Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
MicksGarage Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

MicksGarage
reviews and complaints

MicksGarage's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.micksgarage.com
www.micksgarage.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 11 Reviews 13 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

MicksGarage reviews 24

ComplaintsBoard
M
10:09 pm EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage Review: Terrible Customer Service and Misleading Return Policy

My experience with MicksGarage was terrible. I ordered a dash cam from their website and tested it out, but I wasn't satisfied with the product. It would heat up quickly and had some other issues that I didn't like. So, I decided to return it as their website claims "*hassle free return*" policy.

However, when I reached out to their customer service team for return instructions, they declined to send me the return label. They said that the product was used and tested, so they couldn't accept it. But, how can a customer know if they are satisfied with their purchase if they don't test it out first?

I didn't receive any response back from them, which shows that their return policy is misguiding. Their customer service team is incompetent and doesn't care about their customers.

To make matters worse, I was offered a free hardwire kit by MicksGarage, but when I accepted it, they sent me a link to purchase it. Why offer something for free if you're only going to make the customer pay for it? It's clear that they only care about making money and don't take their customers seriously.

Overall, I would not recommend MicksGarage to anyone. Their customer service is terrible, and their return policy is misleading. Save yourself the hassle and shop elsewhere.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
2:40 am EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Mixed Experience with MicksGarage: Inconsistent Customer Service and Defective Products

I just wanted to say a few words about my experience with MicksGarage. You might have seen their ads on how they value their customers and offer top-notch services - but in reality, it's not always the case. Like in any other company, there are some individuals who don't really care about customer satisfaction.

I had an issue with my order once, and the employee who handled my case - Ciarán, I think - was not very helpful at all. He made it seem like it was my fault and didn't take responsibility for their mistake. In my hometown, customer service means helping customers, but I found out that it's not always the case in MicksGarage.

So, if you're planning to order something from MicksGarage, make sure to double-check everything. I received some damaged goods, and they even denied receiving my order. It's a shame when a company takes your money but doesn't deliver what they promised.

This is actually my first-ever review, and I'm not really good at writing. But I felt the need to leave a review this time because of my experience with MicksGarage. I advise everyone to be careful when shopping with them. Good luck!

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
1:59 am EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage My Disappointing Experience with Micks Garage: Wrong Shocks and Useless Support

As someone who has recently experienced issues with Micks Garage, I can definitely say that my experience was genuine, and not like some of the other reviews here. Unfortunately, it was not a good experience at all.

I was searching for shocks for my Ford Mondeo and found the Micks Garage website. One thing that I can say is that entering my car registration and details was really easy, and the website even suggested the right shocks to me. At least in theory.

When I received the shocks in the mail, I realized that Micks Garage's databases were completely wrong. They sent me the wrong shocks, and they wouldn't fit my car at all. Everything was wrong with them.

I tried contacting their support, but they were completely useless. They told me that they would refund the shocks and sent me instructions on how to do it. Unfortunately, even after following the instructions, I still didn't get the refund. I ended up buying new shocks, sending the wrong ones back to Micks Garage, and hearing nothing back from them.

Their support team's advice was to search for the product with the product number of the shocks. I found this to be a really useless suggestion, considering that their whole system sent me the wrong shocks and diverted me to them.

Overall, I found my experience with Micks Garage to be really disappointing. I am still waiting for my refund, and it seems like I might be waiting for a while. I wouldn't recommend using this website, especially if you want to avoid any kind of frustration.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage Review: Beware of Inconsistent Customer Service and Rude Employees

Let me tell you, MicksGarage (micksgarage.com) ain't all sunshine and rainbows. Don't get me wrong, they talk a big game about how they treat their customers like royalty and all that jazz, but the truth is, they got some employees that are just plain rude.

Now, I ain't just here to bash them without proof. See, I had an experience where I was trying to get some honest answers about their products and services, and let me tell ya, they weren't too keen on helping me out. They tried to tell me that it was all my fault for not understanding something, but I ain't no dummy. I know when someone's trying to pull a fast one on me.

It's a shame really, because I truly believe that the customer is always right. But I guess that mentality don't fly in Ireland, where they're based out of. It's a shame, because with the right attitude, they could be a real contender in the market.

But that's not to say that they're all bad. They do have some good employees and they do try to provide quality service. I just wish they were consistent with it, you know?

So if you're thinking about shopping with them, be sure to double check everything. Make sure you're getting the discounts that they say you're getting. Take a picture of any special offers or vouchers they have, just in case. And if you do run into any trouble, don't be afraid to speak up. It's your wallet on the line, after all.

All in all, I'd say MicksGarage is worth checking out, but just be careful and be prepared to stand your ground if you need to. Good luck out there, and happy shopping!

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Nightmare experience with MicksGarage: A cautionary review

- watch out guys!

I wanted to buy a wheel bearing kit for my car and I came across MicksGarage website. They claimed to have a registration model matcher so I thought it would be easy peasy to find the right kit for my ride. Well, I was wrong. They sent me a wrong item and I had to return it at my own cost.

It took me 2 weeks to sort it out and I ended up paying for the mechanic holding my car parts and for the return postage. I was promised a refund in 7 working days tops, but it never arrived. They blamed it on the post office and said they never got the returned item despite me having a confirmation of delivery.

When I tried to explain the situation and ask for a refund, they raised their voice at me and started talking over me like I was deaf or something. I mean come on guys, have some customer service skills!

Luckily, I paid through paypal and I managed to get a refund in the end. This is a good reason to always use a secure payment method.

Don't get me wrong, they might have some good products, but their customer service and delivery are just not up to par. So be careful and think twice before using MicksGarage.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage Review: Nightmarish Customer Service and Incompatible Parts

Take my advice, steer clear of MicksGarage (micksgarage.com). I ordered a tow bar from them, which arrived on time. But from there on, my experience was nothing short of a nightmare. Two different mechanics pointed out to me that the parts were incompatible with my car, but MicksGarage refused to accept this, insisting that their computer showed it was the correct item. They argued that since I had received the item I had ordered, they were in the clear. But the fact was that the tow bar was of no use to me, since it was not fit for purpose - the plates were too wide for my car's chassis.

Try as I might, I just couldn't get the customer support staff at MicksGarage to understand this. All they kept repeating was that I had received what I had ordered. They reminded me of that Little Britain character, "Computer says no". But in real life, this was a useless item, and I was out of pocket as a result. After an entire week of exchanging emails with them, I realized that MicksGarage was never going to accept responsibility for selling me a useless tow bar, and I was left to bear the costs - not just the cost of the tow bar, but the garage's time, my time, and the shipping charges for returning the item.

At this point, I couldn't trust MicksGarage any longer, so I took photographs and videos of everything, totalling up to £36 to document my experience, just to be on the safe side. MicksGarage, you owe me money.

Honestly, I wouldn't recommend shopping with MicksGarage if you have other options. A local high street shop would probably serve you better!

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Micks Garage Battery Review: Disappointing Warranty and Poor Customer Support

I bought a battery for my classic 911 964 from Micks Garage last April. It came with a three-year warranty, which I thought sounded pretty decent. However, come October, and the battery was already showing signs of trouble. It wouldn't hold a charge on its trickle charger, which was a bit of a bummer. So I tried to call their customer service to get it sorted out, but there was no phone support available. That kind of annoyed me because I like to talk to a real person when there's a problem.

I sent an email requesting a battery exchange instead, and I got a reply from someone called Ciaran. Honestly, the response he gave me was far from satisfactory. It was filled with all sorts of excuses as to why they might refuse my request for a new battery. I started to think that maybe this warranty wasn't worth the paper it was written on.

I decided to take matters into my own hands and drive to their premises to sort things out in person. However, when I got there, I was pretty disappointed. The place didn't look anything like the photos I saw online. It was run-down and unprofessional, which didn't inspire much confidence in me. I wanted to take some photos to show my buddies online, but I forgot my phone at home, [censored].

Anyway, I drove around to their loading bay to drop off the faulty battery. Unfortunately, the sight that greeted me was truly shocking. There were open containers with boxes everywhere, all piled up on top of each other. It was clear to me that they didn't put much care into handling customer goods. I kind of regret not taking any photos. Maybe I'll drop by again someday.

In any case, I paid extra to send the faulty battery back, but I doubt I'll ever use Micks Garage again. Their customer service was lousy, and their facilities weren't exactly impressive. Overall, I'd have to give them a score of 0 out of 10.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage sent wrong product for my car - disappointing customer service and hidden costs

So, I recently ordered some roof racks for my beautiful car from MicksGarage. I placed my order towards the end of July and eagerly waited for my package to arrive. Finally, after a long wait, I received my package which I was over the moon about.

However, my excitement was short-lived when I realised that they had sent me roof racks which weren't suitable for my car. This is despite their site saying they were compatible with my vehicle. How was I supposed to know they were specifically made for European models? I mean, I live in the good old US of A.

Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed and downright angry with MicksGarage for their mistake. I decided to reach out to their customer service team and they directed me to return the product. That was great but the catch was that I had to incur shipping costs.

As if that wasn't bad enough, when I took everything to DHL, I was floored by their quote of $800. That's right, folks! $800! Are they kidding me? Especially when I had only paid $140, including shipping fees? Absolute madness!

To make matters worse, MicksGarage hasn't taken ownership of their mistake and they have been giving me the run-around. I mean, am I asking for too much? I only wanted a product that worked with my car as advertised.

What's more, I was angry to learn that they have videos on their Youtube channel showing how to install the product, but they failed to mention that it was only for European cars. What BS!

Overall, I am very unhappy and disappointed in MicksGarage. I had high hopes for this company but their lack of product knowledge and customer service is unacceptable. There's no way I'm going to waste any more time or money on them. I suggest that you skip over MicksGarage if you're considering buying anything from them.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Terrible Experience Ordering from MicksGarage - Disregard for Customers

I had a terrible experience ordering from MicksGarage. I was in the market for a set of wind deflectors for my Golf and decided to give this company a try. After placing my order, I received an email the very next day saying that my order had been cancelled due to COVID-19. I decided to cancel my order and purchase from another company instead.

However, a week later, I was surprised to find that the cancelled order had arrived on my doorstep. The returns process was a nightmare. The return address provided on their website was incomplete, making it impossible for me to return the item through the Post Office. As expected, the cost of returning the item to Dublin was astronomical. I reached out to their customer service team and suggested that they make a 50% contribution towards my return postage costs. I thought this was extremely fair, considering the circumstances and the fact that I had no idea the items were going to be delivered. But their response was incredibly rude and unhelpful.

To make matters worse, the customer care team signed off with a condescending, 'Have a great day Robschulp!' It was an expensive and unpleasant experience dealing with this company. It's clear that they have zero regard for their customers.

I strongly advise against using MicksGarage. They're shambolic and clearly not customer-centric. In fact, I'm a magazine and media professional with over 30 years of experience working exclusively in the motoring press. I have a long list of contacts and am not afraid to share my terrible experience with them. It's only a matter of time before their lack of professionalism and disregard for their customers impact the wrong person.

So, have a great day micksgarage.com! But I won't be using your services again.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage Review: Lack Of Responsibility And Poor Customer Service When Resolving Errors

The internet has changed the way we shop, but unfortunately, not all online businesses take responsibility for their mistakes. MicksGarage is one such business that definitely lacks any concern when it comes to resolving their errors.

I ordered a set of roof bars for my car and entered my vehicle's registration number into their system, which identified the correct bars required. As I needed the bars for my holiday, I opted for next day delivery, paying extra for it. However, the bars arrived two days later on a Saturday, instead of the promised Friday. To make things worse, the bars were the wrong size and about 10 inches too short for my car.

As MicksGarage operates only from Monday to Friday, I had to wait till the following Monday to contact them. When I spoke to a customer service representative, he was extremely rude. He insisted that the bars were the right ones as he had sold hundreds of them before and that I was wrong. I clicked some pictures and sent them to the company for confirmation. But, by the time they had replied, it was already Tuesday evening. Finally, they admitted that they had sent me the wrong ones.

However, their solution was not satisfactory. They asked me to return the incorrect bars for a refund and then place a new order. When I offered to return the bars myself and asked them to send the correct ones via courier, their response was a simple "NO WE CANNOT DO THAT." With this kind of resolution, it was impossible for me to have the correct bars before leaving for my holiday that Saturday.

I am extremely disappointed with the service from MicksGarage and will never use them again. Businesses like this should not exist if they do not take responsibility for their mistakes and rectify them promptly and satisfactorily. I wasn't asking for compensation, just the product I had purchased from them.

In conclusion, while internet shopping has its advantages, it is essential to choose businesses that are reliable and offer satisfactory customer service. Unfortunately, MicksGarage is not one of them.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Disappointing Experience Ordering from MicksGarage: Incomplete, Damaged Product and High Shipping Costs

So, I want to talk about my experience ordering from MicksGarage. Basically, I ordered a roof rack for my 2016 Toyota Corolla Im on June 16. According to the tracking number, it left MicksGarage on June 16 and left Ireland on June 19. However, when I received it on July 7, it was missing at least 12 parts required to build and install the roof rack. Plus, the parts I did receive were badly damaged, and the package looked like it had been destroyed and taped back together.

I immediately contacted Micky Hynes to inquire about the missing parts. He told me that sometimes parts get separated during shipping and most likely those parts were still in their possession. But I replied back that the missing parts were only part of the issue I had because the other parts were badly damaged and the package was very poorly taped.

After two days went by with no response from MicksGarage, I filed a complaint with PayPal on July 13 because I wanted to protect my rights. Then, on July 19, I received a return authorization from MicksGarage to return what I had received from them. I emailed them to ask if they would be supplying a return shipping label but was told they do not provide this. So, I photo logged and boxed everything MicksGarage has sent me and I brought it to the post office to ship it back, but they quoted me $70.00 to ship the incomplete damaged roof rack parts back to Ireland.

To be honest, I'm pretty disappointed with my experience with MicksGarage. I understand that sometimes parts can get separated during shipping, but that was not the only issue. The damage on the parts I did receive was unacceptable and the overall condition of the package was not good. Plus, I'm really not happy about being stuck with a $70 shipping fee to return their incomplete and damaged product. It just feels like a really bad deal to me.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review

MicksGarage complaints 13

ComplaintsBoard
B
6:59 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered a clutch kit from Micksgarage based on the reg of my car, when the part arrived there was some corrosion on the flywheel but the main issue was it was incorrect and would not fit. My mechanic saw this when he opened the bx an told me return as wrong part not fitting. I went online and got a returns number and paid to return it. Got an email...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of MicksGarage
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:14 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Terrible Experience with MicksGarage: Faulty Part and Unhelpful Customer Service

I gotta say, I had a pretty bad experience with MicksGarage. I mean, if I could give them zero stars, I totally would. Don't even bother wasting your time or money with these guys.

So, I ordered this part from their website and it was advertised as brand new. But when it finally arrived, it was clearly reconditioned. And to make matters worse, the darn thing was faulty! I mean, what a total bummer, right?

So, I sent them a simple email requesting a refund over three weeks ago. And guess what? I'm still going back and forth with them by email, trying to get this simple return sorted out. And let me tell you, their customer service advisors are just plain unpleasant and unhelpful. I mean, come on guys, can't you just make things easy for once?

Anyway, I ended up buying a working and brand new part from somewhere else for half the cost. So, yeah, I definitely won't be using MicksGarage again anytime soon.

Oh, and to add insult to injury, I just got an email from them saying that the 30-day returns window is up. I mean, seriously? I started this returns process almost a month ago! What a joke.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Disappointing Experience with MicksGarage: Unresponsive Customer Service and Incorrect Order

I recently had an experience with MicksGarage (micksgarage.com) that left me feeling quite disappointed. I had ordered a pair of draper leaf collectors and was excited to receive them. However, when the order arrived, I was surprised to find that I had only received one single item instead of the pair that I had ordered. At first, I wasn't too bothered by this mistake and assumed that it was just a genuine error that could be easily resolved. Unfortunately, things only got worse from there.

I tried to contact MicksGarage by phone, but I had no luck getting through to anyone. This was particularly frustrating because their website advertised phone support as part of their service offering. I then turned to email and sent eight messages to the info email address listed on their website, but I never received a reply. I was shocked that a company could fail so completely to deal with attempts at resolution.

While I understand that mistakes can happen, I find it incomprehensible that a company would be so unresponsive to customer inquiries. As a result of this experience, I have decided that I will never do business with MicksGarage again. It's a shame because I had heard good things about them before, but this experience has left a bad taste in my mouth. I hope that they can improve their customer service in the future so that others don't have to go through what I did.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review

Is MicksGarage legit?

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds MicksGarage to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 0% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, MicksGarage is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with MicksGarage, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

MicksGarage earns a trustworthiness rating of 91%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

MicksGarage has registered the domain name for micksgarage.com for more than one year, which may indicate stability and longevity.

Micksgarage.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Micksgarage.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with MicksGarage, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for MicksGarage have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

The MicksGarage website has a cookie consent banner indicating the use of cookies for data collection. Reviewing the privacy policy and terms of use is crucial to understanding how the data is used and ensuring compliance with regulations.

MicksGarage website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

This website offers payment methods that provide the option for customers to get their money back, which could be a positive indicator of the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Adult content may be available on micksgarage.com. It is important to be aware of potential risks and to use caution when accessing or engaging with such content.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While MicksGarage has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 0% of 13 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
  • MicksGarage protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:51 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Disappointing experience with MicksGarage (micksgarage.com): Incorrect parts sent, no exchange or refund, and poor customer service

So, I recently decided to give MicksGarage (micksgarage.com) a try and got their rear brake pads for my trusty Toyota Corolla. I thought I'll give them a heads up by providing them with my car's registration number so they could select the correct pads. Anyway, after a wait of 3 long months, I finally had the chance to get them fitted. However, as it turned out the pads were not suitable for my vehicle. While I understand that I couldn't get them fitted on time, I couldn't understand why they wouldn't exchange or refund the pads given that it was due to their error. My frustration grew when I then e-mailed them, but alas; got nowhere.

It's just disappointing that they lacked any cooperation on their part. I mean, I wouldn't expect this level of customer service from my local Motor Factors. I had no choice but to look somewhere else for pads, and I sure am going to stick with my local supplier for every car-related need from now on.

Overall, I feel quite let down by the experience and would steer clear from using MicksGarage (micksgarage.com) again. The convenience factor of having it delivered right to my doorstep doesn't outweigh the hassle and stress caused by their errors and the lack of customer support.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage Review: Dishonest and Poor Customer Service - Don't Waste Your Time and Money

Let me tell you about my experience with MicksGarage. I placed an order for an item and to my dismay, it never arrived. However, they still charged me the full amount. I sent an email to the customer service and explained the situation. Unfortunately, they did not offer to replace the item or issue a refund. Their response was that the item was lost during the shipping process and they wouldn't be able to help me in any way.

I was really disappointed with their customer service. They claim to have a "satisfaction guarantee", but it's really just empty words. It was clear that they did not care about my situation or my satisfaction.

I strongly recommend that you find a different supplier for your parts and accessories. Save yourself the trouble and don't make the same mistake I did by purchasing from MicksGarage. Their dishonesty is not worth the hassle.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage Disappoints: Lack of Integrity and Accountability

I recently had a not-so-great experience with MicksGarage, and I am disappointed to say the least. I was in the market for a particular product for my car, and after entering my specific make and model on their website, I was only shown one option for that product. There was no way for me to explore alternative products – I simply had to go with the one they recommended.

Unfortunately, when the product arrived, it was quickly clear that it did not fit my particular make and model of car. When I reached out to MicksGarage about this issue, they were quick to place the blame solely on me. Apparently, there was some document or information that I should have checked before making my purchase, but that they did not provide or make easily accessible. This feels like a shady business practice to me – why would they make it so difficult for customers to ensure they get the right product for their car?

I am disappointed in the lack of integrity and accountability on display here. It seems like MicksGarage is more interested in absolving themselves of any responsibility for mistakes than in ensuring their customers are satisfied and happy. I would be hesitant to do business with them again in the future, and would caution others to be wary as well.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Poor Customer Service Experience with MicksGarage: No Response and Delayed Tracking

I gotta say, my experience with MicksGarage hasn't been great so far. I placed an order for some roof rails about five days ago, and the tracking info still hasn't budged in over four days. It just keeps saying "in depot". I've tried to reach out to the company, both by email and phone, but haven't gotten any kind of response. Honestly, I'm starting to worry that this company might not be totally on the up and up. Maybe they're just a bunch of folks who don't really give a hoot once they've got your money and your goods are out the door. It's a real shame, because "disappointed" doesn't even begin to cover it. I should have gone with a more established company with a solid reputation and, ya know, someone I can actually talk to.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Unprofessional Behavior Alert: My Experience with MicksGarage

I gotta be honest, my experience at MicksGarage left a lot to be desired. Some of the peeps who work there need a serious reality check. They talkin' all kinds of smack to customers, laughin’ like it's a joke, and straight up ignoring phone calls and emails. Like, HELLO?! Are you even working rn? And don't even get me started on the HR people. They be calling me from their personal phone and hiding their number like they some kinda secret agent or something. What's up with that?

To top it all off, my order got messed up and I called them out on it. Instead of owning up to their mistake, these people be spilling tea like it's no big deal. They talkin' about their colleagues' private medical biz, like that's completely fine. Management has been notified not once, not twice, but several freakin' times. And still no response. What kind of professional operation is this?

Honestly, I’m not gonna let this slide. I want these people to know that their behavior is totally unacceptable. So, if you thinkin' about dealin' with MicksGarage, just be forewarned. You might end up with a ton of hassle and a bunch of unprofessional jokers on your hands.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Disappointed with MicksGarage: Slow customer service and poor product condition

So, I had an experience with a website called MicksGarage recently and it wasn't all good. I ordered a part, but when it arrived it didn't look like it was new - it looked like someone had returned it before. To make matters worse, when I tried to contact customer service it took a long time for them to get back to me.

Eventually, I heard back from them and they asked me to send in photos of the part. I did so, but two days later I still hadn't heard anything back from them. I was getting pretty frustrated at this point because my car was stuck without the part it needed. I was going to order from them again, but after this experience, I don't think I will.

I had to do something I'm not used to doing and threatened to go to trading standards if they didn't help me. Finally, they gave me a returns number so I could send the part back, but at my own expense.

Overall, I'm disappointed with my experience with MicksGarage. Customer service took too long to respond and the part I received wasn't in the condition I expected. I hope they can improve in the future to prevent other people from having similar experiences.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Terrible Customer Service Experience with MicksGarage: False Info, Ignored Refund Requests, and Delayed Delivery

Got to say, never before have I experienced such an unpleasant customer service experience like I did with MicksGarage. Waited and waited for what felt like forever (aka 11 working days) just to receive my package. And that wasn't even the worst part...

I reached out to THREE different staff members requesting a refund multiple times and they just decided to ignore me. Classic. I even asked for re-sends and guess what? Yep, they ignored me again. To top it all off, they also gave me false information about the delay and blamed it on the post instead of actually accepting their legal responsibility to deliver my purchase on time.

As a result of this frustrating and stress-inducing hassle, I had no choice but to complain to trading standards about their systematic refusal to give me my consumer rights. All in all, I had an incredibly terrible experience with MicksGarage and I certainly won't be giving them my business ever again.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Terrible Company: 2 Months & Still No Refund, Faulty Product, Poor Customer Service

This company is just terrible. It's been almost 2 months since we returned our purchase, and we still haven't received our refund. We bought a product that they advertised as working in all vehicles, but it didn't work in either of the two very different types of vehicles that we tried it in. We agreed to return it for a refund, and we even paid for the return shipping through returnmyshopping.ie as the company requested. But after all this time, all we've gotten are excuses. They keep saying they need to check with their warehouse, and then they never get back to us. And now they're even saying they never received the returned item, which is just ridiculous. Honestly, we're pretty glad it wasn't an expensive item that we bought from them. We've definitely learned our lesson and we won't be using this company ever again.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage Unreliable and Disappointing: My Experience with MicksGarage.com

So, I made an order at MicksGarage (micksgarage.com) not long ago. I got a few items from them. First, I got some new wiper blades that ended up fitting despite car manufacturer's recommendation for a different size. No big deal, I roll with it. Then, I got a set of spare bulbs, but unfortunately they arrived damaged and with no protective wrapping. I was a bit disappointed as I had high hopes for these bulbs, but it is what it is.

I also ordered some oil and an oil filter. The filter was totally fine, but they sent me an incorrect oil. Like, come on, how do you mess that up?! Anyway, I emailed customer service about the issue and received no response. To make matters worse, they don't have a phone service for customer issues. That's just not good enough.

Last but not least, I decided to purchase an Aqua Marina dinghy and opted for courier delivery. The thing is, I ended up paying for courier delivery despite qualifying for free postage. And guess what? They sent it through standard post instead and it took 8 whole days to arrive. Not cool! They refunded me a bit of the courier fee, but not the full amount.

All in all, I can't say I had a great experience with MicksGarage. They seem pretty unreliable and don't take responsibility for their mistakes or damages. I don't think I'll be ordering anything else from them in the future.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

MicksGarage MicksGarage Review: Disappointing Customer Service and After-Sales Experience

I just had an experience with MicksGarage that I had to share. I ordered a part from them, and decided to wait excitedly for it to arrive. When it did, I was disappointed to see that it was a part for a completely different model car. To make matters worse, all the references to the model number and part numbers had been removed.

However, in their defense, the box the part came in had the correct label on it, and the part itself seemed to be in the right shape. Not knowing any better, I decided to install the part in my car. But the next day, my car started acting up in ways I hadn't experienced before.

After visiting a few garages, it was discovered that the issues were all stemming from the wrong part that MicksGarage had sent me. To make matters worse, when I reached out to the company to try and return the part for a refund, they refused to work with me.

It's been a frustrating experience, and I certainly won't be ordering any more parts from MicksGarage in the future. Their customer service and after-sales experience was extremely disappointing.

Read full review of MicksGarage
Hide full review

About MicksGarage

MicksGarage is an online retailer that provides a one-stop-shop for all your automotive needs. They offer a vast selection of automotive parts, accessories, and tools at competitive prices. With over 6 million products available, you can find everything you need for your car, truck, or van in just a few clicks.

Founded in 2004, MicksGarage began as a small family business in Dublin, Ireland. Since then, they have expanded their operations across Europe, with customers in over 130 countries. Their success is built on a commitment to providing high-quality products and exceptional customer service.

MicksGarage's website is easy to navigate, with a user-friendly interface that allows you to search for products by vehicle make and model. You can also sort results by relevancy, price, and popularity. Their inventory includes everything from brakes and suspension components to car mats and roof boxes. They also offer a range of service and maintenance products, such as oil filters and spark plugs.

One of the standout features of MicksGarage is their price match promise. They guarantee that they will match any lower price you find on an identical product from another retailer. This means you can feel confident that you are getting the best deal possible.

In addition to their extensive inventory and competitive prices, MicksGarage also offers free delivery on orders over a certain value, depending on your location. They also have a hassle-free returns policy, so you can shop with peace of mind.

Overall, MicksGarage is an excellent option for anyone looking to purchase automotive parts or accessories. With their massive selection, competitive pricing, and commitment to customer satisfaction, it's no wonder they have become a popular choice among car enthusiasts across Europe.

Overview of MicksGarage complaint handling

MicksGarage reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on May 9, 2023. The latest review Returns policy is a joke as they look for any reason not to refund for wrong part shipped was posted on Sep 20, 2023. MicksGarage has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 24 reviews. MicksGarage has resolved 0 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
4.8
39987 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. MicksGarage contacts

  2. MicksGarage emails
  3. MicksGarage social media
MicksGarage Category
MicksGarage is related to the Auto Parts and Repair Stores category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.