Nationstar Mortgagemodification loans

1
B Review updated:

Beware bad cpmpany offers high modification loans such as 11.90 inerest rate and our payment went from 1, 500.00 to 2990.00. Nationstar is part of the Hope program sponser by the bailout for the federal goverment and our ripping people off instead because the goverment is not over seeing this private companies such as nationstar and coutrywide mortgages.Nationstar will not let you have a fixed rate just arm rate fixed for two years then goes up quickly every six months.
We even went to the so call courts mediation for you and your mortgage company and said this is a good plan because we can offer it what!!! These private mortgage companies has our senators and goverment in their pocket like senator Dodd Countrywide given him a low interest rate when Connecticut was investigationing their practices no they cut a low deal with countrywide Wow!!! We got ripped off our mortgage h as alot misinformation we sent it to connecticut banking commissioner and Connecticut housing authority all said our mortgage had fruad things in it but could not help yet claims to be helping people and taking tax payers money and getting high checks and helping no one. Wait l even call for this new bailout mortgage plan and the woman said to go too this website to get information the website said check back in a few weeks and they would have information l need help now. lf you work and got sucker in these subprime loans it is no help for the middle class this is awful anyone have a idea. Please people beware of these private companies represent by our Goverment Hope program.

Responses

  • Ka
    karen Mar 25, 2009

    I am currently in the same situation and my house is scheduled to be auctioned on 4-20-09. I hired a loan modification company to help reduce my payments BY ONLY $300 and Nationstar won't budge.

    My husband and I are very hard working people with no savings account. We live from payday to pay. We can certainly afford a mortgage but not for $1900 a month. My current payment is $1650 and I am asking to lower it to $1350...The best they can do is $1900 and they said they are prepared to take a loss on the foreclosure. I owe $230, 000 and my house is probably worth $150, 000 of I'm lucky.

    I NEED HELP AND CERTAINLY DO NOT WANT TO LOSE MY HOME!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    butch Mar 25, 2009

    I am scheduled for auction on 04/14/09 i refused my modification offer on 01/27/09 it was subprime again. File Chapter 13 *(re-organization bankruptcy)* if your eligible! The reason i refused the modification was it is only fixed for 2yrs, and i should not have to keep requesting loan modification every two yrs. The properties are not going up, anytime soon. My value has dropped in half. This is the treasurer's and city & county fault, they set the dollar per square foot on the houses. The lending institutions are suppose to be following the guidelines and they are not doing so. In the end, they will pay the price, the realtors say the market is booming, *(ITS NOT)* this place is a train wreck! Keep calling them, keep seeking answers, there has to be a solution.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Todd Overton Apr 01, 2009

    I can get just about anyone a loan Modification with nationstar. I've even had success getting mutliple modifications on the same propery. I have as of right now, 100 percent success rate. It not what you know, its who you know. Email me now and i can help. [email protected]

    Allen

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sick of nationstar Apr 03, 2009

    CONTACT ME I'M TRYING TO GET ANOTHER CLASS ACTION SUIT AGAINST NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE
    THEY STOLE MY HOUSE TOO!
    THEY LIED ON MY INCOME!
    THEY LIED ON THE MODIFICATION!

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sick of nationstar Apr 03, 2009

    Todd no way!! not with Nationstar you wont. They won't budge on anything!! I have dealt with them for 3 yrs
    they are con artist, rip offs, they are running a scams on innocent people.
    They steal people homes. They harass people. They are nasty hateful people there.
    Even the President of the joint won't respond to letters or calls.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alan Apr 09, 2009

    i have been trying to modify my nationstar loan for 6months..they did 2 appraisals keep hiring people from out of the country who DONT RETURN phone calls

    TOTAL INCOMPETENCE

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sick of nationstar Apr 09, 2009

    alan,

    Go to the site keeping the keys.com
    read about getting a modification through there.
    I believe the lawyer Eric Fagan does it, I have dealt
    with him, he's a great guy.

    Give it a try.

    2 Votes
  • Si
    sick of nationstar Apr 09, 2009

    ANY OF YOU...
    GO TO KEEPING THE KEYS.COM
    GREAT ATTORNEY, ERIC FAGAN.
    I WAS TOO FAR ALONG ON MY FORECLOSURE TO DO IT WITH HIM.

    I WOULDN'T TRUST ANY OF THESE PLACES ADVERTIZING ON TV OR ON ROAD SIGNS, THEY ARE COMING UP BOGUS!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melaku shumie May 28, 2009

    nationstar buy the mortgage from gmac my monthely morgage was 957.90 now 1300.
    i pay my escrw they want me to pay agian
    i call them hung op on me
    i fax themmy escrwpayment they never comncat billing and escrw
    they declain my refianace because i am late my payment which i never lat
    please sombody look and check this company

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Diquonle Jun 08, 2009

    I just got loan mod documents for 4.1% interest rate for five years and then 4.9% after the loan modification is done. They didn't put this in the documents that were sent to me or tell me how many years. What should I do? I'm kind of scared. She also told me that they would report the payments as late to the credit bureau during the trial period.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    pamtann Aug 21, 2009

    I also am having so much trouble with Nationstar. I have lived in my house for 30 years and they are trying to scam me also. I had my loan modified and they are scamming me on my monthly payment.
    Can someone please help me.
    Pamela

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fishfan13 Sep 30, 2009

    Nationstar is a completely ignorant company which has no concerns in regards to the people which are paying their salaries. I am a State employee and have received a 14oo. dollar a month pay cut. Nationstar said that the best they could do is reduce my payment by 20.00. When I spoke with them on the phone, the impression that I was given was that I should let my vehicles be reposessed and not pay my credit cards so that I could afford paying my mortgage payment. The idiot that I spoke with had no remorse in relaying this information to me. Nationstar would rather take a 100, 000.00 dollar loss rather than do the right thing and modify your mortgage. It makes me wonder if arnold schwerdtenegger and Nationstar are partners. They both want to screw the citizens of California.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paulino R. Oct 26, 2009

    Dear Nationstar Mortgage

    I recieved a bill payment for my mortgage, And I do not understand your Process.
    By this I mean by, there is no Phone number i can contact. I need someone to contact me to help me, and explain this bill you sent me.
    You may contact me at
    (703)-928-2574
    (703)-609-4875
    [email protected]tmail.com

    The situation is that Nationstar has baught my Loan Mortgage from Flagstar Bank, and I have an Agreement with Flagstar in Fannymack to modify my loan. Now Nationstar Mortgage gives me a hard time to understand there process. They ask me for $14, 415.83, and they charged me a Late fee. That was not our Agreement. Please Contact me, for i am having trouble with this Loan.
    Sincerely
    Paulino Reyes

    2 Votes
  • Ny
    Nyna Nov 09, 2009

    Sounds like NationStar Mortgage is out there trying to scam a lot of people out of there homes by using home Modifacation. Obama's and the Banking Officials should be getting these people to call and call and call to get NationStar Mortgage closed down. I'm planning on contacting Micheal Obama I have her Corenspondance adress from the Whitehouse I also will be getting a Lawyer from Washington that deals with Escrow and Home ownership.. I'm giving NationStar Mortgage one more chance to help me understand my home modifacation then I will be calling the Whithouse Hud org and seeing if I can start a class action Lawsuit and get then closed down and My loan in a bank not a loan office

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hasheem Apr 12, 2010

    Nation Star Mrotgage - BIG RIPOFF. the customer service is soo bad doesnt answer any questions and hanf up the phone to get hold of them is a nightmare. without any reason they have increased the monthly plans from 2250 to 2745 it is a night mare wokring with them. people beaware what you are getting into financing with this bank.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    april jackson May 05, 2010

    Natiosstar is a big joke they place a high appraisle on your home and make your homeowner insurance go up and please dont do a modification on your home. I have been modification since nov.2009 and is still in modification in may 5, 2010 they call me three times a week saying i am behind in my payment, but still say kee4p sending modification payments, I am a heart patient i have had to go see my heart Dr. i have been so upset with them something need to be done about this i am so afraid they are going to try and take my home

    April Jackson

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sad homeowners Aug 17, 2010

    I was put in a interest only loan with Nationstar, we have been trying to get a loan modification for 2 years. The have jerked us around, never returning phone calls. We went to mediation, which by the way is a joke. We agreed on a payment that would have worked for us, but then they resinded on that and made it $ 600 more per month. Now they are foreclosing on us.
    Really sad that i am not only losing my home, but they are nothing but LYERS

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arielle2011 May 10, 2011

    I had successfully paid all three trial payments to be current with CitiMortgage. Then mysteriously, my mortgage was transferred to Nationstar. If I thought CitiMortgage was bad, I was about to see how bad it could really get. Both companies "lost" paperwork on a number of occasions and made me re-apply. Nationstar took 7 months to make a decision and racked up tons of fees. in the end, they wouldn't modify and would only accept the option of deed in lieu or short sale. Nationstar has been given the green light to completely screw over families. We need a neutral agency to make these approvals not banks or servicing companies. This is a government program and it has been a disaster! I've made complaints to the Attorney Generals' office and called everyone I could think of. I want these programs and companies like Nationstar to be investigated for their handling of these programs. I'm losing my house, and my family is devastated!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mOrlando Sep 26, 2011

    Arielle, my mortgage just got trasnfered to Nation Star and we have a trial scheduled for Dec. Were you able to get anywhere with them?

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Desperate Denise in Chicago Oct 20, 2011

    I have just been denied a mortgage modification by NationStar. What steps can I take or who can I call?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby Ingram Dec 27, 2011

    My wife and I are having nightmares while trying to deal with Nation star. We are with the making home affordable program, in which our payment is still unaffordable and we are so upside down with our mortgage! To make matters worst my wife lost her job due to an injury. We called the company continuously to plea for help and ask for an in home modification with the hopes of lowering our payments to our affordability but with no avail. We spoke with a representative by the name of Jake who stated to us “unless your husband is dead or disable there is nothing else we can do for you.” This is just one of the many problems we have had dealing with Nation star. Is there ANYONE out there who can help? We are a family of 5 and our home is all we have left. I can be reached by email at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Le
    learning there way Feb 13, 2012

    were in pretty much the same as all of you we watched and learned talk with millionare friend who told me i was stupid for trying to do what we all say is the right thing to do is pay and live threw it my advice is stop paying on loan give up let them take house stay in house for about two years save money bank as much as you can then buy better house for less money bottom line play the way they do time for you to take advantage this time

    0 Votes
  • Ld
    LDRN Jun 30, 2014

    our loan started with Countrywide a 6.875% interest only loan . We were planning on refinancing it in a year or two and the bottom fell out of the real estate market and we could not refinance. My spouse and I are both college educated and completely competent I say this because Nation star is not!!! So My husband's job a company that had been around since 1942 one of America's oldest companies went bankrupt in America's financial disaster and he has not been able to find a job but 20 percent of earnings previously made .Countrywide had a big lawsuit against them for purposeful bad loans made. and they sold our loan to Bank Of America whom sold it to Nation star I am a RN and went back to work and now travel 4 hours each way to work a 13 hour shift at a hospital that has a unit in my specialty. We also have a school aged child. We were served foreclosure papers by a sheriff so we contacted and sent request to the banks attorney to place a hold as we were wanting a loan modification. legal papers served stated a loan modification would put a hold on a foreclosure. We sent all documents requested for a home loan modification to nation star as requested. They confirmed receipt of receiving all documents and we were told it had been sent to underwriting. We were told all was good in April 2014 and now have been calling every 3 days to check up on status . Every time we call we are asked for new documents having been confirmed received previously. We have re faxed all document and told they received at least 7 times. They repeatedly say all is good then one week later we are told we need the same documents. We continually get letters naming a new person as being in charge of our loan mod although that person seems to not exist. We have never been able to speak to the same person and each person assures that they have documented receipt of paperwork so it can not be missed and then the next person says they see no sign off any such documentation. Then after being told it was sent to underwriting and waiting for their offer in the mail. We are told by someone else they don't see that it ever went to underwriting and they need the very first basic papers that we sent back in April! 21st It is now June 30th 2014 and we are at square one. A company can not be this incompetent so it has got to be lying and scamming. It doesn't make sense for them to want our house is it worth 50% of what is owed Somehow there has to be a way that they are profiting by foreclosing .

    0 Votes
  • Dana Shafman Jul 15, 2014

    Hello LDRN and other violated Nationstar, B of A, Countrywide homeowners,

    You are on the right path by calling every three (3) days to hold Nationstar accountable for their actions so keep doing what you are doing so that you can build a strong case to leverage against Nationstar to get what you want and need to make the mortgage affordable! With that said, I have a few more suggestions for you as to how to put this matter to bed for good and how to assert your constitutional and consumer rights through the process. I routinely look for posts to answer in hopes that it will not only bring optimism to those homeowners and borrowers in distress but also some basic information to assist in fighting the banks that are "too big to fail" like Bank of America but yet don't appreciate the bailout that we provided in their time of need. The debt collectors like Ocwen and Nationstar are simply just ### but they can be beat at their own game too just like the big banks can be defeated.
    It pains me that you have fallen victim to the unfair, deceptive and abusive practices of Nationstar (one of the current biggest offenders in the industry) but you do have rights and I would be more than happy to educate you as to how to fight for your rights. My firm routinely seeks out complaints online so that we can educate as to how to fight back on our weekday show called "The Daily Complaint" where we review a complaint and how to tackle it successfully. We reviewed your complaint on the radio show today if you would like to listen, visit www.TheDailyComplaint.com

    Our firm presently has many files that we are working on at Nationstar with many more coming in daily complaining of the same mortgage servicing fraud and abuses such as yours. In fact, I have at least half a dozen cases in my office right now that we are working on that also have RESPA and Dodd-Frank (CFPB) violations preventing them from modification and threatening foreclosure; we receive at least 2 or 3 calls per day on this topic. We are pleased to state that we beat Nationstar at their own game daily by referencing consumer protection laws and employing the help of government agencies that oversee the industry like HUD and the FTC.

    You can contact me via email at [email protected] or via the website at www.ConsultingEND.com or via phone (my full contact information is below) as I would be more than happy to contact Nationstar on your behalf to determine the status of your loan as well as what options exist for you as a borrowe/homeowner...free of charge to you! Since we speak with Nationstar on a daily basis to ensure the rights of our clients are not further violated, they are extremely familiar with END Consulting and the fact that we know our rights so any violations will be promptly addressed.

    END Consulting is a full service strategic debt and credit consulting firm started in 2006 with expertise is debt negotiations coupled with an exceptional track record of strategic consulting to include the real estate industry with a formidable business foundation. We have successfully assisted well over 100 clients in the past year alone in achieving desired results with regards to their mortgage loan(s) by stripping down the validity of the debt and forcing the lender or servicer to work with our clients to provide ethical, legal and affordable mortgage workout solutions. The results that we negotiated for our clients were not on the table for most when we took on the client as it took regulatory muscle and aggressive communication to achieve the desired debt restructuring resolutions.

    I would be happy to elaborate for anyone as we always offer free consultation until we can determine if we can assist you to include contacting the bank and/or servicer for you for free to uncover the options that exist for you in this situation. You can reach me via email at [email protected] or via the web at www.ConsultingEND.com. I have had the pleasure of educating hundreds of homeowners on their rights and how to assert them to get what they want...my firm is exceptional at what we do!

    Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's END

    Respectfully,

    Dana Shafman
    Owner/Managing Member
    END Consulting
    (888) 234-7006
    www.TheDailyComplaint.com
    www.ConsultingEND.com

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    josephine bridgers Nov 28, 2015

    Reuven T. Herssein, Esquire
    HERSSEIN LAW GROUP

    Phone: 305.531.1431
    Fax: 305.531.1433
    e-mail: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TraceRuss Apr 22, 2017

    I too have had a nightmare with Nationstar Mortgage. They have modified my mortgage 3 times and each time they raise the payments to where we cannot afford it. Now again they have us scheduled for sheriff sale in August. We purchase our home 10 years ago with a 169, 000 LOAN and now Nationstar says our LOAN amount is 266, 000. WHAT??? I need help to keep my home and get these ### to stop this bad business practice. What can I do?

    0 Votes
  • 1r
    1RugerGrl May 10, 2017

    @TraceRuss I am fighting back myself against Nationstar and I also work for a firm that has over 3, 000 proven cases, over 40 years experience.
    They exceeded my expectations on my case uncovered so much fraud, accounting errors, fraudulent title and trust, robo signed and so much more.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carlweaver Mar 03, 2018

    @1RugerGrl Nationstar has foreclosed and scheduled the auction on my home March 22. After 2 years of modification denials. If you have any insight or can assist, please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judith Pinkham Apr 30, 2017

    How can you stay away from the crooks when all 580 Banks perpetrated their Wall Street multi-fraud on you? You cannot because the crooks will always pass you the worse thieves to you. Nationstar and First Horizon are the worse Thieves you ever seen on earth. What you need is to stick together and fight back. http://www.taxpayer.net/user_uploads/file/Bailout/BankBios/
    They never lent you any money, they simply perpetrated fake loan on you and me, by moving people 8-types of retirements and Wall Street investments to ourselves. We have crooked lawyers and authorities helping them go free. Go to Youtube, learn "The Truth about the Bank", you don't need to trace your loan to Wall Street, you need to have the court force them to prove they lend you money in real cancel check. All Banks committed crimes together, creating the illusion that they lent money. Otherwise they would not be able to make 119%/year when Interest is low 3%. Before 1993, they earned 4-5%/year. Go figure out. Sue the Banks and crooked lawyers, including bad decision makers.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    dirtylowdown Apr 22, 2018

    I just lost my case in court, Nationstar now Mr. Cooper get to foreclose on my house when they were the ones who caused me to default not applying payments and hitting me with fees, inspection fees. etc. making me stay in default just so they can keep charging unnecessary fees, just so they can steal your equity out of your house I only owed $80, 000 on loan the house was worth $160, 000 you think they could of modified it or something to work it out now I have the lawyers fees, Nationstar fees and now foreclosure fees going to steal the rest of it plus the headache of moving plus expenses. I like to sue them but that takes money i don't have at this time looks like they win another one. Any answers email me [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem