Having problems with Impark Parking?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Impark Parking reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 6, 2008. The latest review Payment was posted on Jul 8, 2021. The latest complaint paul cuthino was resolved on Aug 27, 2012. Impark Parking has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 72 reviews. Impark Parking has resolved 7 complaints.

Impark Parking Customer Service Contacts

+1 301 563 1700 (Silver Spring, MD)
+1 312 226 0174 (Chicago)
+1 414 273 7241 (Milwaukee)
+1 612 341 8000 (Minneapolis)
+1 212 937 8660 (New York)
+1 856 854 7111 (Collingswood, NJ)
+1 503 221 1666 (Portland)
+1 415 227 0114 (San Francisco)
+1 206 381 1789 (Seattle)
+1 403 299 7275 (Calgary, Canada)
+1 780 420 1976 (Edmonton, Canada)
+1 250 372 0203 (Kamloops, Canada)
+1 250 763 9905 (Kelowna, Canada)
+1 902 423 1126 (Halifax, Canada)
+1 905 648 5131 (Ancaster, Canada)
+1 519 433 7511 (London, Canada)
+1 514 875 5626 (Montreal, Canada)
+1 613 234 6119 (Ottawa, Canada)
+1 250 563 8430 (Prince George, Canada)
+1 306 352 2681 (Regina, Canada)
+1 306 653 1884 (Saskatoon, Canada)
+1 416 369 1801 (Toronto, Canada)
+1 604 681 7311 (Head Office, Vancouver)
+1 604 331 7288 (Customer Service, Vancouver)
+1 204 943 3578 (Winnipeg, Canada)
601 W Cordova Street, Suite 200
Vancouver, Ontario
Canada - V6B1G1
Mon7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tue7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wed7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thu7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Fri7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
The United States

Silver Spring
8455 Colesville Road, Suite 750, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Chicago
954 W. Washington Blvd, Suite 200, Chicago, IL 60607

Milwaukee
720 N. Water Street, Suite #P723, Milwaukee, WI 53202

Minneapolis
100 S 5th Street, Suite 1750, Minneapolis, MN 55402

New York
307 Seventh Avenue, Suite 301, New York, NY 10001 

Collingswood
900 Haddon Ave, Suite 333, Collingswood, NJ 08108

Portland
514 SW 6th Avenue, Portland, Oregon 97204
San Francisco
1740 Cesar Chavez Street, Unit 2W, San Francisco, CA 94124

Seattle
106 – 1700-7th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Canada

Calgary
112 – 10th Avenue SE, Calgary, AB T2G 0R1

Edmonton
10239 – 107th St., Edmonton, AB, T5J 1K1 

Vancouver / Downtown Office
601 W Cordova Street, Suite 300, Vancouver, BC V6B 1G1

Kamloops
№ 202-150 Victoria St., Kamloops, BC, V2C 1Z7

Kelowna
212 – 1626 Richter Street, Kelowna, BC V1Y 2M3

Halifax
1496 Lower Water Street, Suite 425, Box 6, Halifax, NS B3J 1R9

Ancaster
1442 Osprey Dr., Unit № 1, Ancaster, ON L9G 4V5

London
Main Floor, 100 Dundas Street, London, ON N6A 5B6

Montreal
440 – 1010 Rue Sherbrooke, Montreal, PQ, H3C 1L9

Ottawa
150 Isabella Street, Suite 300, Ottawa, ON K1S 5P7
 
Prince George
3330 22nd Avenue, Prince George, BC V2N 1P8

Regina
102 – 1800 11th Ave., Regina, SK S4P 0H8
Saskatoon
Bay 6 – 305 Idylwyld Dr. N, Saskatoon, SK  S7L 0Z1
 
Toronto
90 Northline, Unit 2, Toronto, ON M4B 3E5

Winnipeg
5-90 Market Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3B 0P3

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Impark Parking Customer Service. Initial Impark Parking complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Impark Parking above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Impark Parking. Discuss the issues you have had with Impark Parking and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Impark Parking Complaints & Reviews

Impark ParkingPayment

I went to a ultrasound at a medical building. Once there I tried to pay for parking. The meter would not take my card. I tried multiple times and I started to worry that I might be late for my appontment since I wasn't familiar with the building. Since the meter wasn't taking my card I ran to my appontment. I was there for about 20 minutes, when I got back to my car there was a $80 ticket on my windshield. I couldn't believe it. That's a ridiculous amount of money for not paying for parking. How does anyone afford that. Not only that this is a medical building. I am not here for pleasure. I tried calling impark but the line wouldn't go through. I tried for a few days. The hold was either too long or I'd get disconnected. I received a notice saying I either pay the ticket or it will go to collections. I called them again and finally got through. The lady on the phone told me that I should read the boards abs figure out a way to pay no matter what. She's not forcing me to pay the ticket but it will go to collections if I don't. She said she will reduce the ticket to $68. When I told her that I'm low income and I have to figure out how to pay she said that it my choice. I don't know how any of this makes sense. Impark is a bunch of bully's and thieves. How is this any way to deal with people who are going to a medical appointment let alone have financial issues.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Impark ParkingTicket

    Went to charge my Tesla at charging station on 200 Burrard st Vancouver first time there sat in my car for 45 min for charging no one came to me or put ticket on my car three weeks later got notice as final notice to pay 89.25 for using there place . Called them they can't do anything I have to pay cause my car entered their parking place and didn't purchase the ticket .

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Imperial Parking Canada CorporationParking ticket

      Ticket at Suter brook village Thrifty foods store in Port Moody B.C. I went to the the store for about 10 minutes and when I got back to the car I had a ticket for $89.25. They give free parking but require registration of plate number at a Kiosk. This is a new procedure from last time I was at Thrifty foods. I parked as per previous procedure where they allowed 2 hours and visiting a kiosk was not necessary. notice # 01F647786. Date 2021/05/28. Time 0932 am. My receipt for food was dated same day at 0933. They put an expiry date on my license plate of 22 instead of 21.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Impark ParkingFree parking for a hour

        I was back well within the hour and yet was ticketed for overstaying the time allowed. It's perhaps irrelevant but the parking lot was 60% empty when I arrived and 70% empty when I got back. They aren't interested in the details or reasons they just want money. If you have a backbone and refuse to pay they turn it over to their fake "collections agency" (actually a impark company) which I found out has no legal power. So they try to harass you with letters and phone calls, hoping that you will give up. I'm not giving up ... they won't get a penny, and all business and areas that use them I not long stop to shop.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          Impark Parking CorporationMonthly parking

          Been with Impark for 5 years. Every so often they add on city tax, admin fees, and send me reject letters that are way passed the deadline for their 2nd transaction for the month. The San Francisco branch (Reef Parking, sister to Impark on Terry Francois). With the pre-tax debit cards I am allowed to use with my work, making transaction with this card to pay for Impark is a nightmare. (1) accrual of reject fees, (2) invoices are overwhelmed by indecipherable numbers, (3) very slow update & website errors that led to multiple transactions (encouraged to file with credit card, which I had to claim as fraudulent/duplicate charges, hidden fees. About to cancel, looking up cancellation fees at the moment. Would not recommend Impark long term.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Impark Parking CorporationDebit card replacement

            The bank did not provide a new debit card until the February 29 2020. I could not update the information before you took the payment for April. You did not send me a notice until the 3/4/2002. I will not pay service fees. I will pay the 40 dollars I owe you. If you don't credit my account for the late fee and such. I will cancel my account.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              Impark Parking Corporationpermit card not received

              I did not receive my parking tag for my car window. When I called on Dec 31, 2019 I was told that I could get a new one but I would be charge an additional fee for activiating the tag. I already paid an activation fee for the first tag I did not receive and now I am paying again. I have since cancelled my monthly parking. I have no tag to return as I did not recieve one

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                • Updated by Karen Hunt · Jan 06, 2020

                  I signed up for monthly parking at the end of November 2019 and I would start parking at Lot 212 December 31, 2019. On December 30, 2019 I called your office to see where my parking tag was as I had not received it and I needed to park in my stall on December 31. I was told that it was mailed out on December 16, 2019. I again said I need a new tag because I did not receive the first one. I was told I had to pay again to activate the new tag.
                  This is ridiculous! I can't believe that you charge to "activate" a hang tag, and to charge me again for something I didn't receive in the first place I feel that you are ripping people off. How do I know that it was even sent out by your staff?
                  I have cancelled my monthly parking even though I haven't yet parked in the lot, and now I see I have to return the hang tag that I HAVE NOT RECEIVED in order for the cancellation to be complete.
                  Please explain to me how do I return something I didn't receive?

                Respond
                Dec 23, 2019

                Impark Parking Corporation — parking notice

                I parked my car for 1-hour long bank appointment in Sutter Brook Village- Port Moody like always ( now...

                Impark Parking Corporationmonthly parking

                I purchased a monthly parking pass for a lot in downtown Edmonton and it is full when I show up in the mornings for work so I am unable to park. I then have to drive around, find parking and phone to ensure I don't get a ticket. I am so tired of this as Impark takes no accountability. I have a parking pass and expect to be able to park in the lot I pay for, not have Impark oversell and I am inconvenienced because of thier lack of business professionalism. There needs to be signage for monthly parkers only or remove the option of daily parking when you know how many spots there are and how many parking passes you have sold. I am told if I park in a reserved spot I will get ticketed or towed however they don't take any accountability for over selling and not having a spot available when I have a pass for the lot.

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  Respond
                  Nov 18, 2019

                  Impark Parking Corporation — parking ticket

                  I paid for parking at your lot at 200 town centre court. The time expired at 9:20am. I was on my way to my...

                  Scarborough (toronto)
                  Oct 30, 2019

                  Impark Parking Corporation — unethical behavior

                  10/26/19 parked in lot #1611, 1st & bell st. Lot attendant disappeared, had trouble with parking meter, but...

                  Oct 29, 2019

                  Impark Parking Corporation — lot #55 80 francisco san francisco ca

                  Your new lights have a Negative Impact on the quality of life of this resident of 1855 Kearny, across the...

                  Impark Parking Corporationparking notice

                  October 28th 2019 around6:40EST. First of all I tried to use your online method of uploading my parking pass and notice in order to resolve my issue. I then received an email telling me that I have to call the number on the notice. I called your centre regarding an invalid parking notice left on my car while I was parked at a mall that I work at. I waited 40 minutes to talk to an associate. The lady on the phone told me it was almost time for them to close and there was nothing that she could do. She then hung up the phone after I told her I have a couple of questions about how to resolve my issue.

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    • Updated by lively123 · Oct 28, 2019

                      I have before this called 4 more times with an automated message telling me that I cannot get through to the call centre because they have too many calls.

                    Respond

                    Impark Parking Corporation$25 rejected payment charge

                    I have parked in the same parking lot and have set up the monthly credit card autopay for many years. I got the credit card charge verification from my credit card company in 3 am of Oct. 2, 2019, and I was told one reason is because that the Impark.com is a foreign company. I finished the verification on 7 am of Oct. 2. At that time I thought the payment would go through automatically after verification. Until Oct. 3, I called my credit card company for other business, I was told the charge ($130) from Impark.com might not go through. I log in my impark.com account after that. I found out that $130 still didn't get paid yet, and I was charged for $25 fee. I used the same credit card manually to pay for $130 right away and called impark hotline twice to file a claim. I was told to wait for 5-7 business to call back. Today I called the company again, and I was told that I can't got the fee reversed. I talked to supervisor "Sonia" to discuss my case. She is mean, rude, unreasonable and unprofessional, even I have showed my email to prove that it was a credit card verification. Without any common sense, she stated that I should wake up at 3 am at midnight to check the credit card verification message. She stated that she found out I "delayed" to response my credit card verification from 3 am to 7 am, that is the "reason" to charge the extra $25 fee. She didn't intend to help to solve the problem, just kept looking for excuses to blame on customer.

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      Respond
                      Oct 04, 2019

                      Impark Parking Corporation — wrong stall # and defective fob

                      Rec'd Fob and green permit Sept 27th in the mail from Impark. Was told this is for Lot 1392 and Stall #1...

                      Impark Parking Corporationinsufficient signage and infraction fee

                      Notice 09F288834
                      I parked at your lot on Elm St in Toronto on September 16 2019. There was no gate or ticket machine at the entrance so I gathered I had to pay when leaving which I did. When I returned to the car I saw the infraction notice which said I had not displayed my receipt. So I started looking for any signs to indicate this and there were none. Normally in parking lots where this is a requirement it is clearly indicated in multiple locations.
                      I submitted an appeal and then followed up with a phone call the next day. I was told that the fine had been reduced to $20 but I would have never known this without calling because the email response to my appeal only said that I still had to pay.
                      If Impark is an honest and reputable organization whose business is to provide parking and not extort unjustified fees from customers then you must cancel my notice and improve signage at this lot. Thank you

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        Respond

                        Impark Parking CorporationI paid 20$ cash now I get a thing in the mail that I owe 96$

                        As above I went there parked went paid then went to cort then left as far as I know there was nothing on my window I drove away I live 2 hours away so if it was there it was to low to demand blue off this it [censored] I would like the top head of this place to call me I mean the top person with no one above him [protected] I'd kllick to clear it up or I'll take you to cort and take ya to the cleaners cause as you know there are slot more in happy people like me that I can get to come to cort as well your choice

                        I paid 20$ cash now I get a thing in the mail that I owe 96$

                        Comment Guidelines

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Submit
                          • Updated by Jeff1981 · Sep 18, 2019

                            I paid 20 $ cash went to cort at the labour bord then left I never seen anything on my window now I get a note in the mail saying I owe 96$ and of course I don't still have the parking pass it was over a month ago why would I keep a useless pass this ling

                          • Updated by Jeff1981 · Sep 18, 2019

                            I'm not happy why would anyone keep a pay pass this long after

                          Respond
                          Sep 10, 2019

                          Impark Parking Corporation — I received a parking notice, but have a paid receipt

                          On September 1st 2019 I received a parking Notice # ( 01F274325 ) At 11:41 I paid for a parking ticket near...

                          Sep 07, 2019

                          Impark Parking Corporation — parking attendant crashed my car

                          Date of Incident: Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 4:36 pm Location of Incident: Impark garage at 224 West 14th...

                          Sep 04, 2019

                          Impark Parking Corporation — parking ticket and signage of the parking lot

                          Notice # 10B974539 On September 01 I had the misfortune having to visit the kelowna general hospital...

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.