The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Mate1.combeing billed from this company for no reason.

B Review updated:

I signed up a few days ago for the $1.95 trial membership. I decided against the full service and I thought my membership would just expire. Instead they upgraded my membership without my authorization and I just found a $49.95 charge on my bank account. I don't want this service and I want my money back. If I missed something on the fine print that is fine, but I signed up for this just a few days ago and they upgraded my membership today it looks like. I just want my money back and to have nothing to do with the service. I haven't even logged in since the first day I tried it. I did find this on the Q & A part of the site that you don't have to log in for:

"◦How do I become a full member?
Any time you try to access a feature that is only accessible to full members, you will be provided an appropriate link to upgrade your membership. You can also click here to become a full member."

In other words it appears they upgraded my account without my authorization instead of letting it expire. I am calling them in the morning and I expect a $49.95 refund.

Responses

  • Bi
    Bill Broom Jan 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same as the above. $39.95 is being taken from my account without my authorization. Will contact them and my bank tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ribot Blackwell Nov 30, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got billed for $49.00, haven't even upgraded.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A Raza Apr 25, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thats the 3rd time thay charged me why 1st time i was pay 2$ and aoutomaticlly 2nd time that charged me 69$ and today i see that again 3rd time thay charged me 66$ why. Who can gave u permission. Refund me plz and befor a month ago i was used that after that i cant but why u charge me till now? Give the monye back

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leah Hopkins Mar 16, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have not used this and you keep taking the wmiu out of account stop it right now!!'

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jah Wahia May 31, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello i didnt sign up to you and yous took $89.71 out of my account i want a refund back please.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack_Denny Jan 05, 2010

    Yes, this site, Mate1 is a cheating site. They charged you more money such as USD 49 without any authorizations after the trial membership. Which the trial only cost USD 1.95 and they had already planed to rip off people for the second charge- USD 49 which is obviously fraud. People should reveal them and join together and file a lawsuit to this company and/or its relative websites.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry edwards Sep 17, 2009

    I sighned up for trial period. didnt like it . next thing I now . with out my permison. you guys take money out of my account. who gives you that right. I just want my money back . thank you jerry

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.