Platinum ParkingFraudulant Business Practices

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Platinum Parking is contracted by my apartment managment to monitor our parking lot. They have recently issued a false ticket to one of my guests; rather than cooperating to have the matter resolved they revert to quoting policy, circumventing the details of the ticket and have proceeded to lecture me on conscientious parking practices. Our lot has over 250 spaces, less than 75% are currently occupied and only 4 are designated for visitors. They claim that my visitor was on premises occupying a visitor parking spot for 10 consecutive days, therefore violating parking procedure; this is not the case, of the supposed 10 days my visitor was on premises twice and spent the first 3 of 10 days out of the country with her car (Vancouver, BC Canada).

More Platinum Parking Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Kr
    kristy.w.h.lo Nov 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My car was parked in the lot on University Way NE and NE 41st ST, next to the Church of Christ of Scientist. I parked my car in the lot in the spot marked “23” at approximately 8:00pm on Thursday October 29th and paid $5 in the box, into the slot marked “23”. I thought it was safe to park there for the night but when i went to pick up my car at 6:30am the next morning my car was no were to be found. I called the towing company contracted with the parking lot and found out that my car had been towed. I went to pick up my car later that day from the towing company and I received statement that states my car was towed at 9:15pm, barely an hour after I parked and paid! I had to pay $322 to get my car back. On top of all that, the parking company had the audacity to issue me a "parking notice" at 8:45pm stating that I didn't pay and I was issued to a $45 fee. I would've been fine with paying the $45 dollar fee even though I did pay and just let this shady situation slide. But the fact that the parking company had my care towed 30 minutes after issuing me the ticket is outrageous.

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoLynn Maginel Sep 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @kristy.w.h.lo Went into a restaurant, Rizzo on Greenwood. My friend and I had dinner and when we came out of the restaurant and went to our cars, both of them had a $45.00 ticket/notice on our windshield. When we came into the parking lot, thinking we could park there because it was behind the restaurant, we did not see any notice that we had to pay in this lot? Called Platimum Parking when I got home and the guy on the other end was so rude. He said follow the instructions on the ticket or just pay for it. A very Rude organization to say the least. With us seeing no notice of having to pay where we parked, we should of at least got a warning. With money being as tight as it is today, this was a huge debt for us both. What at first was a nice/long overdue night out for dinner, turned out to be a disaster for both of us. Thank you Platimum Parking, you suck.

    1 Votes
  • Hi
    highlyeducated Sep 27, 2015

    The parking attendant had the audacity to give me a parking ticket while I was sitting in my car. I had pulled in the parking lot turned off my car. The parking attendant came to my window and handed me my ticket. He had the audacity to tell me if you want to sit in your car you have to pay. The person did not even give me the opportunity to pay or get out of my car for that matter. I have never seen such rude service or someone to give someone a ticket before they even get out of the car.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brian4024 Nov 08, 2014

    I parked at University District in September 2014. I paid using their pay box but still got a ticket. I mailed them my parking receipt as instructed but recently I received another letter from them stating that I have not paid for my ticket. I called them up and an angry man started yelling at me without answering any of my questions. Apparently they got into trouble by doing this kind of things before (http://www.atg.wa.gov/pressrelease.aspx?id=30622#.VF5_7vTF-yc) but they are still in business..

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby Rutledge Sep 01, 2014

    My friend and I were "ticketed" by this very same fraudulent agency just two days ago. We were parked in an unmarked space in the alley just south of the YMCA in the University District. The parking spaces were not marked "reserved" and there was no indication that permits were required, it looked as though the spaces were for the use of YMCA patrons. My friend is a registered YMCA guest and I am in fact a card-holding member. An attendant dressed in black essentially swept up and left a ticket-like document while we were still inside the vehicle watching a TV show on my friend's Kindle. By the time we realised that he had slipped a document under the wiper blade, he was already gone! I'm calling foul play.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    zeyanchloe Feb 26, 2014

    My friend is living in Ellipse apartment. She parked my car in their parking lot(which she paid monthly). After about a month, i got two tickets, one is 65 and the other is 70. I am an international student, i was not sure about what it is on the ticket, So I called them. The man on the phone did not answer my question, instead he shout at me and disrespect me all the time. This is the first time meeting this situation. What should i do?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred86 Nov 02, 2013

    I parked my car outside my friends apartment. I always check parking signs but in this case there was no such board which said that I cannot park my car or I had to pay for the parking. When I came back I found a parking ticket on my wind screen from Platinum Parking. I was so mad at the ticket. I do not know what do now. I do not want to pay for something which I have not done.

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    gbgb Aug 19, 2013

    I parked in the Jack-In-The-Box parking lot at the corner of University Ave & 50th St. on 8/9/13, went into the Jack-In-The-Box, purchased french fries, came back to my car and there was a parking citation from Platinum Parking on my car claiming that I had left the premises. I submitted a written dispute, including my receipt from Jack-In-The-Box showing that I had purchased food there at almost exactly the same time as the ticket. My receipt had a time stamp of 1:18pm and their citation had a time stamp of 1:15pm. I then received a response letter stating that the parking attendant saw me return to my car "with a coffee cup". I am currently 7 months pregnant and have not had a cup of coffee in 7 months. When I called to speak to their office, the man told me that since my receipt said 1:18pm and the ticket was issued at 1:15pm, I was lying about where I went after parking my car. I reminded him that at 1:00pm there is oftentimes a line in any fast food restaurant and he had the nerve to laugh at me and tell me that there is no line in Jack-In-The-Box. I asked him to tell me that he has never waited in a line in a fast food restaurant for 3 minutes, which he could not do. Of course, he is also failing to realize that any two clocks in the world are not perfectly in sync and these two clocks could obviously have been 3 minutes off from each other. I am outraged that I am having to pay $43 in parking citation when I did nothing wrong, and then I got laughed at for stating that I had waited in a line at a restaurant at lunch time when I called to dispute it. Obviously Platinum Parking is a crappy company that issues bogus citations so that they can charge $43 to people who have done nothing wrong.

    1 Votes
  • C7
    C77 Apr 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A person representing themselves as a Platinum Parking employee assaulted my daughter in the parking lot across from University Teriyaki as she confronted him for taking a picture of her vehicle. She paid at the incorrect pay station as this was her first time parking in the area so he felt it was necessary to ticket the car, take pictures of the car, call a tow truck that never came after we waited for 2 hours, then hit her with his vehicle as well as get out of the car and push her. AFTER all of that he yelled out of the car to her, "Remember I have your license plate number." For obvious reasons we called the police and are now waiting to hear from a detective and trying to locate this persons name so I can press charges. I am doing as much research as I can this evening and will be paying them a visit tomorrow. Honestly, is this how you handle parking situations though?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad H. Feb 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @C77 I am going to call the Attorney General tomorrow morning. I suggest all of you do the same. They've been indicted before.

    We as citizens must unite to fight against this predatory business and have it shut it down.

    Strength in numbers people, Please take the time to call them and tell them your story. I am sending this notice to all who have been victimized by Platinum Parking who posted on Yelp and other sites.

    Here is the PDF of the Indictment in 2012:

    https://agportal-s3bucket.s3.amazonaws.com/uploadedfiles/Another/News/SignedPlatinumParkFinalComplaint2012-09-06.pdf

    Here is the contact information of the AG:

    AG- Robert M. McKenna
    [censored]. AG- Jason E. Bernstein
    206. 389-3974

    Please call and complain. I just drove by the Greenwood Bartells, at least 10+ vehicles have been ticketed this evening on 2/27/19 and your fellow citizens are continuing to be victimized. Let's fix this together.

    So you know...Platinum Parking is also in tight with the DT police department. I had the Sergeant of the Homicide Unit from downtown (N. seattle is not their jurisdiction as far as I know), show up at my apartment unannounced with 2 cops in black flack jackets and guns. To intimidate me. Seems a bit over the top right?

    Please call the AG so that they can reopen a case against them and shut them down.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    madAnna Jun 13, 2019

    @Mad H. Wish ever happened with this??

    0 Votes
  • 14
    142DR Aug 27, 2011

    This company, Platinum Parking, also commits fraud by not properly marking parking spaces as restricted, therefore trapping innocent people who would have parked elsewhere had they been properly informed. They justify their bad behavior with a belief that they are punishing people who thumb their noses at doing the right thing when it comes to parking, however, what they are really doing is engaging in predatory profiteering.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.