Menu
Mr. Lube Canada
Mr. Lube Canada Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Mr. Lube Canada
reviews and complaints

www.mrlube.com
www.mrlube.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.4 185 Reviews

How responsive is Mr. Lube Canada's customer service?

16 Resolved
168 Unresolved
Very poor 🤒
We don't know much about how Mr. Lube Canada handles customer complaints outside ComplaintsBoard, but what we see here, on our website, is quite disappointing. We think there might be reasons for the company's actions (like not knowing about the complaints), and we would be happy to see them among customer-focused businesses that easily solve customer problems. But until that happens, we ask reviewers to be cautious when dealing with Mr. Lube Canada and using their services, and to carefully read the experiences of other customers on ComplaintsBoard, because who is warned is armed, you know! 💪
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Mr. Lube Canada has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Mr. Lube Canada reviews and complaints 185

Filter reviews by rating
5
1 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest Mr. Lube Canada reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
E
6:45 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada ripoff

I have known for a fact that Mr. Lube tries to upsell you on just about anything. If you ask for an oil change, they will ask you to change your transmission fluid, too. If you just want to replace your wipers they will ask you to replace your battery, too. And they are very good at it. They tell you with a straight face that you need it to have it done as it is either recommended by the manufacturer or not having it done will damage your car. I went to a Mr. Lube to have my tires switched to my all-season from my winter tires. They were the only one open on a Sunday afternoon and I needed to have my tires switched as I was taking my car on a long drive and I did not want to drive with the winter tires as the weather was already warm. What do you know ? They said balancing the wheels are recommended every time the tires are switched which is not true. I was afraid they might do something bad to my car if I refused to have the balancing so I had it done. It just proved to me that these guys are really trained to skim as much money as they can from their customers. It does not matter which branch you go to. Skimming their customers is a company culture. So never again, Mr. Lube. If you continue doing this, you will eventually lose customers.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
2:41 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada oil change

3/11/16
I went to the store 6811 Hastings st Burnaby BC I was told they didn't have the oil filter for my 2009 Ford escape and they didn't have the wipers that were being offered.This has happened to me before and I was wondering why doesn't the employee whose using the last filter report it to the mgr who can then order more...very frustrating.
I had to go to the store 1291 E H Hastings where the employee Rajan was really nice and when I explained what had happened he couldn't understand why the other store would run out of well used oil filters.He also had the wipers for my car.Much pleasant experience at this store than the other one that is closer to where I live.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
8:26 am EST

Mr. Lube Canada 680 laval drive, oshawa

BYFD 791
Black Chevy Tahoe 4 door
Shawn
[protected]
Mr. Lube
680 Laval Dr.
Oshawa in Walmart

Mr. Lube is great place for oil change and other services.
This guy " Shawn" works in Mr. Lube. He has a very big ego. He is delusional and has fixation on expensive vehicles.
He thinks since he serivces vehicles, the owners owe him more ! He will ask / lure the owners to get their vehicles to his house to do other servicing.

When the owners refuse, he will keep stalking the vehicles. Since, his own truck is very dirty, he is looking for another one, but he cannot afford one.
He is a chain smoker and his own black truck is full of smoke and cigarette butts. He should not be taking his kids in that truck.
First, it is bad for the health of the kids and second, it is illegal to smoke in the truck with the kids in the truck.
This guy smokes after every oil change (every half hour) and since, there are flammable materials nearby, there can be an explosion.
In the interest of public safety, he should be barred forever to work in Mr. Lube or any other oil changing facility.
He could be under the influence of alcohol while driving and may have a previous record..
Also, lot of items in the vehicles have been stolen, when he services the vehicles. Owners cannot do anything, since, they sign the release form before giving the vehicle to Mr. Lube, that Mr. Lube is not responsible for theft.
Please take suitable action, to stop smoking near Mr. Lube locations. Smokers should not be allowed to service vehicles. It is like smoking is banned near gas stations and while pumping gas. Marc / Rickkie the supervisors are chain smokers themselves and do not really care.
It is very dangerous. Before, there is a catastrophic explosion, these chain smokers must be let go and barred from working Mr. Lube locations.
Such, Chain smokers undermine the image of Mr. Lube.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
9:53 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada damage to my car during an oil change

I went to the Mr Lube in Brampton at Hwy 10 and Ray Lawson to get a simple oil change. While there the technician broke the valve stem from my tire flattening it! When I called the manager explaining what happened and that I had to incur a cost to have the tire repaired I was told that it was my fault, I had a defective tire and that they would not take any responsibility. I should state my tires are new And the mechanic who repaired it stated the tire were fine, the technician used too much pressure on the valve stem. I have placed two calls to their head office with no reply (even though they state on the message that they return all calls in 2 days!). The service date was the Friday of the Thanksgiving weekend. Not impressed with their idea of customer service.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
10:16 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada engine damage

Warning: Don't go to Mr. Lube to get oil changes done. Period. Oil change at a Mr. Lube - Less than 700 kilometres later, engine banging & oil light comes on. After having vehicle towed to a certified mechanic, photos confirm the oil filter not tightened. Engine needs to be replaced because you cannot run an engine out of oil & not incurred damage. No one is denying that the oil filter wasn't tightened, just that you don't damage an engine by running it out of oil. Really? Well $5, 500.00 later - Mr. Lube says - they feel bad, but nope - not going to make good. Not an apology, not an offer to reimburse for the faulty oil change, absolutely nothing. They feel that you can run an engine out of oil & it's okay. Now that is great service isn't it? I am telling everyone I know that there is no corporate intregity at Mr. Lube. Everyone makes mistakes, it happens, but you make it right when you do.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
5:24 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada skid plate went missing

I went of an oil change and the skid plate went missing

Dundas and Neyagawa - Oakville

the manager at this location is extremely deceptive

first there was CCTV footage that he viewed that showed the vehicle got in without the skid plate

when i insisted that i wanted to see the footage and i am fine if the vehicle came in without the plate

then all of a sudden the under carriage CCTV does not work

i am attaching the email that will tell a story and all my effort

i am also in the midst of contacting cbc

----------------

Great! Thanks for the response.
--
Sent from myMail app for Android
Tuesday, 25 August 2015, 02:27PM -04:00 from Brian Jones :

Hello Mr. J - as an introduction my name is Brian Jones and it is within my role to respond to customer complaints and compliments for a number of Mr. Lube stores operated by Everest Toronto Services. Your complaint has been brought to my attention, and I have discussed the issues with our Manager Amir Chamani.

The discussions about Video records has not been helpful. Our video systems are not an integral part of our business, and we do not refer to them often. In the case of your visit, the video camera that was positioned to view the work under your car was not functioning, so no record exists. We can neither prove nor disprove anything regards your service.

Discussions of video aside, the original conversation was your inquiry if your skid plate had been uninstalled and not reinstalled. Our Manager responded by having an inspection done at the store, and telling you no skid plate was discovered. While it occasionally occurs that a skid plate re-installation is mishandled, the part would be kept aside safely for the customer's return.

Mr. J, our Manager has no vested interest to mislead you. I understand you have come to believe our store lost your skid plate and wish there was evidence otherwise. Just as certainly, we believe no skid plate was lost at our store and have no reason to believe it was attached when the car was brought in. We do not feel it appropriate the assume responsibility in these circumstances.

With Best Regards;

Brian Jones
Ontario Customer Services Coordinator
Everest Toronto Services O/A Mr. Lube
[protected]

From: [protected]@yahoo.ca [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.ca]
Sent: Monday, August 24, 2015 3:25 PM
To: Ali Lotfi; [protected]@mrlube.com
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Have a listen to the conversation of aug 11

Hi
I just got home after from the mr. Lube
Amir has been misrepresenting from the get go. He indicated that he viewed the video and the vehicle came in without the skid plate (refer to the chain off email please)
Today he took it to the next level, he now states the under carriage camera doesn't work (how convenient and contradicts what he has told before)
He showed me a video from a camera that only records when motion is detected to the office upstairs .
This location has multiple other cameras, one exactly above the service bay.
Now he is changing his tone to who has burden of proof.
Please let me know what you make out of this.
I would appreciate a response; whatever that may be
Thank you
--
Sent from myMail app for Android
-------- Forwarded message -------- From: [protected]@yahoo.ca Cc: [protected]@everestlube.com">[protected]@everestlube.[protected]@mrlube.com

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
5:29 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada damaged my transmission

My experience was VERY NEGATIVE at this Mr. Lube location. I have been to other Mr. Lubes in the past and they have all provided quality service, so I have nothing against the chain. The manager at this Mr. Lube in particular treated me very unfairly and I am very dissatisfied. I went in for an oil change and the mechanic pushed me to change my transmission fluid as well. My car was only at 33 K, no where near needing a transmission fluid change (which I know now!), but trusting him I agreed to the service because he made it sound very urgent. As soon as I drove off the lot I felt that my car was not driving properly. The damage from the inadequate service they did on my transmission cost me $1400 to fix, on top of the original service of $340. Though I have provided the manager with ample evidence that it was his shop's fault, he refuses to reimburse me. I usually don't write reviews but I am hoping that by sharing my story I can save someone else from going through the same hassle and losing so much money and time.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
K
K
Kevin Richards
utt, US
Jul 17, 2015 10:09 pm EDT

The reason he refuses to reimburse you is because he sees through your lies and scams. You want him to pay for damages you caused. They get these things all the time and are not going to fall for it.

ComplaintsBoard
U
8:17 am EDT

Mr. Lube Canada incompetent

Calgary South Walmart. Incompetent. They installed the wrong weights on my wheels. Nearly all of them flew off on the highway. Employees unkempt and scruffy. Manager extremely rude. Maybe they should stick to oil changes; monkeys couldn't screw that up?

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
MkStItCh
West Seneca, US
Jul 01, 2015 10:13 am EDT

I would not use Mr. Lube for any work... They are under trained, minimum wage kids...

ComplaintsBoard
C
2:30 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada locked keys in car

My husband and I bought our car for an oil change-they locked our keys in the car-we were in the midst of ordering breakfast at Smitty's-my husband got a call to go there, leaving me eating alone and not knowing till later that they had locked our keys in the car. It took 30-40 mins and it ruined our morning. Furthermore, no compensation was given, we paid full price for the oil change. Unacceptable customer service.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:03 pm EDT

Mr. Lube Canada shoddy workmanship; untrained staff

Dear Sir or Madam:
During the latter part of March 2015, I took over the ownership of a 2010 Chrysler Sebring sedan formerly owned by Garret Palmer.
The car had recently been serviced at the Mr. Lube #17 on 16th avenue in Calgary. The oil light reset was done according to the work order at 68513 km. The oil change light came on at 69461.

Living in Didsbury, I took the vehicle to my local Fountain Tire store to have the oil changed. This resulted in a bill for
$66.26 only to be told by Mr. Palmer that the oil had been changed last month. It is evident that the oil change light had not been reset properly as the work order indicated.

Furthermore, I discovered that the air filter case had been broken and this was not documented on the work order dated March 3, 2015. This means that one of your "technicians" damaged the case and did not report it. The work order states that the air filter "appears OK".

In addition, recently my daughter had her Chev Malibu serviced at this establishment, only to be contacted later that a "technician" had forgotten to replace her battery cover. Because of this oversight, I wonder what else might have been "forgotten".

I believe that the $10.00 gift certificate would not cover the errors done by your staff.
I will be contacting you in person to discuss these issues.

John Visser

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
5:00 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Mr. Lube Canada has left an official reply on this complaint.

Mr. Lube Canada transmission fluid

I went to Mr Lube at the Westbrook Walmart in Calgary for an oil change and to put 2 new tires on. The goon there, Gary, never did anything to my car until I came back after 4 hours. I was then told I needed a new cabin filter, a new air filter, new transmission fluid and an oil change. I was held hostage by these jerks until I agreed to get everything done. A job that was supposed to cost less than $100 ended up costing $361. Their manger, after many complaints, said to me that they base their fluid changes based on the colour of the fluid, then he said they base it on mileage. When I told him that Honda had done this service, he wanted me to give him proof of this before he will refund my money. Also, my car has not been running the same sine they did all their "services". This service also took 6 hours of my time. The matter is pending and I will not let this go like this as they are a bunch of unethical, unprofessional people who take advantage of people.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
MkStItCh
West Seneca, US
Aug 07, 2014 5:23 am EDT

I have worked in the Automotive field for many years... I make recommendations for fluid service based on mileage all the time... I do not take it personal if someone says "Not today" or "No Thank You"...

Based on what you have said, I am thinking they said they make recommendations on FILTER based on condition and Fluids based on mileage BUT you are the one that was present so I will take your word for it SOOOOO... Why didn't you just say NO and get on with your life.

As far as the car not running correctly after the Transmission service, you might want to check with the dealer since most Honda's take a special fluid for the transmission. All that would need to be done id the fluid would need to be replaced again.

ComplaintsBoard
L
12:02 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Mr. Lube Canada rip off during oil change

I was ripped off for a oil change. Totally rude attitude and inexperienced workers make the oil change an ordeal. With out my consent they drained my antifreeze viper liquid with wash liquid. This endangered my life on highway as the windshield froze with the soap. When I went and complained the workers were rude to me and they told me they expected customers to change oil every 2 weeks. Why would they do this disservice when somebody changes oil end of September. It gets cold shortly after that. Is this in the interest of customers? What is the point of draining out the existing antifreeze viper liquid. I request all the sane people to never deal with these criminals. They deserve to be in jail. I'm willing to join a group of people to sue this company.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:31 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Mr. Lube Canada overcharging

Beware! These guys overprice and suckered me into buying a filter claiming it will save on fuel. Here's the problem: they charged me 85$ plus tax and I called another mr lube in kitchener on weber st, and they quoted the exact same filter for about 35$ installed.
So I email, the general manager to explain this drastic price difference and of course no response. And secondly, these guys push to sell by saying it will save on fuel economy but doing a little research says that gasoline engines don't get improved gas mileage for a new air filter, it's the carbourated engines that benefit,

Nevertheless, I know i'm never going to a mr lube again, and telling everyone I know how big of a scam these guys operate.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
Terrance Tan
Vancouver, CA
Aug 24, 2014 4:51 pm EDT

Even $35 dollar Mr. Lube charged you on that air filter was overcharged. If you went to filterheads.com, bought one and replaced it yourself, should be half price.

ComplaintsBoard
D
1:35 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Mr. Lube Canada ripped off, bad service

My son followed me down for an oil change on a 2002 F150. The tech came out and we requested the $44.99 standard oil change. I left and he came back with a bill for $184.00 bill. He is an 18 year old student and they up sold him to a premium $59.99 oil upgrade and a $7.00 filter upgrade. Then they told him that the oil filter and fuel filter look original. $92.00 for a fuel filter. I changed it less than 10, 000 KM ago. The truck has 160K and gets serviced regularly.
I lost it and went back. They would not admit that anything was done wrong.
I'm so pissed that they ripped off a kid.
I will never go back except to meet the Manager. That won't be a good sight.
Scammers. Karma's a ###!

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
8:46 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Mr. Lube Canada service

I normally service my cars at Mr.Lube. Mr.Lube has 3 lots and people wait with their cars in Queue and they service First come First serve basis Lot by Lot. My second last service I was waiting in Bay # 1, when Station Manager came and asked to shift to Bay # 3 (I was not choosing that Line, as there was an RV doing service inside). Assuming that RV will finish soon, I obeyed his instruction. I waited there for about 1.30 hours, and 2 sets of cars gone inside from Line 1 and 2. Now let me talk about my last time experience. I was waiting in Bay # 3 behind 2 cars and after 40 min I reach first. Unfortunately, Bay 1 and 2 got delayed. The same Manger came to me and asked to move behind and wait behind 3 cars, so that they can bring the other cars inside. I asked him, what about last time I was waiting here for long and you never showed any consideration to me. He told me, this is our rule, First come First serve... But truth is that, its not... If its First come First Serve, they should be asking us to wait in 1 queue and take cars to any Bay when the bay is free, like other service centres do.. We are visiting Lube express to get our service done fast, and who has time to spend the whole day there.. if the Manage might have made request telling the problem he faced in Bay 1 and 2, I might have moved my car without any argument. Here he told its there rule... Anyway, I have taken my car to Eastside Doge and done my service for $55 where Mr.Lube might have charged more... I took only 30 min total in Eastside and they told me they are doing the same way Mr.Lube is doing is you bring your car to Express service lane... Mr.Lube is not going to loose anything if I stopped servicing there, but I can stop few of my friends who is doing service at Mr.Lube.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 2 comments
Update by desertstorm
Feb 24, 2012 8:49 pm EST

Eastside is always better

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
S
S
SMARTCARLADY
London, CA
Mar 11, 2011 2:59 pm EST

I went to this Mr Lube for "approved warranty service" on my 2010 Smart Car.
They changed the oil, but didn't check the tires, or fill the fluids as they state in their advertising.
They DIDN'T know how to reset the service required indicator.
I still had to pay the full price of $99 !
I was told to come back & someone would do it.
Upon my return, the individual who supposedly knew how, wasnt there.
No one ever contacted me to follow up
I complained to the owner by telephone & months later still haven't received any service to the indicator or a partial refund on the services NOT performed !
AVOID this Mr. Lube !

U
U
unlimitedskillz
, CA
Mar 23, 2012 7:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

everyone that use to work in that shop has been changed so now there is new people working at that location and there is a new manager and everything

ComplaintsBoard
M
4:54 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Mr. Lube Canada - scams

I went to mr. lube for an oil change, this was a bad idea and never will i go there again. they tried to sell me many things that were unnecessary for an extremely high price. They were going to charge me 120 bucks to replace engine and cab filters, instead i went to Canadian tire and picked them up for 30 bucks. Also i was watching closely when they filled...

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 16 comments
ComplaintsBoard
N
8:00 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Mr. Lube Canada - broken transmission

Contrary to advice from friends and the fact that I was going to be pushed timewise to do this myself, which I normally do, in May of 2009 I went to get an engine oil change from Mr. Lube for my 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Whilst I was there I saw that they offered transmission oil change. Since I wanted to do this soon myself, I thought I could kill two...

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 4 comments
ComplaintsBoard
C
11:41 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Mr. Lube Canada - vehicle damaged

In September of 2009 I had taken my 2009 Grand Caravan to the aforementioned Mr.Lube for a quick oil change. I don't usually go to Mr. Lube and had been warned about them by mechanics who are relatives as well as other mechanics. I figured "It's just an oil change... how can anyone screw that up?" Shortly after leaving my engine light came on. I pulled over...

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada and 4 comments
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Mr. Lube Canada beware of lesage group owned mr. lube in ontario, newmarket

Beware of Lesage Group owned Mr. Lube in Ontario, Newmarket.

Just wanted to share a bad experience with the Lesage Group owned Mr. Lube in Newmarket, Ontario.

My wife went in for the oil change just before our road trip from Toronto to Montreal at this location. Just a basic oil change package.

The very next day on our drive to Montreal near Brockville there was a rattling sound under the car, and very soon afterwards the low oil light signal started to come on. I took exit at Brockville and headed straight at the "PartSource" right off the exit. Long story short with Paul's (gentleman working at PartSource) help we found the oil pan drain plug was missing. (discovered as soon as we tried to put a quart in as after seeing the dipstick hardly showing any oil level, and the oil gushed right out from the bottom of the oil pan where the plug is supposed to go). When I told Paul that the last thing we did was the oil change at Mr. Lube, that was a very proximate cause that he could think of and I agree. The operator working on the oil change may have screwed that plug in wrong or not tightened properly as that is not supposed to come off.

Upon our return, I went in with my wife to Mr. Lube owned by the Lesage Group at the Newmarket and talked to Ergun Tekin (Senior Manager and according to him the owner of that Franchise). I thought it could have been a one-time operator error and it would be better if some MAnager knew about this so it does not happen to me again or anyone else. All I got was a defensive argument and irritable responses and that anything can happen after I drive out. There was no acknowledgment of wrongdoing whatsoever, other than trying to refund me the money I paid at PartSource for the quarts of oil and a new drain plug the total of which came to 22CAD. He was trying to get rid of me.

I did not take the money, and told him if money-back is what I had come for, then I should ideally get the full refund for the oil change Mr. Lube charged me and the amount to get my engine checked out, since I was driving with no oil for sometime and my car had shuddered when I came to the stop light just before driving in to PartSource.

He told me off kinda, and said I can do whatever I want. I did not even see him making an attempt to find out what time I had come in for the oilchange, so he could follow up with whoever was the operator at that time. I am not returning back to that store again for sure. It was not the money that I wanted more than to see him trusting the event that had taken place and showing a level of care even if he did not have to admit a direct responsibility for what had happened and I did not see that.

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
12:35 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Mr. Lube Canada fraudulent sales practices

My complaint is somewhat generic, given that many businesses and individuals working in the "quick-oil change and car maintenance industry" have reputations for "milking" the customer and manipulating people who have little knowledge of automobiles. I have a friend who worked for this company years back and even he spoke of more than one story when he himself did extra but needless work on a car simply because the customer didn't know any better. Nevertheless, I will make my complaint in the hopes of further increasing the awareness off the practices of SOME of the workers who change oil and other car fluids for a living. This was not decent and/or honest business and they can be sure that they've lost my patronage forever. In this case, an employee from Mr Lube, A Canadian based car service company, is the culprit. This "technician" certainly had a way with words; it's too bad for him that I'm the strong and silent type. To put it bluntly, all I wanted...all I needed...was an oil change. However, the guy who performed the oil change was quite assertive when it came to other fluid changes that, in his opinion, were "urgently" in need of being done. I turned his offer down simply because as I had gotten the work done on the particular fluids he was so dead-set on replacing just a month earlier. I don't money in the hundred dollar range that easily. I gave him the benefit of the doubt though, and returned to the business which had changed out the fluids in question, my transmission and engine coolant fluids. In fact, this guy told me that I should do that if I wasn't going to let him do the work in the name of Mr Lube. Well, I'll give him credit for saying that I guess...

I'll admit that I'm not a backyard mechanic; I know little beyond the basic principles of automobiles but something seemed fishy and I was going to find out.

It took it to the shop being accused of the bad workmanship and it took a half an hour to: heed my complaint, bring my car into the shop and do the testing. Turns out that both fluids were fine, in great condition actually and the man I spoke too was a bit embarrassed for both of us. Why? Because Mr. Man from Mr Lube had either tried to trick me or had no idea what he was talking about. I'm very thankful that I decided to go back instead of having him do the job. THERE WAS NO JOB TO DO. MR LUBE HAD WASTED MY TIME, THEN I WENT AND WASTED CANADIAN TIRES TIME, FOR NO GOOD REASON. Basically, the technician from Mr Lube told me that my transmission fluid was nasty because of a few bubbles. Bubbles happen people, the fluid wasn't in tip-top shape but it was still acceptable. And who knows, maybe he stirred it around in the reservoir a little bit? I wouldn't put it past him but that's just speculation and nothing more. What really got me though was how he spoke of my cars engine coolant as being terribly dirty and that there was over 3000 dollars worth of engine parts at risk. He said that it was brown and dirty when it should of been a nice florescent green. Turns out he was wrong; the coolants colour and condition had changed very little, if at all, since the techs at Canadian Tire added it to the reservoir. IT WAS SUPPOSE TO LOOK THAT WAY. To sum it up, the person who changed my oil had either lied to me straight-up or was not trained/educated enough to know that there's more than one engine coolant in common existence. Allow me to paraphrase, he said something like "your engine coolant should look fluorescent green so it must be real dirty and nasty, your engines at risk, it'll only take me twenty minutes to replace, blah blah blah." Whether he was trying to put one over on me or he was just ignorant and inexperienced, I will not be going back. This experience was an eye-opener for me. By writing this, I don't mean to slander an entire corporation, that's not my intent. Having said that, my intention was to present the facts and that's what I did; none of the fluids required changing and I did not have to spend over 100 dollars in maintenance costs. This guy worked for a Mr Lube franchise and it's not the only incident I've heard of regarding this company

P.S. Did I mention that he was a supervisor?

Read full review of Mr. Lube Canada
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Mr. Lube Canada In-depth Review

Location and Accessibility: Mr. Lube Canada has conveniently located branches, making it easy for customers to access their services. They also prioritize accessibility for customers with disabilities, ensuring that everyone can receive the automotive services they need.

Services Offered: Mr. Lube Canada offers a wide range of automotive services to cater to their customers' needs. From basic services like oil changes and tire rotations to specialized services such as windshield repair and battery replacement, they have it all covered.

Quality of Service: Customers can expect efficient and speedy service at Mr. Lube Canada. The staff members are highly skilled and professional, ensuring that customers receive top-notch service. Customer satisfaction is a priority, and feedback is always welcomed and valued.

Pricing and Value: Mr. Lube Canada maintains transparency in their pricing, ensuring that customers are aware of the costs upfront. Their pricing is competitive compared to other similar businesses, offering customers value for their money in terms of service quality.

Customer Experience: The waiting areas at Mr. Lube Canada branches are equipped with amenities to enhance the customer experience. Comfortable seating, Wi-Fi, and TV are provided to keep customers entertained while they wait. The facilities are clean and well-organized, and the staff members are friendly and helpful.

Appointment System: Scheduling appointments at Mr. Lube Canada is a breeze. Customers can easily book appointments online, and walk-in services are also available. The service delivery is timely, ensuring that customers' time is respected.

Warranty and Guarantees: Mr. Lube Canada provides warranty coverage on the services they provide. They honor guarantees and warranties, and their customer support is readily available to assist with any warranty claims.

Environmental Initiatives: Mr. Lube Canada is committed to environmentally friendly practices. They ensure proper disposal of waste materials and use eco-friendly products, minimizing their impact on the environment.

Online Presence and Resources: The Mr. Lube Canada website is user-friendly and provides comprehensive information about their services. Customers can conveniently book appointments online, and educational resources such as maintenance tips and FAQs are also available.

Additional Benefits and Promotions: Mr. Lube Canada offers loyalty programs and discounts for frequent customers, rewarding their loyalty. They also have special promotions and offers from time to time, providing added benefits to their customers. Additionally, they have partnerships with other businesses to offer even more benefits.

Customer Reviews and Ratings: Mr. Lube Canada has received overall high customer satisfaction ratings. Previous customers have provided specific feedback, highlighting the excellent service they received. When compared to other similar businesses, Mr. Lube Canada stands out in terms of positive customer reviews.

Social Responsibility: Mr. Lube Canada is actively involved in community initiatives and charities, demonstrating their commitment to giving back. They support local businesses and organizations, contributing to the growth and well-being of the community. Ethical business practices are at the core of their operations.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Mr. Lube Canada customer service

Phone numbers

1866 675 8231 +1 (604) 759-4300 More phone numbers

Website

www.mrlube.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Mr. Lube Canada?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Mr. Lube Canada Customer Service. Initial Mr. Lube Canada complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Mr. Lube Canada above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Mr. Lube Canada. Discuss the issues you have had with Mr. Lube Canada and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.