Mirror Essentials company logo
Mirror Essentials
reviews & complaints
Mirror Essentials
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

34 complaints
21 resolved 13 unresolved

Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more

ADVERTISIMENT

Mirror Essentials reviews & complaints

Mirror Essentials complaints 34

I

Mirror Essentials - never received the purchased item

Ordered the shaping under garment March 2018 it didn't arrive as stated on their ad contacted them several times when I finally was able to chat with someone they told me It had been returned because it had the wrong address when I corrected this they told me it would be shipped out immediately which it wasn't I contacted them again and was told again it was on its way again they lied to this day 12-27-18 I have not received the item these people are nothing but scammers and need to be prosecuted.

M
Dec 01, 2018

Mirror Essentials - ultra-thin high waist shaping panty

I ordered 6 x pairs of these shape wear and 1 x Slimming High Waist Abdomen Control.

I received the 1x Slimming High Waist Abdomen Control, they were incredibly tiny, despite following the measurements on the site.

The 6 x Ultra-Thin High Waist Shaping Panty were never received. I've attempted to contact the company 4 times using emails, but have never received a response.
[protected]@mirroressentials.com
[protected]@mirroressentials.com
[protected]@mirroressentials.com

S
Oct 27, 2018

Mirror Essentials - service

I made an order since September 29 I bought the high-waist shaping shorts I never receive the email with the shipping information, i have been sending emails asking for my order and they apologized saying that it's in process, I go in the links but nothing the links doesn't work for me, I'm so frustrated this is my worst experience buying online, this company doesn't have respect for the customers...

ADVERTISIMENT
K

Mirror Essentials - shaping panty

I ordered the shaping panty. It absolutely does not do what they advertise. I contacted the company and was advised to not return the item for my inconvenience and that I would receive a refund. The...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - ultra-thin high waist shaping panties

They are not as described and the size is not true to size. Have asked how to return several times without any response from the company. This is going on week 2 since I received merchandise and send emails to them almost daily without a response. Their policy is to send an email through their site requesting a return and then I receive the computer-generated response saying they received the request and I would be getting a response within 2 business days. Well low and behold I have heard nothing! Do not purchase from them! They sell fraudulent merchandise!

A
Aug 26, 2018
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - scam

I ordered 1 item and was charged for3! When I called I was told they have no account in my name and to wait 24 hours to see if it comes up. Keep in mind they quickly took the money off my credit card right away! I called 3 days in a row and they kept telling me there was no account for me. Finally I had enough! I called my credit card company and had the amounts reversed. Thank god for them!
All I can say is BEWARE and think twice before ordering a product from them. The customer reps were not knowledgeable or helpful at all.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - waist shaping

On June 23rd I placed an order that came out incorrect. I placed the order for 3 3x waist shaping 1 in solid black and the other two in nude. I received the items and I was sent the two nudes in size small. I requested that the deliver the items I request and they email they sent stated they would send them. They never came and when I requested a refund, the automatic reply stated that someone would get back to me. I continued to send emails and still received the same automatic reply and no one got in touch with me. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY! They are a scam and refuse to fix there problems that they create!

D
Aug 08, 2018
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - will never use again

I am very careful about where I order from online but never checked the reviews for this place. I ordered the Ultra Thin High Waist Shaping Panty and the payment went through on my credit card, The next day I received and email saying that it was still in my cart! I contacted them today to ask them to return the payment. We'll see what happens but I will never order from them again. Besides that, my daughter ordered the same thing and it does nothing at all. Wish I had known before I had ordered it!

Update by Drlnlim
Aug 08, 2018

Ordered this product and received an email saying that it was being held in my cart for 3 days. What? The payment went through when I ordered it. My daughter bought the same thing and it doesn't work at all. Wish I had known before4 I ordered it! I emailed them and told them I wanted the money put back on my card, we'll see what happens but after reading the reviews I don't have my hopes up!

M

Mirror Essentials - ultra - thin high waist shaping panty

On April 13, 2018 I ordered an Ultra Thin High Waist Shaping Panty, black, xxl. Mirror Essential has already been paid for my order but here it is August 7, 2018 and I have called 3 times and did Chat talk and everytime I'm told I will be receiving my order or will get a replacement and I still haven't received my order. I don't know what else to do. They've got my money and my merchandise that's not right. My order # 399967 ME. My name and address:
Maria Henson
661 Sandy Oaks Dr.
Corpus Christi, Texas 78418

L

Mirror Essentials - shapewear

I got my piece of crap from Mirror but now that I need to return it because of size, they keep writing me in ultra polite English but nothing ever happens. No return label, no refund just blowing smoke up my "you know what". This company is horrid! Why are they allowed to scam good people looking to buy a "good" product? All I want is my money returned and to be able to return the item purchased.

Update by Lainie Lapis
Jul 30, 2018

This phone number is NOT IN SERVICE>..I've tried your chat line but after 15 mins it was disconnected. I WONDER WHY? Eury was giving me good service but then suddenly stopped. All I want is to return the product and get a refund.

S
Jul 24, 2018
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - body shaper-lack of help/no arrival

To Whom It May Concern:

I am getting extremely frustrated. I have exchanged emails with your support line because my order that was placed on July 11TH has still not arrived. I tried to track my order on your website on 7/22, and the search did not find my order, which is absolutely ridiculous because I placed my order 12 days ago now. I explained this in my email to your customer care representative on 7/22, Susan B., who did not help me at all. All I got back from her was an automated email that I had already received, which was extremely upsetting seeing as I had already explained my problem. Then, today (7/23) I got an email from Susan telling me that she is "closing my help ticket" even though my problem was not resolved. This tells me that my problem is not important enough to require your attention. I do not consider this acceptable conduct for a customer service department.

Your website says that you will do what you can to make order problems right, so I expect this to be resolved as soon as possible with a complete refund of my order. If you cannot find my order then I want a credit for the cost of the product I ordered. I am happy to provide you any information you need for this transaction. If there is a corporate line that I need to call to resolve this, please let me know.

I am not able to attach photos here but I am happy to email the screenshots of the correspondence to whomever will need them to complete the transaction.

My tracking number is LY440817252CN.

My order number is 640457ME.

Thank you,

Stefanie Butnick

[protected]

A
Jul 24, 2018
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - order# 405785me

I placed an order for a Ultra Thing High Waist Shaper on 4/15/2018. I started inquiring about my purchase in May and June as it was never received. I kept being advised it was held up in customs. I have now reached out to the BBB regarding this issue and have requested a FULL refund of my purchase which was $19.94. The company does not respond in a timely fashion and they have as of 7/23/2018 only refunded $14.99.

The amount if paid + shipping should be refunded as I never received my order!

L
Jul 30, 2018

Be glad you didn't get the piece of crap you ordered. This company takes your money and that's the last you see of it.

C
Jul 24, 2018
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - shapewears

This company is a big scam, do not make any order from them. They are allover facebook advertising this fake product, i made an order from them for over 2 months now and yet i have not received anything and to my greatest surprise they claimed to have delivered my order to me through a message they sent to me 😱😱😱😞😞😞.I have sent many messages to them and they do not reply messages, save your money and never buy anything from mirroressentials.Com, they are thieves, scammers and internet robbers 😞😞😞😞

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - ladies under garments

Active Returns
Order #596838ME
REQUEST A NEW RETURN

Return #AE21B4 requested 6 days ago

still waiting for a return address so I can send back these items...no reply since July 2nd
I emailed them 30 times...with photos and my address and my cell and my email...NO REPLY. I get email replies asking me "if I'm satisfied". I think they are located in Europe, not the US...and simply don't care since they have my money and I have products that don't fit me. I wanted to exchange one for a smaller size and return the other 2. NO Reply...it's been over 10 days

I can be reached at: [protected]@aol.com OR cell: 516.315.1773

Update by RochelleLiechtung
Aug 08, 2018

It's now August 8, 2018...NOT A REPLY OR REFUND OR EXCHANGE!
I tried reaching them again a few days ago and was asked to start all over...my order number, my return request...etc
I emailed them copies of all my prior emails...This company is the WORST!

C
Jul 24, 2018

This company is a big scam, do not make any order from them. they are allover facebook advertising this fake product, I made an order from them for over 2 months now and yet I have not received anything and to my greatest surprise they claimed to have delivered my order to me through a message they sent to me 😱😱😱😞😞😞. I have sent many messages to them and they do not reply messages, save your money and never buy anything from mirroressentials.com, they are thieves, scammers and internet robbers 😞😞😞😞

M
Aug 11, 2018

Hi, Chismart! We see where you are coming from and would like to rectify your issue completely. We highly advise to contact local post office for situations like delivered items but haven't received by the recipient. Kindly send us a private message(either via FB Page or via email at [email protected]) with you complete name, email address and order number for us to further assist and review this you immediately. Thank you.

you have my order number...you have my name and address and email and complaint

WHY do you keep asking me the same questions a million times?

plzz send me a "return address" so I can mail my items back and get my refund. I am done dealing with this company for over 10 days!

M
Aug 11, 2018

Hi there, Rochelle. We sincerely apologize for the huge inconvenience however, it is highly advisable for the returns link to be filled in with the details and the screenshots for improvement. Please bear with us. Here's the link to our returns form: https://mirroressentials.com/pages/track-your-order. Thank you for your understanding.

M
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - return #185a4e

I requested to return items ordered from Mirror Essentials. Got a return #185A4E on 6/24/18, no response. Resent an email on 7/5/18, no response. Called [protected], no longer in service. I've seen quite a few negative responses regarding bad customer service. Fool me once, not twice. I'll pass the word along. I will not be recommending this to my friends. The items were smaller than advertised and misrepresented as to how the items should fit. More disappointed in the contact information and lack of customer service response.

L
Jul 30, 2018

I've been waiting longer! Customer service sucks... we've been scammed!

M
Aug 11, 2018

Hi there, Lailie! We are sorry to hear your bad experience wit hour customer service. We are not a scam. Please give us a chance to make things right for you. Kindly send us a private message on our FB page or send an email to: [email protected] with your complete name, email address, order number and the details of your concern. We assure to rectify this completely for you. Thank you.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - delivery of product

I placed an order for the "waist shaping panty" on May 23rd. As I didn't pay extra for the express delivery it was stated on my invoice that the product would be delivered in no longer than 35 days. Today
is July 4th and despite 3 complaints via email to their customer service department I, guess what, still have not received my order. It's been 42 days, they have my money, I have nothing but excuses from them.

P
Jun 21, 2018
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - the product and customer service

1) the product is NOT what is advertised ...nothing unique or special. Buy a similar item at Walmart Mart and get better customer service (imagine that?)
2) The service department make you jump through hoops to get in touch
3) they pretend they don't understand your problem...they offer refunds that DO NOT Materialize
4) you can wait over 8 weeks for delivery
5) It takes 2 months to get a refund and then they play games and offer partial refund

L
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Mirror Essentials - invoice number: 600791 order id: #600791me

To whom it may concern:

I just placed an order within 30 minutes. Please cancel cx this order:
Invoice number: 600791 order id: #600791me
Please. I want to order the one with the shorts.

I tried to call no one is answering the phone [protected]
I have called several times and no answer
Today's date: 06/21/2018 time: 11:30am
Order: ultra-thin high waist shaping panty

Leilani burton

S
Jun 06, 2018

Mirror Essentials - high waisted panties

I ordered a pair of high waisted panties from their website. When I checked out, they had a promotion running of buy 1 get one free. BIG MISTAKE! I had filled in all my information for the 1 pair that I was buying, completed the checkout process and when it was processing my card, a window popped up with the promotion for the buy 1 get 1 free, and asked me to choose the size, and colour of panties I wanted for the free item. So I chose a nude colour in the same size I had ordered (first pair were black), and completed the order.

I get an email confirmation for my order, which only listed the one pair (black) that I had picked originally. Later that day I check my card, and there are 2 separate charges from MirriorEssentials for 2 pairs of panties.

So I email them about this, don't hear anything back. I try to call the number they have listed on their email... Phone number doesn't work. At this point, red flags are way up! I go to their website and finally find a "chat with customer service option", and explain the whole ordeal. I even say, I don't know why you have a number listed that doesn't work. The agent tells me they are working on getting a phone number for customers to call to be able to speak with someone. By reading all the bad reviews here, it looks like they have been working on getting that line up and running for a long time now...

Back to my order, the agent looks up my order and it shows that I have ordered a black pair of panties, and the nude pair (which the nude pair says "promotion, buy 1 get 1 free right next to it where it was listed). So I ask why I was charged for the second pair. She tells me that the items need to be the same. So I tell her that it was not listed anywhere when I ordered that, but either way, cancel the nude and change it to the black so that I am not charged twice. She tries to tell me again that I don't qualify for the buy 1 get 1 free, because I didn't buy them at the same time, (even though I had a window prompt asking me to list what size and colour I wanted for the free item) so at this point, red flags all over the place. So I tell her just to cancel the whole order. I don't want anything from them and I want my money back. She says "why don't I just give you 20% off so you can keep your order?" I refused and asked for my money back in full. She had to submit a request for a cancel order and refund. She told me that I should hear back with in 24-72 hours about a refund, which I seriously doubt that I will be getting. I have advised her that I will be disputing that charges as well with my card company.

WORST COMPANY EVER! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! I should've trusted my gut before I bought anything from them! They are a scam and I would highly recommend buying elsewhere, rather than from this company!

N

Mirror Essentials - my duplicate order

I ordered one (1) pull up girdle type essential and have been charged two different prices on my bank account. From reading all the complaints I see I am not the only one that is having this problem so I am not sure if I even want this item. It sounded too good to be true and I guess it is. If you check my order and you should see that I did not want the shorts type, just the plain pull up with no legs so unless you can send me just that I will be happy to turn this over to the better business bureau and I am sure they will help me and all the others that have had the same problem as me. Have two charges, one of $21.95 and one for $19.94 and I believe that I only owe $19.95. Please correct immediately or I will take actions to get my total money back because I have not received the order yet. Thank you and I will expect to hear from you asap. N. Slaton — order nos. 04492150000056364563640-5691 and 04492150000064545645450-5691. Thank you again. Ns

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
1 2

Mirror Essentials Company contacts

Phone number

+1 812 487 0839
ADVERTISIMENT