The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
LocalNet.comunfair charges

J

I cancelled my localnet service back in April of this year. I was not charged for May or June. I received my bank statement for July and August and they had started charging me again. I did everything they asked me to do to cancel my service back in April but now they are saying I never cancelled my service. They say I called in June but never sent a fax or a letter to there home office. I was told in April to send an email and a letter which I did. When I called today I was very upset and the lady on the phone was giggling at me like I was crazy. Do not do business with this company they are ripping people off!!

Responses

  • Sa
    Sara murphy Dec 03, 2010

    I call to cancel my service last year because my internet wast work and Localnet still charge me up to this time and have not use my internet service sense last year i think i need a refund because Localnet charge me $13.00 every month from May 2009toDec 2010 help how can i get my money back maybe a Lawey

    0 Votes
  • Iw
    iwantmymoney1 Nov 03, 2010

    WOW...I got scam...The same thing happen to me yesterday...I wish I had looked into it before I signed up...

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gladys M. May 28, 2010

    I tried to install localnet on my computer and it would not work.So I called and told them th same night and asked that it be canceled.The man told me they wold keep me in their system for x amount of time if I decided to try again I could use the email and password .I went ith another ISP that worked.3 month's agoI started receiving phone calls from some one with an accent that I owed them for a cetain # of months.I called them and asked about the call's, then I sent an email them.today I received a threatnig letter from them for a 3 month bill. I called them and was told to call back when I was going to pay the bill, that I don't owe. Gladys

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned son Mar 10, 2010

    I agree. I just received a call from my mother and she was VERY upset! She tried to cancel her ISP service with localnet.com and was having difficulty and called the customer service number. The young man that spoke to her was belittling and rude as can be. My mom is 67 years old and they all but threatened her that they wouldn't cancel her subscription. They then berrated her, and told her she needed to be quiet and let them do his job. They spoke one word at a time to her and asked to verify after each word that she got and understood that word before they would give or say the next word. WOW! This is amazing and this company should NOT be doing business! I cannot believe how upset my mother was and frazzled by the man at customer service. HORRIBLE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsej Feb 14, 2010

    I have been trying to get my localnet service cancelled for 12 months!! I have faxed them, emailed, and send them certified mail! How to I get them to stop charging me!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doodles9090 Oct 01, 2009

    I too canceled my service with localnet.com and my debit card was charged $12.95 the following month. When I called them they also told me I had not canceled my service by sending an e-mail to [email protected] (which I did) It seems to me that this company is as crooked as a curvey road and they scam as many people as they can. Localnet.com is not a very trust worthy company.I wish I had not have gotten involved with them. My advice to everyone is DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS CROOKED COMPANY BECAUSE THEY WILL TAKE ADVANTAGE OF GOOD HONEST PEOPLE CAUSE THATS THE KIND OF NO GOOD LOW DOWN CHEATING COMPANY THAT THEY ARE.PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM. THANKS BOB FROM LYNCHBURG, OHIO

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.