Plastic Fantastic Logo

Plastic Fantastic

Having problems with Plastic Fantastic?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Plastic Fantastic reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 27, 2012. The latest review Poor workmanship leaking gutters was posted on Aug 4, 2021. The latest complaint Flat roof and guttering was resolved on Nov 04, 2016. Plastic Fantastic has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 10 reviews. Plastic Fantastic has resolved 5 complaints.

Plastic Fantastic Customer Service Contacts

52 Manchester Rd
Hyde
United Kingdom - SK142BD

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Plastic Fantastic Customer Service. Initial Plastic Fantastic complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Plastic Fantastic above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Plastic Fantastic. Discuss the issues you have had with Plastic Fantastic and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Plastic Fantastic Complaints & Reviews

Plastic FantasticPoor workmanship leaking gutters

I had new gutters and facias fitted in Dec 2020. 8 months later I am trying to get a couple of issues rectified with leaking gutters but they are ghosting me.

I am growing concerned now as there are two damp patches on the outside walls where when it rains it leaks through the bottom of the gutters as they mustn't be sealed properly.

I have called, emailed, contacted via the website, sent pics and videos of the issues yet heard nothing back.

They have had £3, 600 off me and I don't think I am asking much to get these matters sorted.

Attached a copy of the receipt for work, a couple of photos and video sent.

Thanks
Emma

Poor workmanship leaking gutters
Poor workmanship leaking gutters
Poor workmanship leaking gutters

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Plastic FantasticFailed door

    Plastic fantastic (Paul Wilkinson) the John Wayne of Hyde

    Please all be warned not to use this cowboy company.

    He will use cheap materials, leave your house with damp, not honour his warranty and doesn't answer e-mails, letters and phone calls.

    He will take your money, jump on his horse and run away into the sunset.

    You have been warned!!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Plastic FantasticCrack on door.

      Plastic fantastic (Paul Wilkinson) the John Wayne of hyde

      Please all be warned not to use this cowboy company.

      He will use cheap materials, leave your house with damp, not honour his warranty and doesn't answer e-mails, letters and phone calls.

      He will take your money, jump on his horse and run away into the sunset.

      You have been warned!!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Plastic FantasticGutters / facias

        These cowboys replaced my gutters fascias 3 years ago ago and the problems are still ongoing. They say on their website they never cover old fascias but they did mine not only that the fascias have no vents which has caused a massive condensation problem in the loft! They smashed my alarm box, the down spout is crook and not long enough, bath water goes all over the drive ... AVOID

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Plastic Fantastic — Flat roof and guttering

          No change there then. Got a very professional sales pitch from Paul Wilkinson for replacement facias, soffit...

          Hyde

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Plastic FantasticFaulty fascias and gutters

          2015 - fascias and gutters were replaced at my elederly parents home. Payment made promptly. After inspection it was clear they had not been fitted correctly and securely on the gable end. After many phone calls and appointemts for visits and promised repairs paul the owner attended. He agreed the job had not been completed to standard. Again promises made to put right. Lots more phone calls and over 12 months later still waiting for work to be corrected. Would not revomend this company under any circumstances. Sales pitch is great, service is a disgrace. Clearly the guarantee is useless. Avoid at all costs.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Plastic FantasticGuttering and fascia

            Like other people on here got these jokers to fit my guttering and fascia after I had seen that they had really good reviews on check a trade which makes me think that the reviews are not genuine. Lots of problems with the work which they did come back on a couple of occasions to sort out but there is still problems which just goes to show how crap the job was to start with.I now have very leaky gutters which looks like I will have to sort out myself.Avoid this company like the plague, definitely not plastic fantastic.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              RESOLVED

              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

              Respond

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Plastic FantasticFaulty workmanship

              Fitted new guttering and facias, after a few days it started to rain & guess what they leaked all down the side of my house causing very bad damp. I wouldnt mind the guttering they replaced which was 20 years old wasnt perfect but at least it did not leak, never came back to sort it, rang up a number of times & they were simply not interested in our problem...took them to court got half our money back...just simple rules here...DO NOT USE, they are cowboys

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                RESOLVED

                Resolved

                1 Response
                • Fr
                  frank mcmanus Aug 09, 2014
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I paid Paul Wilkinson £840 for new gutters and fascia boards for my terraced house.They fitted to the front and rear of my property and unfortunately the front gutter was fitted wrongly which causes it to leak down my neighbours wall this problem is causing great stress to my wife and myself as you can imagine my neighbours are not well pleased.I had this job done on 23/4/14 I have phoned plastic fantastic a total 14 times and many emails have been sent and still no response apart from 1 email saying it would be sorted guess what ...still not been fixed.If you are thinking of using plastic fantastic for any reason please email me at [email protected] and I will gladly speak with you about my experience with this company.I will update this review in 1 weeks time and let you people know whats happening i have also shared with facebook and numerous other social media sites...Very unhappy chappy :(

                  -1 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Plastic FantasticFascia and sofit

                Installed fascia, soffit and gutters on front of Terrace house. They did not attach the new gutter to the Neighbor's gutter, simply laid the new gutter in the old one. This leaked like a sieve. All I got from phoning them is excuses. They simply would not come to correct the problem. Their 10 year guarantee is worthless. They should be avoided.

                Fascia and sofit

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  • Plastic Fantastic's response · Oct 02, 2013

                    Hi, this is Paul the owner of Plastic Fantastic, I'm very disappointed that we have not left you entirely satisfied with our work and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

                    Can you contact on [protected] so I can get this sorted out for you.

                  Respond

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Plastic Fantastic — Faulty doors, poor workmanship

                  Installed two upvc doors. I paid for composite doors they installed plywood. The doors were faulty on...

                  Hyde

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.