Pardons CanadaMisleading...LIARS!!!

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Misleading... Liars!!! Andrew t is a straight out liar... Record all calls to him because he will lie to you. The fee you pay pardons Canada will cover them filling out your application and sending it in... You will have to run around and get and pay for additionally all the info required to do the application. Do not sign anything or initial... Read what they want you to sign. What they are doing is criminal... Any company that wants $250 just to send you info is questionable. If you've made the mistake in giving them your credit card number... Send back all info you received and contact them requesting a refund... No services were rendered so a refund shouldn't be a problem. Call your credit card company immediately and let them know what's happened... They will get your refund for you after Andrew tea hangs up on you! Report this company to your credit card company... His rates will go up and they will eventually... With enough consumer complaints suspend his privileges. Pardons Canada representative in Toronto... Andrew tea is an out right liar!!!

Responses

  • Du
    Dusty Rose Sep 28, 2019

    Pardons Canada took my money, continued to find reasons to ask for more money and didn't come through with their promises. Indeed, why doesn't the RCMP, Federal or Provincial do something to stop this.
    I guess we should be calling lawyers to get our money back but then again at a time when Canadian people need help Pardons Canada surely knows we can't afford too, especially when they've already taken what little money you've got left.
    Pardons Canada is one of the biggest disappointments and dis-loyalties to the Canadian public who are seeking to better theirs and others lives.
    You can apply for your own pardon on line and DIY (you'll get farther) or get help from a local lawyer or paralegal anywhere except PC.
    Do not randomly send off your money to this place.

    -1 Votes
  • Cd
    cdnvet Jul 20, 2019

    Why doesn't the RCMP, Federal or Provincial do something to stop this obvious scam? Also, why don't the Banks warn their customers of this fraudulent scam?

    1 Votes
  • Mu
    musbfun Dec 10, 2018

    I trusted Global Entry Professionals. They haven't answered my calls or emails since my last payment in Oct. of 18.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnSmith12 Nov 05, 2018

    Can someone explain to me why that cie is still in activity?

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex116 Mar 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT USE THESE CLOWNS! I'm just off the phone with them after years of being screwed around. They now claim they have no record of my payment (from about 5 or 6 years ago) and that I need to pay a fee of $350 to have it re-activated!!! What a joke. I rec'd all of their documents years ago and filled everything out, went and got fingerprints done, mailed to them, etc. EVERYTHING they asked. They then told me it takes a min of 18 months and to call back then. I waited 2 years before calling and have gotten the run around since! I've recently been told that I need to deal with the local police here to have anything waived from my record and that these types of companies are not legit. This is coming from local law enforcement! DO NOT waste your time and money. You have a better shot at getting a piece of a Nigerian Prince's $3, 000, 000, 000.00 inheritance!

    2 Votes
  • Wd
    W.D Apr 13, 2017

    They told me that my case was going to be solved in a matter a 1-2 years. They took all the payments and never heard a beep from them ever. When I called for and update, they said that they can't do anything at all and no refund. They are the worse scammers ever. Especially that Andrew guy. He hung up the phone on me and then when I tried calling back, they right away kept hanging up on me. And never replied to my emails... have a heart, I am a single mom who barely is able to makes ends meat. This is what you do... non-profit???? Yeah right, it's more like only profit and no work...

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    Spencer McConnell Dec 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    don't make the same mistake I did.Ask at the US border what you need if anything to cross the border.These guys told me I needed a waiver when I didn't.They will tell you anything to get your cash and yes they do lie.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pardons Canada Nov 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is NOT true.
    We have been helping Canadians for over 25 years and have over 30 staff at our head office in Toronto.
    We ALWAYS answer phones and email inquiries.
    You can call me at [protected] x3
    Andrew

    -9 Votes
  • Wd
    W.D Apr 13, 2017

    @Pardons Canada Really. Then how come you don't fix my case or refund me my money

    3 Votes
  • Wd
    W.D Apr 13, 2017

    @Pardons Canada And be a man and answer your phone when clients call you. Sorry, I mean your victims...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike 8822005 Aug 30, 2016

    Yes! There are people out there who will take your money for very little work performed under the guise of a pardon/record suspension. I am starting a company to assist people with their record suspension (pardon) applications. My company will offer a "no risk" guarantee where if your application is not approved because of my company's performance, I will refund your money. The guarantee and free consultation applies to your eligibility also. In other words, if you don't qualify for a pardon/record suspension as determined by the Parole Board and legislation, there is no charge. My goal is also to offer the best price possible and to work with people on payment. I believe that for a fair price, I can give you what you need which includes free consultation. If you had a bad experience, let me try and fix that into a better experience. Watch for me to launch my new business. In the mean time, if you need help, post here and I will get you my contact information through here.

    -4 Votes
  • V2
    V2016 Jun 21, 2016

    I submitted my paperwork and files to pardon Canada in April 2011. I paid $600 ( an extra $120) for an "urgent" rush on this. I asked multiple times for a staus update and was told on several occasions my file was in good order. I then received a notice in the mail in 2013 saying I was not eligible for a pardon until March 2015 and that someone would contact me closer to the date. I have not heard from them since until today when Andrew sent me an email saying my files would be shredded because they were inactive for 12 months. This was an absolute outrage to me. I have been waiting 5 years for an update and now my files are sitting inactive? They have not provided ANY info since 2011. I can't believe this and I'm completely outraged.

    3 Votes
  • Je
    jetR Jun 17, 2016

    Pardons canada is a rip off! All they want is your cc number. They will not answer the phone once they have your money. I was told once I hired a REAL lawyer that the services they render are in fact illegal. The forms pardons canada uses are 10 years old and some are no longer used. They are basically a mailing service and have no legal right to give advice relating to pardons or waivers. I received a partial refund after I threatened them with a real lawyer and real courtroom. The company portrays itself as non-profit and somehow related and connected to the government of Canada, they are not! Pardons canada offers UPL (unauthorized practice of law). They make their money off of people who actually need help by handing out cut and paste ###, and making the client do all the work anyway. I cannot believe this company has not been shut down. HIRE A REAL IMMIGRATION LAWYER PEOPLE not these clowns! Pardons Canada also fails to tell people that any and all waiver services are not a one time deal, every 1-5 years anybody needing a waiver will have to go through the process again as waivers are issued for a finite time! Using an actual immigration lawyer is less costly and time consuming and frustrating all around. You will be able to speak with an actual lawyer and they will retain your file and likely realizes that as a waiver client that makes you a lifetime client, as you will be seeing and paying them every 1-5 years.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pardons.orgIsAScam Mar 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Andrew "Tanenbaum", obviously a fake name sold me in for his "Express Pardon" which I was told would take 6 months max. Tanenbaum misrepresented himself by stating that his organization was affiliated with the Federal Goverment of Canada over the phone. After paying to entire fee upfront I was immediately bait and switched as I was told to visit his colleague "next door" to "obtain fingerprints" for an additional cash fee.
    From then on it has been one bad experience after another. His "secretary" (also using a fake surname) emailed me repeatedly asking for more documents, statement letters, giving me the run around while they sit on their "non-profit" ###.
    As of now, it has been over 3 years and my file is still not complete.
    Never hire this company, Pardons Canada @ 901-45 St Clair Ave W in Toronto (www.pardons.org). They are NOT affiliated with the Federal or Provincial government. They are liars.

    3 Votes
  • Do
    Domain Dec 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    *AVOID* Pardons Canada . ca
    Complete scammers. Pardons Canada tried to charge me $850.00 to apply for a US waiver and neglected to tell me my drug charge fell under a category where the US will never allow.

    Pardons Canada.ca are currently under investigation by the Better Business Bureau and the local authorities. DO NOT give them money.

    For those of you who currently have a drug possession charge or trafficking charge here is the US Homeland Security response:
    ""if you have a criminal record for crimes of moral turpitude (age 18 or older), for possession of or trafficking in a controlled substance, if you have any involvement with terrorism or terrorist organizations (no waivers can be approved for this category)""

    I hope this saves someone a lot of time and money.

    Thank You.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drailed Aug 28, 2015

    They took our money approx 18 months ago. You cannot get a hold of the company to find out the status of your pardon. I agree with all the bad feedback. I just hope people do their research before giving them a credit card number. I wish we did.

    1 Votes
  • Go
    gopes dhal Jul 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    seek a private criminal firm for a pardon or u.s waiver. at least you can get your money back because private lawyers do not like complaints to the law society (so in a way clients have a an upper hand by having an option to complain jeopardizing the lawyers licence, however if the lawyer does his/her job well there is nothing to fear). a service organization such as pardons canada that tricks you by its name to believe its a government organization is not the correct way to go. shoot me an email at [email protected] for pardons or u.s waivers or any other criminal matters. my office provides fees that are not rip offs.

    0 Votes
  • To
    toerrishumantoscamisfraud Apr 16, 2015

    To common sense...it appears you lack your namesake ...this INDEED is a private company and has nothing to do with the Canadian government! In fact if you go to service canada`s web sight regarding record suspensions there are clear warnings about using companies such as this.

    2 Votes
  • Sa
    S.A.P Nov 12, 2014

    Pardons.org has terrible customer service. I have attempted to contact them to resolve complaints I had about the services not being as they had been advertised and they have hung up on me several times. I feel that as a non profit organization that the company should show more compassion for its customers and should take their customers feedback much more seriously. It is upsetting that after giving the company $ 600 from my hard earned money that they are no longer interested in helping me out and have the audacity to actually hang up the phone and not call me back.

    3 Votes
  • Ng
    NguyenNg Sep 18, 2014

    I came across this company online because I needed to go to Orlando with my wife and 2 kids after I was turned away at the airport. I talked to Andrew tea. he suggest that I should bring a letter that he send me after I got them to apply for a waiver and pardon and try to cross the border again. I did that and almost got detain, because I wasn't suppose try ever try again unless I have a waiver. I called Andrew the next day to tell him because of his lack of knowledge advice I don't want to proceed with the application. he say too bad because there is a $250 penalty for cancellation. I was in a rush so my mistake, lets not make it yours

    3 Votes
  • Ks
    ksm91 Aug 30, 2014

    Complete scam. I started a file but decided not to follow up and go through the pardons process myself. I had paid the initial fees and received some documents from them by mail. That was supposed to be the end of the story. 6 months later, they charged my credit card for the remainder of the balance even tho there were no services rendered. Complete scam, do not give them your credit card number!!

    1 Votes
  • Iron Muffin Mar 03, 2013

    Rhetorical ? - Are you stupid or something?

    -4 Votes
  • Wi
    WiseOldOwlSays Mar 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Buyer beware. Pardons Canada and Andrew T are not to be trusted.

    4 Votes
  • Wi
    WiseOldOwlSays Mar 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PARDONS CANADA - WWW.PARDONS.ORG - [protected] & [protected]
    CON ARTISTS...SCAM...ANDREW TEA YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED...WHAT YOUR DOING IS SCAMMING PEOPLE...YOU SHOULD BE CHARGED...YOUR ACTIONS ARE CRIMINAL...YOU ARE DEFRAUDING TRUSTING PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR MONEY...ANDREW T IS A LIAR!!!

    4 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Geller Jan 12, 2013

    I want my money back from this company and they refuse to do so! I paid $395.50 for a Pardon and now Im not eligible because of some new laws! I no longer need the service because I dont qualify! I NEED MY MONEY BACK NOW! I sent emails called and I keep being told no refund! HELP!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.