Nikefraudulent charges

F
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

7/12 a charge was placed on my husband and I bank account of $223.04 twice in card ending in 7476. Called our bank immediately and card was deactivated but because charges were in pending status, only notes could be put in acct. Called Nike to speed the process, gave number, name, last 4 of card and email address and still haven't heard from them. Now the money has come out of the acct and Nike says that they're waiting on the bank to reach out, when Nike SHOULD HAVE CANCELED THE ORDER.. Now we're being penalized and have to wait on our vacation funds to be returned until the investigation is over.. NEED OUR FUNDS BACK

Responses

  • Xa
    XanderCross Jan 04, 2019

    Nike loves helping criminals. Someone did a fraudulent charge and Nike refuses to do anything. Bet the crook receives the shoes too. That's ok as I think it is time from some lawyers and government groups to get involved.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fraudagain2018 Oct 26, 2018

    2nd time for fraudulent charges at Nike.com in 2 months. Seems to be a glitch in their system allowing this. My card number was changed each time..

    0 Votes
  • Io
    IowaHill Oct 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got more info from Nike. They purchased a $24 shirt and a $150 gift card that they probably used immediately before it was reported fraudulent. They will give five you much info unless your county attorney sends them a subpoena. Mine did and we will hear back in a few weeks.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erin Page Oct 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have never order anything from Nike. com ever.

    I noticed a $107.00 charge being processed on my my debit card from Nike.com . I called Nike and they said they "beleive" that stopped the order. I then called my bank and cancelled my card. My bank told me if the charge does go through to call them back and they will take care of it.

    0 Votes
  • Io
    IowaHill Oct 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My card info was compromised as well and used on Nike. They wouldn't tell me the address of the delivery, but the thieves used my phone number because Nikes automated system recognized my phone number as placing a recent order. Part of the order shipped already, the other part did not and was stopped. 4 days later, the package from Nike arrived at MY house! I figured the fraud was local and someone would show up to pick it up soon. They got delivery confirmation, not me. I was outside fixing our security cam and here comes a red car full of kids parked RIGHT in front of my driveway. We live on a super hidden cul de sac, nobody comes up here ever. I started snapping photos of their car, and when I started to walk towards them they sped off. I got in my car and went looking for them so I could get better pics of their license plate. I found them and they were stupid enough to lead me right to their house. The police went to talk to them and they gave him all kinds of fishy lies about why they were in front of my house. Nike could have told me the delivery was MY house! I don't like the thought of criminals showing up at my home. I could have contacted UPS, found out what the time package would be delivered, and had a police officer waiting to arrest them after they picked up the package and maybe put a stop to this. Local police don't have the time or resources to investigate these internet crimes and I feel like Nike could care LESS. These criminals messed with the wrong lady.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tara carp Sep 25, 2018

    Same thing happened here and these unknown items that I didn’t order are set to be delivered to my house tomorrow and the charges are still PENDING! How weird is this? And why is Nike doing NOTHING about it??

    0 Votes
  • Io
    IowaHill Oct 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Tara carp What did you do after the items were delivered to your home? Did the thieves pick it up before you got to it?

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    LynneKaren Sep 14, 2018

    I had two separate charges to Nike. My bank stopped one and the other one of $158.00 was processed according to Nike. The customer service guy told me he could see what the order was and where it was shipped. But, he couldn't tell me. He said I would receive something in 7-10 days via email so that I could file a police report. Since then my bank gave me a provisional credit. So, I have the money back, NIKE now has money AND the crook has new shoes. Nike never sent me anything other than a stupid email 3 weeks later stating they require a subpoena before I can receive any information regarding MY CARD!!! Nike stinks. They got their money, so they dont care.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    swardwilson Sep 05, 2018

    Same thing here..just was charged $170...for a purchase I did not make. My credit card co is taking care of it..but Nike would not give me the address is was being shipped to or even the email address associated with the purchase..would not buy from them now..really bad service when they are the ones who authorized a fraudulent charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juanita stiles Aug 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WE where done the same way 413.00. My bank canceled the charge and niki charged me again. We called within 24 hours of the first charge, we where told the order had not been mailed out. we filed a police report as well. we informed niki of this as well. two days later they mailed the order out anyway .Then told us it was a bank error. Told us that there fraud dept was looking into it> and we would be refunded our money. No refund and now there saying they don't see the order. They are putting the police off everytime they contact them . Next step is getting attorney .

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stellakang Jul 17, 2018

    Same here! I got a charge of $197.1 and called Nike, but they said I need to wait 5-7 business days to wait for someone else to contact me. 5-7 "business days" seriously??? They did nothing to protect my money when it's clear that they should hold the order!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fraudulent50 Jul 17, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Stellakang Totally agree, it's like they're helping the thieves.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.