Orange Telecomphone fraud

I received a sms from a number telling me my mobile number has been confirmed as a winner of March 2009 Orange Telecoms Gmail Mobile draw of GB532 450.00 and that I should send an email to [protected]@gmail.com to claim.
I did it and received a email from him asking information like my name etc.
He send me another email that I should send to Nationwide Bank and they would keep the money in a temporary bank for me.

Dont get your hopes up. Its al a scam.
My husband called the guy from Orange and the guy from the bank and guess what, its the same guy.
So dont fool yourself with something like this.

Responses

  • Sa
    Samantha Mar 18, 2009

    I have just received the same sms informing me that my mobile number has been confirmed as a winner in the 2009 Orange Live Gmail Mobile Draw. To claim email [email protected] com. I have emailed him and is still awaiting his reply. Thanks to the comment of E. Marais I will not be pursuing the matter further. I suggest that they bring the matter to the attention of Gmail as their name is being used in the scam.

    Concerned cellphone user

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jojo Mar 19, 2009

    Dear Sir Madam,


    This is to inform you that you have won a prize

    money of Five Hundred and Thirty two Thousand

    Four

    Fifty Great Britain Pounds(GBP 532, 450.00) for

    the 2009 International E-mail Draw which is

    Organized

    by ORANGE Telecoms Inc.

    ORANGE Telecoms collects all the email

    addresses of the people that are active online,

    among the millions

    that subscribed to Yahoo, Aol, Walla, Gmail,

    Russian Mail and Hotmail and few from other e-

    mail

    providers. Six people are selected yearly to

    benefit from this promotion and you are one of

    the

    Selected Winners.

    PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

    Winners shall be paid in accordance with

    his/her Settlement Center. ORANGE Telecoms

    Inc.must be

    claimed not later than 15 days from date of

    Draw Notification. Any Prize not claimed within

    this period

    will be forfeited.

    Stated below is your identification number:

    REFERENCE NUMBER: OCS-081511?

    This numbers fall within the England Location

    file, you are requested to contact our

    fiduciary agent in

    London [Dr.Steve Thomas] with the details below

    and send your winning identification numbers to

    him;

    E-Mail: [email protected]
    Tel: +44-702-407-6675
    +44-702-304-1798

    He shall immediately commence the process that

    will facilitate the release of your fund to

    you.

    Congratulations!! once again.

    Yours in service,
    Dr.Steve Thomas
    [Publicity Secretary]

    THIS IS A BIG SCAM...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shobhit Mar 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i rec. a massage on my mobile

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tanuj Mar 28, 2009

    all cheaters & fraud specialist employed in this sms business.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    becky Mar 30, 2009

    i received one too last march 19, 2009... i searched immediately on the net and saw this site... i knew it!!! its a scam...

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jibin mathew Jun 28, 2009

    i got a msg to my no. on 27 may 2009 saying tat i won an award of 3 million USD. it was from a person named Mark Philip. they said tat this amount was deposited temporarily in Natwest Bank in Manchester. then for this i was asked to get a Fund release certificate from finance authority in london. i want to know whether this is fraud or for real. pleases mail regarding this to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aayushi Jul 01, 2009

    i have received msg from " claimsorange "but till now we have not received any response. i want to know whether this fraud or for real.. ?
    Mail me regarding this to [email protected] ...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem