The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
MTNbenefited #1, 000, 000 in the 2009 october random draw, I was given a code

i received a massage on my phone that I have benefited #1, 000, 000 in the 2009 october random draw, i was given a code, and i was ask to visit www.xtracooloffer.com, within 24 hours for my reward. i have been trying to log on the site is not opening, is it a scam? my [protected]. please do get back to me soonest.thanks

Responses

  • Es
    Esan Kayode Oct 29, 2009

    i am Esan Kayode from Ekiti State, also living at Epe - Ekiti, Ekiti-Sate, i found this message on my phone, i read the message, i have understand what is there, and i follow your instruction, in order to login to this site, www.xtracooloffer.com, so i am not in good moon to text this message, because, i have afraid you, but not with starding, i have a comfident to collect this money from so in this case please, call me to this number, +[protected]. so you can give me the money, or you can text your address to my number, thanks, so mouch, hope to hear from u soon.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imoleayo akanbi Nov 02, 2009

    I'm Imoleayo Akanbi from ile ife in Osun state. i recieved a message on 02-11-2009 from MTN tagged "#1, 000, 000 has been credited to your account" .this message probably meant that i won this sum of money so i was more than happy to read and even to claim it but my whole day was spoilt when i got to find out that the money was never meant to me given to me. i was given a code to and a site which goes by www.xtraconnectoffer.com and that i should visit the site with the code within 24hrs so i can claim my reward, i want to know if this is an MTN scam or fraud.get back to me via [protected]. i hope to read from you soon bye for now.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adebayo Nov 03, 2009

    Am Muhammed Ajani from offa in kwara state, i recieved a message on 2_11_2009 from MTN TAGGED #1, 000, 000 has been credited to my account .This message probably meant that i won this sum of money. so i was told to visit a site which goes by www. xtraconnetoffer.com. i want to know if its from MTN or fraud, i will like you to get back to me soonest on my number [protected], THANKS.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dapo Ajayi Nov 03, 2009

    i received a massage on my phone that I have benefited #1, 000, 000 in the 2009 october random draw, i was given a code, and i was ask to visit www.xtracooloffer.com, within 24 hours for my reward. i have been trying to log on the site is not opening. my no [protected], thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Segun Elijah Aladeniyi Nov 03, 2009

    Am one of those who has been credited in the random draw of october 2009, i was send message by xtraconnectoffer and i was given a code to login to their site then i did so, expecting reply in the next 24hrs but no reply. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akinbobola Gbenga Nov 03, 2009

    i am bunmi henry, from Akure i received these message on my phone with the activation code and on getting to the site i couldnt find any thing reasonable there, pls if its true post the reply to this number [protected] and pls be straight foward.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobtheman Nov 03, 2009

    SCAM... duh

    1 Votes
  • Op
    OPARAEKE CALEB CHIMEZIE Nov 03, 2009

    i am oparaeke caleb chimezie from imo state, i received a message on my phone that i benefited #1 000 000 in the 2009 october random draw and i was given a code and to visit xtraconnectoffer.com within 24 hours for my reward.i have been trying to log on the site but is not opening. you can reach me with this no [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Au
    auwalu mohammed Nov 03, 2009

    I'm auwalu mohammed from Bauch state I recive your massege in my PHONE that I creceive the sum of N1, 000, 000 in the year 2009 random draw and it was ging a code and visit your xtraconnectoffer.com, Wihing 24 hours for my reward. i want to know if this is an MTN scam or fraud.get back to me via [protected]. i hope to read from you soon bye for now. Email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Nw
    NWOBI JOHNPAUL CHIBUZOR Nov 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please I am Nwobi Johnpaul Chibuzor, From Anambra state also live in Anambra state at Nkpor-agu. I recieve a message in my phone on 03-11-2009, that N1, 000, 000 has been credited to me in the 2009 october radom draw with a code number. i was told to visit "www.xtraconnetoffer.com" within 24hrs for my reward. pls i want to know if this is an mtn scam or fraud. I can be reach through this number([protected] or [protected]) and through my Email address ([email protected])

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    tunde olufemi Nov 03, 2009

    My wife also recieve same stories on her phone today just want to confirm is it true or false u can contact me on this number pls [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Festus O Nov 04, 2009

    I am Bob Festus from Port harcourt, I got an sms from 180 (mtn) on 03/11/2009, it read '' N1, 000, 000 has been credited to you in the 2009 xtracool November random draw'' and I was given a code to log unto '' www.xtracooloffer.com'' within 24hrs for my reward. could this be true? Or a game? Time shall tell. my mobil contact: [protected]. I wish you what you wish your self.

    0 Votes
  • Od
    Odedeji James T. Nov 04, 2009

    My name are Odedeji James resides in Lagos, Ipaja. I received a message which read thus; 1, 000 000 has been cerdited to you in the 2009 xtracool November random draw. and I was given a code with it. How and when will I collect my money. its a jokes or real. please text me on my moble phone[[protected]] to know my fate. thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Eg
    Egwummuo Ursula Nov 04, 2009

    I m Egwummuo Ursula from Enugu. Early this morning I recieved a text from mtn, asking me to log onto the www.xtracooloffer.com within 24hrs. I "ve been trying to do so with no results. Pls mtn should confirm or deny their reward before their reputation which is already hanging by a thread snaps completely. My no. is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    Oluwatoyin Nov 04, 2009

    I received same text yesterday from MTN tagged "#1, 000, 000 has been credited to your account" and no useful info on the site given, Kindly confirm to me :[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Nk
    Nkeiruka Amaefule Nov 07, 2009

    my name is Nkeiruka Amaefule, I lived at holy cross ending ejigbo. Irecived an sms from mtn saying that i won 1 million naira has been credited to me and no useful info was given to me pls kindly confirm. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmed Hassan Nov 11, 2009

    My name is Ahmed Hassan I do live in Bauchi I did received the sms message via my cellphone on 12 November 2009 at exactly 3:17am saying that I was assigned N 1000, 000 in the Nov/Dec draw I was given a code to login to www.extraconnectoffers.com I wasn't signing at all what wrong with that my GSM number is: [protected]. It is a scam or the site got problem? Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    tulla Nov 12, 2009

    my name yakubu talla form katisna i have message from you MTN which read @1, 000, 000 on 11-11-2009 and i dont have code November this my [protected] thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    AGUPUGO JOHNSON UCHENNA Nov 12, 2009

    AGUPUGO JOHNSON UCHENNA is my name I was sent a message on my phone that I was asighned #1, 000000 in the Nov/Dec draw of MTN draws and a code no. was sent to me as well.my phone no.is [protected] pls is it true?

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALBASHIR YASIR Nov 12, 2009

    My name is Albashir Yasir, I am living at katsina.I recieved your sms saying that i was assigned N1, 000, 000 in the Nov/Dec draw i was given a code to login to www.xtraconnectoffers.com.But no useful info on the site is given to me, pls kindly comfirm to me.My phone number is [protected].thanks

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALBASHIR YASIR Nov 12, 2009

    Iam Albashir Yasir, i recieved your sms via my phone that i have been assigned N1, 000, 000, in the Nov/Dec draw and i was given a code but no useful info was given to me pls kindly comfirm.my number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kingsley Okike Nov 12, 2009

    I received a text message this morning, 3:35am precisely, telling me tha i was assigned #1.000.000 in the mtn nov/dec xtracool offers with the mtn centre number.
    Iam here thereby to comfirm how real it is.
    mobile no: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adenike owolabi Nov 12, 2009

    My name is adeniyi adenike I do live in ibadan i received the sms message via my cellphone on 12 November 2009 at exactly 3:17am saying that I was assigned N 1000, 000 in the Nov/Dec draw I was given a code to login to www.extraconnectoffers.com I wasn't signing at all what wrong with that my GSM number is: [protected].what is the problem? Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rafiu Nov 12, 2009

    I received sms/ message also that i been assigned for 1, 000, 000 naira for mtn costomer line. is it true ? pls reply [protected]. mr s o from ijebu-ode

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peterplies Nov 12, 2009

    my name is peter, living in lagos, i got a text that i have a benefit of 1, 000, 000 naria and i should go to this site for more info, i have been trying to open the site for past 5_6hour now and its not opening, i think it is a scam so please mtn should, please find a way to stop this problem, thanks and have a nice day.

    0 Votes
  • On
    oni Nov 12, 2009

    hi my names are Alao James from Okene Kogi State Nigerian. i received a text on my phone that i am one of the sellected subscriber for N1, 000, 000.00 draw that i should login to this site www.xtraconnectoffers.com and i have been trying to but unable. kindly assist me for more information on my phone. my phone no. is [protected] for your neccessary actions. thanks

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cosmos john Nov 12, 2009

    my name is cosmos john from kaduna, i received an sms from [180] on my phone on 12/november/2009 at about 3;23am saying, hurray you have been assigned N1000, 000 in the nov/dec draw., and i was given a code to login on www.xtraconnectoffers.com immediately to cofirm your prize.i don;t understand it, and how to use the ref no given this my GSM number [protected], [protected].i need reply pls .thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adaeze Ali Nov 12, 2009

    Am Adaeze ali living in Abakaliki in Ebonyi state, i eceieved an sms in my phone that i have beem assigned N1000, 0000, in a Nov/Dec draw and was given a code also to log in to this site to immediately confirm my prize i dont understand and dont know how to go about it, my number is [protected].Waiting for your responses

    0 Votes
  • La
    lami mohammed bassi Nov 13, 2009

    i am Lami Mohammed Bassi from kaduna i receive a massage today from MTN i win N1, 000, 000 xtraconnentoffer.com, my number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Of
    OFA PERKINS Nov 13, 2009

    i am OFA PERKINS from Delta State, i found this message on my phone, i read the message, i have understand what is there, and i follow your instruction, in order to login to this site, www.xtracooloffer.com, so i am not in good moon to text this message, because, i want to know if this is an MTN scam or fraud, but not with starding, i have a comfident to collect this money for that please, call me with this number, +[protected]. so you can give me the money, or you can text your address to my number, thanks, so mouch, hope to hear from u soon.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suleiman Nov 13, 2009

    My name Suleiman is I do live in Bauchi I did received the sms message via my cellphone on 13 November 2009 at exactly 4:33am saying that I was assigned N 1000, 000 in the Nov/Dec draw I was given a code to login to www.extraconnectoffers.com I wasn't signing at all what wrong with that my GSM number is: [protected]. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    awang Nov 13, 2009

    I AM REUBEN OMANG FROM KADUNA, I RECIEVE A MESSAGE FROM MESSAGE CENTER (180) that i am assign to one million naira and my ref no is 004848, how am i going to comfirm it, pls call my number [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julie009 Nov 14, 2009

    my cousin also receive the same message i want confrim if its true or not the number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julie009 Nov 14, 2009

    my cousin also receive the same thing the number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ud
    udoh Emaenim Nov 14, 2009

    same to me. so wat are the shows about this money? this are my numbers +[protected], +[protected], plz u can get me through here.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abdulalim Nov 14, 2009

    my name is baba kasimu from jalingo i recieved a message from MTN that i won N1, 000, 000 in mtnxtraconnectoffer and a code was given to claim please verify whether is fraud or scam my no is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adewole alex Nov 14, 2009

    my names are adewole alex and i goe mess from mtn that i won 1million naira but how true is it. pls call me on my no [protected].thank

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victoria Eze Nov 14, 2009

    I am one of the victims of xtraconnectoffers.com.pls this is my number'-[protected], if at all any thing comes up.please try to get me informed of the situation if real or not.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grace anna Nov 14, 2009

    my name is Grace received sms message via on my cellphone on13november 2009 at esactly 11:300am that hurray i have been assigned N1, 000, 000. in the nov/ dec draw. they allso send me ref nomber too, and to go to www.xtraconnectoffers.com, to conffirm my prize. this is my [protected] thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edyyyy Nov 15, 2009

    i recieved a message from 180 saying i win 1, 000, 000 and then asked me to go to this site immediately to redeem the price money with the pin code the sent along side.how would i obtain it now.i mean is it real.is their an mtn redemption centre for this price.can it be obtainable at asaba delta state.please send the detail to my cell phone [protected].
    thanks in anticipation
    fron
    nzekwe edwin.e.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.