Menu
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
reviews & complaints

www.luna.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.4 62 Reviews

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Complaints Summary

37 Resolved
25 Unresolved
Our verdict: With a good resolution rate, Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring generally handles customer issues well. However, it’s important to be proactive. Familiarize yourself with their processes and services. Reading through various customer experiences will provide valuable insights into how they handle complex issues.
Claimed
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Write a review
File a complaint

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring reviews & complaints 62

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
M
6:42 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring carpet installation

On September 3, 2016 Luna installed carpet in my home (4 bedrooms, stairs, hallway, living room. After they left and I was putting things back in order I found a floor vent from the master bedroom on the shelf in another bedroom. I called Luna at 10:14pm on September 4th and left a voicemail explaining the crew did a great job but failed to cut carpet over an airflow vent in the floor. I would like them to resolve as quickly as possible.

I expected them to call back on September 6th after the holiday but no call. I called them on September 7th and the lady I spoke with submitted a work order and said someone would call me. No call again.

On September 12th at 9:24am I called back quite frustrated no one had called. I spoke with Rachelle, a customer service representative who put me on hold and transferred me to Daniesha without telling me she was doing so. Daniesha scheduled Luna to come out on September 16th between 12p=5p so I took the afternoon off. At 4:47pm I called Luna to say no one had arrived and I was leaving at 5pm for an engagement. I requested they send someone out September 17th between 8a-10p because I refuse to sit around another 5 hours waiting on Luna. That lady put me on hold for over 17 minutes and never returned. Finally I hung up. I am so displeased with Luna service.

I want my carpet repaired as this will become a safety concern as it cools and heat is turned on. I also want a partial refund for their lack of professionalism, failure to do the job right the first time, and the unnecessary waste of my time from work and simply from life waiting on them to do their job.

The number I dialed each time was [protected] .

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
3:48 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring poor customer service

We ordered carpet last summer (approximately 1 year ago) and were super excited about the quality and service with the carpet installation. However, the problem with Luna began two weeks ago on August 17, 2016. Two weeks ago on August 17th, our sump pump went out for our AC unit and the condensation that drains into the pump leaked out on to our new carpet. Small area, but immediately, we pulled up the carpet that got wet and called Luna. We scheduled for a rep to come take a look and let us know what needed to be done. Luna couldn't get us scheduled for 5 days...not ideal, but we took their first available on Monday, August 22nd. The day, Monday, August 22nd came for the Luna person to come over and they never showed up! The problem is not only that Luna didn’t show up, but nobody called from Luna to follow up that day. Since Luna didn’t show up or call, we called Luna to see what was going on. When we called, we were on hold for 1 ½ hours trying to figure out “why” and not one Luna representative knew what happened. Then, we were told by a customer service rep from Luna that someone would call us to take care of this problem, but nobody from Luna ever called. The next day came and I called Luna again on Aug. 23rd and I also sat on hold for ½ hour waiting for some help. Finally, I was talking with someone and they said that I would need to pay a $95.00 fee that would be applied when someone comes out and it would be applied to our purchase. I was livid! Are you kidding me, when my original appointment was set up, not one person mentioned any fee. The problem is not with fee, but the inconsistency and incompetence with their customer service! In addition, the inconvenience of my husband blowing a day of work waiting for Luna to show up. Finally, after much discussion, the customer service person said they would “waive” the fee and a new appointment was scheduled for later on that week on Saturday, August 27. Saturday, Aug. 27th came and we received a call from Luna stating that someone would be at our home between 1:00-6:00 PM. We were surprised at such a large time from, but we willing to wait because we needed advice on what to do w/ our carpet. Saturday 6:00 PM came and again no Luna representative ever came. I called Luna at 6:05 PM, after wasting a whole day, and they said that they didn’t know why no one came and that she would have someone give us a call on Monday. Nobody called from Luna on Monday, August 29th. They have our home number and cell! My husband called on Tuesday, August and spoke to another Luna customer service representative and we were told that someone would call by 6:00 on Wednesday. Got a call today (Wednesday), with a message that they can schedule another appointment, if we would like to pay the $95.00 fee. What? This was supposed to be waived last time. I will never order from Luna again! They do not take care of their customers. We were fully prepared to pay for new carpet/pad, etc. but nobody seems to know what they are doing! I would highly reconsider if you are thinking about Luna installing your new carpet. It is clear that customer service is not a priority with Luna.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Update by Darche
Aug 31, 2016 3:52 pm EDT

Great place for customers to provide valuable information and helping others find quality service!

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
2:47 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring late install

I ordered from Luna on 8/2/16 to be installed the next day. My salesman Joe Junkel was on time, very professional and easy to work with. The problem came on the day of install I was told my install was being rescheduled because the color was out of stock.
I immediately called my salesman Joe Junkel and he promptly got the office on the phone to figured out the problem. Within an hour he was back at the house we reselected another color and still made install that day!
After the initial frustration of possibly missing the install we were lucky to have Joe get the problem fixed so we didn't have any delays moving into our new home.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
ConnieK106
, US
Aug 09, 2016 3:28 pm EDT

We live in crystal lake IL. We were fortunate enough to use the same salesman. Luckily for us everything went great from purchase to install. We plan on using Luna and Joe again.

ComplaintsBoard
H
7:54 am EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring laminate flooring product & install

Terrible experience with Luna! Sales person, Joe Junkel, promptly arrived at the scheduled appointment time at my parent’s home. Unfortunately, both our parents fell over the course of the last 3 months, sustaining serious injuries and are hospitalized. We needed to get their home updated so we could help them obtain top dollar for their next home in an assisted community. My husband, sister and her partner were there for the Luna visit. Joe showed us a stone laminate that appeared to be standard thickness (8mm) and after a week we agreed to this stone laminate selection and also matching carpet in the family room.
The carpet installers were prompt & professional however a few days later, the laminate installer came out with a product that was nothing like what we contracted for … it was super thin, small squares, flimsy and definitely not a laminate product! He also said the product he brought required an extra $2200+ to install. We showed the laminate installer a picture on my cell phone of what we agreed to with the sales person and the installer agreed that was not the product he brought to the house.
We thought this was an honest mistake, so we contacted Luna and explained the mix-up and they promised to have sales person or his manager at our home between 3 and 4pm. In the interim, Joe Junkel called us and we went back and forth with him over 5 times through-out the day listening to one excuse after another with no resolution to our problem.
We continued to text back and forth all day sending him pictures of the laminate he originally brought … he was always busy or with another customer. At 3pm, I sent him the following text “I really need to go see my mom this afternoon (in hospital) and was expecting you here between 3 and 4. If that’s not going to happen please let me know” … he reply was exactly this “Go see your mother”
Still tried to resolve with follow up texts to Joe with no response other than, “with a customer” and finally just he’s referring us to call customer service… communications stopped. Called Luna customer service the following day, explained all the issues and was put on hold by Judy to speak to a customer service manager for 23 minutes until call was disconnected. I continued to leave customer service messages and after 2 other agents spoke to wonderful agent (Raven) she gave me ticket for refund request and said someone from the “office of the president” would call me in 2-4 hours …. Never received call. Next day I luckily reached Raven again and explained no one ever called, she said “Art Jones” was to call me so I called him …. Have left several message …. All unreturned!
I would like our deposit, carpet costs refunded and all contracts with Luna cancelled. After posting this on IL Consumer Affairs, I will be sharing this note with Better Business Bureau, and Illinois Attorney general … all these agencies promise resolution assistance.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
8:53 am EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring poor installation

Have had terrible trouble with carpet, where they had to seam the carpet...One of the places is at least 24" long, got stuck in vac sweeper...the other is between the hallway and bedroom door... I have lived in many houses and have had several carpet seamed and I have never been unsatisfied as I am with this carpet...I hope Luna will stand by there word and fix this problem. Acct # [protected]-[protected] Paul Beinlich. 11321 N 215 E, Demotte IN. 46310 email: [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@yahoo.com..

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
10:36 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring hardwood/carpet

Let me start off with day one... We had Luna customer service rep come out to our home to give us an estimate. His name was Calvin.. He was very polite and friendly... I thought we would be in good hands... boy was I wrong... First off he let us know that the special they had going was only for the lowest grade products that they carried so we would not qualify for that if we wanted anything decent in our home. After going back and forth we finally agreed on carpet for all bedrooms upstairs and hardwood for the kitchen and living room area. He assured us that we would have the best of best installed and that they would move all furniture and have the job complete in two days. If anything they would have to come back on the third day for finishing touches but that it would be highly unlikely. We were approved for 100% financing on the spot after submitting our application online on his tablet. We actually were approved for an amount more than our contract value. He then informed us that although we were approved at 100% we would still need to supply a down payment to them. We gave a down payment of $500.00.

That evening after he finally left at around 9pm we started going online looking at Luna’s reviews, they were all terrible, and I didn’t find one single good review. I immediately start seeing red flags and contacted the sales guy the next morning and told him that we were going to cancel the contract because we didn’t feel at ease after reading all the bad reviews. He assured me over and over again that our project would be handled by him from start to finish and that we would have no issues at all. He even gave us his cell phone and told us to call him anytime day or night and that he would see to us getting everything promised. We decided to go ahead and trust him and stick with the contract. Big mistake…
Saturday comes and they are supposed to drop off the hard wood between 1-6... They show up at 9 am … They were supposed to be there between 12-5 to install the carpet... they show up after 5:30 and don’t complete the job until after 9:30 that night. All this with 3 children (1 being one year old) and a dog. You can imagine the hectic day that was.
Monday morning rolls around and my husband took off work expecting them to be there at 8 that morning. They finally arrive after 12:30 pm only to say that Luna didn’t tell them they needed certain materials and they had no glue... they literally sat in my driveway for 2 hours arguing on the phone with the Luna representatives. They ended up leaving saying they could not start the job because they didn’t have the materials... a whole day wasted! At that time the customer service manager promised my husband and myself that they would show up first thing the next morning by 8 am with 4 guys to install and have the job completed SAME DAY because of the inconvenience... Of course the next day... they arrive LATE with only 3 men… My husband takes the day off again and they get to work... I get home at 5:30 to be told that whoops... they don’t have enough hardwood to finish our floors! The floors that were guaranteed to be finished same day the very day before! So I call our customer service rep Calvin... who basically blamed the workers for probably not cutting the wood correctly... the workers of coarse blamed Calvin for not measuring correctly and ordering the correct amount of wood..
They leave our house with an unfinished kitchen, wet glue everywhere... on my floors, walls… with mind you 3 kids and a dog... what a safety hazard! We are then once again promised that they would return the very next day as soon as possible because it was such a safety hazard for us and a huge inconvenience that someone would have to take off work yet again… We are then promised $1300.00 off the job for all the lies and inconveniences. The next day comes (Wednesday) and not only do they not call but they never showed up! I spent hours on the phone trying to get down to the bottom of this... Could not reach Calvin at all…they had the nerve to tell me they were finishing another job and couldn’t come finish ours because the job they were at had children and it would be a safety hazard to leave the floors unfinished… UMMM did you just use my line on me? Really LUNA? It was at this point that our “friendly” sales guy Calvin stopped returning all calls placed to him.

Thursday comes and once again someone had to take off work for them to show up and finish the job, at this point we are beyond angry and frustrated with the way we have been treated. During this entire process I have spoken with several “managers” I am finally told by David... That his service manager Letha Holland would contact me first thing Thursday to go over my concerns... I called and emailed her and him several times mind you with no response from her or him… Finally she returned my call on Friday afternoon around 5pm... How nice… She then proceeds to tell me that she doesn’t understand why I am so upset because these things happen and can be worked out… She also tells me that she will refund us and additional $800 for our trouble. Later on in the conversation she tells me that I must have misunderstood her and that it’s a total of $1500.00 that they would be refunding not the original that they had previously offered which I have in writing/email from them. They went from $150 off... to an additional $300 off to an additional $700 off to an additional $800 off to no you misunderstood its only $1500.00 total… She then proceeded to tell me that we were actually only financing $3, 000 with the 0% financing with Wells Fargo and that we owed Luna the rest. That is NOT what we originally agreed to. She told me that she would have to fix this and follow up with me on Monday but it truly happened all the time and it was NO BIG DEAL….
Monday roles around I had to yet again reach out to her through email as she did not contact me on her own which she was supposed to do... that’s when Letha tells me that in order for us to receive the $800 off as they had supposedly already refunded $700 off that we would have to sign a non-disclosure letter stating that we would never bad mouth Luna or sue them in the future for anything pertaining to our job…. Never once did she ever state that there were conditions to the refund... Never ONCE! When I explained to her that she already verbally offered and we accepted the $1500.00 the Friday prior she stated that no we had to sign the letter... I asked to speak with her manager and she flat out refused twice to give me her manager’s name or contact information.
Do yourself a favor and NEVER EVER deal with LUNA... They are the most unprofessional and deceitful company out there!

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
8:29 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring billing issues - poor poor customer service

I got my carpet installed 2 weeks ago. When it came down to paying, the lead installer had an invoice that had the old total before we negotiated a cheaper price and my $400 deposit was never removed. I told him the amount was wrong and to call customer service and reference a confirmation # that was given to me in case the installer didn't have the updated price on hand. He is on the phone for like 10 minutes and repeats the cost out-loud that was supposed to be the new cost that they had in the computer system with the new negotiated price. I said yes that's the new price but then minus my $400 deposit. He shook his head and told the lady on the phone that was correct and read out my card # ( language barrier was also an issue) While they were loading up I decided to check my bank acct to be sure everything was correct and boy am I glad I did because they somehow still managed to screw up and charged me the entire amount and didn't deduct my $400 deposit. This put me at negative in my acct, we already live paycheck - paycheck and I don't just have that additional money floating around! The installer felt bad but there was nothing he could do, he told the lady on the phone about the mistake and she said she was so sorry and they would refund me ASAP. I let the installer go as this was not their fault or problem to stick around and fix. I then called the manager I had been working with during negotiation and she felt very bad and said they would refund me as soon as they can. A week goes by and I am now racking up charges on my credit card because I didn't have a paycheck coming for another week. I call my contact again and leave a message, no response, so I then send a very nice email asking for an update on the refund, no response, I then call the main customer service line and they refer me back to the manager I had been working with as she would b e the only person to assist with this matter. Now we are 2 weeks and radio silent, I send a not so nice email as I was tired of being patient and so kind because Wow look where that got me! I assume the manager forwarded my email to someone because within minutes I got an email from the National Inside Sales Director who wrote " Your refund has been processed and I have escalated and should see the refund within 24-48 hours" Ummm so first off I will believe it when I see it and 2nd off why I have I waited over 2 weeks to get MY money back, charges I did NOT authorize you to make to my card, it took you seconds to charge my card and now I am waiting over 2 weeks to be refunded for your mistake! All I have to say is DO NOT USE them and if you do use them DO NOT expect good customer service if you have any serious issues. They will be up your ### when trying to sell to you and then when they have you committed your off their radar after that. In my opinion they should give me my $400 deposit back altogether for all of the stuff I had to go through the last 2 weeks and the fees I may have from going negative and the interest on my CC that I now have to use because of them! This was my one major issue but there were others prior to this but nothing as unprofessional as this.
Signed- Very Angry Customer Heather from Maryland- Contract # CW10781

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Mar 31, 2016 10:57 am EDT

Sorry about your experience. We were unable to locate your information. Please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com if you need further assistance.

ComplaintsBoard
R
3:55 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring the installer brought uncut roll of carpet

I won’t advise anyone to deal with Luna Carpet. We hired them to install the carpet and said that we needed to do it within three days, because later other installer would come to change the floor in the hall. The owner said that it would cost me $17, 000. It was very expensive, but when I tried to lower the price, the owner was rude and said that I wasted his time. Ok, I agreed and when the installer came, he said that the roll of carpet hasn’t been cut and he couldn’t install it now.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
12:09 pm EST

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring entire company dealings

Where do I begin...They are lucky you have to select one star, otherwise it would be blank. The entire process has been an absolute nightmare. The Salesman Rick came out to our house saying we would be so impressed with Luna. He gives us the first price and says I could not even get my house done for this price. Obviously this is the first biggest red flag ever. He shows us that it should cost us over 15, 000 dollars to have a less than 1000 sq foot house carpeted and laminated with their premium hardwood replica laminate. We tell him what we could afford to pay for it because we did not want to finance. What we had to spend is what we had to spend. He says, "just tell me a number and I will submit it and they can deny it and you can quit wasting my time." He also says any lower and you will have to remove your own carpet garbage and move all your furniture around your house. Obviously my offer is not met but a lower amount gets approved and he says he is going to have to send an email to his boss explaining why the price was so low. We still hesitate at having to remove our own garbage and he goes, "well I can throw all of the perks back in if you sign right now." We reluctantly agree and he has us sign and initial a bunch of pages in his iPad without really explaining anything or showing us the pages, just sign here, but had the wrong signatures matched with printed names anyways. Here is where the story gets even worse. They come out on a Saturday to do the carpet install. The installer takes one look at the front door and says nope, cant do it today. We have the whole roll in our truck and need somewhere to cut it. Mind you they already measured every room with a laser dimension specific program. The installer asks if I know anyone with a large garage where they can cut it. I give him credit for trying to come up with a solution, but I mean really... So carpet does not get installed, bookshelf are cleaned off, smaller items we were told to move are crammed into every other open space in the house. We had to live in ridiculous conditions for 2 more days and take a day off of work. Here is where the story gets better. 2 Saturdays later, we are supposed to have the wood laminate installed. Our salesman Rick told us we only have to turn the knobs on the dryer, washing machine and oven, not uninstall the cords. Installer comes and says he can't do those. He also looks at the floor and goes these are not level and Luna did not give me any planks to level out the floor. I would figure if they were going to level it, they would use the leveling stuff everyone else talks about, so I am confused there. He also tells me Luna did not give him enough wood trim for the transition pieces. Guess what he says ... "I can't install today." So not only did Luna not make sure our floor was level or tell us about an additional charge if it wasn't level, the installer didn't even have everything he needed in the first place. So after about an hour of trying to get someone on the phone, they say we will need to pay $100 more for the material. I told them that the price we agreed on said everything was included and I would not pay any more. They told me I can pay the $100 or I can cancel my order. I will say they did offer a slight discount after the carpet fiasco, but it amazes me that they were willing to suffer a horrendous review and lose a customer they have mistreated the entire way over $100. If you want really cheap carpeting and poor service then go to Luna, but you will have to work very hard for a reasonable price anyway. So here I sit with new carpet and broken tiles. Also the wood laminate piece shown looked way different size wise than the samples we saw.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
6:16 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring theft /horrible customer service

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!
Luna Flooring sent thieves into our home, and we had to file a police report just to get a half-hearted call from their customer service. Their solution? Go ahead and try to have the installers arrested...and good luck with that...you don't even have the names of the installers and we're not going to give them to you! Luna is grossly inept at every level, and they have the absolute worst customer service imaginable.
STAY AWAY FROM LUNA! TELL YOUR FRIENDS, FAMILY, and NEIGHBORS!

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
7:20 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring workmanship & follow-up

Installers left visible seams running through our living room, which they said would go down after the carpet was vacuumed. They did not, and I called to complain. I was given a claim number and told I would be contacted within three days. I was not. After a week, I sent them an e-mail asking for assistance. They have not answered after three days.

I strongly advise against doing business with this company. Their workmanship is poor and support nonexistent. I should have known better when they required credit card payment before ever starting the work.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
J
J
johnnyqueue
Chicago, US
Apr 15, 2010 11:39 am EDT

Luna Carpet installers stole Ipod while installing carpet. Police report was filed and faxed to the Project Manager. There has been zero attempt to resolve the burglary and they refuse to return phone calls.

AVOID THESE THIEVES

ComplaintsBoard
K
11:21 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring terrible with numbers

NEVER, EVER, use this company for your carpet installs. They send out a salesperson to PRESSURE you into buying the product simply because they sent someone out there...you know, for your free consultation. Know this, your free consultation will be a high-pressure sales pitch in which the salesperson will start with the absolute highest price they can give you and then "adjust" that price down until you agree. They will claim that they cannot send you a quote, they will claim that they are making adjustments to get closer to another price. This is BS. Be aware. We caved and the salesperson took our measurements and we chose our product. Two weeks later, after we had turned our house upside down and removed all the previous carpet, the installers (who were obviously just sub-contractors) show up about 3.5 hours late and WITHOUT ENOUGH CARPET TO FINISH THE JOB. We were assured by pushy salesguy that it was a ONE DAY thing. The contractors wanted to leave without installing a thing...we made them stay and install what they could, seeing as we had 2.5 rooms of our house crammed into other rooms. They installed what they had and were at our house until almost 8pm at night. We had to eat dinner while they were upstairs working. Awkward. They make a date TWO WEEKS LATER to come and install the rest. Flash forward two weeks, two different sub-contractors show up and guess what? THEY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH CARPET. I'm not even kidding. My wife got on the phone and was only able to talk them down a few hundred dollars since we already had a deposit and some carpet installed. Unbelievable. Now they'll be coming back a third time and MAYBE, just maybe have enough carpet to finish their "one day" affair. Never use this company. Find someone, anyone else, to install your carpets. Pushy sales, fake pricing structures, lousy communications, all part of the Luna experience. If you enjoy having your time wasted and paying good money for terrible service, go ahead and call the good folks at Luna. They'll be more than happy to oblige.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Update by Kraken
Jun 17, 2014 2:20 pm EDT

To update, Luna has contacted us and taken another 100 dollars off of our 1700 dollar bill and will be finishing the job tomorrow.
I will let you decide if 400 dollars off of a botched 1700 dollar job is fair to a consumer and let you draw your own conclusions.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
4:15 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring poor wood floor install

We wanted to replace our older kitchen flooring with something nice. We had serveral estimates and signed a contract with Luna. No problems to that point. The installers were not professional in many ways, they were to install wood flooring in kitchen and into down stairs hallway/closet. They put a thick backing board behind each stair stringer, which made the stairs very thin (foot area), and installed bullnose edge to reduce stair area even more. They shot nails throgh the stairs to hold the wood spacers, but the nails were to long by half inch, that damaged the stairs on the backs. We called and they came out to look at damages will paid additional money for them to remove wood flooring from stairs and recarpet these as they were before. I had to repair the stair backs myself as their installers had no ideas as how to repair/replace.
Now this is there years later and we are having trouble with some of the flooring buckling, so they sent out an estimator. Before he looked at the flooring he said it is proably water/moisture damages. We DO NOT EVEN WERE SHOES IN OUR HOUSE, JUST SLIPPERS AND SOCKS. We showed him all the areas of concern and he used a moisture meter on the flooring that showed NO MOISTURE, he looked surprised. He stated we should hear from them in about a week as to recovery.
The rep at Luna called and stated it will cost us $1200 to repair the damages to our flooring, and they did not want to listen to us at all. I THINK NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO REPLACE/REPAIR WOOD FLOORS EVERY 3 YEARS. We think that they installed the flooring in a bad way then would not stand behind their mistakes.
If you want wood flooring in your kitchen rethink it and if you want good workmanship DO NOT CALL LUNA, AS THEY DO NOT WANT TO HELP JUST WANT MORE MONEY.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
11:17 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring bad business

I called Luna to get there advertised deal. Pay for one room get all others 50.00. First lie, salesman Wayne Walker told me he just did not like that and would not even talk to me about it. Sold me carpet for my home. I upgraded to the top of the line carpet. When installers came it was not to top grade carpet, it was cheap crap. Called the salesman he said go ahead with the install and they would make it right..2nd lie. Needless to say they have sent two people out to inspect it and both agreed there was problems. And some how what is said here always is different when they call me to say their reps Chris Williams and Chris Sullivan. These men said there was problems with the quality and the install has left snags all over the house. This company lies a lot and is not worth doing business with! Making sure to report them to BBB. Office staff lies about what the reps says. Bad quality carpet! All ready flat. Terrible customer service! Showed us one carpet and installed another.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
8:59 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring carpet

I have never been more upset talking to customer service folks before-seriously! I was told it is very frustrating to listen to customers who are upset and unsatisfied! WTF? really? that's your job. I would honestly not recommend them not only because of their non-existent customer service but horrible service as well. Time after time we were delayed installation in our new apartment and we had to move in. The carpet techs showed up weeks later and I had to move boxes and furniture from one room to another to get the horrible quality carpet installed. On top of that the least they could've said was that they are sorry, which they didn't let alone compensation. I was so unhappy would not recommend or ever use again. Not to mention there are nicer and cheaper companies out there.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
8:19 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring deposit stolen

BEWARE LUNA CARPET! I gave them a $200 deposit which I was supposed to have 3 days to cancel. I called within about 9 hours to cancel and they never refunded the deposit. I agreed to look at more carpet so the salesmen never put the cancellation in. I was trying to be nice and give them the opportunity to meet my needs but they have a HORRIBLE selection of carpet so i could not find anything I liked. Furthermore they are overpriced. The manager called and offerred me the carpet at 1/2 the price if I did not cancel. Well then I knew the carpet was worthless and they had messed up - they never put the cancellation in. I called the salesman (Brian) and manager (Arthur) numerous times but they said I had to pay a restocking fee which coincidentally almost equalled the deposit. They are CROOKS - stay away!

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
9:06 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring lying thiefs!

Is it possible to give negative stars because they aren't even worthy of one?! DO NOT EVER use these scam artists! I called for a "free in-home estimate" and was greeted with the pushiest salesman I have ever met, Jesse Funk. He told me at the end that I was required to give him a $60 deposit, and sign an "estimate" so that IF I moved forward with them he wouldn't have to come back out to the house. When I asked him what the cancellation policy was he stated that I could cancel at any time, and they would send my money back. I also told him multiple times that I didn't want to be locked into anything b/c I wasn't sure of my decision yet. He assured me that I was only signing an estimate, and again, could cancel any time. NOT ONCE did he ever tell me that I had to cancel, in writing, within 3 days. He knew that I was getting another estimate the following week, after the 3 day time period, and still failed to ever say a word to me, even when I specifically asked what the cancellation policy was. I cancelled a week and a half later, and have been fighting with them ever since to get my $60 back. Senior project manager, Kate Zilke, called me back after sending an e-mail expressing my dissatisfaction, and all she did was argue with me, over $60 - worst customer service I have ever received. LYING, STEALING THIEFS! Expensive lesson learned on my part to read the extremely tiny print on the bottom of the page, and NEVER trust a Luna salesperson. They have lost my business, and any future business of my friends, and family, over $60. DO NOT ever call Luna!

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
8:20 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring terrible install

Lied to us and told us we could not install hardwood due to slanted floors. Cancelled evening before AM whole house recarpeting so we had to unpack and repack. Seams throughout house visible and puckering. Living room carpet two distinct colors (two dye lots?!). Two months later and refuse to rebate us money! Ridiculous, unscrupulous.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
S
S
spurlock
Wayne, US
Dec 03, 2010 4:16 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

iT SOUNDS JUST LIKE EMPIRE CARPET. HAD A PROBLEM WITH THEM. I stay away from these big carpet people who have no showroom and send out high pressue sales people who are bulling and liars.
Stay with your local carpet people who have a showroom and you can see what you will be getting with no high pressure sales pitch.

HEY< I GUESS SOMEONE HAS TO PAY FOR THOSE NON STOP ADS ON TV>
Bob

ComplaintsBoard
C
3:29 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring dishonest sales practices

I also lost my $200 deposit because the slime ball salesperson they sent to my home lied to me telling me he was a manager and giving me a "special" price that was ONLY AVAILABLE THAT DAY. Special enough that I called the next day to cancel, because I had a very bad gut feeling about the company, that they dropped the price immediately $900. I agreed to this price and kept my original installation date. I had a few questions previous to the installation date but the person that emailed me was on vacation (convenient) and no one would call me back. They called my house at 6:43 AM the scheduled day of my installation, woke me up, scared me to death thinking something had happened to someone in my family; I told them to saw off. Who does business this way? I will NEVER use this company again and I hope this helps save someone else the headache and hassle of dealing with this slimy company full of liars and incompetent people.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
9:19 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring inferior installation

Don't use Luna for flooring.

The sub-contractors that came were terrible, they layed the wood flooring in the wrong direction, directly in contrast to what the installation instructions dictate. It was buckling in a day. They had to come back and rip it up after they lied and told us it was fine.

They also said our floors weren't level enough and couldn't install the floor in half our house despite the fact that they didn't even have a level! So we hired a general contractor at our expense to level the floor. They claim it is still not level and will install but won't honor our warranty. They also charged us extra labor for ripping up the tile floor.

This was supposed to be done in two days and its now been over a week. So, we have been walking on plywood and eating out because everything is being stored in our kitchen, including my two year old daughter and 2 dogs.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring contacts

Phone numbers

+1 (877) 241-5862 +1 (888) 588-2395 More phone numbers

Website

www.luna.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Customer Service. Initial Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring. Discuss the issues you have had with Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.