Nokia UK Lotteryscam lottery winnings!

1

I have received a SMS from Nokia UK ongoing promotion, that say i have won a in nokia UK ongoing promotion an amount of GBP 172000. Also asked to claim by Nokia UK. Beware people! This is fraud!

Responses

  • Eq
    equability.plus Jan 29, 2008

    This is a scam - i recvd one this morning telling me I had won 300,000. Is Nokia aware of this? What are they doing to protect their customers. I do own a Nokia phone, infact all my mobiles ince 1997 have been Nokias - It would be helpful if their coms people dispel this to stop their loyal customers going elsewhere as you might think it was genuinely from them only to then be scammed.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MOHAMMED YOUNUS Feb 05, 2008

    I would like to inform you that yesterday I have also got a message on my mobile phone congratulating me for winning Nokia Mobile Promo, mobile no. from where it is received is 0023248075087581 and they have asked me to mail on [email protected]
    I know this is fraud, do you have any machanism to control this.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohammad Qais Totakhel Feb 17, 2008

    I recieved a sms that i have won 990000 pound from nokia promotion ongoing calls this is my number +93700286980
    is it right

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohammad Qais Totakhel Feb 17, 2008

    Please give me answer.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marwa el nasri Feb 22, 2008

    Well.. I got the same messege 15 minutes ago that says I won172000 GBP and I actuually called the number they provided.. but alot of signs show that this is fraud.. so I hope that Nokia people will do something about it.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANWAR Feb 29, 2008

    also i have recieved a sms that i have won 182,000 GBP AND THEY SYAS TO CALL ON +447035900591, JSUT I WANT TO KNOW IS THIS TRUE OR SOME KIND OF FRAUD.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    manmoslim Mar 08, 2008

    i had just received an email telling me that i have won 300000 pounds from nokia lottery first i thaught it is a true because of nokia name which i trust very much but i searched in the web for that lottery you know what i think it is a fraud

    1 Votes
  • Un
    unni krishnan May 03, 2008

    i received a message from nokia promo that i have won 93000 pounds along with e mail ID & phone no: for confirmation.ts it true?pls replay.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mickolit May 11, 2008

    i received an sms message last night stating that i have won 500, 000 usd in the on going NOKIA UK PROMO and i have to email my cell number to Nokia london office at [email protected], +447031863487...the number who sent me this message is +2347087253098, please do something to protect Nokia's reputation.

    1 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhadresh Patel May 11, 2008

    I just received this SMS:

    -----------------------

    Congratulation!!!
    You've won 265, 000.00pounds on the ongoing Uk/Nokia Promo. Contact us on +447031978997 email: [email protected]

    -----------------------

    Before taking any step toward this, I just search the web for truth. I had never participent in any compitition. How can I won????

    Beware !!! this is fraud...!!

    1 Votes
  • Ao
    aon May 11, 2008

    aasaas

    1 Votes
  • Id
    idris kaya May 12, 2008

    i m from turkey and i dont ve any thing about uk.how can they send me that e mail, that my phone number has won 500000dolar from Nokia Mobile promo.take care friend they can be very good thief.if not, proof it

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Jojo May 14, 2008

    Yeah, i also received such SMS message claiming that i won 500, 000USD from nokia lottery, i know from the moment i received such message that it is a scam, too good to be true, just an advise, just ignore it!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAMEEL May 14, 2008

    This morning i received an SMS by informing that your mobile number has won the sum of 200, 000 GBP in the ongoin NOKIA promotion. to cliamyour prize call Mr. FRED BOWEN ON +44-703-195-4695 or E-mail to : [email protected]
    I was totally surprised when I had seen the message first time, then I came to know it is fraud because I noticed that the e-mail is @yahoo.com, since NOKIA has an own setup for the Domain they don’t use any external ID’s. But still we would like to know why NOKIA doesn’t stop these issues which will provide bad impacts for NOKIA.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmed May 15, 2008

    i got today same sms and thanks God guids me to this web page where ppl like u inform us about this fraud promotion ...

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nisar Ahmed May 16, 2008

    I also received a similar message. Nokia is not taking any action against such people. It indicates perhaps Nokia is allowing such people to get free publicity.

    I am sending my claim to these people, If i did not get, I will claim from Nokia even if I need to go to International courts.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kristine May 16, 2008

    Congratulations! This mobile. has won 500000 USD in the on going NOKIA PROMO email your name and the mobile
    to:[email protected]
    Tel:+447031852259
    Who that for SMS

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boriss May 17, 2008

    Yerstaday I received sms
    ''Congratulations! This mobile. has won 500000 USD in the on going NOKIA PROMO email your name and the mobile
    to:[email protected]
    Tel:+447031852259''
    It is not true?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freed May 17, 2008

    tjnbmbv

    0 Votes
  • Si
    simon ndegwa wairimu May 17, 2008

    i also received yesterday night same message from+2347087268508 saying i have won 500000usd is it true or is it frund?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharley May 17, 2008

    i just received it...surely nothing much than scam...this scam used to send by mails now started by SMS...never reply those...if u rply they will tell we will send u money through exchange so send us $200 n ull get money in 2 days...n afterthat they run..

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    M.NAVASAKTHI May 18, 2008

    I Got message form [email protected]
    Message:your phone no won 500000.00 euro.
    This is true or fraud pl confirm.
    Mail message:

    Date: 18th may, 2008.

    VERIFICATION CONFIRMATION
    ________________________

    Good to hear from you regarding the NOKIA MOBILE PROMO. My names are Engr.Usman musa. I am the Nokia Cash officer assigned to winners from the Asian Region of the Mobile Sweepstakes

    In line with the commemorating event with NOKIA UK marking their 142nd anniversary they rolled out over £46, 000.000.00 (fourtysix Million Great Britain Pounds) for their 142nd Anniversary Draws. All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn form 25, 000 company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 45 mobile networks from Australia, New Zealand, North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in Britain, London.

    Congratulations, we the staffs of NOKIA congratulate you as one of our lucky winners. Your mobile number have won you the sum of £200, 000.00 GBP (two hundred thousands great british pounds) and all information concerning the facilitation of your claims will commence as soon as you fill and submit the NOKIA PAYMENT RELEASE FORM attached to this message.


    Note: Your mobile number tagged to your winning verification number is


    VERIFICATION NO.: CN-435-663-6

    Every section on the form. to the best of your knowledge be correct so as to avoid any form of falsification which could render the form useless and might lead to disqualification.
    Note: that your funds have been insured and no deductions of any kind can be made on your funds due to the following reasons as follows below

    (1) Funds has been Insured to an High Insurance policy that make it difficult to deduct from.
    (2) Beneficiary is the one to pay for any Imposed Charges against his/her funds.
    (3) The British Government stated in The BHC Law book 45-1 stanza 12, That winning funds should be remitted In exact value of amount won to winner.

    YOUR WON PRIZE IS CONSISTING OF A NOKIA N95 SERIES MOBILE PHONE AND A SEALED WORLD BANK CHEQUE OF £500, 000 POUNDS ISSUED OUT IN YOUR NAME [ WHICH WILL BE TRANSFERRED INTO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT] AND ALL NOKIA ORIGINAL CERTIFICATES REGARDING THIS PROMOTION WILL BE SEND TO YOU.

    PLEASE YOU ARE TO FILL OUT THE PAYMENT RELEASE FORM BELOW TO ENABLE US PROCESS THE WINNINGS AND THEN THE BANK WILL TRANSFER THE FUNS INTO YOUR NOMINATED BANK ACCOUNT.




    PAYMENT RELEASE FORM
    FORM NO. CN503/09
    ______________________________ _______________________

    NAME:_________________________ _______________
    Surname Middle name First name

    WINNING MOBILE NUMBER_____________

    STATE___________________

    MARITAL STATUS_______________

    ADDRESS__________________

    AGE__________________________

    AMOUNT YOU WON__________________

    COUNTRY___________________________

    VERIFICATION NUMBER________________________ _____



    NOTE THE FOLLOWING…
    ____________THE EARLIER YOU GET THE EARLIER THE BANK TRANSFER THE FUNDS

    DECLARATION
    I ______________________________ ____________ hereby confirm that all the information given above and attached copies of Identification is to the best of my Knowledge and is true and correct. Any tempering or falsification of the above data render this claim invalid and void.
    ______________________________
    date.
    Been aware of all this, you are hereby advised to send a scanned copy of your identification to us Via email so as to prepare your certificate.

    Thank you
    M.Navasathi

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    GHISOON May 19, 2008

    me also today i recieved sms on my mobile telling that i have won aroun 200, 000 pound in the on going nokia promo. from this no. +2347082421706, so i think this is only real frund is it ?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrej May 20, 2008

    vhncgh

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sindia Philip May 21, 2008

    Yerstaday I received sms
    ''Congratulations! Your cell phone has won you 165, 000 thousand pounds in the ongoing NOKIA UK PROMO. For claims Tel : +447045701186 or Email : [email protected]

    First I tried to email this mesage to them and they are keep on answering to me. I called UAE Nokia office and they told me it is SPAM.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noura May 22, 2008

    Hi . I also received last sat. samae message from+2347083789848 saying that i have won 500.000 usd, and if i want to collect my prize i should send e- mail to :

    [email protected]
    tel: +447031809938

    after i send e- mail they send me form to fill, after that they send me e-mail that i have to pay 480 GBP cost of delivery to my country but i did not send them any money they are theifs

    Don't beleive it !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KANAPATHY INDRAKUMAR May 22, 2008

    i also received a message like this, " nokia"please protect your customers.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAdo May 23, 2008

    also i received a sms from nokia promotion thas says i won about 100000 uk, , but i dont know how to undesrtand that, i wolud like to have a deatils explain, , coz it really makes me confuse, , , please can somebody can give me an advice
    thnx

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    AHMAD SALEH May 25, 2008

    "WHY THE NOKIA COMPANY IS NOT TAKING ANY STEPS FOR THIS FRAUD NOKIA PROMOTION SMS WE ARE GETTING" ..
    PLZ TAKE ANG ACTION ON THIS MATTER OR NOKIA REPUTATION WILL AFFECT.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Altaf khan May 30, 2008

    I ALSO GOT THE SAME SMS FROM MR.FRED BOWEN I WAS SURPRISED WHEN I SAW THE MESSAGE THAT I HAVE WON 200, 000GBP I HAVE LOST 18, 000DHS BECAUSE OF THIS & I DIDNT GOT THE MONEY YET...

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rula May 30, 2008

    Dear sirs,

    Today i have received SMS massage that i won 1000000 bound on this year nokia promo. from no. +2348078667818.

    If this true kindly advise.


    Regards,


    Rula

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rula May 30, 2008

    Dear Mohd,


    I did not receive your reply concerning the lottery if i win 1000000 bound if its true or not.

    Kindly advise by sending me an email to the registered email mentioned above.

    Awaiting your reply


    Regards,


    rula

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suhail Jun 04, 2008

    i also received this email..that u have some 2000000pounds

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suzi_for_ever Jun 06, 2008

    i have received the same message . it is really upsetting, i have calle d from iran and spent a fortune talking to uk. boy it make me sick,

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Jun 10, 2008

    Today morning I received an SMS stating that I won 1, 000, 000 Pounds. can you just state whether is this correct or not.
    I tried calling this no.+2348072172065, 2 times but no response.
    Can somebody help me out. What exactly Nokia is doing for the customers.

    Kindly rectify and reply back.

    Regards.
    Daniel Mathai

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mksr28 Jun 18, 2008

    Hi. I'm here in Dubai, just an hour ago, I've received a call & SMS from this number +2348076441541 telling me that I've won GBP172, 000 and to call +447045730922 or email my contact detail to [email protected] so I could claim my price, I get to talk to that person but he won't answer directly any of my questions and the lines are so bad and he's not even british when he talks. Honestly speaking, I swithced mobile brand for more than 5yrs now. Nevertheless, I hope Nokia will do something about this great scam. Their name is at stake.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rahman Jun 27, 2008

    This is a scam... i recieved the same message on 25 june... telling me that i hav won 172, 000 gbp upon further inquiry found out it was a scam i called the guys who sent me the message and they sounded very fake... i hope NOKIA's knows about this... becoz all the scams lately r on nokia's name...

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terence Fleming Jul 13, 2008

    I recieved this text message two days ago saying "Congratulations" Your number has won 172, 000 British pounds in the ongoing UK NOKIA PROMO. Email us at: [email protected] & call +447045744545 for claims info ??? Is this Fraud??

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phil Jul 15, 2008

    I received a text message also this afternoon. It came from a sender with mobile number +2348074251745. Since I was curious about the statement of that sender that I won in a Nokia UK promotion of 147, 000 pounds, I called the number. I was able to talk to a guy who said his name was Mr. Mark Cole. He asked me to send him an e-mail with my name, country, and mobile number. I did what the guy asked me to do and I even called him again to confirm that I have sent the e-mail. However, I was still curious about the promotion he told me so I was surprised to see and realize that this is a big scam. I am still thankful that I did not give any money yet for anything. I hope that Nokia will do something about this as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heidi Smit Aug 17, 2008

    Just received a similar sms but these guys are getting clever- they are changing the email adress - ''Congratulations! your mobile number has won 120 000 Pounds in the ongoing NOKIA MOBILE PROMO. For claims call + 447 045794582 & Email [email protected] PLEASE BE WARE DONT FALL VICTIM TO THIS SCAM - TELL AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem