North American Hunting Clublife membership magazine subscription, benefits, dropped without cause. my money was stolen.

1
M Review updated:

Has anyone started a class action suit to address this companies inexplicable refusal to honor their legal commitments regarding membership benefits? I am collecting names, membership numbers, and grievances for the purpose of initiating same and do not wish to duplicate efforts. I too have been the victim of this clubs illegal actions. Life member, paid in full at joining, and received the plaque, jacket, patch, and magazine subscription, all back in the mid 90's. I stopped receiving the magazine in 2000 and have had only brief unproductive responses from the company since then. After a nine year overseas deployment, i'm back and I have a long memory.

Responses

  • Ed
    Eddie kennamer Feb 01, 2016

    They got me also

    2 Votes
  • Sl
    slamminsammy Nov 28, 2016

    @Eddie kennamer I also was taken, member since 2002, magazine stopped a year ago, was coming quarterly, huge coffee table book. ever since scout came about things have gone to hell in a hand basket, hours on phone to get back online with them, got a few issues then nothing.going to try again. wish me luck.steve miracle, garden city, mi.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenneth Strange Apr 10, 2018

    @Eddie kennamer I've been a life member since the early'90's. It has been years since I've received a magazine, email or anything. Count me in if a lawsuit is started.
    Kenneth Strange, NRP, 1SG(RET)

    4 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Elias Apr 07, 2019

    @slamminsammy Guess they scammed all of us !!!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dalmur May 14, 2019

    @Eddie kennamer I am the same, I have been a life member for years and now for several years I don't even get the magazine.

    2 Votes
  • Je
    Jerry Ennis Jul 27, 2019

    @Eddie kennamer Jerry Ennis here, They got me as well. Life Member sense the 90's then paid to be a Trophy Life Member. I haven't gotten a magazine in years. Got the belt buckle and chose to get a pair of bino's instead of the jacket. I did get to be a product tester for awhile. Got some cheap small items. Probably the best thing I tested was a pair of damn socks. Spent $500 in membership dues and that's not counting the years prier that I was just a member paying every year. Yes I think a law suet is in order. If someone wants to run with it, I'm in.

    4 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken sandefur Feb 05, 2016

    my name is Ken Sandefur ; I joined NAHC in 2006 and life time member ; # 40634600 installment payments and 6 mo. after it was paid in full the maginzines stoped and all other things stoped too . I got a camo vest and a $20. knife and a plack to hang on the wall to remind me of what a ### I was to beleave them to start with . I approve this message because I said SO. looking for some to take the case to court and sue
    NAHC Ken Sandefur Hawesville KY. 270-903-9103

    2 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy Ray Thomason Feb 22, 2016

    I am a life member. I bought the emblazoned leather jacket, some books, some videos and the member ring. The magazines stopped as did all correspondence from the club several months ago. It's left me wondering what has happened. Has the club gone belly up? Jimmy R. Thomason, 34531 St. Hwy. 75 Oneonta, Al. 35121

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jerryd9 Feb 26, 2016

    hi include me in the suit... no response from company. agree with above two comments. Jerry Downs, 1041 Washington Avenue, Baxter Springs, KS 66713

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Elias Apr 07, 2019

    @jerryd9 Include me also Scott Elias PO Box 551 Watersmeet MI 49969

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph Beaulieu Feb 28, 2016

    Hi fellow [email protected]$%ed members. My name is Joseph Beaulieu, member#40259826. I have been a member for at least 15 years and have also purchased videos, books and such. I was never invited to field test anything and have not received any magazines or other correspodance. Count me in on a class action. Thanks and good luck to all of us .

    -2 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken sandefur Feb 29, 2016

    i thank all of my hunting buddys. if anyone knows of a good lawer, have them call me ASAP to get something started ken sandefur (pissoff hunter) 270-903-9103

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    William la Rue Jan 18, 2017

    @Ken sandefur me to been years, did you get any where ? william la rue, n.y. on face book, [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    TB2765 Mar 02, 2016

    The North American Hunting Club has been sold several times over the years (starting in 1995) and is currently owned by Scout (http://www.scout.com/outdoors/hunting) - Scout is stopping all benefits including the magazine. If you are able to get through to Scout somehow, they will tell you as much. They are going to be internet only, no other benefits at all. Unfortunately there is probably nothing that can be done as it was part of the corporate purchase agreement and legally approved. So no promises will be honored from the previous club owners.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken sandefur Mar 08, 2016

    They may say thair is nothing we can do b u t thare is something we can do # 1 boycot this scout all over facebook and internet / or go for the man that started this crap to scrue everyone out of thair money / dont worry about the guys that was so stupid to join nahc / how can you trust american people when you set back and let it happen / do something about it / i am not a rich person / could not aford to loose that money / i live on 900 $ a month / i will go after the s o b that did it to me and millions of funting buddys all over the u s a . My name is kenneth sandefur from hawesville ky / welcome anyone to send me mail . I have a lawer that he said he would look in on it and see what he can do/ that is all i can say birdman

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawn P. Murray Mar 26, 2016

    I am Shawn Murray and a life member as well and even upgraded to the Trophy Life Membership #40300983.
    I have been a member since 2000. If someone is starting a class action suit, then I want to be part of it.
    contact me at [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    ron lyons Mar 26, 2016

    Ron Lyons, I have been a Life time member since Jan. 2011. I did receive mag. at first but now nothing? Never received anything to test., Every time I went to web site I couldn't get it to take my pass word. I paid a lot money to join, I know now I have been ripped off. put me on the list for this suit,

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    ron lyons Mar 26, 2016

    RonLyons forgot to put my info in here. 40868493 mem#

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gary Wyer Apr 02, 2016

    Gary D Wyer, I have been a Life member since 05/2001 #40365841 Got mag. for awhile then nothing never got test products, hunting gear, product giveaways nothing but ripped off. took my money and ran. To make maters worse my son used to work next door to them in Minneapolis they would have like a sale, he bought a lot from them.

    1 Votes
  • Pf
    pfromminator Apr 07, 2016

    My Name is Scott Pfromm. I have been a Trophy Life Member (40242394) since December 1998. I first paid $1000. to become a Life Member then an additional $500.00 to become a Trophy Life Member about five years later. I found this forum by trying to contact NAHC, to no avail. I have not received a magazine nor even one offer and even, oddly, not a single solicitation from them in about three years - until today. If indeed someone starts a class action lawsuit, please include me.
    I am also an Endowment Life Member and Golden Eagle Member of the NRA. At least with NRA, they stand behind their words and commitments.


    i

    1 Votes
  • Em
    Emcconnell Apr 26, 2016

    I'm in Ive became a member in the 90's
    K Elaine McConnell
    28336 Lucky Point Rd, Rocky Mount Mo 65072

    3 Votes
  • Em
    Emcconnell Apr 26, 2016

    North American Fishing Club the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raymond Derck May 08, 2016

    I'm in on the lawsuit #4305544175 Ray Derck Member since 2004

    2 Votes
  • Da
    David L. Robinson May 18, 2016

    David Robinson. Add me to the list. Life Member # 196221 Member since 11/97. [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shane Worke May 22, 2016

    I have been a life member since April of 1999. I can't remember the last time I received anything from NAHC. I am also a life member of NAFC. I have not received anything from them either. My name is Shane Worke, Life Member #246767. I would like to know what is going with these "clubs" too. I used to buy videos and books and I liked it. Then nothing. Thank you all, thought I was the only one feeling this way.

    1 Votes
  • De
    deputy47 May 27, 2016

    My Lifetime Member #40011527 has also been taken for a ride. You made a commitment for life and I have not received a magazine for several months, whats the deal. Norman McKee 5650 86th Meriden, KS 66512.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonahsrun Jul 05, 2016

    include me in the suit, , I be a member for years and the same thing nothing from them #40763293 David Hardin, my complaint is the same as others they was wiling to take my life membership money but now doesn't apply with their part...

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    Tsmolka Jul 18, 2016

    Good day,
    My name is Thomas Smolka from Michigan and I have been a lifetime member since 2000, I don't remember my membership #, but it's been about 5 years since I received anything from this club. I feel that something needs to be done about all the misleading information that each and everyone of us received from such a lame club. I too received the leather coat, plaque, and sticker, along with purchasing books from the club that I never saw. I'm truly pissed off about all this. What can be done? Please e-mail me with any information regarding a class action lawsuit at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Everett A. Blodgett Jr. Jul 26, 2016

    My name is Everett Blodgett member # 109691 been a member since 1994 and now for the last few years have received form this club and demanded a refund too no avail, count me in and My dad who is also a life member in on this suit.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Ream Jul 28, 2016

    I am a life member since 1980s and the same thing, I have not received a magazine or any thing no communications no nothing from them since a few years ago, maybe 5 to 7 years. We should bring a law suit because they reorganized and brought in a bunch of dumbasses that screwed us all. The clown that started it took our money after getting rich and ran. Ron Ream PO Box 1236 Condon, MT 59826

    0 Votes
  • Db
    dboe67 Aug 03, 2016

    I too have not received a magazine in a while. I knew that they had cut it down to quarterly, but its been longer than that. I figured it was because I moved so was trying to find the website today to update everything. However I can't find anything on the site about the magazine. I did a quick search and found this thread. Good luck. I've been a member since 99, #250090.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thomas-a-davis Aug 04, 2016

    Add me as well. Life member # 40312154, since 2001.

    Tom Davis
    Colorado Springs, Co

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Hunter_jbh2 Sep 18, 2016

    First joined up in the 90's then upgraded to Trophy Life Member in 2004. Haven't received any magazines in years. Product test was a joke. Got sent a spool of brightly colored string to test as a wind indicator. Lol. Did the whole coin collection thing. Member # 40412909 James Havlik of WI. At least they could have sent every member a letter saying something about the discontinuation of the magazine and benefits and tried to have made thing right. But, just like most companies...take money away from the little people!!! And then screw them.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BUCKSH07 Sep 19, 2016

    trophy life member since 09/1992. same complaints as everyone else above, no magazines, no correspondence whatsoever. reach out to the company and cannot get an answer, cannot even log into the online version to see anything. member number #40128027 include me in the suit Richard Tennant from Fairview, WV

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank Moore Oct 14, 2016

    My name is Frank Moore also been duped by north American hunting club as a life member since 1998 .haven't heard from them in years or received any of my subscriptions.count me in on law suit .
    Frank Moore
    4110e 850s
    Amboy, IN.46911
    Member# 40360722

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronaldjf14 Nov 19, 2016

    I came across a file marked North American Hunting Club about two years ago while changing out file cabinets. I had completely forgotten about the lifetime membership that I purchased in the early 2000's. I received a gun cleaning pad, some stickers, a plaque and possibly a vest . I did get magazines for a while but not in a long time. When I found the file I contacted huntingclub.com and they sent me a magazine (Fall 2014) that was oversized and awkward. It was 160 pages which was over 62 full page advertisements, not to mention the numerous half and quarter page ads. They also started sending emails that were nothing but advertisements. Then again nothing. I am an older and wiser person now but can't believe I would have paid for a lifetime membership that expired before I did. Nothing about this membership is as described. I sent another email to huntingclub.com today asking for a clear and concise explanation of benefits and am waiting for a response. I will not be happy with the answer though because it will be nothing more than another brush off. My number is 40647513 and my email address is [email protected] I would be interested in becoming involved in a class action suite because like any other red blooded american I cannot stand being ripped off and cannot sit idle while others are ripped off. At some point, the people that take advantage of others should be held accountable. Count me in on the law suite.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trunks58 Nov 20, 2016

    I've been a life member for 6 years and I paid $300 for this and now it's been taken away from me, I had wondered why I haven't gotten anything from them for a while! This is bs! Include me in the suit as well please! Joshua hall # 40856291

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan Bleakley Dec 09, 2016

    Sounds like a bunch of the same story. I joined as a "trophy" lifetime member in 2013 purely hoping to take advantage of the benefits like product testing and the map program. I did receive a small, soft rifle case, the gun cleaning pad and a blaze orange vest along with the magazine for while. Too bad as soon as i joined and started exploring the website they made the move to scout.com and all the benefits I signed up for disappeared. Email after email and error messages everywhere continued to promise everything will be worked out and it never happened. Count me in
    Bryan Bleakley
    Trophy Life Member # 40907977

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alaynew Dec 31, 2016

    I too have not received any materials from North American Hunting Club for years now. I became a llifetime member in 2000. My lifetime member no is #40376805. They had a phone number: 800-922-4868 and address was: 12301 Whitewater Dr. PO Box 343402 Minnetonka, MN 55343
    Please include me in the suit as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slamminsammy Dec 31, 2016

    I too, am a victim of this fraud. Also a life member, 2002.Please include me in any class action suit. I can be reached at 734-634-6367.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Krause Jan 04, 2017

    I too got ripped off. Count me in on the law suit. My member number is 118801. I was a trophy lifetime member like a lot of you. Something has to be done. I also was a life member of the Handyman Club of America. Number 30383566. Same thing, everything stopped in the fall of 2014. Contact me at [email protected] I am pissed! Jim Krause

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William la Rue Jan 18, 2017

    they riped us all off. hope something gets done,

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Pounds Jan 26, 2017

    First joined NAHC in December 1987, then bought life membership in July 1992. Still have the certificate, suitable for framing, congratulating me on becoming a life member. Membership #48052. Still have a membership card too. I suppose I got my moneys worth from the magazine over all these years, but it is not right for them to just stop all benefits that we paid for. Count me in on any class action. Name is Bill Pounds, email is [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    louis williams Mar 03, 2017

    They got me to how do I get on the law suit?

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry Fisher May 07, 2017

    My name is Larry Fisher, and I have been a Life Member of this club since the late 1970's when they first offered such a membership. I don't know my member number, as I have not received a magazine for years, and my card disintegrated many years ago. However, I would be very interested in a class action lawsuit against this group. I am still alive, and thought a life member was a member for his/her life. Count me in. I can be reached at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    hunterattica May 23, 2017

    Hey everyone. My name Is Cory and I became a Trophy Life member in Feb. of 2005. I haven't received anything from the NAHC in a long time. Count me in on the law suit. Member # 40477637.

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    TCaho Jul 09, 2017

    My name is Tim, I became a Life member in 2008. I haven't received anything from the NAHC in awhile. In fact, my last magazine was Fall 2014, and haven't received any replies to my messages. Count me in on the law suit. Member # 40530770.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem