New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)repair problems

1
W Review updated:

I live in Queensbridge houses with my 7 year old daughter and from 2002 until 2005 my roof leaked massive amount of water that has naturally compromised the integrity of the walls in the actual apt. My daughter and I have spent a great of time at our relatives homes especially on holidays because we were unable to stay at home like many people do during times like Christmas. Since NYCHA repaired the roof in the summer of 2005, I informed NYCHA that now that the underlining problem has been fixed when will they come and fixed the problems that resulted in the leakage? I was told that the peeling paint, gapping holes in the ceiling, rusty meld window panes and meldew tile will have to be called into the repair ctr an assessment would be made and assigned accordingly. A repair man came made the assessment and assigned to a repair division, this was in July of 2005. A painting inspector came to my home in March of 2006 to tell me that he will not be able to send anyone until June of that same year. I'd like help in getting these repairs done and NYCHA is not helping me with that at all. The district and project manager, and my housing manager don't seem to care about my repair problems of the problems that living in this conditions may cause to the health of me and my daughter........Please Help

Responses

  • Ms
    m soriano Sep 18, 2007

    I believe nycha is full of it, never answer their phones, and always tgettying people in there for nothibng but for them to have job and paper work to do, they ask for the same papers over and over again, what a scam , and the people tax payers are paying for this useless nycha workers.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Ortiz Feb 21, 2008

    I am writing to give a complaint of my own. My complaint is about Celsa Ortiz who resides at 120 West 91st Street - apt#6G, lives with her 2 grown grandsons, they are both employed and she has 4 bank accounts at Washington Mutual on 90th Street on Broadway. She has 2 CD accounts in her grandsons names ; Trent Berger and Myles Berger, she is getting high interest rates since 1990. I would like to know why she is allowed to pay such little rent.

    I would also like to know why I can NOT get into housing? I am about to become homeless due to Columbia Presbyterian Hospital purchasing everything in Washington Heights. I have applied for NYCHousing with NO success. I have Celsa Ortiz' account numbers if you need further information.

    Sincerely,
    Nancy Ortiz

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    jose May 10, 2008

    nyc housing doesnt care about fixing thing like hope gardens in brooklyn bushwick
    they want rent but the y dony care when i tell them about mold in the building. we all have children and all the like to say is terminate tenents if you dont pay rent.but dont like to repaire

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobby Sep 09, 2008

    i have been on list for housing for 16mths and still waiting wow how long does this take

    0 Votes
  • To
    TONY BOBET Oct 02, 2008

    I am filing complaint of the following reasoning: The Maintainances Door Glass is always be broke, by the tenant, whom live in the building, Second, I am disappoint that the tenant of the New York City Housing Authority, I do not think about the Tenant, they care for about themselves. Because, some tenant in the building, that is in a wheelchair, they do not have a ramp, for them. Not is that, the elevator is other problems, To much trash inside the elevator and pissed in the floor. I am not puting anyone, put them down. But, not the maintainances person, who or whom keep the building clean. They're one more the security of the areas, at night. But, they were expect, the New York City Housing Authority, that the New York City Police Department will be there and never be there.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bivian Guzman Oct 04, 2008

    September 30, 2008

    To whom it may concern:


    My Name is Bivian Guzman and I am a tenant at Moore Houses located at 525 Jackson Avenue Bronx NY 10455 apartment 14K. I am using this source to report that on 9/12/08 I called the repairmen hot line (718 707-7771) to report my broken window, my oven, that never worked since I moved to the apartment, and the mold growing in my walls and my bathroom ceiling, after a constant flood caused by my neighbors from the 15 K apartment. I was given an appointment for Tuesday 9/18/08. The ticket report for the kitchen was 241765, for the window was 241764 and for painting was 2417766. I was informed that the painters would contact me before their visit. I took a day off from work, expecting that someone would come, but no one came to fix anything in my apartment. I called and was informed that someone came to my apartment and no one was in so they left a note on the door, but I never left my apartment that day because I knew that workers were coming. They gave another appointment for 9/23/08, ticket 241932 for the window and 241931 for the kitchen, and again the same story. I called again and a third appointment was given for 9/30/08, ticket 142244 for the window and 242245 for the kitchen and again no one came to do the work. I took yet another day off from my job and received no service. Please whoever is in charge of the situation I beg you for an intervention. I can't be in this predicament every week with nothing being solved. Trusting in your benevolence and care for the tenants, I will expect a positive response and have the issues in my apartment repaired. I am an honest tenant who pays my rent on time and comply with all regulations. However, since I was transferred to the Moore Houses I've been having bad experiences.


    Sincerely,


    Bivian Guzman

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANGELA MURRELL Oct 14, 2008

    I can't complain. My problems is that my daughter is 20 years old donot live here with me anymore. NYCHA (Ms. Tadros/Mr. Liptzer ) is harrassing me/ stressing me out severly about my daughter
    Doris who is a young woman in love with her boyfriend whom I never see anymore. Its hard to make teenager cooperate with most problems/issues. I cannot get any documents of her what she did or where abouts and NYCHA Section 8 is trying to take my subsidy away from me and my 11 year old other daughter. Constantly I am being threathened by Ms. Tadros and her Supervisor Mr. Lipzter speaking to me in a fussing and mean way. He said that he would have been closed/terminated my case immediately. I came up to NYCHA 59-17 Junction Blvd as Ms. Tadros told me to do with a notairized letter stating that My Daughter Doris no longer lives here with me. I didn't see my worker Ms. Tadros which I spoke to her and said I was on the way. She had two other workers see me to tell me that my letter was unaccepatble. Ms. Tadros and co-workers insist that I make this day care Next to Home give me documents that my daughter Doris did volunteer work at the agency. The agency refuse to give any documentation to any one, NYCHAis asking me to trespass on a daycare premiss's. How can I force any one to give me documents I am not a judge of law? What do I do in this situation?

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 17, 2008

    My complaint is the dis-respect of the city, of new york. They do not care the elder and the tenant who is in the wheelchair tenant, of the elevator services and thier no ramp for disabled who is on a wheelchair and the safetly of the maintainances of the building, when they on new glass, they're so cheap, for put plastic to put it on the front door. And, again, they're so cheap.

    0 Votes
  • Saby Jimenez Dec 03, 2008

    NYCHA is the most unorganized business in the City of New York! I am oblivious to how they operate their business and continue to receive funding for poor housing repair and maintenance. Not to mention the lack of professionalism in NYCHA's Developments. Wagner Houses is the worst for me. They are irresponsible, careless, rude, arrogant, ignorant, harassers, and all of the above.

    I have been with a broken box for two years and was told that I had to come in and sign for the ticket before the maintenance was done. On Nov. 17th I signed the ticket. Well, the ticket was archived and closed. The landlord to my development stated that he was not informed and would investigate. The end result was that the ticket was closed. My mail has been stolen sevral times and sent back to sender numerous times.

    Housing has violated every NYCHA law that they require for tenants to follow. They have entered my home without prior consent for no reason and have broken several items in my home. On one occasion I found urine in my bathroom sink and my DSL light on while I was taking care of my mother. The door was tampered with so badly that I cannot lock my door with the top lock. I have received calls from housing staff members after work hours threatening to terminate my lease if I do not sign papers.

    When I call to report NYCHA I am told that I have no case. My apartment was in poor conditions and they promised to fix it before I moved into the apartment. I was told by the Housing Manager that I had no other choices and if I rejected this apartment I would not have the option of looking at another. When I complained a maintenance worker sarcastically said, "I know what is your problem. You want a perfect apartment." As if I am supposed to conform myself with living in substandard conditions that are detrimental to my health, life, and safety.

    The apartment is infested with mice who eat each other because there are no crumbs or food chains lingering around the house. They a viciously hungry and begin to attack each other. I have found tracks of blood and body parts from the mice in a form of tracks. This is absolutely disgusting. There are a large number of centipedes running around in my home. I have killed so many of them. It is difficult to keep count.

    To add more plight to the situation, I am taken to court ever so often when my rent is not up to date and told that I am in jeopardy of being evicted. Meanwhile, they are negligent in their job duties, disrespectful to tenants, and lack professionalism. The repairs do not meet HPD Maintenance Codes.

    This is truly outrageous how the CITY OF NEW YORK has NEGLECTED their CITIZENS. It is embarrassing and disgraceful. It is discriminatory. I am not happy to be a citizen of this country and remember when we were envied for the respect we had for our fellow man. Now, other nations scuff at the sight of an American...we have lost our way.

    -1 Votes
  • Saby Jimenez Dec 03, 2008

    Furthermore, we housing tenants should find and oraganization that will file a claim against housing. It is not just that they make us pay for doing nothing at all!

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray May 27, 2009

    I spoke to a Ms Thomas and that was the Rudest person ever. This organization needs to speak to their staff about professionalism a word that might not exist in their lives.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    monicatr Mar 26, 2010

    hi my name is Monica and i live in the Bronx and my apt licks water from the roof and it rain come for long period of time my apt floods and i fowl led all the changes and sill noting been done i have mold in my bed room and other repairs to be done all they do is give me the run around i have a 15 months and a6 year old children and sill no work to this day. they don't care about us because they live in nice house we just money to them we all need to found a way to get the work done it just not fair how we living and no one is doing noting ..if u come to my home due to the rain it has mad my like as i live here for years and i only live there for 6 months .i cant live like this anymore someone needs to help me at least for my kids ..if we pay our rent why can't they fix the repairs that there so port to ..

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Datruth228 Mar 30, 2010

    Hi My Name is Anthony Im From the bronx Marble Hill Projects in my apartment water leaks from the ceiling and from the top of the windows also it comes from at the bottom of the walls and leave a great big pool of water in my apartment and yeah NYCHA Don't Care
    BUT WHAT THEY DO CARE ABOUT IS IF YOUR RENT IS A WEEK LATER THEY READY TO EVICT YOUR ### and thats the truth i have 11 year old son and he can even sleep in his own room because water would leak on his head i got paint hanging in my kitchen above my stove when it rain im up at 4am in the morning mopping water crazy.

    What you have to do is play they game and what i mean is take your pictures if your living conditions and take them to court and show the jugde how your living condition are and the jugde is going to order them to make theses rapair but its not going to happen right a way yeah they a sent people out to your apartmrnt but they still not going to fix nothing go back to court and drag them back in court again do your home work and theses are the steps i'm taking

    i wish everybody the best

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FELICIANO Apr 28, 2010

    I HAVE A TENANT OVER ME BLASTING HER MUSIC EVERYDAY.. ON THE 3RD VISIT TO ASK HER TO LOWER IT SHE SLAMMED THE DOOR IN MY FACE ..HOUSING MANAGEMENT WENT UP THERE AFTER MY COMPLAINTS AND FOUND THE LOUD MUSIC WITH SPEAKERS ON THE FLOOR ..WHICH EXPLAIN THE LOUD BASS IN MY APARTMENT DIRECTLY UNDER HER ..I REQUESTED TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER BUT HOUSING DECLINED ..I DO NOT UNDERSTAND A TENANT THAT IS DISRUPTING TO OTHERS CAN CONTINUE DOING WHAT SHE IS DOING . ALSO I THOUGHT NYCHA WAS FOR LOW INCOME ..THE TENANT NOT ONLY LIVES THERE WITH HER HUSBAND WHO IS NOT ON THE LEASE BUT THEY HAVE A MERCEDES BENZ PARKED IN THE HOUSING PARKING LOT .. HOW LOVELY IS THAT ... YOU FIGURE IT OUT ..

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous214 Jul 28, 2010

    I have posted my complaint(s) here before and got no result; but what the heck, since this seems to be my only "vent", then I'll have it again. My problems are many and I'm not even sure where to begin but before I forget, I just want to say that NYCHA/HPD and the court system is slowly but surely putting NY landlords out of business, contributing to foreclosures and making it VERY difficult to take any future Tenants with any type of rent subsidy.
    First off, NYCHA never responds to any complaints by Lanlords; only complaints from Tenants. Secondly; the Tenant's complaint is presumed to have much more veracity that the Landlord rebuttal or explanation; thirdly; NYCHA/section 8 is not usually interested in reinspections to clear violations because as long as the violations remain, you don't get paid; and good luck trying to get it after the Tenant leaves; fourthly; why is it so difficult (for Inspectors) to differentiate between which repairs the Landlord is responsible for and which the Tenant is responsible for? I mean, which landlord breaks the Tenant's bathrom mirror and closet doors? isn't that (obviously) broken by the Tenant? which landlord breaks the Tenant's door locks twice in 3 months, isn't THAT the Tenant's fault? I have had a situation with another Tenant where the apt. was inspected AND passed by section 8 and a year after one of the people had a baby. The VNS (Visiting Nurse Service) came to inspect and decided that the window guards were NOT up to code; wrote me a letter asking me to change them. I explained that section approved them and nothing has chnaged...do you know what happpened? they changed the window guards and FORCED meeot pay for the work. How can this be? I didn't pay the bill and you know what they did? they attached it to my tax bill! I just had a Tenant break into my basement, connected a hose to my water and flooded my front yard for two days. This went on for a while because my water bill which was 450.00 or so is now 1500.00! I called the police, they never came, I called section case worker and she said "that's not our problem, take the Tenant to court"...take her to court and get what?

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby Charles Morton Aug 02, 2010

    I have a crackhead living on my floor and a fat crazy woman who hullicinates and doesnt take her pills. Enough said. Someone please help me.

    0 Votes
  • Db
    DBatman Aug 17, 2010

    Its been a whole week and the water from the bathtub is running hard with hot water..not only is water being wasted but housing has yet to come over and fix the repair. This is suppose to be an emergency and no one has come. I go to the housing office and they tell me the ticket was closed for the 3rd time and mind you no one has come to my house to fix anything and there are 3 workers outside the office not doing a damn thing. I am so disgusted with housing right now and I have to lose another day of work because I have to be home so they can come? My kids are burning themselves with the damn water. COME ON HOUSING DO YOUR DAMN JOB!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    k leehall Nov 05, 2010

    Fyi--i've been on a list for housing in manhattan and it's taking 10 years. not a joke.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maria vasquez Nov 22, 2010

    to who is my corncern, im a tenant on 2007 surf ave for 27 years, and this people that wr0te all this complaint are telling the true, my apt had a wall falling down when i call they said next appoiment will be on 20012, my refrigerator broke they got me 3 days waiting for a old refigerator its broken too
    really they are ridiculos, everything change sence we have to call that num 718-701-7701
    att--maria vasquez -sending pictures of the kichen wall

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Passion_Love Dec 06, 2010

    My mother in law resides in the Carey Gardens -2945 West 23rd St., in Brooklyn, NY. Since August of this year she has made several reports that there is a leak somewhere within the walls either from the above apartment or one of the top floors, yet to no avail. The maintenance guys have come three times to the apartment. First they made an assessment of the condition the wall is in, then we were told that the wall would be plastered however when I mention to the guy that plastering a wall without repairing the leak is useless; he stated that if we did not call to make an appointment for the plastering it would take a long time before they can actually plaster the wall. As soon as the guy came to plaster the wall, it began to peel again, there is also black mole on the walls and ceilings, the toilet is actually loose; yet their only solution NYCHA has come up with is to plaster the wall while the underlying problems remains unsolved. Today I had to call the 718-707-7701 to make another ticket, describe the problem all over again and be given a repair date of Dec.16, 2010. However, I am not only going to take pictures but videotape the conditions in which my mother in law is living in. I am going to wait for their petty work to be done on Dec. 16, 2010, then I will be taking her to Housing Court and filing a Tenant's Request for Inspection, because I know for a fact that the leak is not going to be repaired and this is going to be an ongoing issue unless I take NYCHA to court myself.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BLVDresident Dec 10, 2010

    I have been through my own personal hell with housing, and the only thing that seems to get them moving is a "paper trail". Document all events in letters; send a copy to your rent office, the borough management office, and even the chairman of housing at 250 Broadway. Always include photos of whatever is not fixed in your apartment. Make sure that you mail the letter certified so that you will have proof that they received it. Don't be afraid to threaten legal action against your management office, because majority of the time they are violating the own rules stated in their manual. If you have access to the internet research the manual, and try to insert the rule that is being violated into the letter down to the section number, so they can later check for themselves. Also don’t let them upset you to a point where you start to yell or curse, because that the game that is being played. They want you to lose your cool so they can write you off as a ghetto person living in the projects. In my own experience I found Housing Court to be a waste of time. Even when the Judge ordered housing to make repairs, they never showed. My best advice is to do exactly what they do, send out letters to everyone and let them know that you are aware of them being in the wrong, and you’re tired of the games that are being played.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Eskerete Jan 03, 2011

    Hello my name is kim i live in Brooklyn's Baptist Housing and i was forced while pregnant to move into a two bedroom that wasn't even prepared for occupancy. I lived without a refrigerator or stove for two weeks and no repairs were made that should have been. My main concern is a leak and like many of you i had the same problem with my management office. The leak is in the bathroom of an elderly woman. She has a waste valve pipe broken in her bathroom and the water falling from apt 4d down to my apt thru the walls it has happened for so long that my bathroom light doesn't work. The leak continues to the apartments below me. Apt four filed for an apartment inspection and had her ceiling plastered within two weeks but the leak is still there. The plaster came before there was even tenants upstairs looked at my ceiling and said he cant fix it the super's asst came to inspect the problem as well as the super Mr Campose who is always on vacation now when i called; flat out told me he's not going to fix it. Im leaving a Comment cause i called the CCC because i was close to getting electrocute when my light went out i had one plugged into the socked other wise i couldn't even use the bathroom it has no windows. The bathroom was leaking again and will continue to leak. Im going to court tomorrow to put my papers in with my photos. im planning to see if the other tenants would like to file some papers as well because the whole D side from apt four to one has damage and no one has fixed anything. I'm starting my fight because i just cant live like this anymore. Good luck to everyone I hope u find a resolution.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rashel1967 Jan 18, 2011

    The deal With NYCHA is that if someone moves out of your apartment, you HAVE to submit documentation to prove where they are at: such as other person's new lease etc. The problem is that what if someone moves out, and they don't give you a copy of their new lease? Then you are screwed. Personally, in the above case where the daughter just up and left, what I would do to avoid the above problems is to get about 20-30 signed affidavits by friends, neighbors, the daughters new neighbors and family saying that the daughter moved out, where she lives at, etc. If that doesn't help, then just go to tenant/landlord court and open up proceedings against NYCHA. Unfortunately, sometimes we have family, that will up and leave, and refuse to give us copies of their new lease etc, which by the way is what is required for someone to move out thereby placing remaining family members in danger of eviction.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rashel1967 Jan 18, 2011

    Sometimes city employees cover for eachother. If NYCHA doesn't do anything about his behavior and he continues to harass you, then record/videotape him.
    Once you get the recording/video tape, take it to the nypd and fill a police report. If the police give you a hard time and refuse to arrest/charge, then just sue him in civil court.

    Small claims court filing processing fee is like $ 35.00 or so, if the Judge asks you why are you suing him in civil court and asks about any police reports, then just tell the truth, and say the truth about nycha, etc inactions.

    One thing that judeges dislike is people behaving badly and getting away with it because of who they work for, etc. You should get a nice settlement. I believe that the current max for small claims court is about $5, 000.00.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dina Jo Feb 20, 2011

    I live in 401 Morgan Avenue in Brooklyn, NY The Cooper Projects...there is a resident on the 6th floor who blasts her music constantly at all hours of the night. From 11PM-7AM the music is playing really loud and she doesn't respect anyone. There are always fights and group of teenagers hanging out late at night listening to music really loud that the floor vibrates and talking so that the whole building hears them. I don't understand why they have not been kicked out because this has been going on for over a year and management doesn't do anything about it. The volume of the music and talking does not let anyone sleep including the baby.

    I hope someone from the NYCHA reads this and takes action because I'm not living for free and pay a lot of rent to be dealing with this nonsense. Respect the rules or get out!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tania Troutman-Daley Mar 03, 2011

    Good Day,
    My name is Tania Daley.I reside at 2910 Bronx Park East apt #5f, Bronx, New York, 10467. I have been illtreated by housing managememt office (Parkside). For the past three months, going on four now, I had no operable stove. The stove was shut down by the fire department several times. Everytime the Fire Department came to my residence. They shut off the stove because of gas leakage and finally it was shut down by Con Edison, as well as, red flagged. The management office(Parkside) again wanted to fix the stove even though Con Edison said the stove was unfixable due to a leak in the( cracked flex hoses and leak on mauifold) assorted areas where the leak came from. Con Edison said they better not fix an unfixable stove because it could be my life and my families, as well as, neighbors. The customer copy from Con Edison was faxed to Ms. Keys (Manager at Parklside)
    (Housing Manager).
    These are the following complaint numbers:
    Gas Leakage complaints dating back from December 2010
    15824892
    15814228
    16207353
    1622828
    The stove was removed on 1/24/11 and I finally received hot plate
    New Stove requests numbers:
    16243303
    16268550
    16315007
    16207353
    Received stove with non-operable oven
    16524259
    16243303
    16268550
    15872701
    I have two daughters, one five year old boy and also a seven month baby girl in my home. I have no stove and it is a saftey concern, living in unhazordous conditons.
    I am a Social Worker and realize that NYCHA has no concern of the saftey of family. I purchased a grill and then they finally brought me a hot plate. After months with no stove, they finally brought me a stove. Unfortunately, the stove is not good and not completely operable.

    The oven is not operable. The management office lied an said they came there but no one was home and then closed the ticket out.
    I stayed home twice from work waiting and my daughter also stayed home waiting and they did not show but lied and said
    I called them again today 2/3/2011/ They now stated that they will be there on 2/4/11 in the afternoon.

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs.frazer Apr 25, 2011

    My name is mrs.frazer and I live in Grant Houses. My complaint is that I've Put in for a transfer to a 3bed room in 2001 when ms.garcia was my housing assistant. they claim that they can't find this paper work so I did another in 2007 they claim that there was a computer glitch and that they are sorry they will back date the paper work...however I have 6 people in a 2bedroom apartment my husband and I, My 2girls ages 17 and 2 are sharing a room with my 2boys ages 15 and 8..all they can and are telling me is that there's a waiting list and I have to wait for my number to come up..I've spoken to the housing assistant/manager/boro office/311/bill perkins/charles rangel/city hall/albany I've even called white house and nothing..the only thing the management office says is you've already written everybody and that I have to wait till my number comes up..this is crazy we pay our rent every mont on time let them in to do inspectionseven though the don't fix any thing and this is how they treat me in my family..their is no reason why my girls should be sharinga room with my boys for this long and at these ages...HELP US PLEASE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Au
    aurelio echevarria May 03, 2011

    aurelio [email protected] i live at 857 schenck ave 4F BOULLEVARD HOUSE FOR THE PAST MONTH L HAVE ALEAK AT MY KICHEN L COMPLAINT MRS MARIE LUCIEN IT'S LIKE SHE DON;T CARE L'M TIRE OF MOPING WATER YOU CAN'T CLEAND THE KICHEN L HAVE TO GO TO MY SON AND EAT EVERY DAY YOU DOT'T WANT FIX THE PROBLEM WE CAN'T GO TO LAND LORD TENANT COURT THE COPLAINT NO IS 17303813 L COULD HOLD THE RENTTII WE GO TO COURT IF THEY SHOULD GIVE LAY OFF THEY SHOULD START WITH BOULEVARD HOUSE THAT OFFICE DON.T DO ANY FOR TENANT THEY SEAT AT THE COMPUTER BUY THNGS ON THE STERNET l HOPE THAT SOMEBODY READ THIS COPLAINT AURELIO APT 4F

    1 Votes
  • NYC HOUSING IS WITHHOLDING PAYMENTS, TENANTS DISTRUCTIVE TO PROPERTY. THE COURT SYSTEM FAILS, LEAVING LANDLORDS HOLDING A ROPE AROUND OUR NECKS. LEAVING PROPERTY IN NEGATIVE FINANCIALLY TO PAY ALL EXPENSIVES, COURT COST, LEGAL ACTIONS, ETC. WHILE CONFRONTATIONS WITH NON-PAYING TENANTS PASSING YOU EVERYDAY WITH VILE CIRCUMSTANCES WHILE FACING THE POSSIBILITIES OF IMPENDING POLICE ACTIONS. OWNERS FACE COURT ACTIONS FROM POLICE TRYING TO COLLECT RENTS. ILLEGAL POLICE SUMMONS GIVEN AS (HARRASHMENT CHARGE ) WHICH ANY JUDGE WILL BE DISCHARGED . BUT OWNERS STILL HAVE TO TAKE OFF TIME TO ENTERTAIN SAME AT OWNER'S EXPENSE. LEGAL HELP IS PROVIDED TO NON-PAYING TENANTS. NOTHING BUT MORE COSTS TO OWNERS.. GARBAGE ON OWNERS PROPERTY IS FINED TO THE OWNER. PROVE WHO, WHEN, AND HOW THIS WAS CAUSED, MAKES NO DIFFERENCE TO ANYONE. BE FULLY AWARE THAT THE TREND BECAUSE OF BAD CITY NON-OPERATIONS, CAUSED RENTAL PROPERTY LOSSES, TO MORE CONDOS BEING BUILT TO AVOID NORMAL RENT COLLECTIONS. BAD CONSTRUCTIONS, OVERLOOKED BUILDING INSPECTIONS, LEAVING OWNERS WITH DISAPEARING BUILDERS, AND BAD PROPERTY SOLD BY BAD REALATORS. NO OWNER ASSISITANCE FROM BK BORO PRES OFFICE EITHER. OWNERS SOON TO DISAPEAR, DUE TO SAVINGS OF BANK BAILOUTS, FORCED FORCLOSURES ETC. OWNERS THIS IS NOT YOUR FAULT TRYING TO DO GOOD. THIS IS JUST AN ENTRAPMENT BY THE SYSTEM TO LIVE OFF YOUR BACKS. EXAMPLE: THE ONLY THING THAT IS ILLEGAL, IS IF THE ITEM BEING DEALT WITH IS NOT ALLOWING SOMEONE ELSE TO COLLECT MONIES FROM YOU WITHOUT BEING RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ITEM. #s/lotto.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spy191230 Sep 24, 2011

    i complain 2242 west 8 housing Illegal alteration

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nieka raymond Oct 03, 2011

    i been living in nyc housing the pomonok for over 5 years i live in my 2 br for over a year i been complaint about my neighbor in 3c of loud music playing all times of day and night i hav my childern here he barbque does what he want and i went to court mediation call the cops i still going throught this b.s housing does not do there job its sad i have my rights noone show up to nothing court nothing here i am sitting here looking like i diding do nothing to make it better for me and my kids my younger son run and hide when he plays his music and when i tell him to turn it down he tells me housing said he can play it who does that .i complaint so much about this i have so many papers from housing telling me they takeing care of it plz im still living with loud noise i dont know what eles to do .i did waht i had to do housing is full of b.s someone needs to step up to wahts really going on here in the pomonok

    0 Votes
  • ROBIN66 Nov 01, 2011

    Dear sir / madam:
    I do not know if a managerment of new york city, could let relative living in the building. The assistance manager, sonya m. Kaloyanides. Her niece, that live at apartment #2e. Now, the question is can an managerment that let an relative to live in the housing apartment. And, do this other reason. Honestly, yes, i am. I swear in the bible. Now, if no one believe me.

    0 Votes
  • ROBIN66 Nov 02, 2011

    It's give me, some stress that people that work in city office, will take advanage of the soluation. Other, yesterday, we i was going out the building, they were deliver a new refrigerator to a tenant, and they give me one, if they will bring one, to me. i will not except. i requested it last year. it's going to be about 9 months, next month it will be an year. this is affecting. And, Sonya M. Kaloyanides have her relative in New York City Housing Authority managerment or/and assistance managerment can not have no one like an relative live New York City building, it's called double standard.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loose23 Jan 08, 2012

    I would like to know how it takes after the eligibility interview to be called for an apartment?

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    tbrown1755 Jan 15, 2012

    nycha sucks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yolanda Ramirez Jan 30, 2012

    I am a tenant at 1780 first avenue in stanley issacs houses i live on the 13th floor and i been living here for almost 15 years and never have i really complained much but there is a family that live in 13F they have been there for a short while and something has to be done...they are constantly fighting very loud slamming things breaking thing to the point everyone on the 13th floor knows whats going on and the sad part is there is a little boy in that home!!! why hasnt ACS taken that child our of that hostile environment???? the smell that comes out that house is un bearable it smells like a pig sty and they have dogs cats and other animals in that house, im not one to complaint it takes alot for me to really vent out but i dont understand how a mother can subject a child to violence and poor hygiene. i think they should be investigated or better yet removed from our building because its to the point that i cannot take it anymore i have called the cops and nothing has been done this is my last resort before i go to an attorney i pay rent as much as the next tenant at least remove the problem so others can live at peace i hope this issue can be resolved asap because i speak for everyone on the 13th floor it ridiculous Thank You

    0 Votes
  • ROBIN66 Mar 16, 2012

    Dear sir:
    I am filing this complaint of the issue of getting a new refrigerator and i am getting a used refrigerator. Everyone, where i live at soundview houses, get a brand new one. I get one that already used in one or any apartment. I think it's wrong everyone get a brand new and i used one. Any second one. That, why i am filimg a complaint.

    0 Votes
  • ROBIN66 Mar 19, 2012

    Dear sir:
    I have some proof and legal right to get new refrigerator. I went to hud. The titles: m1. Replacement older with high - efficiency unit. That i scan the information below.

    0 Votes
  • ROBIN66 Mar 19, 2012

    I AM PLANNING TO GO A KMART STORES TO BUY A NEW REFRIGERATOR AND NEW YORK CITY HOUSING AUTHORITY, O PAY FOR ONE.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    josephdubio Mar 19, 2012

    I live in 41-02 12 Street Long Island Apts, and the lady on the first floor smokes cigarettes every day at the lobby door. The wind from outside blows the smoke in the building. Every time I go downstairs, she is there. I have asthma and a high rate of heartbeat because of this. I feel she is killing me with her second hand smoke. Is there anything the city can do to make her stop?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem