Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Ooma

Ooma review: Be aware 9

P
Author of the review
8:00 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

When I purchased the hardware to be a Ooma phone customer I was advised by Ooma, in writing and verbally, that it would take 3 to 4 weeks to port my phone number.This cost me $40.00. Its been over 8 weeks and still no phone number porting.I have contacted them at least 5 times and get the same run around and a future tenative date for the porting. Now I cannot return the hardware because it has a 30 day return policy.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Ooma reviews & complaints

Ooma - ooma fcc fee & other fee's 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ooma - Scam or cheating 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Ooma - Fraudulent scheme 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
9 comments
Add a comment
V
V
Vet R
, US
Sep 23, 2014 3:14 pm EDT

I don't understand why people go through all the hassle's. By Magic Jack for $50 to $70 one time purchase with first year included. Hook it up. Go to their site and pick a number. If you want to keep your number I believe it's $10 exra..Unlimited free calling for $30 to $35 a year. I have had it for over 4 years. No problems.

C
C
Curtis Mathews
Kennesaw, US
Apr 17, 2013 8:39 am EDT

My Ooma worked just fine for the first six months, then it started sending calls directly to voice mail or refusing to take the call. It also disconnects after a few minutes whether I make the call or someone calls me. I need to get it fixed or go back to a land line.

R
R
Reggie Sorensen
West Carrollton, US
Apr 07, 2013 10:08 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Please port my old number.

R
R
Reggie Sorensen
West Carrollton, US
Apr 07, 2013 10:07 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought Ooma for my home phone several days ago and also bought the plan to transport my current phone number to the Ooma service. I have yet to receive any consideration. Please solve this problem soon.

H
H
herbnet
Macon, US
Nov 02, 2012 2:21 am EDT

I had no problem getting my number ported. It took just 2 days. I have been very happy with the service and the online capabilities.

J
J
Jimnj3
Jasper, US
Mar 20, 2012 12:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have had Ooma for almost 3 years now and couldn't be happier. Service has been great, customer assistance has been great.
Porting numbers does take a while as it is done from your original provider.

S
S
SAM.... KHA.....
Simsbury, US
Aug 17, 2011 3:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got Ooma 4 days ago, called them ro activate, they gave the list of thier phone numbers in my area to select to go; after doing so I requested for tfr of my old number from other town; I was given 4 week time and asked to pay the tfr charges $39.99 which I did. got cfm in seconds of request had been received and the respective company has been requested to tfr the number/port to Ooma. on the 3rd day I received the email from Ooma of my number has been tfr to them and they are testing; however on the same day i.e. 3rd day i had my old number working through Ooma. it may be that I never closed that number till it is done and my all dues were update. I recommend Ooma and suggest you purch but purchase through me so as I can provide real time knowledge about the status of your position and reasons for that if delay is there.
GoodLuuck Omma: SAM

S
S
snowboi2000
Goodyear, US
May 16, 2011 10:18 am EDT

Ooma submits the porting request to your phone company. Once they submit that, it is up to your phone company. You should call them and find out what is going on. They try to milk you for as much as they can.
Never had a problem with my Ooma, going on 6 months now.

N
N
NE-mn456
Omaha, US
Apr 22, 2011 1:07 am EDT

Checked for number in my area one day; OK; ordered ooma - came in two days; no numbers available. forget it!

  1. Ooma contacts

  2. Ooma phone numbers
    +1 (888) 711-6662
    +1 (888) 711-6662
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (888) 711-6662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (888) 711-6662 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (888) 711-6662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (888) 711-6662 phone number
    USA & Canada, Customer Service
    +1 (877) 621-0515
    +1 (877) 621-0515
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 621-0515 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 621-0515 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 621-0515 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 621-0515 phone number
    USA, Sales
    +1 (866) 452-6662
    +1 (866) 452-6662
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 452-6662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 452-6662 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 452-6662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 452-6662 phone number
    Residential Sales
    +1 (877) 959-6662
    +1 (877) 959-6662
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 959-6662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 959-6662 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 959-6662 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 959-6662 phone number
    Business Sales
    +1 (877) 353-5174
    +1 (877) 353-5174
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 353-5174 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 353-5174 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 353-5174 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (877) 353-5174 phone number
    Canada, Ooma Office
    +1 (866) 365-4280
    +1 (866) 365-4280
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 365-4280 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 365-4280 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 365-4280 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (866) 365-4280 phone number
    Canada, Smart Business Phone Service
    +1 (650) 566-6600
    +1 (650) 566-6600
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (650) 566-6600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (650) 566-6600 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (650) 566-6600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ooma by calling +1 (650) 566-6600 phone number
    Head Office
    More phone numbers
  3. Ooma emails
  4. Ooma address
    525 Almanor Avenue, Suite 200, Sunnyvale, California, 94085, United States
  5. Ooma social media

Most discussed Ooma complaints

Activation
1
(opinions to this review)