Philippine Airlines Logo

Philippine Airlines

Having problems with Philippine Airlines?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+63 27 775 932 (Philippines)
+1 800 435 9725 (USA and Canada)
+61 130 088 7822 (Australia)
+63 437 798 988 (Batangas)
+63 746 618 898 (Benguet)
+63 449 198 800 (Bulacan)
+63 726 878 098 (La Union, San Fernando)
+63 449 607 888 (Nueva Ecija)
+63 454 096 888 (Pampanga)
+63 756 337 888 (Pangasinan)
+63 344 586 888 (Bacolod)
+63 355 329 888 (Dumaguete)
+63 538 329 878 (Tacloban)
+63 888 648 788 (Cagayan de Oro)
+63 645 218 078 (Cotabato)
+63 659 188 888 (Dipolog)
+63 838 879 888 (General Santos)
+63 629 579 888 (Zamboanga)
PO Box 1344
Makati
Philippines

Complaints & Reviews

Unable to reach customer service!

I purchased 2 tickets for my wife and son a couple of hours ago and saw that the salutation said MR for my wife. I'm simply trying to change the salutation but it's been 1 whole day but still no answer. The annoying piano classical music just keeps on repeating. I've had issues with their service before but had no choice due to certain issues in the world right now. I would like to request a refund but can't even get a hold of 1 person but this damn music! I know there's a rule about 24 hours to get a refund. Unfortunately, they won't answer your call to make sure you surpass your alloted time. Bad business!

Double charge for the ticket

Nag book ako ng ticket online for my vacation nung Feb. 6, 2020 Yung flight ko ay Feb 18, 2020 to March 2, 2020.
Nung nag book ako ng ticket at nag confirm same day and time they charge me for the ticket 1620aed. Then dumting ung vacation day hanggang s nkabalik na ko dto sa Dubai. Tapos kahapon March 8, 2020 nacharge ulet ako with the same price pero this time wlang email n dumting. nkipagcoordinate ako s bank ko Emirates NBD. Sabi Nila 2x akong n deduct ng PAL with the same amount. Even though ung pag book ko ng ticket ay nung Feb 6 pa. Khapon lng daw knuha Yung payment which is so impossible.. So pls PAL irefund nyo Yung isang payment ko. That's too much. Thanks.

Double charge for the ticket

Philippine Airlines

Flight ticket to Japan

I am sick and really scared to go to Japan now in this corona virus situation. I have been calling the customer care to resolve the issue everyday and your team does not care. They are not willing to refund or waive rebooking fee for future flight. I would appreciate if you really care about human lives.
Regards
Anika
Booking reference UI752A
Issue Date: January 26, 2020 (Sunday)
Main contact: Ms Anika Sharin
Mobile number: [protected]
Email address: [protected]@g.ucla.edu
PASSENGERS
NAME TICKET NUMBER
1. Ms Anika Sharin 079-[protected]

  • Updated by Anika Sharin · Mar 08, 2020

    Every airlines is giving refund or atleast waiving the rebooking fee but Philippines Airlines refused to do that. ANA, United, JAL all gave back the ticket purchase price . PAL does not care about if passengers die due to corona virus.

Flight Steward Service

This is Atty. Paisalin P. Tago, a registered passenger of flight 2522 from Cagayan de Oro to Manila this morning of February 24, 2020 at 1130am flight. I am filing a formal complaint against one of your flight steward crew under the name of Mr. Ong for inappropriate behaviour and such acts inimical in the service of your clienteles. The fact is that Mr. Ong has threatened to offload me in the flight or transfer me to another. I could have argued to him on his authority but my action can create commotion or scene and it my delay the departure of your plane which can affect some passengers in the plane. I am sitting qualifiedly on the exit as i have been doing before. My seat number is 10c. Mr. Ong is very arrogant, rude and discorteous in his approach to me. Hence, this formal complaint. If needed be, a confrontational meeting can be made with him to determine the veracity of my complaint. My email add is [protected]@yahoo.com.ph
Praying that this complaint will be acted upon the soonest. Thanks...

request of e-copy of my boarding pass

Sir/ma'am, i would like to request for an e-copy of my boarding pass because i lost it 2 days after my arrival at Tacloban City at my email. Now, i needed it for my liquidation in our office with ticket no. [protected]; flight date Dec. 14, 2018 - Dec. 16, [protected]@ PR 2239. Hoping for an immediate action for this matter thanks.
Name: AURILLE MAE O. LOPIDO
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

I will never fly philippine airlines again!

We arrived timely at the airport on the night of our flight from Manila back to the states, We checked in, went through security, and sat in the waiting area when suddenly Philippine Airlines made the unilateral decision that I and my family would need to be bumped from this flight and take a future flight. My kids had to sleep on the airport chairs all night while we waited for the ticketing office to re-open the following morning. When they did re-open, they decided that in order to put us on a new flight, we would need to pay a change of flight fee of $2, 000. If it was Philippine Airlines decision to have us take a new flight, why are we paying this fee?!!! I asked to escalate the matter, and their manager / supervisor was conveniently out of town for the next week. So we either spend a week in Manila (a place where none of us knows anyone) or we pay an extra $2, 000 to get out of the Philippines. This is extortion, plain and simple.

pal boarding pass

Sir/Madame

I would like to request an electronic copy of my boarding pass. I was lost on December 15, 2019. I need to used it to my liquidation of my travel.

thank you

Daryl Cloyd T. Estante
passenger

Name: Mr. Daryl Cloyd T. Estante
Email address: [protected]@gmail.com
Flight Date: December 15, 2019
Time of Flight: 8:35 AM
Destination: MANILA to Davao city
Ticket Number: [protected]
Tour Code: NCWKQE

jeff thaddeus villahermosa villejo hold at us immigration because of pal manifesto does not have his name

I am filing this Complaint against Pal for and on behalf of my nephew Jeff Thaddeus Villahermosa Villejo who took the Pal flight last Jan 8, 2020 Manila Phil's to LAX PR 112 left at 11:20h.

He went through all the necessary process and has been issued with corresponding boarding pass and baggage o luggage claim tag.

Upon arrival in LAX, USA, he was hold at the AIRPORT Immigration for 2 hours because he was not one of the recorded passengers of Pal based on manifest.

Jeff has stayed and being interrogated for 2 hours and gothrough unnecessary stress and pressure all because of PALs oversight that resulted to his predicament. Good thing, his other aunt Pilar Villejo was with him on the same flight.

With this, we demand an explanation for such negligence has exposed him to a situation that traumatized him.

jeff thaddeus villahermosa villejo hold at us immigration because of pal manifesto does not have his name
jeff thaddeus villahermosa villejo hold at us immigration because of pal manifesto does not have his name
jeff thaddeus villahermosa villejo hold at us immigration because of pal manifesto does not have his name
jeff thaddeus villahermosa villejo hold at us immigration because of pal manifesto does not have his name

Philippine Airlines

baggage mishandling - damaged cartons and contents lost

Respected Sir/ Madam,
This mail is to bring to your notice that the Airway Baggage we received from Philippines Airlines in DOHA on 12.01.2020 was damaged / torn and the contents inside the cartons are missing. The Air Way Bill no is [protected]- Shipment from Philippines to DOHA - 05.01.2020 - TOTAL BOX - 161, TOTAL WT - 2468 Kg. Shipper Name : Topex HK LTD, Hong Kong . Consignee Name : Trans Union Trading & Contracting & Transportation, Doha, Qatar. Items missing are below :
1. IPAD MINI - 10 nos. There are no iPad inside the boxes, only charger is there and the boxes all look dirtied.
Please find attached the photos of the damaged and torn goods as well as the invoice for your reference.
Kindly explain to us on what has occurred during this shipment and give us an update regarding the same. We need the products which are missing and need to get proper accounting for this from your end.
This has been a very disappointing and shocking incident from your Airlines and we do not expect such horrifying experiences from you.
Looking forward to an immediate probe into this matter and satisfactory response from you.
Thanks & Regards
Sanghita Ajay
Topex Cargo

baggage mishandling - damaged cartons and contents lost
baggage mishandling - damaged cartons and contents lost
baggage mishandling - damaged cartons and contents lost
baggage mishandling - damaged cartons and contents lost

Philippine Airlines

seat assignments

I booked and paid for seat assingments 52H, 53H, 53J & 53K
but when we boarded, we were given 33C, 51H, 53H and 53J. Hence, 2 of my family members were seated somewhere else. The 33C was so far away and she was very uncomfortable sitting there for 17 hours. The family member who was seated at 51H also was uncomfortable a row down and close to the bathroom and no place to put her stuff under her seat.

Please explain how the seat assignments were re-assigned, the reason and if we can be compensated for the inconvenience and refund for the additional amounts paid.

Victor London
Confirmation numbers JXYCWR & JXM9C0

  • Updated by Keats London · Dec 27, 2019

    I booked and paid for seat assingments 52H, 53H, 53J & 53K
    but when we boarded, we were given 33C, 51H, 53H and 53J. Hence, 2 of my family members were seated somewhere else. The 33C was so far away and she was very uncomfortable sitting there for 17 hours. The family member who was seated at 51H also was uncomfortable a row down and close to the bathroom and no place to put her stuff under her seat.

    Please explain how the seat assignments were re-assigned, the reason and if we can be compensated for the inconvenience and refund for the additional amounts paid.

    Victor London
    Confirmation numbers JXYCWR & JXM9C0

bag damaged on arrival

My name is Lenjie Vidal. I'm filling a complaint because of my bag got damaged on arrival in Dumaguete with my flight from Manila. It's a Thule brand carry on size bag 10 kg that I've checked in in Manila airport . Ive asked the lady in the counter to put fragile sticker and she did. How come the wheel got broken !? It's obviously being thrown and not handled carefully the way it's forcly creased halatang nabagsak or binagsak ng malakas. FYI Thule bag is a really well made and really high quality Swedish brand. This bag cost 350 USD or more. My flight was with PR 2543 that was supposed to board 13:25 in Manila but it was delayed for almost 2 hours which I completely understand there might be some technical issue why it got delayed. And the guy at the gate let the non-senior citizen to let through first and we were just watching and asking why he did it. 😤 Not good service and there a lot of witness. This is unacceptable that my high quality bag got it's BIG wheel broken .😠 It's the most durable wheel you'll ever see in the airport . It's not a normal size wheels for a bag 😔and the bottom is so messy like it has been fallen into the ground and that really make sense because it was raining when we arrived. That's NOT good and I can't travel with it anymore. I would appreciate it if you take an action or replace my bag because I'm planning to travel again soon. It never happened to me taking flights with Cebu Pacific most of the time and now I took your airline flight & this happened😤

bag damaged on arrival
bag damaged on arrival

Philippine Airlines

booking status

i am complaining with regard to our family booking status. We made a return bookings from a voucher the airlines has given to us. to ensure that we can secure a sits for this booking we book it earlier like 3 and half months ago, we paid the excess like taxes and other charges so its all settled. The airline send us our ticket or booking reference with the status saying that we are on a waitlist? Now that we are getting close to the dates that we are meant to be flying our status remains on a waitlist which is so frustrating, we are supposed to be flying on Dec. 14, 2019 that is next week but until now the reservation hotline cannot give us the confirmation for that date? We are panicking because we made connecting domestic flights booking and hotel and resorts accomodation during the holiday period. So now i need answers on how the airlines can settle this trouble if we cant show up from those booking? The reservation hotline are hopeless and still cannot give us the answers that we need to know.

pls, i hope you can help me resolve this matter.

cheers
eden

lost pearl earring

I lost one gray pearl dangling earrings from flight PR 102 from Los Angeles to Manila arrived in Manila last Nov 23 at 4am I was seated at 32C. I have attached a picture of the earrings and I am willing to give a reward for returning as the earrings was a gift from my mom. My contact will be my email address. len .[protected]@yahoo.com thank you and I hope to hear a favorable response

lost pearl earring

Philippine Airlines

flight attendant posted one of the passengers id on her instagram!

PAL,
One of your FA's just posted one of your passengers ID. on her instagram account. (see attached photo).
One of their primary duty is to protect this kind of information of the passengers, so why posting it without the consent of the passenger?
Pls. Take action! At pagsabihan ang FA na yan, pwedeng gamitin ang litrato na pinost nia online ng kung sino sino!

flight attendant posted one of the passengers id on her instagram!
flight attendant posted one of the passengers id on her instagram!

Philippine Airlines
  • Updated by keratin Kera · Nov 16, 2019

    PAL one of your FAs posted this on her own instagram!
    One of their primary duty is to protect the information of the passengers! so ano to? Pls. take action!

customer service / help desk

I spoke with a customer service agent over the phone to make a wheelchair request for my senior passenger and to select seats for other two passengers. The PAL customer service agent was rude, nasty and she doesnt sound friendly. I can sense it from the way she talk, she got annoyed when I was selecting a seat. She said in a snotty way, "do you understand what I'm saying"? Yeah, as if she's talking to a child! (I am a travel consultant in Canada and I know what Im talking about). Her tone of voice is like a vendor in the market. PAL help desk / customer service is getting worst now adays. These people don't know the meaning of good customer service. Im not asking for outstanding or excellent service but only good. Philippine Airlines company should send their staff specially help desk/customer service people to "Customer Service" courses or even re-train them on how to speak to customers over the phone. I'm now thinking of NOT selling PAL to my clients!

[Resolved] cancelled flight without refund

My sister booked an online ticket for my parents to Australia, from Dipolog City Airport to Manila International Airport, they had connecting flight, but suddenly the Philippine Airlines cancelled the flight on that day, that's why my sister had to booked another flight for my parents in order to reach their connecting flight from Manila to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. We are asking for the refund but they kept on pushing us to different offices to claim it. I just don't understand why it's hard for them to refund the said amount while in fact they are the one who cancelled the flight.

  • Resolution Statement

    Not responding

Lost Boarding Pass

Need help in getting a copy of a boarding pass or a certificate of travel for liquidation purposes. Thank you!

Referene: Q8H9ZG
Jelriz Joi Lanip
Ticket number: 079-[protected]

MNL-DVO
Flight: PR 2813
Terminal: 2
Date: 21 October 2019 10:15

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Reference: WC5ATW

Maria Veronica Angeles
Ticket Number: 079-[protected]

Jacqueline Landicho
Ticket Number: 079-[protected]

DVO-MNL
Flight: PR 2814
Terminal: 2
Date: 25 October 2019 13:05

terrible customer service and their website doesn't function properly

My name is Aoife. I am booked on to a Philippine Airlines flight PR 2375 from Siargao to Cebu today the 23rd of October. Booking confirmation: O2DOVV.
The the days coming up to the flight I tried numerous times to book additional baggage through the Philippine Airlines website. It was almost impossible to do it as there were glitches at a certain point in the process that prevented me and my friends too, from getting any further with the booking. It simply would not let us go further on the website. I knew there would be additional charges if our checked bags were not booked on to our booking within 4 hours of the flight so I was doing everything to make sure my bag was checked on before that time.
I used an ipad and a laptop to try again and it still didn't work. I eventually asked my partner in Ireland to do it for me, and he just about succeeded after the website crashed multiple times. I got an email confrimation right away to say I had added 20kg additional checked baggage, all good and I was happy but I still had to pay the outstanding balance. My partner could not get through the website to actually pay for the baggage. I tried again once it was confirmed and still no luck so I figured, now that its confirmed, I'll pay the 900pesos in the airport, because there was NO OTHER OPTION AVAILABLE ON THE WEBSITE.
My friends managed to finally get through to someone by phone and they were told they could pay on arrival at airport but their additional checked baggage was confirmed on the phone. And that is exactly what they did without any hassle at check in, no additional costs, nothing. They had the same confirmation as me on the website.
I arrive and show them my confirmation email that I had booked checked baggage and they said because I didn't pay before the flight, I had to pay the extra costs at the check in desk. The one thing I was trying to avoid and had done way more than should be necessary to try and prevent. They were charging me an additional 1200 pesos on top of the 900 pesos for a 21kg suitcase that I had already booked on. The staff at the check in desk were extremely unhelpful and rude to me when I tried to dispute the additional costs. They said because I didn't pay, the booking didn't exist but when I tried to tell them I couldn't pay online due to their website, they wouldnt listen and said I've 2 minutes to pay or I'll miss my flight, which was over an hour away. My friends had just paid up front at the desk their fees for their baggage that they had confirmed yesterday as I had. I had the email confirmation, I never got anything else afterward to say that it was not confirmed.
I couldn't believe how unfriendly they were and didn't even try to listen to my complaints. It's the worst experience I've ever had a check in desk or either anyome in customer service ever. They simply didn't care, left me waiting and didn't even try to smile, listen or be kind whatsoever.
I will take this further with the airline as well and coming about the two women at the desk. No one deserves to be treated the way they treated me today.

scam organization

I have a flight booked to Puerto Princesa on Nov.4th/2019 and Philippine Airlines has changed the flight schedule 3 times. So I thought it prudent to call customer service to ensure that my requests for bulkhead seating and wheelchair assistance were still intact. I was directed by an agent to someone she said was in the booking dept. and this person scammed my bank account of $6, 000.00 Obviously there are some dishonest people working in the customer service dept. I am a disabled individual and the money they scammed from me will make it difficult for me to manage my daily expenses as if I don't already have a difficult time as it is.

name change request-booking ref:syivnc

Hi,
I book the ticket from brisbane to manila for my husband and myself through budget air.
I request name change of my husband to budget air and they show the response get from airline that i need to contact airlines to change the name and alsi they say coment been noted in the booking for name change with 25$ usd. Heaps of time ring customer care but does not happen yet. Everytime i ring different story. I m frustrated now . Still waiting for name change . Please help!!!. Booking ref:SYIVNC

Please find response from budget air below:
Dear Winston,

We have received a response from the Airline and they have advised you to call Australia Ticketing Office.

Please find the Airline email below :

Hi
A remark has been indicated in the system for the amendment with a fee of USD25.00 and possible taxes difference.
Pax may approached Aust office for the change.

Regards,
PAL/Sin

Here is Ticketing office number in Sydney - +61 [protected]

Kindly call the number and they will help you, if not then please call Singapore ticketing office - +65 [protected] // +65 [protected]

Thank you.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem