The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Planned Parenthoodpoor service

N

In the past four months, I have repeatedly attempted to get on birth control. Every appointment has been cancelled because the "clinician" has not been in. This last time, I wasn't even notified. In fact, I recieved a confirmation phone call about the appointment. I arranged for a baby sitter and drove all the way across town just to be told in a VERY rude manner that I would have to reschedule and that they have been notifiying people of such for two weeks. This is absolutely unacceptable. I thought Planned Parenthood was a respectable organization, dedicated to helping people. This office does not represent such an organization and something needs to be done.

Responses

  • Ti
    tiniabd Jun 23, 2016

    Planned parent hood in Mt.Auburn Ohio has staff that shouldnt be working there. I was having a proedure done and one of the employees only charged me 100$ tota.I didnt complain at the discounted rate at the time bu as a result for thi employee making up prices on her own my recordswas lost. For weeks I have been trying obtain them but have been getting the run around. Since the empoyee made up her own prices to charge me she destroye the paers which my lawyers needed for court. I was lied to via and face to face and was told records get deleted after 8 years. The prodcedure took place 6 no more than 7 years so what happned tyo my file I dont know. Then after the procedure I was mis informed on proper instructions for storage th nuvaring which resulted in another unplanned pregnancy. I was never told rings that werent being used neded to be stored in the refrigerator. If staff is going to make up prices to charge people they dont need to work there. Thats almost misappriation of funds. The fact that I dont have a file on a medical record all of a sudddent makes zero sense as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juliana0208 Sep 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When I used to go to the Planned Parenthood in Littleton, they were all very nice. I recently moved to Aurora and thought I'd have the same experience at the Aurora clinic and that was definitely not the case. The girls at the front desk all greeted me with dirty looks and rolled their eyes when I said I wasn't sure what the crossing streets were to the Walgreen's near my new house. Although that was rude, it couldn't compare to the very poor service I received from the Nurse Practitioner Dolly. She was so rude and wanted to get me in and out of the room as fast as possible. She didn't answer any of my questions and kept saying things like "That'll happen" I was so disgusted in my visit. I will never return to that clinic again.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer74067 Sep 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called for a same day appointment. They said come in we can see you. I traveled a hr to them. I got here at 8:30, they open at 7:30 for them to say come back n a hr n hlf because they are short on staff. Very unprofessional.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    Full Force Sep 25, 2014

    I went to the 36th street in los ángeles ca the service was horrible. My appointment was at 3pm I was seen at 5pm. Organization is needed!!! I was told the counseling of the patient takes a while unsure -ness of the abortion proceeded. My two senses in that go confess to the pope no one has time for unsure -ness. Your either with the business or on to the next one.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    monsterinside7 Feb 04, 2014

    I used to always have good experiences with Planned Parenthood but this year stuff starting going down hill for the one in my area. To start off the great experience I called to make an appointment to renew my birth control! I went down for my appointment to find out they never booked it for me and acted arrogant about how I obviously didn't make an appointment. Frustrated with how rude the ladies up front were I asked them what they could do for me because I needed birth control. I was offered an emergency pack but it would cost me $20...why the hell did it cost another ten dollars? So basically I was being charged for their screw up. I said no I will find another place but they decided to try and be decent and offered me an appointment that evening. I accepted even though I was already grouchy with them. I show up that evening and they are running behind like usual. Get in the see the doctor to have him say sorry I can give you two months but you need a pap test done. I informed him I had an appointment with my own doctor in March she was just on vacation at the time. But he still continued to say no I can't give you your full years prescription till you have this pap test. He then said if I would like to have it done now I could get my years worth filled. I said yah whatever sure. The minutes he said ok just change behind the curtain I was uncomfortable...why was there no a nurse attendant in the room? In our city since there had been numerous occasions where male doctors had taken advantage of younger girls during pelvic exams nurse attendants are required in the room. I ask and he said it is not necessary and they are to under staffed to have on of the nurses up front come back for this pap. I said oh looks like my period just starts to get out of it. It was already an uncomfortable position and he was being very pushy over this pap test to get my birth control I said I would book one next week when my period was over. He proceeded to tell me that I needed to have proof I did it to get the years worth of birth control. Finally happy to have some birth control to prevent my boyfriends wishes for a baby coming true I decided I will just book an appointment with them even thought I would rather my own doctor whose dealt with me forever. I wanted to avoid the hassle but it just ended up being worse. I requested a female doctor just cause I wasn't comfortable with this guy to pushy. The day I show up for this dreaded pap test I am early and eager to get this over with I hate that I am not seeing my own doctor but I have to make the sacrifice for these stupid pills. They can't locate my file...after trying numerous times to help them figure it out they locate the damn thing. So stresser number one. I was early and the girl whose appointment was before mine ended up being so late her appointment ran into mine...so why didn't they just take me instead? I was there and ready to go. So now waiting for 30 minutes to get in I ask to use the bathroom just cause now I have been stressed out more by the lack of their organization. The nurse up front won't let me go to the bathroom unless I submit a urine sample. I explain I am not here for STD checks I am here for a pap and she kept fighting me on it...I just took the stupid cup and left it in the bathroom. I wasn't doing an unnecessary test I already did with my doctor. Once I am finally called in I am now the last patient of this doctors day. She seemed very nice. But the minutes I was up in those stirrups all hell broke loose. She was in such a rush to get my pap done that she was hurting me in the process. She kept readjusting the speculum so much and opening it more I was not happy I told her what she was doing hurt but didn't listen to me. So now a 2 minute exam has become the most torturous ten minutes of my life all the while she is cursing that she can't find my cervix. Comforting...I think as I am spread out on this disgusting exam table. She finally find the cervix after cranking that stupid speculum open more and more. Then she is just jabbing at my cervix like it didn't matter to her just long as she gets what she needs to get me the hell out of her office. Finally released from the horrible stretch of the speculum she says well I do need to do a pelvic on you. Before I could say no thank you that was enough she was in there pushing down on my ovaries and uterus so hard I was now more than unpleased. I left with fifteen boxes of my birth control never to come back. Except I had to go to the doctor the next day because the cramps I had from her rushed work and lack of care for me and my body resulted in me going through the whole exam again with my doctors sub and her concluding that I had very swollen ovaries maybe a possible cyst had popped. I was tender and I told my doctors sub what had happened. She told me not to even go back there again if the doctor acts like that, the exam was handled wrong and shouldn't have been that way. I've had paps before and this was just not done well. I knew the next day. Here I am a week later typing this and I finally feel slightly better. I felt bullied by Planned Parenthood to get this pap just so I could have their lower cost birth control. What I found out is that they can't decline me my birth control if I don't want to take the test. I am filing a complaint against them for the harassment to get a pap and prove it to get my birth control. I feel this was a horrible experience and I won't be dealing with Planned Parenthood from this point on.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michele George Jan 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to planned parent hood to try get some help because i was having abnormal period and i thought i might be preganante and also felt like i had a uti are something because i was having a lot of pain when i went to the bathroom . They asked me if i had insurance i said yes but my dedectable has not been met and i cant affored to pay for the visit at this time but i cant wait and really need to be seen . Thats when they started with their attitudes, they said if i count pay for the services up front i cont be seen and they told me to go els where . So as i was inquiring about prices she was really rude to me and seam annoyed, so i said well i can only afford to do this and that i explained because i didnt have the money, she tried telling me that i had to get certain test done are they wont see me and she kept telling me just go els where we cant help you, I said no I am here already and I need to be helped, so she said there is cups in the bathroom, I just started crying in the bathroom and went to my car got my self together and went back in. So they call me in and take me to the back and the ma also was having attidude as well. So i finally said something, i said i dont appriciate your guys attatidude people come to you for help and you make them feel bad your staff is rude and gives out the worst attatudies, i said i am only asking a lot of questions because i cant affored to pay all up front right now and me personal i was an ma for many years and i would never treat pt like you are, i was in tears at this point. She said i am sorry you feel that way let me see how i can help her attatidude had changed, i also told her why do i have to get procuders done that i dont want, dont i have a choice on what i want done, so she said she would be right back, a few minutes later came back and said ok what do you want to get done . I will never ever go back there again.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    cbiz Aug 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Last year I went to the Planned Parenthood in Hazelwood Missouri because I couldn't get an apt at the one close to my house.. I showed up on time for my appointment and did not get in to a room for 45 minutes and waited for the nurse practitioner for 2 hours in the room! I was getting an STD test done, if that's not nerve racking enough, but waiting that long. The NP was VERY un hygienic, she put on her exam gloves, typed on her computer, left the room opening the door WITH her gloves on! Not only that there was hair all over the exam table from previous patients, I wanted to throw up and cry all at the same time! And to make matters worse, when she gave me her diagnosis, she was very rude and almost cheerful about it, what the hell is that! I was mortified. I refuse to pay the rest of my bill, but I cant find anyone to tell that to, I just give shoved around the phone lines.. If I knew it was going to be that horrific, disgusting and even more expensive than my OB I never would have went.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amclean23 Jan 21, 2013

    my experience was an awful one. i went there a while ago for birth control, knowing i had kidney disease they gave me the ring, which states in the packet not safe for ppl with kidney disease. then a few weeks ago, i went back. not only did the doctor have an awful attitude towards me, but told them i was looking into the sponge or some kind of non-hormonal bc. she said it was not available and hasn't been, but yet its on planned parenhood's website. i told her i had really bad reaction to high hormonal leveled bc in the past, she preeceeded to tell me the patch was gonna be right for me. i took the patch(orth evra), tried it yesterday, started getting EXTREME anxiety, burning where i put it, pain in my right arm and a headache. then, a full blown anxiety attack. i go online to see if it's ok i rip it off, and it says that there is 60% more estrogen than any birth control pill out there. so, really? she completely lied to me.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessaye Dec 04, 2012

    i dont understand how planned parenthood gets to treat its patients so horribly over and over and its fine. i am always treated like a dirty slut, when ive been a serious relationship for 4 years but i work in retail and hotel housekeeping neither of which offers ins. im constantly having charging problems, like ill get a year script for the neuva ring and the first month its $28 next month its $35 so i get a receipt and every month after that the receptionist would take my id and give me a bill anywhere from $55 to $80 so id show her my previous receipt and shed change the price back to $35 when i ask her why this price has changed she tells me its just what it costs, but if you're pulling up[ my account shouldnt my price come up? she hand my my ring and tells me to make sure i bring in the receipt every time. so where's all that extra money going to? i don understand. i make an apt last week for this monday at 3:30 im told my apt will be 65 with a ring costing 35.i call the office at 2pm on monday to ask for directions my gps isnt working and its about a 45 min drive. there answering service is on saying there closed i call from 2 to 4 thinking maybe theyve turned their phones off for lunch but no luck. go in today (tuesday) and the woman is so rude to me telling me my apt was yesterday i explain that i called and the phones were saying they were closed she gives me the nasiest attitude saying that it was yesterday NOT today so i ask her why the phones were off and how to get through if that happens again and she tells me to sit. i end up being charged $65 for apt. and $50 fot the ring i ask her why its gone up and she tells me all the prices have gone up. i ask if the pries have gone up since last week when i was told $35 and she asks me if i want it or not? BUT the worse experience at planned parenthood was when i had to come in for a annual. i go back see the doctor and she tells me im too young (20) and ill need one next year, but gives me a breast exam. i was told the internal would be $150, after not recieving one but getting a breast exam i ask the dr about the price she tells me i would be charged for seeing the doctor but not for an internal exam, the receptionist says the same charging me like $40 i leave and hour later i get a message about my office visit today.i call them back and i am on hold for 1:45 mins before anyone picks up at 2 in the aftternoon im not exaggerating the hour and 45 mins either, someone comes on the line and tells me i have a $100 balance but he cant tell me why i have to call tmrw. i call the next day and am told i wasent charged for the exam i tell them i had no exam they tell me that i had a breast exam and i say yes i paid the $40 for that they tell me its $40 to speak with a dr about anything at all and 100 for her to cup my boobs for 2 mins. i was disgusted i truly feel with so many patients being treated unacceptably and the overwhelming about of pp staff that are rude and mean and condescending i dont understand how it continues instead of abortion protests we should have a protest for sensitivity training. i have no health ins. i just want a clean nice place to go once a month to get my birhcontrol.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theworldsucks26 Jun 14, 2011

    Sorry that was for another post don't feel like im attacking sorry once again

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theworldsucks26 Jun 14, 2011

    All of you are absolutley ridiculous get a life and leave these girls alone...if you are over forty and have kids they are all out having sex so get use to abortians and that stuff because it can happen to you

    -2 Votes
  • Di
    Dismayed77 Nov 20, 2010

    I visited the Planned Parenthood in Kennewick, Washington and was very disturbed by how I was treated. I have never been to a planned parenthood and I will never go back. I am now 13 weeks pregnant and at the time of my visist was not sure what to do. I have a stable relationship, good job, and own my home, but the thought of having a child was scary (as I'm sure it is for many people). I was neither committed to the idea of keeping the baby nor aborting it, but simply wanted some information on my choices. When I made the appointment I made this very clear to the person I spoke to. I arrived for my 5:00 appointment to find the waiting room very full. I waited for about 30 minutes and being pregnant needed to use the restroom. Upon leaving the restroom my name was called. I greeted the employee and apologized explaining that I was in the restroom. She then informed me in front of a room of about 50 people that I would need to "pee in the cup to confirm my pregnancy and I better drink some more water". I told her my pregnancy was already confirmed (I had already established a dr. and had ultrasound photos) and I simply wanted to get more information on my options. She then said loudly, again in a room full of people that I "could not schedule my abortion until I confirmed the pregnancy". I am typically not the crying type, but immediately burst in to tears and left. I was under the impression that Planned Parenthood was meant to be a support for women. However, the disrespect and embarrassment they caused me will never be forgotten. I have been encouraged by several family members and friends to seek a lawsuit due to HIPAA violations. I am in the medical profession and well aware of such guidelines, however never having to have anything to do with Planned Parenthood again seems like a better option at this time. There are plently of clinics out there who care about their patients and help to make choices. Don't make the mistake that I did. I am keeping my baby and am petrified, but I know that I can make it work.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dognbutterfly Nov 19, 2010

    I have been going to planned parenthood for years and they have always had slow service which can always be severly irritating, especially when you are waiting for over an hour when you had an appointment... But I would have to say that Ionia has some of the rudest people I have encountered yet.. I have always kept up with my birthcontrol every 3 months and then my exams every year. When I go get my birthcontrol if I am having issues I always bring it up to the dr.. So we just moved and I had been going through some stuff I couldnt explain so I called the local office and they told me to get my stuff faxed over and they would get me in right away.. So I went in they took 10 minutes to even come to the window to check me in, the one lady stood on the phone looking over her shoulder every now and then to make sure I was still standing there but didnt do anything to help me out. Then the dr that seen me placed a diagnosis on me without doing and testing, and I dont know that she did any actual tests to prove what she thought I had.. They gave me meds to help me take care of the problem, gave me a sheet telling me how to take the meds and told me verbally the same thing that was written on the sheet. So when I went back I had done my own research to try and see when it was I couldve gotten this and it looked to me like it had been over a year since I had contracted herpes. I told my new dr that I had been to the drs since my first sypmtoms and that I was told I didnt need to be looked at and there were logical reasons that the nurse rattled off to me at a whole different clinic.. My new dr seemed kind of suprised and her attitude towards me changed, almost softened... But when I called to let them know I would need a refill they made me feel like I did this on purpose.. I got it from 1 partner and I was only seeing him when I got it.. He didnt have any symptoms and there were no signs of anything being wrong.. I do plan to get a 2nd opinion to get some tests done, but everytime I have been there they have treated me like I deserved it... Like its not hard enough to live with this every day but to also have the people who are treating me make me feel shameful for something I never wouldve expected is just unreal... I think if I had been treated better at the drs office I wouldnt feel so horrible about myself... Strongly advise against going to this office for help...

    0 Votes
  • My
    MyownAdvocate Oct 25, 2010

    Plainfield New Jersey, Planned Parenhood Horrible Health Care Service,
    I was going to the Plainfield, New Jersey Planned Parenthood Branch and had Medicaid coverage. Every time i ever went to this office i was waiting at least 2-4 hours to see the doctor. The nurses were always very rude to me. Over 6 months ago i had my routine pap test and annual exam. A letter was sent SEVERAL months later stating that my pap test had come back abnormal. I had never received a phone call at any time to tell me that my test was abnormal and that i need to have another one done in 6 months. I had have problems before with my pap test and had several procedures done due to the pre-cancerous cells. I try and stay on top of my health. I have now moved to Ocean County NJ and trying to go to another Gynecologist to get another test done and have for months now been trying to retreive my medical files and test results from Planned Parenthood. I live almost 2 hours away from the Plainfied office now and they insisted i had to come in to sign my form to get my medical files. I am a Certified Nursing Assistant and learning a lot about the HIPPA privacy act and due not agree with their actions. I have yet to recieve my medical files and cannot see another doctor until i get the results from my last test due to Medicaid's coverage. I STRONGLY ADVISE looking else where for women's health care!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slynn1 Oct 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Heartache,
    That is awful what you endured. Why didn't the doctor opt for anesthesia that put you to sleep? How barbaric to have to deal with that! I am sorry for your loss. When I was in my early twenties, I had miscarried twins. I was forced to go to a ghetto hospital in Paramount, CA because I was on medi-cal. The doctors, nurses, and staff were totally unprofessional, rude, mean, and didn't have an ounce of sympathy for anyone they treated. I waited for at least three hours in the waiting room, than the wait in the ER room took forever. The whole time all the staff were neglectful, and rude. I wasn't given any pain relief, and they used a internal ultrasound device that was hurtful and very uncomfortable. I was sent home, being told that I had miscarried, and all the remains had already out of my uterus. Two days later, I was in horrible pain, hemorrhaging, and went to a local hospital, and come to find out, one of the placentas had remained inside. If I hadn't gotten to the hospital that night, I would have died, lost my fertility, or bled to death. I know how you feel. Don't let the bad experience of this facility abandon having children in the future. Report how the this clinic treated you, also, expose how they don't put you to sleep.

    I also endured two labors with little or no pain relief. I always felt I was discriminated against because I was low income and on medi-cal. A women, who felt the same way, who was denied an upaderial, sued the hospital that refused her pain relief, and won. In CA it was determined after this brave women came forth, that hospitals could no longer discriminate against low income women any longer, and the hospitals had to offer pain relief equally to everyone.

    You and your husband deserve a child. I have three children I love with all my life, and if I would have allowed agencies like this determine my future children, I wouldn't have any. I have been discriminated against also, by staff in medi-cal covered health plans, by doctors, and for just being low income. I have also had bed experiences at Planned Parenthood. I found out I was pregnant with my first child, and told I should just get an abortion by the horrible staff. Don't allow this agency to ruin your life. First off, report them to the medical board!

    It is awful how all of you have been treated. I hope you all the best. Planned Parenthood has really became a [censor] hole!

    0 Votes
  • Do not go the santa barbara planned parenthood! After having to wait two hours after my scheduled apt. time to be seen by anyone, the entire staff was extremely rude and condescending. I went in for birth control and decided to get tested for STDs as well even though I am in a happy monogamous relationship. The test came back positive for chlamydia which made no sense. The nurse insisted that my boyfriend or I had to be cheating and suggested that I see a counselor and confront my boyfriend. I knew that I was not sleeping around and neither was he but the nurse insisted he was cheating and that the tests are never wrong. I decided to go to my private doctor to get a second exam. The test came back negative. Just to be sure I also went to get tested at the ucsb clinic. The test also came back negative. Not only did the santa barbara planned parenthood wait three weeks to call me with my results (private dr and school clinic only took a couple of days) but the nurse staff and clinician were extremely rude and insistent upon the fact that my boyfriend was cheating. After getting negative results back I attempted to contact planned p in santa barbara to ask about my positive results again. I asked to receive a copy of my lab results and they refused to turn them over to me. Something is really messed up with this clinic and I plan on contacting the medical licensing board.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    DUbs889 Aug 04, 2010

    The Mission Viejo office has a fat blonde B*** that is clearly on meth and needs to be fired. She treated my girlfriend with complete disrespect. She told the doctor that she had a condition and was prescribed birth control that is very dangerous for her condition as advised by other doctors.

    When she gave her more details and where the condition stemmed from she rudely said YES I know how the condition starts. -- A Doctor's ego shouldn't get in the way of trying to keep an open relationship with their patient so the patient feels comfortable telling them everything and feel like no comment or question is a stupid comment or question.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    iriejones_downey May 25, 2010

    East los angeles. I went to get a vasectomy and couldnt park in the parking lot. why? because the employees refused to park on the street to allow patients getting surgery to park closer. Martha personally told me "to bad, its free" before i drove off disgusted that i would be treated worse than a stray cat found in that area.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    bostongirl02215 Apr 15, 2010

    try calling the Boston PPLM, receptionist/appt.booker was so so so rude. I finaly made an appt. and the day of the appt. I was called and told that I need to reschedule due to a staff meeting. I have called PPLM and several messages but I have not heard back from anyone.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chic_girl Mar 19, 2010

    Wow...although I am not surprised by the complaints but I am surprised at extent of the bad experiences. I visit the center in Lubbock, TX. and thr staff is rude and unprofessional. First I had an appointment scheduled for 9:45, I waited almost 2 hours before I was seen by a practitioner, 2 HOURS!!! I am actually sitting on the exam table right now as I am writing this using my phone. Before I got in here, I was asked to fill out paperwork that I was asked to fill out everytime I came in about my medical history isn't that was medical files are for? What do they do with my medical paperwork trash it when I leave? I even tried to explain to the front desk lady that one on the forms I was given to apply for financoal assistance was denied last time so thrre was no need to fill it out but she would not let me get a word in edge wise...telling me to just go fill out the forms. I am about to put on my clothes and walk out cuz I have to be at work in an hour. I will NOT be using their services EVER again!

    1 Votes
  • Lp
    lp17 Mar 17, 2010

    I am a self-pay patient, as my insurance pays for squat. I visited Planned Parenthood in Aurora, IL for my annual pap, as well as STD testing. I have made it a practice to get tested at least every year whether I need it or not, as I previously contracted chlamydia and gonorrhea from a single steady partner with no symptoms. This totally freaked me out. I know how harmful these infections can be, so I have stayed on top of it since. I thought I'd go to Planned Parenthood this time, as my county clinic stopped offering free STD testing services. They now charge more than my general physician to test! Anyhow, the doctor refused to give me a Pap apparently because now they are only recommending it every two years for 21-29 year olds. I was also refused STD testing. The doctor told me, "At my age, I'm not in a high risk pool, so the chances of me receiving a false-positive for the test were greater than actually have either of the infections." I really don't care what the statistics or any health board says. It is my body and my right to make sure I'm healthy. I get angrier and angrier the more I think about it!

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    SHERYL CROWN Feb 18, 2010

    I went to PLANNED PARENTHOOD IN Ventura, California on Ralston street today( 02-18-10)
    I went there in a good mood (oddly enough), ready to talk to a nurse practitioner or older woman about hormone replacement therapy and what can be done about hormone fluxuation. I am 38. I was told by the front desk manager that i should just go home, that nothing could be done for me. I asked why? She said my age, i was too young for hormone. treatment. I corrected her and gave her a list of my symptoms for i have read Suzanne Somers books and i have done my reasearch on the web about estrogen dominance and hormone fluxuation. Predictably, she tried to tell me all my symptoms could be from any other serious health problem. "Yes i know that's why i had a full check up recently to weed out that possibility".
    It seemed as if i was being manipulated by the front desk manager to just "go home", like they were weeding as many customers out of their scheduled appointments as they could.Well, i'm not a manipulable teenager- i went there to talk to a nurse practitioner not to her- i said "Why am i being discriminated against because of 2 years in my age??? (i'm 38 they'll only help women who are 40+ with hormones). I said i'm here because your card says hormone replacement therapy-i showed her their own card it says clearly typed out under Planned Parenthood services mid life services/HORMONE REPLACEMENT SERVICES ...i said "yeah that's me!!!"..."No you're only 38". "Why are you discriminating against me for 2 years...i came here for help?" "It's in our protocol".i said "Well that's got to change because women are getting hormone problems younger and younger each year!"...well she gave up talking to me and let me see the nurse eventually after going though another nurse who also tried to send me home without talking to the nurse practitioner...(weird) but not before turning her against me...she must have SNUCK back there and told her i was a total problem or something because instead of helping me, the nurse practitioner lectured me on my attitude and how would i feel if i was running the front desk?. I WAS SHOCKED AT THE UN PROFESSIONALISM I FOUND MYSELF IN. I figure she must be friends with the front desk manager...A very unproffessional nurse practioner ..she made me cry. I FELT LIKE I WAS BEING GANGED UP ON BY THE STAFF AT VENTURAS PLANNED PARENTHOOD- BECAUSE I INSISTED ON KEEPING MY APPOINTMENT.. I felt like i walked into a conspiracy to save money by trying to send people home without treating them.

    1 Votes
  • He
    heartache Feb 05, 2010

    I agree with you. Planned Parenthood, I thought, was supposed to be helpful to women, but instead they treat us with such disrespect and their rude attitudes need to be put in check. I was in a very horrible situation where my baby had died inside of me and my body wasn't rejecting it. I was early, around 8w 2d, but the baby was 6w 5d when it died. My doctors told me to go to Planned Parenthood to have it removed since my body was still thinking I was pregnant when it wasn't. I even had the forms that said it was not a viable pregnancy, and that there was no heartbeat. Things were ok, at first. Until it came time for the procedure, and I wasn't even numbed for it. I felt the whole thing, crying, screaming... and I wasn't alone, the other girls in the other rooms were screaming just as loud as I was. If the men in the waiting room heard this, I guarantee that the procedure would not have gone down like that. I was restrained and I kept telling them that I wasn't numb, and they didn't care. When the doctor finished jamming the rods in me and then removing my already deceased baby, he got an attitude... he told me to "knock off the theatrics, I was doing you a favor." He stormed out, and then started talking trash about how "white girls are pathetic because they get themselves into messes that I have to clean up and then they can't even shut up when this procedure doesn't even hurt." Doesn't hurt???? YEAH RIGHT!!! I went back to my regular doctors office, and I had bruising, abrasions and severe swelling. My regular doctor couldn't even believe that I wasn't numb for the whole thing. Planned Parenthood is horrible!!! If my child didn't die in-utero, your damn straight that I would have kept it. My husband and I have been trying for 4 years. Now, I am too scared to even try again for fear that I might have to go through this again. This doctor needs his license removed!!! Planned Parenthood of Wilmington, NC needs to close their doors.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jayce Dec 08, 2009

    I have had very bad experiences with Planned Parenthood myself and wondered if others have also. Never in my life have I been treated so poorly and seen such rude clinical staff. Over the course of a few years they mismanaged my account telling me my insurance was being billed and paying. Then I get hit with a $300 bill. I was told insurance did not pay any of my claims. Come to find out the clinic never submitted anything to insurance. In attempting to resolve and research the problem I have been called names and hung up by the staff at Planned Parenthood. Needless to say I am no longer a customer and very vocal about their poor service and untrained staff. Thanks so much Planned Parenthood of Omaha.

    2 Votes
  • Jl
    JLOPEZ51 Sep 10, 2009

    YOUR RIGHT ABOUT THAT ! Planned Parenthood IN SILVER SPRING IS WORSE EVERYONE IS ALWAYS VERY RUDE .

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.