The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Magcustomerservice.comunwanted magazine subscription

S Review updated:

I subscribed years ago to a 6 month trial magazine vanidades, since then I have been receiving the magazine, which I would like to cancel and sometimes I have even received duplicates, I am being billed for this, and there is no avenue to the customer to cancel this unwanted service. I have called the number listed on my credit card [protected] but it is an automated service that provides no option to cancel, I know that there are many people in my situation but I am very frustrated that a company can get away with this by billing unwanted customers, please help.,

Responses

  • Ar
    Ardsley McNeilly Sep 19, 2012

    I have had the same problems with this "service". I got a free trial sometime in the past and was just billed for 3 magazines for another year. I am in Australia but sent the magazines to my son who doesn't want them anymore. I tried the 1877 number which I have to pay for. It is the worst one I have "spoken" to. It can't even understand my California accent when I spell my last name. McNeilly became McHugh. I finally got a person after 10 minutes. He couldn't find my name, my credit card, the magazines, my son's name and address - or anything about the subscription on their system, but they were able to bill me $102 for the magazines on 12 and 15 September 2012. I want to cancel and get my money back. This is actually outrageous. Sometime in the next 5 working days they will get back to me. Let's see!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juno1721 Jan 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From now on write a 'check' for Magazine purchases - https://www.magcustomerservice.com/wss/home.do#top

    1 Votes
  • Kr
    kransklanmom Feb 04, 2014

    I have also recently had an issue with this company after being charged 114.00 for 3 magazine subscriptions I don't even receive the 1st couple of times I called I spoke with the automated magazine handler or whatever she is called and then finally got pissed and started pushing 0 over and over finally got to speak to a Magazine Representative who told me that the automated system must have not canceled my subscription I told her I want my money refunded and was told that should be refunded to me within 72 business hours I will give them the benefit of the doubt and wait the 72 hour. If my money is not refunded I will be calling the BBB

    -2 Votes
  • Ts
    ts37879 Apr 30, 2015

    Continue to have charge from this company for magazine that i have never received, contacted by phone. Spoke to some guy with poor english. Advised him to cancel any subscription that had my name attached to it. Scam company.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer74900 Dec 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was offered "free" magazines... next ting I know I'm being charged $60. If anyone experiences this problem, I found the customer service phone number. It took some digging, but here it is... [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vanne Mar 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same situation here. I never agreed to pay 122.00 for magazines I don't even want. I spoke to a customer service rep multiple times and they keep saying they will issue a refund on my account. This has yet to happen. I don't know what else to do in order to get a refund. I think is unfair that this company is doing this.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Miller Mar 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged $121.26, $2.00, $2.00, $2.00 for some magazine subscriptions that was offered to me for free after I completed a survey. I was aware that I was being charged $2.00 one time but not 4 times. Also I "did not" know that there was going to be a $121.00 charge for "anything"!!! I already disputed it with my bank and received a new debit card but it's "still" showing up on my card. Could you PLEASE take care of this matter for me. I'm living on Student Loans and cannot afford this! sincerely, Richard Mark Miller

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rena Nittoli Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was unable to cancel my magazine subscriptions after I called to do so. The agent said he is unable to cancel due to cuurent protocol and must charge me $2.00 to submit a cancellation????

    1 Votes
  • La
    Laila Lai Jan 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    is there a class action law suit against this company we could all join? I mean its stealing money, they should not be allowed to just access our accounts. Furthermore they attached themselves to famous brand to sell their first 'trials' so its more then misleading.

    4 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.