The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
New Vitalityscam and lies

G Review updated:

Like others before me, I responded to a radio advertising pitch by non other than the respected Thom Hartmann for a New Vitality Product. I called the toll-free number to make a trial order, unknowing that I would subsequently be "Auto Billed" for orders I did not authorize.

After receiving a second order I did not authorize, I called the company to insist that future orders would not be authorized and to cease sending them. I called two weeks afterward to verify that I was removed from their customer lists.

Two orders were sent months later. I sent them back at my own expense, informed my credit card company, filled out the dispute papers, and once again called NV to reiterate I had refused their business months earlier.

My credit card company informs me that the refund for those two orders were made, less the "shipping charges" of $7.90 per order, which "New Vitality Company policy" does not refund. Despite the orders being unauthorized, returned at my expense, they want to retain the "shipping charges, " which on return cost me a total of $2.56 (for both).

The so-called "customer care" people who answer their telephones are another piece of work. They are obviously trained to filter out any hint of complaint, to insist on their authority and power over the customer, and to extract any possible funds under any false pretenses they can invent to cover their costs.

The company and their employees are despicable con artists and they will go wild with your credit card number given the opportunity.

Responses

  • Sw
    S. Woods Nov 06, 2009

    I called from a radio ad, too. They specificaaly explained that by taking the free trial I was signing up for auto ship, but that I could call after i got the product and cancel the auto ship, which I did with no problems. Since then I have re-ordered because the Super Beta Prostate formula has really helped me.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frederick Klarman Mar 02, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @S. Woods you can now purchase Super Beta Prostate Formula in most stores. ie: Walgreens, Walmart, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    Yellow one Dec 21, 2009

    This advertiser on the Thom Hartman show is a rip off artist par excellence. They crush up corn flakes and ju ju juice, dry it out and call it prostate health pills. The above letter who says they benefited from the pills is either 1. Impaired 2. is an employee of the company or 3. a shill since the product has the same effect ### clicking your heels together and repeating, "There's no place like home" over and over.

    And, or course, all people who request that future shipments be stopped, are told, "Fine and dandy " then you are charged on your credit card $34.90 including the shipping. I called back within the 30 day period (you're told by a "customer service agent" that you have up to 60 days to cancel but I called in after 2½ weeks to cancel and after a long pause, I was told that the second order had already shipped and to just mark it "return to sender" so that I wouldn't be charged. VISA is now asking for proof of return since these thieves are apparently claiming it was not returned. So now they have my money AND their product, which they will pawn off on some new unsuspecting soul.

    The real thief in this fiasco is VISA who has the moral authority to reverse all of these charges, but is wanting proof of delivery which I do not have.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frederick Klarman Mar 02, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Yellow one what's your proof on the so called alleged recipe you claim?

    0 Votes
  • To Yellow One:

    I am deeply concerned over your unfortunate comments. We have a very large customer base and when things like this happen it often makes us wonder how it did and what can be done to resolve the situation.
    Some of our advertisements do reflect a free bottle offer for Beta Prostate and NightSkin. It "does" state in the advertisement that you need to pay for shipping and handling, so I am deeply sorry that you had missed that in the commercial. To assure quality for our sales and our Customer Service Representatives we do record our telephone conversations in order to find any fault, if any, on our offerings. We do not automatically apply a charge and shipment to your credit card after the free offer goes out, that will only happen if you desire to get a discount on future orders by signing up for our "Super Saver Program". I would like to get your order information to research your problem and try and both satisfy you as a customer and possibly learn if there was any fault on our representative side by listening to the calls when they came into our center.
    We value you as a customer and never want you to have any dissatisfaction. Please call our Customer Service Department and speak with our Director, Patricia, that phone number is [protected] and her extension is 1215. I promise that we will do everything possible to make you a happy customer.

    Thank you,
    Customer Service
    Farmingdale, NY 11735
    United States

    -2 Votes
  • Il
    Ill Tempered May 30, 2010

    This is exactly why you should use either a Discover Card or a Citi Cards Master card when shopping online or over the phone. Both have a service that allows you to generate a virtual card number that can be used only one time. If New Vitality tries to bill that same card number for future orders they will be S.O.L. because they will get a message saying that the card they are trying to bill is no longer valid. As a result they probably won't ship the order.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    New Vitality is a scam! Sep 06, 2010

    New Vitality is a rip off scam. You order one trial bottle and they continue to send a bottle every month and bill you $34.90. The pleasant customer service noted above is not too accommodating and they are part of the scam. Stay away they are bad news. I can't get them off my back!

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    E Campbell Nov 09, 2010

    E Campbell
    As of now I'm using them and have been satisfied thus for with the product and customer service which was very polite and honored my request. I hope they continue to treat all customers with honesty and integrity.

    -2 Votes
  • Ro
    Rolex594 Nov 23, 2010

    i used to work for new vitality you are 100% correct the company is a big scam. they even lauf about it often. the thing is there is a script that we have to read "verbatim" and in that scrip it explains not in plain english but it does explain that we will charge your credit card every month till you call to cancel. even then they will some how con people into continueing with the product or they will cancell it and talk you into another 1. all we need to do is get a yes or a ok from the customer and that gives us the right to charge your credit card intill you call or figure out some way that you dont have to pay for it annymore. in my honest opion i do not like doing that to people yes it was money for me but then karma set in and i got scamed into somthing buy another company and didnt like how it felt. so then i went to work with a differnt way of thinking and did not have the heart to do it to people and ended up getting fired. the company is garbage i wouldnt order anything from there or use any of thier products even thow i would get them for free i never put any of that garbage in my system. NO PRODUCT THAT THEY SELL IS FDA APPROVED!!! do not buy it you could end up getting sick from the product there are side effects that they dont tell you all they will say is i have not used the product before bring it to your doctor. knowing that most people wont . moral of the story spread the word new vitailty is garbage rip off scammers do not buy from them. you can call the direct number if you feel like giving the "boss" a piece of your mind Ritchie Smith [protected]. hope i help some people out today.

    3 Votes
  • Fr
    Frankiepals Dec 02, 2010

    Its funny how you spew all this negative rhetoric about the company and make yourself sound so nice but you clearly state you were FIRED. Its not like you quit do to your heart of gold, you were fired and now you are bitter. This is a great company to work with with plenty of great products to offer. It won't be hard for the NV employee to find out who you are being that you are from North Babylon (which explains alot) and sue you for releasing personal information on the net. Have a nice day and next time you get fired from a position know it is due to your own incompetence, not the company.

    2 Votes
  • Ze
    ZeroProfit Jan 06, 2011

    I called them after a radio ad. The customer service rep was courteous, but pushy. He kept trying to get me to say "yes" to other pills and vitamins when all I wanted was Super Beta Prostate. I mean, he was OK - not mean or condescending; just pushy. So he kept saying, "And we'll send this to you, OK? " And I had to say, clearly, "No, Not OK. I don't want that." It's like their trained to coach you into saying "yes". However, they were clear that unless I send back the unused portion and call and cancel, I WILL BE BILLED MONTHLY. He was extra clear about that. Oh well. HSBC sent me a new debitcard number anyway due to problem with paypass! The product has worked OK, but I have a friend who works at a health food store and he looked at the product label, information, and pills. He said there is NO WAY it is worth $29.95 + shipping. For that amount he could hook me up with something completely proven and organic.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rolfing Feb 02, 2011

    Suggestion: When buying products from unscrupulous companies like this one, Use a credit card from the Supermarket that only has sufficient funds for the amount you are buying. They will not be able to auto-ship or charge you for additional items. I will be calling Ritchie Smith (Owner) at [protected] tomorrow. People do have the power, Just see what is happening in Egypt. As long as we have the Internet, we can stay informed

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upset1957 Jun 05, 2011

    i ordered two of the products . and after the first shippment i cancelled but they keep sending me the same products and charging me for them i returned them and never got my money back. also you can never get anyone from customer service on the line they are always unavailable

    1 Votes
  • Ex
    Excalibur Jun 15, 2011

    Worst customer service has to include New Vitality, makers of Super Beta Prostate, a natural supplement for men's prostate health. They offer a free 30 day supply to start. When you order online you find you have to give them a credit card for shipping. When you finally confirm the order they inform you you are signed up for automatic future shipments at the regular cost unless you cancel. The problem is they are impossible to contact by phone because they say in a recording " We are experiencing longer than normal response times" then the system hangs up on you. They don't respond to emails. I finally sent them a registered letter to cancel. Time will only tell if that worked.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe I Jun 28, 2011

    I totally disagree with some of the comments made about continuing to receive an order after you have cancelled. I have used super beta prostate for about two years now and am very satisfied. I feel much better now since I've been using this product. I don't feel like I did when I was in my 20's, but I don't think that there is any product out there that will make you feel 100%, and if there is, please let me know about it, I've tried so many different products in the past, with not even the slightest relief, until Super beta max.
    I actually cancelled my order about a years ago, in order to try a different product which turned out to be useless after trying it for three months. During that whole time I never received another order from new vitality until I re-ordered. To this day I'm still satisfied, and like I said, I don't feel like I did when I was a young man, but a hell of lot better than I did three or for years ago.

    -2 Votes
  • Ja
    Jann D. Sep 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried an eye cream, Lumatone, from New Vitality. Don't get anything from this company!!! I did not like the product and I made it clear I did not want any more shipments. They ignored this, sent me a shipment and billed me $46. It is very, very difficult to get customer service on the line. They tell you to press 1 and when you press 1 they say it is not a valid response. You have to press 2 like you are placing an order, and then start complaining and they put you through to customer service. They said they are willing to take the product back, but they are deducting $6.99 for shipping and a $3 restocking fee. So I am losing $10 and I didn't even want the product. It is a lousy product. I will tell everyone I know to STAY AWAY from New Vitality!!! They are a bad, low life company.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    I hate stupid Sep 15, 2011

    This company is a joke. Do NOT order anything from them unless you just want to throw away your money, because you will NOT get a refund.

    I ordered Ageless Male and Triple Action Virility. I took them for a couple of weeks, noticed no difference and returned them. Only problem is, New Vitality said it was over 30 days - so NO REFUND! Including the shipping and return shipping they don't even give you any time to try the product; therefore, they will NEVER have to issue a refund.

    They sent me a copy of when the products were supposedly delivered to me, but it's their word against mine since I never signed for anything.

    This company is an absolute JOKE and they should rot in hell!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    ron_s Sep 17, 2011

    I have bought two products from them: Beta Prostate and Ageless Male. Since I just bought Ageless Male, I cannot tell you if it works, but Beta Prostate works great and I have not had any problems with Customer Service even though I have changed my orders a few times. I'm a happy customer...thus far...lol

    1 Votes
  • An
    AnonyMous0426 Sep 29, 2011

    To ron_s,
    The problem with this company is not so much in the way that the products do or do not work (most of them don't, but if it works for you then more power to you!) but in the way their "customer service" handles situations where the customer is less than pleased. Of course there will not be problems when you are requesting simple order changes and such--but god forbid you want to cancel a product that isn't working for you! That's when NV's true colours start to show, a real lack of confidence in their products lead them to do just about anything to keep you from canceling that recurring shipment and charge! Having worked for them in the past, I am fully aware of what they truly care about. They are scam artists who take advantage of older people, hoping they will forget to cancel their autoship. Think twice before ever ordering from them. Trust me, they are all too grateful for your money. And thats about it.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pitch62 Oct 11, 2011

    Ive been using Super Beta Prostate for over three years now and have found the product to be great! I ordered online with a credit card and continue to order when I want to. If somebody calls and tries to get me on the automatic plan, I always tell them I'm satisfied with the way I'm doing it now and that's the end of it. If you set the program up with automatic shipments, then that's your falt. It could have been done another way. The bottom line is that I can cancel anytime I want without any hassle at all.

    -3 Votes
  • Ol
    OL SKOOL Nov 02, 2011

    Well we will see if all those so call people who talk so highly of this company words are true. Tomorrow I will be calling this company for a charge I did not authorize. Now I received a 61.00 charge on my bank account and I have not had there product a full 30 days before I'm bill again. I will see tomorrow how they handle my complaint and if they don't reverse those charges off of my account I will get on urban radio and dis credit them dealing with customers and how they charge for this product. Better business will be informed about this. I am not saying nothing against this company until I check it out myself. I do like Beta Prostate. OL SKOOL

    1 Votes
  • No
    NO-BS Nov 02, 2011

    WAKE UP PEOPLE. Who in their right mind would take this crap without consulting their physician??WOW
    And everyone is shocked that there are so many scams targeted at the U.S.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mikebigr Nov 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i just ordered the ageless male product, but i am going to bank to change my debit card number today. if i like the product i will call them back. this is the same way purity products in new york work.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Roberts1 Feb 11, 2012

    Jonathan Greenhut the master mind of ripping customers off who owns of NAC Marketing, New Vitally, Nutricap Labs and Vitacap labs in Farmingdale NY along with Jason Provenzano the two biggest Crooks/Scam artist in the Corporate world. After day of searching the internet I found them on Google at http://www.supplementmanufacturerreviews.com/ask-our-experts/
    People open up your EYE's and look at the company you are doing business with. STOP feeding into their bank accounts. They are laughing all the way to the bank with our money. I stopped calling months ago trying to get a refund. If a JOKE!! It's Not worth the time and effect calling them. Just shoot yourself in the head and call it a day. I had to call my credit card company and report my card lost to stop the charges. When will the Attorney General finally get around to shutting them down. People write letters to The Attorney General Office. Blogs are not going to stop them nor will the BBB in NY Write to Attorney General Andrew M. Cuomo Office of the New York State Attorney General
    Department of Law
    120 Broadway
    New York, NY [protected]
    Phone: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • 50
    50sandtestytosterone Mar 11, 2012

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! BEWARE! YOU DO NOT EVEN WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO ME WITH THEIR AGELESS MALE CRAP!!! FILED COMPLAINT WITH NY ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE, BBB, and will be filing Class Action Lawsuit for all of you who have had horrible experience with this schmuckompany as well!

    1 Votes
  • Dw
    DW3171 Mar 30, 2012

    I purchased AGELESS MALE from New Vitality and though I cant tell you if it works yet because I dont have it yet and I purchased it on 3/10/2012. The anticipated ship date was 3/12 .Due to product unavailability it actually shipped on 3/20! I went with the regular shipping which is 7 to 10 working days. I received an email from New Vitality on 3/22 telling me that it did ship on 3/20 so i waited and about a week later I tried to track my order through fed x and found out that yes indeed it did ship but wasnt going to arrive to me in california until 4/3/2012!!! 14 days later!!! Yes I was pissed but maybe New Vitality only works 2 days a week!!! When I called them the customer service lady was nice and helpfull but explained that due to popularity that they were out of stock for a while and the actual ship date wasnt the 20th maybe more like the 28th!! To me it seems like they dont run there company very well and if you go to there website they have a panoramic picture of all of there employees and there isnt too many of them smiling!!! If these bozos start auto shipping me I am going to be pissed!!! I will write back soon to tell whomever cares if this Ageless Male stuff works or send me to the Emergency Room!!! If you work for New Vitality and you are reading this please tell someone to work on your shipping procedures cuz they SUCK!!! At this point if this stuff really doesnt work well your not going to get my money ever again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wm
    w.mccall Jun 09, 2012

    i seen a commercial for this product so i decided to try it..The sales pitch was so detailed and i was told with in three days i would be a new person and feel 100% better..Well lets just say DID NOT HAPPEN so i called them up to cancel any and all orders from them and since it was a risk free trial was PROMISED my FULL refund...Well never happened so i called again and was told I am not eligible now for it due to not sending in the bottle (which i was never told to do) and it is past the time limit...These worthless liars are nothing but a bunch of scammers and liars ...i am filing a BBB complaint and going to protest as much as possible so others don't fall for there scam and get ripped off...Thanks ageless male you really should be a proud company screwing us citizens...

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dennis E williams Jun 16, 2012

    i would like to cancel this product because I did not authorize them to charge my account with out my permission i also was charged before the thirty day trial was up before they started billing me

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ConcernedSon Aug 10, 2012

    This company is by all means nothing but a scam! No more than an advertising company that entices the older generation with usless products, sets up automatic billing that is virtually impossible to stop, and sits back and benfits from the profits. My father is one such victim. I have just spent over two hours of my time trying to get in touch via phone with thier "customer service" department and have remained on hold for that time with no one answering. I find it amazing though that when I punch in the number "1" to talk to their "ordering" department they pick up within 10 seconds, only to transfer me to the "customer service" department when I mention I want to cancel an order because they are unable to do that. The one time I called, punched "1" to get through to sales to speak to someone again and got Larry from "customer service." Told him I wanted to cancel and was quickly transfered to the "customer service" department again...Hmmm, that's a legitimate organization. NOT!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cat S Aug 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband has been using this product for 7 months now with now change in his physical appearance I have been trying to cancel this automatic order but can't seem to reach a person who will actually answer or return my calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cat S Aug 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband has been using this product for 7 months with no physical change what so ever. He works out 5 days a week, takes the pills twice daily . I have been trying to cancel the automatic shipment with no luck. I can't seem to reach a person to talk to, and they never return the call as promised . Any suggestions?

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chewybutterfly Oct 10, 2012

    I recently ordered Ruby Reds and Ruby Reds calcium. After using it once I was sick for 5 days. I would not try it again for fear of getting sick again. I had every intention of calling to cancel the 30 day trial period and any future shipments, I became very sick and had to be hospitalized from 9-23, 2012 until [protected]. The 30 day trial had ended on [protected], the first thing I did when I got home was call the comp. to cancel. They told me that since it was past the 30 days they could not refund the charges, even though I explained that I was in the hospital. Any other comp. I have ever dealt with could and did either refund the total amount less shipping or a partial refund depending on if there were any other extenuating circomestance. They had also sent out another shipment even before the trial period had not ended. They told me to return it and write "return for credit" on the unopened package and return at my exspence of $10.75( the cheapest way to send it) and that I should give the trial order to a friend, family member or donate it to a food pantry (even though it was already opened). I chose to give it to my son in law who is in perfect health just trying to loose a little weight and it caused him to be sick doubled up with stomach pain, abdominal cramps, bloating and diariah for about 38 hours. I am waiting to see if they take off the charges for the second package sent, or send me any other shipments, even though I had them repeat a couple times on the supposedly "recorded" phone call. I would STONGLY suggest to anyone thinking of buying anything from New Vitality to forget it and just go to a health food store and ask for something that would be equal to or better than what NV.offers, and still ask your doctor before buying or after, to make sure you don't run into the problems I and I'm sure many others have had, and the money you will be out. Another big thing is that they don't tell you is any of the side effects. Thank you "Chewybutterfly" 10-10-2012

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy02 Nov 30, 2012

    this company sucks, we ordered the ageless male and new vitality multi vitamins less than 30 days later they shipped more botles charged my card without approval. When I called they told me to drop them back in the mail and my account will credited. It took
    a month for them to credit my account back and then they didn't even credit the full amount.
    This company is a scam do not bother with them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Jones III Dec 19, 2012

    Do not take this if you are on blood thinners like coumadin or warfarin ! Agree, with most comments here, the scam people are complaining about that is.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bunny B Jan 07, 2013

    I ordered the trial and after reading the comments here, I called American Express and they said they will put a merchant block on my account that prevents New Vitality from charging my card. This is a free service. So when in doubt, use American Express.

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    rkencarl Jan 16, 2013

    hello people i don't think it is far for all those customers to put down the company are customer service agents you the customer are calling in of course to get the 30 day supply for FREE yeah i said FREE all you pay is the shipping charge well when it comes to paying the next full monthly payment its some else fault YUP! PRETTY SAD YOU HAVE TO BLAM CUSTOMER SERVICE ARE THE COMPANY really sad what the world is coming too

    -1 Votes
  • Se
    sevenaces Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried a product they were selling ordered it online then the next month i received said product again knowing that i didn't order so i refused them and the post office sent them back but getting my money back which in my opinion they stole from me has been nothing but a big hassle they finally paid me for one but still trying to get my money back for the second one the people you talk to are very rude and after all the stress i've had to put up with i'm considering getting a lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ash69 Mar 10, 2013

    I've tried to order products three times and every time they make a mistake and don't send the product. The last time I called in order my brother was on business in USA. I asked them to post it to him and then I called back the next day to check order again they told me all was well and order would go out that day. Weeks later nothing ! To make matts worse they refunded me £25 short. I've called them so many times I've lost count, they promise to get a customer specialist to call me and they never do. I've never experienced such awful customer service in my life. I even tried emailing them but they sent a standard reply back.
    The CEO is obviously asleep in his glass office because I tried emailing him and all emails bounced back.
    They talk like they care but they don't give a damn. The obviously have major problems with their customers relationship management software and the staff don't care.
    I've tried every way to reach this company and now have to resort to public forums in the hope that someone who cares at the company might bother to do something.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    turtletot67 Apr 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband has used ageless male for a few years and is very happy with it. He has always adamantly denied them the right to auto bill and ship. He doesn't like people to auto charge him. This time, however, they sneaked in another product with their confusing rhetoric and now they are sending him something he didn't want and are auto billing his credit card. Boy is he angry! I called customer service today and reached them right away. After listening to another sales pitch trying to get us to keep the product, I finally got the lady to agree to credit back the product charge to our card but she refused to credit the shipping charge or to send me a return label. I kept being forceful with her and told her I would just call my credit card company and dispute the charges and then call the better business bureau and atty general. She finally said she would have someone review the call recording and call us back. We will see. It is a shame they are willing to lose a long time customer because they are scamming!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.