t take care of it.

T
Mar 05, 2011 6:16 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You want me to call the AKC to ask them if I can be a member of the club when it is plainly posted on their website that "DOG CLUBS, NOT INDIVIDUAL PEOPLE, MAKE UP THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE AKC"?

Here is the AKC's definition of itself:
"The American Kennel Club, a not-for-profit organization established in 1884, maintains a purebred dog registry, sanctions dog events and promotes responsible dog ownership."

Also on the AKC website: "The AKC is a "club of clubs." Although we have no individual members, the hundreds of independent dog clubs throughout the United States, which are licensed by us to hold dog events under our rules, do have individual members."

So, there are at least 2 different places on their site where AKC says that they have no individual members. Let me put it in plain English for you - unless you are a dog club, you are NOT a member of the AKC. You can register dogs with them, you can show dogs in AKC events, and you can become a member of their website so you get updates from them but you will NEVER be a "member" of the AKC.

BTW, since you are so familiar with the AKC website, perhaps you have already read this: http://www.akc.org/future_dog_owner/puppy_buyers_beware.cfm You must have ignored the parts where it says to check out a breeder BEFORE you send money and also to be aware of sites that use cute puppy pictures to scam potential buyers.

T
Mar 05, 2011 5:22 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Good Lord, you are dense. Anyone can go to the AKC website. That doesn't make you a "member" of the AKC. If you sign up for the WEBSITE, you become a "member" of the WEBSITE, not the AKC.

From the AKC website: "How can I become a member of the American Kennel Club?

Dog clubs, not individual people, make up the membership of the AKC. Four times each year, delegates from each of the approximately 500 independent clubs assemble at a meeting where they decide the rules of the sport and elect 12 long-time dog fanciers to sit on the Board of Directors"."

So, people are not "MEMBERS" of the AKC - get it?

H
Mar 05, 2011 1:40 am EST

Macho Macho Man, I want to be a Macho Man

T
Mar 05, 2011 1:21 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

No one is a "member of the AKC". It's a registry, not a club.

H
Mar 04, 2011 10:43 pm EST

Try this one more time
Xeno might be calling me a D-bag. Not sure.

H
Mar 04, 2011 10:42 pm EST

Xeno might be calling be a D-bag. Not sure.

H
Mar 04, 2011 10:38 pm EST

Hi Chaya, I am just messing with Zachary. He hurt my feelings - and it was the last feeling I had. Boo hoo.
I don't get Xeno's comment either.

H
Mar 04, 2011 5:21 pm EST

There was a man named Zachary
Who had a cakery
Until one day
Some say
Came the fall of his Draconian- ary

Just made that limerick for you Zach cause' I love you so much.

H
Mar 04, 2011 5:07 pm EST

Hello Zach - I knew you were on this post you wacko - notice the correct spelling of whacko. Any way, do you catch those pond fish in the Atlantic Ocean off of AC?

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

56 complaints
30 resolved 26 unresolved

PuppyFind contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
10115 E Bell Rd Ste 107 PMB 195, Arizona United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT