Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Employment & Career Orange scam mail!

Orange review: scam mail!

M
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EST
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I received a offer letter from Orange telecom from Mr Ahmad Mohammed. Hr manager walter. Without any interview they selected me. And demand usd880 for visa and work permit.

This is scam, beware!

ADVERTISIMENT

More Orange complaints & reviews

Orange - phone fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Orange - awarded $3,000,000
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Orange - lucky draw
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Orange - referral to debt collecting agency with no notification
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Orange - rosalind scott-gibb
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
50 comments
Add a comment
R
Jul 31, 2022 4:51 pm EDT

Bought a local sim card 30 days ago, added 600 egp to extend the number, they accepted the money and confirmed package for Data extension however 2 days later cancelled the number.

Ridiculous

Bad service

Never again

The reason why Egypt is so famous for the wrong reasons

T
Sep 30, 2019 6:53 pm EDT

I provided your "customer service" all documentation and they say to call. I do and it always says "all operators busy. call back later."

you owe me $40 USD refunded immediately before it gets ugly!

they give me run around in email and i provided them all documentation. total scam.

C
Sep 02, 2019 5:34 pm EDT

i'm at Eagle system, my bill is limited with monthly cost around 145 l.e, i didn't use or register in any services,
and they insist to add it on me,
How Come You add cost on your customers without their permission, you can not protect your customers

please I want to remove those all unbelievable costs from my bill

thanks

C
Aug 29, 2019 12:27 am EDT

i'm at Eagle system, my bill is limited with monthly cost around 145 l.e, i didn't use or register in any services,
and they insist to add it on me,
How Come You add cost on your customers without their permission, you can not protect your customers

please I want to remove those all unbelievable costs from my bill

thanks

C
Aug 27, 2019 4:54 am EDT

waiting your kind support please

N
Nov 05, 2018 7:57 pm EST

Mobinil Really sucks and got me frustrated bad service and bad customer service too and big thieves too they don`t know what`s customer care means... No Internet, bad service

H
Sep 19, 2018 2:48 am EDT

I sent a message to 19533recharge my quta but unfortunaitly invain because of the website is not working proply so i contacted the customer support but no help...really annoing my mobile number is [protected]

View 0 more photos
A
Sep 10, 2018 3:51 pm EDT

02-10-2017
[protected]
my line [protected] has been suspended in spite of payment in advance 700 pounds in my account, claiming that the client who added this line enrolled it in sub account, this seems to be unethical behaviour from Orange's responsible clients who did so, i spent about an hour trying to solve this problem in Gomhoria Shop

View 0 more photos
T
Sep 05, 2018 8:20 pm EDT

Is Orange website Down ? trying to login the last 14 days but website closed ! can not charge my mobile account and see my balance. Sent messages to Orange Egypt on messanger facebook and twitter but no reply...fantastic customer service.
Brgd
Tam

Y
Sep 01, 2018 7:14 am EDT

I've sent a request to change line number [protected] from co-operate to peraonal @21th of Nivember and approval is recieved 22th of November and no one seems to be working.

Dissapointing Operator

A
Dec 18, 2007 12:00 am EST

Fraud offer letter!

R
Jul 29, 2010 9:41 pm EDT

Me too have received offer letter and appointment with orange telecoms is this a scam

T
Mar 31, 2010 3:32 am EDT

I have received an sms on my mobile that your mobile number has won USD500000.00 and to claim the amount please send the msg on e-mail id: orange_tele@hotmail.com

when i send mail in reply they ask my name mobile number etc.. and said that you have to pay rs. 36500.00 at the airport authority for custom clearance.

How would i believe this and make payment?

R
Jun 06, 2009 5:35 am EDT

dear friends
I have also goe msg form ornage tele they said u won the prize. I am hundred % sure is fraud. pls tell suggest.
regards
Rupesh

C
May 10, 2009 2:40 am EDT

I have also got msg from orange but they said u won the prize. Is it scam plz tell me.

S
Apr 12, 2009 11:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

when a bank is tranfre a large amount of money from the bank to the person why do you u have to pay insurance on it andif that person cant afford it the bank can take it out of the money cant they

J
Feb 04, 2009 6:09 am EST

I also receive a letter that I win 532, 450 GBD

Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to you. The 2009 Orange Telephone Award Of (532, 450 Great Britain Pounds) Five Hundred and Thirty Two Thousand, Four Hundred And Fifty Pounds is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Telephone Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of Orange Communication Services in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

Please, Kindly provide us with the following information for Verification of your Prize;

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: OCS-081511

You are warned to keep your winning information to yourself until your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of Award.

Once again, We congratulate you for this landmark achievement and implore you with the responsibility of ensuring successful claims.

We will get back to you with proceedings on receipt of your mail.

Kind Regards,
Dr. Steve Thomas
(Prize Administrator)

B
Nov 24, 2008 3:43 pm EST

I also received the same -------------->

I also recived email what was there is in down

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Orange Communications Services Limited
=========================================================================================
Corporate Headquarters, 90 Station Road, West Drayton, Middlesex UB7 7LT - UK Tel: +[protected]
+[protected]
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to you. The 2008 Orange Telephone Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation.

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Telephone Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of Orange Communication Services in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

Please, Kindly provide us with the following information for Verification of your Prize;

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: OCS-081511

You are warned to keep your winning information to yourself until your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of Award.

Once again, We congratulate you for this landmark achievement and implore you with the responsibility of ensuring successful claims.

We will get back to you with proceedings on receipt of your mail.

Kind Regards,
Dr. Steve Thomas
(Prize Administrator)

WARNING!

Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.

You may also receive similar e-mails from people potraying to be other Organizations or Orange telecom. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event that you receive any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body.

{0}
Mark as read

Mark as unread

Delete

Junk

Not junk

Print

View message source

© 2008 Microsoft Privacy Legal Help Central Account Feedback

E
Oct 12, 2008 3:08 am EDT

Hello guys,

Just new to post some comments. I have a friend who just recieved an email from senegal, seeking membership and employment to the YMCA Wacker Drive Chicago USA. My friend already deposited a couple thousand dollars. Please post or send me any details regarding any information about this. Thanks a lot...

V
Jul 16, 2008 4:09 am EDT

Days ago, i posted my resume to several sites and i got an email from Total Petroleum Senegal. I was made to answer several questions and when i tried to open their website, i found a lot of complaints saying that the offer was fake, that it's a scam. the salary is very big, ranging from USD 20, 000 to 25, 000. i have not submitted my personal details though, but i am thinking of not doing it, since there are advises never to disclose you personal details to them. i wish to thank the people behind this complaints board for bringing to our attention this proliferating movements of scammers. God Bless!

J
May 30, 2008 11:15 am EDT

When i got there email I email my resume to them. I did not fill out an offer letter then I look at this website. I did not know it was a scam until now. I just want to know is my information safe. I had my name email, old address, and phone number. What is my best course of action to prevent less damage that I can.

John Olverson

S
May 02, 2008 3:59 pm EDT

- PLZ. TEL ME .
- I AM RECEIVE A CONTRACT THROUGH MY E-MAIL TO WORKING AT TIGO TELECOMMUNICATION DAKAR SENEGAL FROM THE SITE FRAUD WATCHERS .
- IS THESE SITE GENUINE OR FAKE .
- IS THESE CONTACT LEGAL, GENUINE OR FAKE .

S
May 02, 2008 3:54 pm EDT

- THANKS.

A
Mar 14, 2008 11:20 am EDT

hi i got offer with 15 150 ...ofcourse it is fraud 100% pure ...big bang collecting money through jobs offer like this . stupid scammers like this company think all people are stupid.takecare

P
Mar 06, 2008 4:59 am EST

I was sent a job offer and congratulatory messages from Orangel Senegal and a salary offer of 15000 usd. When I checked this website I found that this was a hoax.

I appeal to who ever is behind this to stop and think about the embarrasment and time wastage he is causing to desperate job seekers and fellow beings. Judgement day shall catch up with you and you shall be sorry.

All the best.

A
Feb 28, 2008 9:54 pm EST

i also got same email along with offer letter and contract agreement from total petrolem i think its fake but i m still investigating about that

H
Feb 27, 2008 9:42 pm EST

today morning i got email from orange sengal and my brother told me it is SCAM

A
Feb 20, 2008 2:50 am EST

Hi Friends,

I also received same offer letter yesterday. Plz inform me what is this if anybody of u have done any process for it.

I
Feb 19, 2008 12:56 am EST

I also got a contract from the same person, with the same salary (22950). Shouldn't they contact as through phone before sending us the employment letters?

They didn't mention anything regarding mu job duties and responsabilities!

I don't trust them!

M
Feb 09, 2008 3:59 am EST

A week ago i received email from career@sn-total.com, tryed to emailed back & sent my CV. In returned Mr. Walter James email me today (09-Feb-2008) with attachments of Contract Agreement and Offer letter. Honestly, I am so amazed of their offer of $22,950! At the last para..it says i have to contact Global Visa Rite Services in Dakar Senegal. I called contact person by the name Mr. Maclord Neil to confirmed if there's any money involvement on this process... Well, he said NONE... & saying they will be the one will covered expenses & even send me money for processing..

Question is, shall i resign from my company to take advantage of this offer? Im a single mother with 3 kids depend on me back to my origin country... Im afraid if this is fraud I will lost my job right now & my life will be a mess & so as my family who depends on me..

For all who's reading it, I did not do any action in respond to Total Petroleum Senegal knowing they have deadline in the contract they sent me of March 13, 2008 resume work day and within 72 hours i can receive all of the documentations from them...

Thanks for all who will reply to this
God bless us all,

M
Jan 30, 2008 5:54 am EST

Guys...I'm from Bangladesh and I've also received an Email offering a job @ 15150 USD! Are they frauds ? If anybody finds any info ...plz let me know.

B
Jan 28, 2008 1:15 am EST

Dear, I have a same job reference no. like you mentioned, in my job offer letter.
The official web site of Total Senegal is http://www.total-senegal.com/os/OsSenegal.nsf/home?readform OR (http://www.total.com/en/common/group_websites/group_websites_2065.htm).

The web site http://sn-total.com has a same logo of Total Petroleum as well.

Any company arrange all travel documents by there own and never been charged to employee nor hire any travelling agent for document preparation.

DID ANY BODY CONTACT WITH TOTAL PETROLEUM? I THINK WE SHOULD CHECK IT FIRST BEFORE VISA PROCESSING.

Let check it first.

Thanks.

R
Jan 24, 2008 8:07 pm EST

I also received email from orange telecoms senegal Yesterday 24/01/2008. They offer me for job and send offer letter and contract for 15150 USD PM to me. Is it true or not?

M
Jan 21, 2008 6:00 am EST

Today, I also received job offer letter from sn-total.com
I was much pleased to see it but after searching information online then found this page and lot of comments of scammed now i am thinking about it...

P
Jan 18, 2008 8:38 pm EST

Hello ..its a fake ...

open this link.. u can come to know evrthg clearly

http://fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=12443

S
Jan 18, 2008 3:53 am EST

i also same mail from so plz send me information for it is true or some fake call. And phone number is invalid which is given in the offer plz any one help plz.

M
Jan 15, 2008 7:05 am EST

Hi friends, me too received the same before 20 days. First v al group together any v shall have a detailed view on them. So that v can find wether its genuine thing r els cheet...

S
Jan 14, 2008 11:01 pm EST

I recieved email from orange telecom senegal today. They offer me for job and send offer letter tom me. Is it true or not?

T
Jan 13, 2008 9:30 pm EST

I also got the offer letter and contact letter from the orange telecom senegal dakar. Please tell me is it froud or genuine.

A
Jan 07, 2008 9:28 am EST

I recieved email from orange telecom senegal two days ago.they offer me for job and send offer letter tom me. I am from pakistan.is it true or not?

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

91 complaints
20 resolved 71 unresolved

Orange contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
78 Rue Olivier de Serres, France
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT