Menu
Marlboro

Marlboro review: bad cigarettes 52

C
Author of the review
8:12 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

i know if u smoke cigarettes they take time off of your life. Changing the paper now to burn slower, doesnt that make you suck on the cigarette harder when taking a drag? they need to notify smokers when they do this stuff. it sucks. i want my old cigarette back

52 comments
L
L
LVCraudia
Las Vegas, US
Jun 22, 2009 12:44 am EDT

And so does the water that comes out of my tap. Las Vegas news assured it's viewers that our water has 'safe' levels of jet fuel in it. This was broadcast back in 93 or 94.
I don't want them to add additional poisons just because I made the choice to use the water. Let ME make the choice as to what, and how, I will use something. Don't take my decision making rights away from me AND try even harder to kill me in the process.

W
W
woowalk
Wooster, US
Jun 21, 2009 9:12 pm EDT

Hello ?! cigs cause cancer. Have you heard?

L
L
LVCraudia
Las Vegas, US
Jun 21, 2009 9:05 pm EDT

I do not like the fact that my cigarette won't stay lit. Who in the hell made the decision to put additional chemicals in my smokes?! I know that smoking is not an optimal health decision on my part; but it's MY decision! I choose to smoke and I picked my brand (Marlboro) for the taste and because I foolishly thought that I could trust them.
Why didn't someone ask me if I wanted them to change a product I've been purchasing for many, many years?! It is annoying to the utmost to have the damn things go out on me SEVERAL times while trying to smoke it! Oh, have I mentioned how delighted I am when I relight the cigarette and it flames up like a torch and red hot pieces then fall into my lap and onto the floor?! That certainly breaks up what would otherwise have been a very boring day! I have managed to ruin an expensive silk blouse and a pair of linen slacks and for what I ask you? Because some idiot decided to take something that wasn't broke to begin with and to FIX it.
Let me tell you what your wonderful idea has done. I QUIT YOU AS MY BRAND OF CIGARETTES! There is no trust when someone decides to feed you chemicals without your prior knowledge. Aren't there laws against that?! I pretty much know all the crap that cigarettes originally come with, whatever. I hope that the financial repercussions to you are devistating beyond measure.
If I were to put a foreign, dangerous chemical into someones food, with the self justification that I am doing it to help them, Johnny Law would step in and throw my ###ed a$$ in jail. If we are protected from individuals doing this to us, what exempts major corporations from repercussions?
By the way, just what is in this new chemical and what is it doing to my body? I'm sure that it's just a fire hazard and that it doesn't contain any canser causing agents, right? I mean, to take my health into your hands and try to destroy it; surely that's not something that you would do on top of the existing damage, right?
Makes me really curious if my sore throat and not feeling well has anything to do with this. I have been having problems with keeping my cigarettes lit and my throat and chest for a short while now. I thought that it was just a ''bad batch'' of cigarettes until someone told me today about the FSC.
I will most certainly be looking to see if there is any legal recourse to be taken here. There must surely be a Tort Attorney out there getting ready to take action. If there is, I want a piece of that!
This makes me try all the harder to try and quit (again) but for good this time.
You used poison and lies to get me addicted and then you try to poison me even more. I don't like you very much... You are no better than the dope man who gets people hooked. You sell death on the installment plan, and then you raise the price knowing full well that we are going to pay. We need our fix, as you well know.
The only difference between you and the dope man is that the dope man gets put in jail, you make bank.
I hope that I'm not the only person who has had it with this deception and ''quits you''.
Bite Me
CH
Las Vegas, NV

D
D
dmosy
Addison, US
Jun 04, 2009 11:11 am EDT

I posted this on Phillip Morris - from Doug M.
Just a comment on your FSC. Just last night I bought a pack which by chance was not FSC and you can tell the difference in taste which I noted from the onset of distributing these FSC. Secondly, I have burned a hole in two shirts, one set of slacks, two carpet burns since inception of the FSC. In my opinion they are worse. One, do not taste as good and second when they burn out by the FS area one puff and tobacco starts burning below FS paper line, in turn you get a flare up, then a cherry which in turn falls off and burns holes in close, carpet, etc. Think someone needs to re-think how safe these really are. I never had cigarette burns in clothes and carpets prior to FSC. At least they would simply ash and fall off.

J
J
jeni
, US
May 15, 2009 4:09 pm EDT

I don't think they should be aloud to change without notifying consumers. Because smoking is "bad" - the media has offered no coverage of this. What if they added a chemical to candy bars that made you sick so you wouldn't eat so much and get fat - in otherwords protecting ourselves from ourselves. This is America - but we continue to let the government decide what's "best" for us. I don't smoke in bed because i know it is dangerous. For those that do like to smoke in bed - offer FSC as an alternative - the choice should be mine - not the governments.

Plus they say they want people to quit - do you know how much tax dollars they would lose if we did...

T
T
Tmpeach
Mt. Union, US
May 14, 2009 8:36 am EDT

FSC is bull...i hate the new cigs...they taste horrible and go out if you dont keep hittin' them...Ive also notice a change in my lungs from smoking the FSC cigs. They gotta kill you faster...ive been smoking the FSC cigs for a long time now and im worse than i was when they werent fire safe. dont you think they should have tested if they kill you faster or not before they changed them all...I mean sure were gonna save some fires but thats not a garrentee... they could still catch ### on fire...just cause they go out 30 seconds eairlier doesnt mean all cig fire problems will be avoided...there is still a risk...I want my old marb reds back...not a ### tasting cowboy killer that kills you 20 times quicker...They need to bring back the normal tobacco...I hate the FSC smokes...they almost make me wanna quit...na

K
K
Katrina Adams
, US
Sep 28, 2018 7:52 am EDT
Replying to comment of Tmpeach

I agree! They taste awful and I have never coughed so much! Please Marlboro go back to non FSC

S
S
Stevo
, US
Mar 14, 2009 10:12 pm EDT

FSC stands for f#*king sick cigarettes. All these [censored] laws rules and regulations are getting so rigoddamndiculous. Not to mention the prices going up again. How can you seriously make cigarettes suck even worse than before and then raise the price? You know why? because Idiot America will still buy them. I know I will, even though they make me sick. Thats the sad truth. Now you're addicted and taken advantage of. Take a deep breath, do you feel that? That is our country shoving [censored] right down your throat. Enjoy.

V
V
VANMAMA1
West Middlesex, US
Mar 02, 2009 12:38 am EST

Marlboros are AWFUL. FSC will kill you 10 times quicker the non FSC cigarettes.
Is this government screwed up? They tax the ### out of us smokers. We pay $5.00 for a pack of smokes and
now cant even enjoy them.
Live in PA. Go to Ohio to buy non FSC cigarettes while they are still available.
I will quit if no non FSC's available.
They ARE REAL KILLERS.

S
S
sheri
Batson, US
Feb 14, 2009 11:00 am EST

THESE CIGARETTES ARE HORRIBLE i just think the company shoulda asked the consumer what they thought before they took it upon them self to mess up some good tastin cigareetes yall should just shut down the company now if yall arent gonna change them back they are nasty change em back they suck everyone i know that smokes yalls marlboros has a bad cough now. so do something before something bad comes out of yalls stupid decisions
sheri

T
T
tom harr
wash, US
Feb 12, 2009 3:07 pm EST

Marlboros taste harsh now, and I am now trying other brands. If I want NON fsc smokes, I go to West Virginia. They still sell NON fsc, DELICIOUS, marlboros. Why fsc in PA? We are not dry, fire hazzard state.
EVERYONE I TALK TO HATES FSC SMOKES, CHANGE THEM BACK NOW. Marlboro made billions poisoning us for years, Now do something for the consumers. Give us back our flavor. Marlboro consumer quality is getting like China's policies on food stuffs. The only diference is Marlboro's executives, won't commit dis -embowelment. America was built on tabacco, alcohol, and firearms. Now all we are proud of is our fried food, and porn. Give us back our dignity. FSC must go.

Tom Harris

T
T
tomd
St. Paul, US
Dec 14, 2008 7:53 pm EST

I agree, I smoke Camel Filters...They taste different, not in a good way. Check out this site for more info on FSC Cigarettes: http://www.fsccigarettes.com/

-Tom W.

Go Vikings, Woot! Woot!