Philippine Airlines Logo

Philippine Airlines

Having problems with Philippine Airlines?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Philippine Airlines Customer Service Contacts

+63 27 775 932 (Philippines)
+1 800 435 9725 (USA and Canada)
+61 130 088 7822 (Australia)
+63 437 798 988 (Batangas)
+63 746 618 898 (Benguet)
+63 449 198 800 (Bulacan)
+63 726 878 098 (La Union, San Fernando)
+63 449 607 888 (Nueva Ecija)
+63 454 096 888 (Pampanga)
+63 756 337 888 (Pangasinan)
+63 344 586 888 (Bacolod)
+63 355 329 888 (Dumaguete)
+63 538 329 878 (Tacloban)
+63 888 648 788 (Cagayan de Oro)
+63 645 218 078 (Cotabato)
+63 659 188 888 (Dipolog)
+63 838 879 888 (General Santos)
+63 629 579 888 (Zamboanga)
PO Box 1344
Makati
Philippines

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Philippine Airlines Customer Service. Initial Philippine Airlines complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Philippine Airlines above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Philippine Airlines. Discuss the issues you have had with Philippine Airlines and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Philippine Airlines Complaints & Reviews

Oct 28, 2020

Philippine Airlines — Untefunded tickets & not given crucial travel info by the booking agent & pal's non-updated travel advisory

Marilyn D. Howe Donald W. Howe I purchased our PAL tickets in October almost two weeks before our supposed...

Philippine AirlinesFlight cancelled by airlines / requested refund 2 months ago/not refunding

Philippine airlines cancelled my flight so I requested a refund 2 months ago and they will not refund me. Can you please help me
Booking# W88MNS, Chariemae Jang Passenger
Flight# and date
pr105 7/11/20
pr2813 7/13/20
pr1816 8/25/20
pr104 8/25/20

Please help me [protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Philippines AirlinesExcess baggage ereceipt not provided for 2 months

    I purchased excess luggage on my flight from kul to mnl on 1 mar online and have been requesting for my ereceipt for excess baggage for the past 2 months. Each time I call the help hotline, they ask me to contact a different email and none of those emails send any sort of acknowledgement or estimated time for when the received can be provided.

    Ive also called the hotline atleast 6 times and all they do is ask me to continue to send the same followup emails. For an airline that advertises itself as a 5 start airline, this is unacceptable service!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Philippine AirlinesUnable to reach customer service!

      I purchased 2 tickets for my wife and son a couple of hours ago and saw that the salutation said MR for my wife. I'm simply trying to change the salutation but it's been 1 whole day but still no answer. The annoying piano classical music just keeps on repeating. I've had issues with their service before but had no choice due to certain issues in the world right now. I would like to request a refund but can't even get a hold of 1 person but this damn music! I know there's a rule about 24 hours to get a refund. Unfortunately, they won't answer your call to make sure you surpass your alloted time. Bad business!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Philippine AirlinesDouble charge for the ticket

        Nag book ako ng ticket online for my vacation nung Feb. 6, 2020 Yung flight ko ay Feb 18, 2020 to March 2, 2020.
        Nung nag book ako ng ticket at nag confirm same day and time they charge me for the ticket 1620aed. Then dumting ung vacation day hanggang s nkabalik na ko dto sa Dubai. Tapos kahapon March 8, 2020 nacharge ulet ako with the same price pero this time wlang email n dumting. nkipagcoordinate ako s bank ko Emirates NBD. Sabi Nila 2x akong n deduct ng PAL with the same amount. Even though ung pag book ko ng ticket ay nung Feb 6 pa. Khapon lng daw knuha Yung payment which is so impossible.. So pls PAL irefund nyo Yung isang payment ko. That's too much. Thanks.

        Double charge for the ticket

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Philippine AirlinesFlight ticket to Japan

          I am sick and really scared to go to Japan now in this corona virus situation. I have been calling the customer care to resolve the issue everyday and your team does not care. They are not willing to refund or waive rebooking fee for future flight. I would appreciate if you really care about human lives.
          Regards
          Anika
          Booking reference UI752A
          Issue Date: January 26, 2020 (Sunday)
          Main contact: Ms Anika Sharin
          Mobile number: [protected]
          Email address: [protected]@g.ucla.edu
          PASSENGERS
          NAME TICKET NUMBER
          1. Ms Anika Sharin 079-[protected]

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Updated by Anika Sharin · Mar 08, 2020

              Every airlines is giving refund or atleast waiving the rebooking fee but Philippines Airlines refused to do that. ANA, United, JAL all gave back the ticket purchase price . PAL does not care about if passengers die due to corona virus.

            Philippine AirlinesFlight Steward Service

            This is Atty. Paisalin P. Tago, a registered passenger of flight 2522 from Cagayan de Oro to Manila this morning of February 24, 2020 at 1130am flight. I am filing a formal complaint against one of your flight steward crew under the name of Mr. Ong for inappropriate behaviour and such acts inimical in the service of your clienteles. The fact is that Mr. Ong has threatened to offload me in the flight or transfer me to another. I could have argued to him on his authority but my action can create commotion or scene and it my delay the departure of your plane which can affect some passengers in the plane. I am sitting qualifiedly on the exit as i have been doing before. My seat number is 10c. Mr. Ong is very arrogant, rude and discorteous in his approach to me. Hence, this formal complaint. If needed be, a confrontational meeting can be made with him to determine the veracity of my complaint. My email add is [protected]@yahoo.com.ph
            Praying that this complaint will be acted upon the soonest. Thanks...

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Philippine Airlinesrequest of e-copy of my boarding pass

              Sir/ma'am, i would like to request for an e-copy of my boarding pass because i lost it 2 days after my arrival at Tacloban City at my email. Now, i needed it for my liquidation in our office with ticket no. [protected]; flight date Dec. 14, 2018 - Dec. 16, [protected]@ PR 2239. Hoping for an immediate action for this matter thanks.
              Name: AURILLE MAE O. LOPIDO
              Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Philippine AirlinesI will never fly philippine airlines again!

                We arrived timely at the airport on the night of our flight from Manila back to the states, We checked in, went through security, and sat in the waiting area when suddenly Philippine Airlines made the unilateral decision that I and my family would need to be bumped from this flight and take a future flight. My kids had to sleep on the airport chairs all night while we waited for the ticketing office to re-open the following morning. When they did re-open, they decided that in order to put us on a new flight, we would need to pay a change of flight fee of $2, 000. If it was Philippine Airlines decision to have us take a new flight, why are we paying this fee?!!! I asked to escalate the matter, and their manager / supervisor was conveniently out of town for the next week. So we either spend a week in Manila (a place where none of us knows anyone) or we pay an extra $2, 000 to get out of the Philippines. This is extortion, plain and simple.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Philippine Airlinespal boarding pass

                  Sir/Madame

                  I would like to request an electronic copy of my boarding pass. I was lost on December 15, 2019. I need to used it to my liquidation of my travel.

                  thank you

                  Daryl Cloyd T. Estante
                  passenger

                  Name: Mr. Daryl Cloyd T. Estante
                  Email address: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Flight Date: December 15, 2019
                  Time of Flight: 8:35 AM
                  Destination: MANILA to Davao city
                  Ticket Number: [protected]
                  Tour Code: NCWKQE

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Jan 13, 2020

                    Philippine Airlines — jeff thaddeus villahermosa villejo hold at us immigration because of pal manifesto does not have his name

                    I am filing this Complaint against Pal for and on behalf of my nephew Jeff Thaddeus Villahermosa Villejo who...

                    Jan 13, 2020

                    Philippine Airlines — baggage mishandling - damaged cartons and contents lost

                    Respected Sir/ Madam, This mail is to bring to your notice that the Airway Baggage we received from...

                    Philippine Airlinesseat assignments

                    I booked and paid for seat assingments 52H, 53H, 53J & 53K
                    but when we boarded, we were given 33C, 51H, 53H and 53J. Hence, 2 of my family members were seated somewhere else. The 33C was so far away and she was very uncomfortable sitting there for 17 hours. The family member who was seated at 51H also was uncomfortable a row down and close to the bathroom and no place to put her stuff under her seat.

                    Please explain how the seat assignments were re-assigned, the reason and if we can be compensated for the inconvenience and refund for the additional amounts paid.

                    Victor London
                    Confirmation numbers JXYCWR & JXM9C0

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Updated by Keats London · Dec 27, 2019

                        I booked and paid for seat assingments 52H, 53H, 53J & 53K
                        but when we boarded, we were given 33C, 51H, 53H and 53J. Hence, 2 of my family members were seated somewhere else. The 33C was so far away and she was very uncomfortable sitting there for 17 hours. The family member who was seated at 51H also was uncomfortable a row down and close to the bathroom and no place to put her stuff under her seat.

                        Please explain how the seat assignments were re-assigned, the reason and if we can be compensated for the inconvenience and refund for the additional amounts paid.

                        Victor London
                        Confirmation numbers JXYCWR & JXM9C0

                      Dec 08, 2019

                      Philippine Airlines — bag damaged on arrival

                      My name is Lenjie Vidal. I'm filling a complaint because of my bag got damaged on arrival in Dumaguete with...

                      Dec 04, 2019

                      Philippine Airlines — booking status

                      i am complaining with regard to our family booking status. We made a return bookings from a voucher the...

                      Philippine Airlineslost pearl earring

                      I lost one gray pearl dangling earrings from flight PR 102 from Los Angeles to Manila arrived in Manila last Nov 23 at 4am I was seated at 32C. I have attached a picture of the earrings and I am willing to give a reward for returning as the earrings was a gift from my mom. My contact will be my email address. len .[protected]@yahoo.com thank you and I hope to hear a favorable response

                      lost pearl earring

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Philippine Airlinesflight attendant posted one of the passengers id on her instagram!

                        PAL,
                        One of your FA's just posted one of your passengers ID. on her instagram account. (see attached photo).
                        One of their primary duty is to protect this kind of information of the passengers, so why posting it without the consent of the passenger?
                        Pls. Take action! At pagsabihan ang FA na yan, pwedeng gamitin ang litrato na pinost nia online ng kung sino sino!

                        flight attendant posted one of the passengers id on her instagram!
                        flight attendant posted one of the passengers id on her instagram!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Updated by keratin Kera · Nov 16, 2019

                            PAL one of your FAs posted this on her own instagram!
                            One of their primary duty is to protect the information of the passengers! so ano to? Pls. take action!

                          Nov 13, 2019

                          Philippine Airlines — customer service / help desk

                          I spoke with a customer service agent over the phone to make a wheelchair request for my senior passenger and...

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Philippine Airlinescancelled flight without refund

                          My sister booked an online ticket for my parents to Australia, from Dipolog City Airport to Manila International Airport, they had connecting flight, but suddenly the Philippine Airlines cancelled the flight on that day, that's why my sister had to booked another flight for my parents in order to reach their connecting flight from Manila to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. We are asking for the refund but they kept on pushing us to different offices to claim it. I just don't understand why it's hard for them to refund the said amount while in fact they are the one who cancelled the flight.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            RESOLVED

                            Not responding

                            Philippine AirlinesLost Boarding Pass

                            Need help in getting a copy of a boarding pass or a certificate of travel for liquidation purposes. Thank you!

                            Referene: Q8H9ZG
                            Jelriz Joi Lanip
                            Ticket number: 079-[protected]

                            MNL-DVO
                            Flight: PR 2813
                            Terminal: 2
                            Date: 21 October 2019 10:15

                            xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
                            Reference: WC5ATW

                            Maria Veronica Angeles
                            Ticket Number: 079-[protected]

                            Jacqueline Landicho
                            Ticket Number: 079-[protected]

                            DVO-MNL
                            Flight: PR 2814
                            Terminal: 2
                            Date: 25 October 2019 13:05

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.