Menu
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
reviews & complaints

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
reviews & complaints

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Complaints Summary

37 Resolved
25 Unresolved
Our verdict: With a good resolution rate, Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring generally handles customer issues well. However, it’s important to be proactive. Familiarize yourself with their processes and services. Reading through various customer experiences will provide valuable insights into how they handle complex issues.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring complaints 62

Sort by:

Newest Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
O
11:21 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Flooring and carpet

It’s been a year since we had carpet and flooring installed. After numerous phone calls with resolution it seems that Luna does not want to honor their warranty. Flooring was installed wrong and the carpet has developed several spots for no reason. If this is not resolved within 30 days we will file a complaint with the BBB and obtain an attorney. Your a multiple million dollar business and it’s a shame how you treat your hard working customers that keep you in business!

Desired outcome: Flooring reinstalled and carpet replaced per your warranty. This should of been taken care of after it was installed but no one would respond!

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Aug 14, 2023 12:20 pm EDT

Dear customer, it worries us that we have yet to resolve your issues with your flooring. We know how frustrated you must be. We want to make things right. Please get in touch with customersupport@empire-today.com with your contact info and concerns as soon as possible so we can begin working on a resolution.

ComplaintsBoard
S
7:48 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Flooring installation

We made the absolute mistake of using Luna for a near $15,000.00 flooring job in our home. Every step of this process has been a NIGHTMARE.

We went with Luna a SECOND time because aside from an installer trying to collect a balance despite me paying in full on the day of the sale, the salesperson and installation were great for the carpeting in our rental property, and that issue was resolved swiftly. I’ve had no issues with the carpeting installed in January 2023. So despite Luna being significantly more than other some other companies, we went with them for this project because of previous experience, the fact Luna uses their own installers (which we’ve found out is a lie), and the company’s reputation and guarantees. I am going through a high-risk pregnancy, and my husband was recently diagnosed with stage 5 kidney disease, and we just wanted the job to be done professionally with no issues. That shouldn’t be a hard ask when you’re spending almost $15k!

The salesperson, Carla was nice but made an error on the contract and selected 12 months instead of the 48 months we requested. Also, due to the time of day, she said the total contract price would be adjusted in the morning with the additional discounts agreed to. She sent us an email confirming this would be done (customer service at Luna refuses to view this email despite being offered the email several times). I contacted Wells Fargo, and it was never corrected and is still reflecting 12 months. They told us we had to contact Luna and, if they don’t fix it, to call Wells Fargo back to open a dispute on Luna. This is absolutely unacceptable.

Moving on to the day of LVP installation. When they got here on the day of installation, we were told by the install manager that we needed to pay an additional $7,178.00 for a new 1/4-inch subfloor underlayment. I told him no. He immediately said they could do it for $3,500.00. I still said no. He told me that he would call his manager and call back. The installers went out to their van and waited for an hour before coming back in with the install manager on the phone. He then said the best they could do was $2,500.00. I called my husband and tried to discuss the information so we could make a decision with the installation manager. The installer decided to start talking over me, complaining that we were wasting his time and that if we couldn’t afford it, we needed to figure it out and set this up for a different day. This was not an issue of afford - it’s the issue of an hour ago, you just told us we needed to pay $7,178 on top of the $12k+ we were already paying for the flooring, and now it’s magically dropped down to $2,500. The install manager apologized, and we agreed to the $2,500.00 and made the required payments. The installer proceeded to explain to me that he has to pay the guy that was with him regardless of if they do an install, and since it looked like we weren’t going to get it done, he wanted not to be held up any longer so they could do other work for the day because they are a 3rd party to Luna. Quite frankly - when you are asking for an extra $7k for subfloors that we specifically asked about and told that it *probably* wouldn’t be an issue, you’re not going to rush me. Had I not said no to the higher offers from Luna we would’ve paid almost $5k extra! That is not an insignificant amount! The LVP install was completed on day 3. The actual LVP install itself was satisfactory. The installers damaged a table and shattered the light in my laundry room. Per the contract they’re not responsible for your personal items like the light fixtures in your house so just know those will likely be broken along with any furniture they move around to do the installation.

On the day of Carpet installation a different installer who claimed to be a Luna employee came out. He was pleasant and did a good install; however, he asked me to pay an additional $2,584.21. I told him we had already financed $12,614.47 and paid $2,300, which totaled the full price of both installations for a total agreed contract price of $14,914.47 (this included an additional $225 we agreed to for odor treatment before they told us we needed new sub-flooring so that service was never done - more on that in a moment). He said that *I* needed to call Luna because his install manager told him he had to collect the money. I called customer service. I was told to call Carla. I called Carla, no answer. I text her. While I was waiting, the installer was asking what was going on. I said I’m waiting for the salesperson. I called customer service back, they said I must talk to Carla. I explained to them that I literally have this installer sitting on my stairs waiting to get started and Carla is not available so someone else has to be able to help. They said they would reach out to her. She text me back stating it was her day off and called the necessary people to let them know we didn’t owe anything extra. The actual carpet install itself was completed satisfactorily.

On the day of the LVP install, I realized the odor treatment was still on the invoice which we were told was $225 - this was later confirmed via text as well. Customer service said they would contact me back. I also asked Carla about it. Carla said this would be removed and credited back to Wells Fargo and that she would request an updated contract to be sent to us. I was called today and told that only $159.23 is getting credited back to the Wells Fargo account. Additionally, I was told by customer service that there was no way to send an updated contract even through they had ZERO issue sending a contract change email to us for the extra $2,500 underlayment.

To this day we are waiting for someone to contact us back about changing the Wells Fargo terms to 48 months. This needs to be resolved immediately! They’ve had June 7th to correct this.

Luna has been an absolute nightmare to work with and I would never EVER use them again for any project nor recommend anyone I know to entrust their projects with them.

Desired outcome: I want the full $225 for odor treatment refunded to financing and the financing changed to 48 months as was agreed to with the sales person.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:17 pm EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring The defective flooring & Unethical treatment of Luna/Empire

This issue with Luna/Empire has not been resolved. As I noted before these floors were installed in January and two days later we were having issues. They have had inspectors, manufacture, general manager come out and still have not replaced the floors. They have had the salesman come out twice and we picked out the same replacement and we were told there would not be any additional cost, and now they want to charge an additional 1200 to do the floors. You would think after all the months we have had to live with this situation, the aggravation, embarrassment we have had to endure each time someone comes to our and explain what is going on you would think Luna would respond in a more positive and respectable manner. This has become a joke to Luna and is totally unacceptable. This has literally made me ill. So, now It seems that this has become a legal matter now. They refused to issue a refund and continue to drag this out for their benefit.

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review

Is Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring legit?

Our verdict: Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring's operations, reviewed by Complaints Board, reveal a mostly legit stature albeit not without reservations. This assessment encourages users to navigate Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring's offerings with a discerning eye, especially scrutinizing the fine print and any user feedback closely.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring earns 67% level of Trustworthiness

Good Credibility Notice: Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring rated around 67% by Complaints Board. Generally safe, but exercise caution in information sharing.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring. The company provides a physical address, 3 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 5 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

The age of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Luna.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Luna.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The luna.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:08 pm EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Defective flooring

My issue still has not been resolved. I waited for another inspection which was done on the the 21st of March by the manufacture, an Empire general manager, and the original inspector, and told to wait on the outcome. I did get a call yesterday with the results and told that floors could be replaced citing improper installation. This was not improper installation this was BAD material. I told them any replacement would need a underlayment and told by the customer service manager that he would have to check with the installation manger to see if it could be done. At this state I do not want them to replace the floors. All I want is a full refund. The customer service manager stated he would check to see what they could offer as a refund. That is not acceptable. I paid in full and am expecting a full refund. Everything we have been through even tripping on these floors. Not being able to enjoy my home because of these floors. Having to put rugs down to cover them because they continue to deteriorate. Enough is enough. Please assist.

Maryel Gonzalez

Desired outcome: A FULL REFUND

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
9:33 pm EST
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring floor installation defective material

SHAME ON LUNA/EMPIRE My complaint has NOT been resolved! My floors have gone from BAD to WORSE ! And, no one at this humongous $ company will correct this issue. This customer service leaves little to be desired. I am still waiting on my floors to be repaired. At this point I want my money back. I want a refund! I think I have waited long enough to get this get resolved.

You have inspected, received many many photos. WHAT MORE NEEDS TO BE SENT!

Maryel Gonzalez

Desired outcome: REFUND!

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Update by Marita (Maryel) Gonzalez
Mar 09, 2023 1:29 pm EST

Yes, I have received this same response for the last month in a half. When will this be resolved? I never imagined with all the confirmations, inspections, contractor review, salesman review that this would need so much more confirmation that these floors are so bad. How much longer and how much more proof will you need?

Maryel Gonzalez

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:46 am EST
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring floor installation

I received an email from you that this issue has been resolved. In fact it has not. The contractor came out and saw what was going on with the floors and he could not believe what he was seeing. I have had to cover the floors with rugs just not to trip over these floors. They are warped and coming apart! He in essence stated we would have the same issue again. I was told by luna that I would have to wait until a representative from the manufacture could come out. I paid for this in advance this was not financed. I should not have to wait over a month to get this resolved. I have submitted many many images of these floors to show what is going on. What more has to be done to get this resolved. This is so unacceptable.

Thank you,

Maryel Gonzalez

Desired outcome: I am requesting a refund as this matter cannot be resolved.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Update by Marita (Maryel) Gonzalez
Mar 08, 2023 9:35 pm EST

This has not been resolved!

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:28 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Defective vinyl floor installation

Hello again, I received a call from your customer service department regarding the deteriorating floors, and a date to which they will be replaced. I mentioned to the c.s. rep that I am under the understanding that both rooms will be done. She refused to acknowledge and stated it would need to be inspected. I asked her why, if it had been inspected and acknowledged that there were issues in both rooms. "Would not know if they would have enough material to cover both rooms." Also, we have never had any leaks! These floors are deteriorating day by day. All we want are floors that we paid for. We chose to replace the floors because we wanted the two rooms to match, not because there were issues with the floors. If these planks are defective or discontinued we are willing to choose another one.

I have included images to the family room which was the 2nd room installed.

Thank you,

Maryel Gonzalez

256 Pine Ln

Bensenville, IL 60106

[protected]

Desired outcome: If this cannot be resolved to our satisfaction and I am requesting a refund as soon as possible.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:10 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Flooring

3 weeks ago we had floors installed. 2 days later we started to see issues with the floors. I contacted the contractor he came out and worked on part of the floors, but the issues with the floors continued. On monday Feb 6th, luna had inspector come out to see the issues. He asked several questions and spent some time inspecting both rooms we had done. Issues in the floor were very prominent and obvious. As time goes on the floors continue to disintegrate. These floors are bowing. I contacted customer service and told that it would be 10 days, which to me does not make sense. I worked customer service for a prominent company, for 20 years and 10 of those supervised , never did we take issues so lightly. I cannot guest over because the floors are so bad. We also want to know why the contractor not add an underlay prior to installing the planks. We want this resolved.

Maryel Gonzalez

[protected]

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:09 pm EST

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Flooring

The floor looks fine but the experience was HORRIBLE! The salesman told me it would only take two days to complete. Your installers arrive Friday the 28th of October They upset my wife out the gate by trying to tell her they weren’t going to start the installation until the following Monday. She called me while I was at work crying about how rude your installers were. I asked her to pass the phone to the installer so I could speak with him. He proceeded to tell me he couldn’t start the job because they needed plywood and it would cost us an extra $3,000… The extra cost was unexpected and upsetting that our salesman didn’t include it in the original number.

I told your install that we are paying over 10k for the floor why would 3k keep you from starting the job… he couldn’t answer the question so right after I paid the additional cost your installed left to retrieve the plywood and didn’t come back until about 4 hours later…. They also told me that they wouldn’t come back the following day which was Saturday which was a huge inconvenience and I had to reschedule a Sunday event I had here at my home. Monday the installers came back and did more work but left early for some odd reason…..

They completed the work on Wednesday and left saw dust and corner round pieces all in my front yard.

A lot of the corner round that was installed still had the sticker bar codes on them that I had to remove myself….

I was initially excited about the Luna install but this left and horrible taste in my mouth and I’ll never use you guys again…

My wife and I loved the number presented to us so much that we were going to use Luna to install flooring in two of our residential rental properties but we’ve decided to shop with someone else.

Desired outcome: Discount

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Dec 06, 2022 12:04 pm EST

Joey, we always aim to deliver a great experience and are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to improve and ensure this doesn’t happen again.

Thank you,

-Luna Customer Care

ComplaintsBoard
M
10:04 am EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Hardwood Flooring

I contracted with Luna Flooring to install hardwood in my living room and dining room. I already had hardwood in the rest of my home so I needed Luna to ensure they matched the existing hardwood. Luna Flooring is supposed to be experts in Flooring, so when I asked about the difference in the wood, they told me my existing hardwood had been exposed to the sun, so the color was different from the new hardwood. They assured me the hardwood was the same. Well, they lied. They installed red oak hardwood and my existing hardwood was white oak. Luna Flooring management refuses to take responsibility for their mistake and flat out lie. So, now I am stuck with paying to have the hardwood replaced by a reputable and ligitament flooring company. If you need any type of flooring, even if it's for your dog's kennel or doghouse...DO NOT call Luna Flooring or Empire Flooring because they are not reputable companies and if they screw up, they will NOT take ownership of their mistake! RUN...don't walk away from Luna Flooring!

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Jun 28, 2022 10:39 am EDT

Marti, we apologize for your experience. If you have further questions or concerns, please send an email to customersupport@empire-today.com with your contact information, and we'll get in touch with you.

Thank you,

-Luna Customer Care

ComplaintsBoard
T
7:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Unethical business operation

I signed a contract, on the evening of 4 April 2022, to have Luna install carpeting in my home.

On 5 April 2022, at 12:16 PM, I contacted Luna by telephone and spoke with a representative by the name of George. I informed him that I had ordered carpeting the night prior and wanted to cancel my order. I was transferred to a representative named Crystal to assist. I spoke with Crystal at 12:21 PM (The same day) and requested cancellation of my order. She asked for, and I provided, my contract number (1-[protected]). She inquired about the reason for my cancellation. I told her I was planning to relocate to Texas at the end of the year. She stated that new carpeting is a selling point and would increase the value of my home. I agreed with that but informed her that I still wanted to cancel the order. She the informed me that my order was cancelled. I asked if I would receive an email or something indicating that the order was cancelled. Crystal stated that I would receive notification within 24 hours. I thanked her and ended the call.

On 5 April 2022, after the phone conversation with Crystal/Luna, I prepared a signed copy of the “Notice of Right to Cancel”, placed it in a stamped envelope and sealed it.

As I did not receive the cancellation confirmation within 24 hours as I was informed, and noticed I was charged the deposit of $1970.60, on 7 April 2022 I sent the “Notice of Right to Cancel” by mail, to:

21st Century Flooring, LLC, d/b/a Luna Flooring

Attn: Legal Department

333 Northwest Ave.

Northlake, IL 60164

On 9 April 2022 I contacted Luna and spoke with a representative named Page. I gave her my history with Luna and I inquired whether or not my order

had been cancelled, and whether or not I would receive confirmation. She verified my name and address and stated that there was nothing she could provide indicating that my order had been cancelled, but she could provide me the project number (PRJ002022955).

At this point, twice I’ve contacted Luna by telephone requesting cancellation, I’ve sent a signed transaction cancellation by US mail to Luna, and I sent notice by email that I wanted to cancel the order/job/transaction.

After receiving no response from Luna/21st Century Flooring, on 15 April I received an email from Luna for me to prepare for installation. I contacted Luna [protected] three times. Each time, I spoke to a rep (Stacey and two other named reps) that asked me the same questions, placed me on hold and then the line disconnected. Horrible business!

If my deposit is not refunded, my complaint will not end here. I will notify my attorney and provide the same complaint to the BBB.

Desired outcome: Please refund my deposit as stated in this complaint. I would appreciate a timely response, and I would like an apology for the way this has transpired.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Apr 18, 2022 11:55 am EDT

Dear customer, we regret to hear about your experience, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We've located your account and will be in touch with you tomorrow.

Thank you,

-Luna Customer Care

ComplaintsBoard
W
12:53 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Floor Installation

I placed an order with Luna, with an installation date of 11/9/21. On the morning of 11/9, I received a call from Luna saying my product wasn't in stock and I would receive a call when it came in. After not hearing from Luna, I called them on 11/11 to see if there was an update. I was told the install was now scheduled for 11/16. All this time my living room, dining room, hallway was a mess from moving furniture. Finally, on 11/16, the installers showed up. However, the install wasn't completed because the transition piece for the stairs didn't match the flooring. The installers called and was told to put it down anyway, not in my house. It's now been almost two weeks, after numerous calls, being told the order would be expedited, someone would call me within 24 hours, never happened, salesperson said he would follow up, he hasn't, I'm left with unsightly, bare stairs in my entryway. At this point, I have no inkling as to when my stairs will be completed. I've requested to speak to a manager, I was told he/she wasn't available, I would receive a call within 24 hours. I also requested a discount for the inconvenience thus has caused and the poor customer service.

Desired outcome: Installation completed and a discount.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Nov 29, 2021 10:33 am EST

Dear customer, we do apologize for the experience you had. We've located your account and we'll reach out to you tomorrow.
Thank you,
-Luna Customer Care

ComplaintsBoard
K
1:45 pm EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring carpet for 2 bedrooms and an office

On Aug 23, 2021, Laura, the Luna rep came to our home and we made it very clear we wanted premium padding and premium carpet, which she assured us we were getting. She showed us several samples of requested textured type carpet that we were interested in. According to the contract it was called Monumental and the colors were to be Hawks Nest for 2 rooms and Oyster Harbor for one bedroom. When the install date came they only had one color and we saw that there was padding in the van with the carpet which we assumed was for us. I understand that I didn't check the contract closely enough to correct her mistake of using Hawks Nest for all 3 rooms. When the installer came finally, after cancelling the first date of install, we discovered the mistake and Luna was wiling to work with us and change the color for the 3rd bedroom. The installer left when they were finished and when we checked the rooms we noticed there was no padding under the carpet. We tried to contact Laura, our rep, 3 times, with no response, I contacted customer service, and they agreed to send out an inspector who told us the carpet we had did not require padding, which was contrary to our request with the rep sent to us. I showed him the picture I took of the carpet Laura showed us and we selected and the inspector told us that was not the same carpet that was installed. So we again contacted customer representative and they sent out Daryl, who explained that the carpet installed is usually used where there is asbestos involved in the flooring or for commercial buildings. So he again we selected new carpet and started the process all over again. On Nov 2 our 3rd attempt to get the correct carpet installed, a lone installer showed up and told us that he was only to remove and install one room of carpet. He was visibly shaken to find out that 3 rooms were expected to be installed by him alone without any other help, . Plus an additional $505 was required for me to pay on top of previously paid $2802. I called customer service again. to find out why the additional charge and I was told it was to pay for the labor to remove the installed carpet, which I refused to pay. I was told when I set up another install that I would only have to pay if the new selected carpet was more expensive, so I didn't feel fully informed about the Love Luna guarantee. Also I was made to think the original install was my mistake since I allowed the install to go thru the first time. But I never heard of carpet being installed without padding. I had have several carpet installations thru my lifetime which always included padding. The incorrect carpet was Luna's rep mistake not mine. I had no idea or understanding what Monumental carpet was and that is was different from other standard carpet. That should have been explained to us when the carpet was selected but was not explained to us by the rep, especially since we specified we wanted good padding. Again I talked to customer service and complained and we agreed to cancel the 3 rd bedroom install. And all was offered was to return a measly 10% or$217. I refused to accept that as it is inferior carpet and is like walking on bare subflooring, I believe we deserve a little more compensation for the 3and half months of frustration dealing with this company, clearing our 3 rooms out 3 different times expecting to get carpet installed, and having to replace the inferior carpet.
Activity no 1-[protected] These are the representatives I talked to : Laura (original contract). Janet on Sep 14 ref 1-[protected], Elaine on 10/5 1-[protected], Erin at [protected] ext 2359( Oct 5, Oct 15, Oct 20) and Daryl [protected]. The picture below is the carpet we believe we were having installed
My name is Bette Harris, at 1050 Deer Park Rd, Westminster, MD 21157.
email is [protected]@mac.com. . or phone [protected].

Desired outcome: some compensation for inferior carpet.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Nov 03, 2021 11:56 am EDT

Bette, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We’ve located your account information and will contact you soon so we can speak with you further about your concerns.

Thank you,
-Luna Customer Care

K
Author of the review
K
Kayakerr
Westminster, Maryland, US
Nov 06, 2021 10:44 am EDT

I have not received any contact as of Nov 6. I would be happy to have the $500, removal fee waivered and have the carpet we selected thru Daryl installed.

ComplaintsBoard
D
3:09 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Carpet and engineered hardwood flooring

Ordered carpet and engineered hardwood flooring on 6/2/21. Everything was on one contract with only a total price. On 6/17/21 the carpet was installed and the flooring was to come on 6/25/21. On 6/25/21 Luna installer called and said they could not do the job with the material we selected after we were told there would be not problem installing that flooring and that was why we were paying a little more because of the skilled labor that was required. I feel we should get a full refund, this was a package deal and I really do not want this carpet without the flooring. Luna customer service said we would not get a refund, they have already gotten their money. They not only said that I would not get a full refund, they said they would not refund the amount I already paid for the flooring. I can not believe that a company that does business like this is still in business.

Desired outcome: full refund

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Jun 29, 2021 5:48 pm EDT

Dana we regret that you've have this experience. We want to look into this further, but we're having difficulty finding the correct account. Please email your account and contact information to us at care@luna.com so we can provide further assistance.
Thank you,
- Customer Care

ComplaintsBoard
L
11:12 am EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Carpeting

WORST COMPANY EVER! They were supposed to install two bedrooms of carpet today. We only wanted one room done at a time, but they talked into doing two at the same time. We spent hours taking items and furniture out of both rooms between last evening and this morning. They call at 9:30 am to inform us that they will not be able to install the carpet today after all. "We can do it this Thursday or Friday." Oh yeah, so we can move the furniture all back into the bedroom (because we can't leave it all sit throughout the rest of our house), then take it all back out and then tell us sometime that morning that you won't be here either? It took me two hours of phone calls and wasted time to FINALLY talk to someone who is SUPPOSEDLY refunding us in the form of a check which "can take up to 10 days" or with the state of USPS, it may take much, much longer - or not arrive at all. I am furious and will NEVER work with Luna again!

Desired outcome: Refund ASAP

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Jun 15, 2021 4:41 pm EDT

Lori, this is not the experience that we wish for our customers and sincerely apologize for your experience. We've located your order and will be in touch with you shortly.

D
D
Debbie La Cost Reyes
, US
Jun 14, 2021 6:45 pm EDT

You were lucky they called you to let you know they weren't coming. My installer never called or showed up for our kitchen floor install. I kept calling customer service though out the day only to go through all the prompts, listen to the on hold music and "click" was disconnected. When I finally reached a live person, they couldn't tell me anything and said to wait until 6pm and if they didn't show up, call them back Monday. We had moved the stove, refrigerator, kitchen island in the living room and moved the kitchen table and chairs to another room the day before in preparation, waited until 6 pm and then had to move everything back again. We are senior folks, so it is not an easy task. I cancelled the kitchen floor install and all the carpet that was to be installed next week. Fortunately, I did not put any money down so don't have to wait for a refund. This company needs to learn a lesson in customer service because they are failing for sure! I hope you get your refund in a timely manner and find a more reputable company to do the job. We are starting our search for flooring all over again as well.

ComplaintsBoard
D
11:15 pm EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Installer did not show up

I had a scheduled installation for vinyl plank flooring to be installed in my kitchen 6-12-21 and the next week carpet was to be installed in other areas of my home 6-19-21. We were to get a call from an installer that day and after a few hours did not hear anything. I called [protected] customer service to inquire about when the installer would arrive and got a sick feeling when I went through all the prompts, listened to the "on hold" music and then "click" was disconnected. I called several times with the same results. I finally was able to reach someone who said they would check on the install and was disconnected again while I was on hold! I called back several more times getting disconnected and then finally I was able to speak with someone again who put me on hold. When she came back on the phone she said she could not get in touch with the installer and said that we had to wait until 6 pm for them to show up. Around 4 PM I called another phone number I found on the internet and after a few more times calling, I spoke to a person who said they have until 6pm and if they don't show up to call them again on Monday. I asked the lady "what do you mean? Is it possible they will not show up at all?" She seemed nervous that I asked that question. Well, they never arrived. I find it very concerning that when you have a problem, there is no one who can answer any questions or try to help you. Even more upsetting to call their customer service line and be repeatedly disconnected! I am mailing the form to them on Monday to cancel the contract, but fear they are going to try and make me pay a portion of it because it is past the 3 day cancellation window. I have not paid anything down and no work was performed and with this terrible experience, do not want to do business with them. They have caused us a terrible inconvenience and still upset as my husband and are dragging our refrigerator, stove, tables and chairs back to the kitchen so we can eat meals again.

Desired outcome: To be released from my contract.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
2:16 pm EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Carpet installers

I made the biggest mistake in hiring these hacks. I ordered carpet and on the day of installation these 3 Bozo show up with No PPE or shoe coverings at all at the height of the pandemic. So I figured since my kids weren't here I would take go ahead, because my kids needed some where to play. These guy while I was gone my wife filmed these installers.1 unrolling the carpet on my dirty driveway, walk on the carpet in the shoes, then cut it to size, 2. Track through our flower bed after I asked them not to tread the our yard (Still snow on the ground) bring it into our home. 3. Then they tracked gum on my brand new carpet while walking on it with their dirty shoes. 4. Then these idiots broke the trim around my door attempting to tuck it in. 5. They scratch and gouged damn near all of my newly installed and freshly painted drywall. 6. Did a lousy job of installing and tacking down the carpet. (there's place you can just pick it up) 7. To add insult to injury one of these idiots ate lunch and left behind all his garbage.
I called for almost two months with no answer. Then after about almost three weeks of negotiating this guy. He said that they would reinstall new carpet in five days which was a Saturday. I waited around all day for over six hours and no phone, test, email nothing. So I finally called and inquired about my installation and the I was told that "they weren't coming today because that they were all out of the carpet"
After these I was done. I called there headquarters numerous times and talk to this so called manager or supervisor and I told him that they can come and remove this crap and that I wasn't paying for their F@#& service.
Then he basically said to me that I'm stuck and that have to pay them. Again I told him I refuse to pay him anything and they're not going to extort me with their crappy service. Since then I've called the BBB and their [censored] still want me to pay for this garbage. After all that I received a letter stating that $300 would be paid by Luna. Then I contacted this manager and he says that they would keep the $300 and I would have to pay a balance. Never any mention to the damages they've caused or the financial set back as well time consuming project set back.

Desired outcome: To either split the cost or take back this carpet and we call it even.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Update by Robert Stokes
May 06, 2021 2:35 pm EDT

I have plenty more pics of dry wall damages and a video of the installers rolling out the carpet on my driveway and walking on it.

View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
May 07, 2021 4:44 pm EDT

Robert, we sincerely apologize for your time. We'll be looking into this matter right away and will be in touch with you soon.

ComplaintsBoard
G
10:41 pm EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Horrific post install support

I was initially impressed with the with their sales representative and the installation, but after paying $11K in product and services, do not bother reaching out to them for quality concerns!

The damaged a stairwell banister during the install and flat out refused to admit to the act. To add insult to injury, even though they are supposed to be "bonded, " they are refusing to address the matter.

After only three months of use, they will not acknowledge that there is deep, noticable damage to the flooring from common, everyday use. They flat out indicated that it is not their concern.

It took months to get through to their customer service to even acknowledge my inquiries and they only reached out to me after a sales representative tried to sell me additional flooring.

I have lifting and gaps forming in the bathroom tile and I have to wait a month to even get a maintenance crew to even investigate the matter.

In the end, do not fall for the initial razzle dazzle because you'll be left with a large bill and inferior product and no service.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Aug 17, 2020 3:36 pm EDT

Glenn, we take your concerns seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. We've located your order and will be in touch with you soon.

ComplaintsBoard
T
7:34 pm EDT

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring Flooring

Installation was started on July 7th. As of 7/28/20 after a dozen or more calls to customer service and multiple no shows by installers my flirting is still not complete and company keeps telling me they will call be back. I have had no help in completing the project. The sales rep that we worked with no longer works for the company. We have tried to speak to managers and no one has helped us out.

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
ET Customer Support
Northlake, US
Jul 29, 2020 3:45 pm EDT

Trent, we know that your time is valuable, and we sincerely apologize for the installation delay. We've located your order and will be in touch with you shortly.

ComplaintsBoard
K
4:00 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring has left an official reply on this complaint.

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring carpet

I contacted Luna on 7/5/19 to have someone come out and repair my carpet in 2 spots. Tech was sent on the 9th to take measurements. He said I would be getting a call 1-3 business days with a quote. I have yet to receive a call back. Then on Tuesday the 9th, I get a call from Luna asking "how the install went". There was no install. Then on Thursday the 11th I get a sales call. People. Get it together, I need a call back with a quote for the replacement and an install day. I've been calling CS multiple times, no one has answers for me. They keep telling me so and so will call back. No one calls back. I get placed on hold because they need to call random dept to get answers and no one ever picks up at those dept. Then I'm placed on hold, get hung up on, I have to call back yet again. Repeat myself 20 times. This is by far the worst CS experience I have ever encountered. Reps are rude.
And don't even get me started on my 1st experience with Luna. That was a freaking zoo!

Read full review of Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Luna Flooring / 21st Century Flooring contacts

Phone numbers

+1 (877) 241-5862 +1 (888) 588-2395 More phone numbers

Website

www.luna.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.