Litton Loan Servicing Logo

Litton Loan Servicing

Having problems with Litton Loan Servicing?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Argent, Ameraquest, Litton Loan Servicing And Ocwen Loan Servicing — Fradulent mortgage loan

Looking for copies of complaints filed against these companies, for there Fradulent activites. Plasement of...

Litton Loan ServicingLitton Loan Servicing Can Be Tough to Deal With If You Are Battling Them Alone

Litton Loan Servicing needs to be pressured with Imminent (BK) Threats or Mediation Law and Procedures.
They are basically a giant collection agency. They purchase the distressed mortgage at Extreme Discounts from various key players in the sub-prime arena. They collect aggressively on this paper. They do not play by the rules and need to be pressed hard.

We have completed successful loan restructuring cases with Litton Loan Servicing. They are all long run and brutal battles.

Feel free to visit our website for further details on avoiding a Pending Sale Date.
www.freshstart-mortgagesolutions.com or www.freshstart-legalnetwork.com
You may also call 1.877.297.7011

Good Luck Homeowners.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Vi
      Virgilio Jul 15, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I have 6 week trying to contact someone in Litton charge off department for negotiate the release of 2nd mortgage and nobody even answer the phone. This is insane. I have the trustee's sale soon.

      0 Votes
    • An
      annonymus Jul 13, 2009

      ya uh maybe you should have given pmts im just sayin??

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Litton Loan ServicingDeceptive Mortgage Practice

    Litton Loan Servicing has continually commited crimes against consumers, the management has accomplished this by creating false documents, charge excessive fees beyond what is in the contract, filed false documents to expedite foreclosure prior to property being in foreclosure. If you are in foreclosure or have been foreclosed upon by Litton Loan Service or Ocwen you have a right to get your house and credit back!!! Send a few paragraph regarding the actions of Litton and/or Ocwen along with any documented proof to [protected]@gmail.com today to get started. We also recommend you contact your local FBI office with proof of your claim to further expedite your claim. Act NOW!!! send your story and proof to [protected]@gmail.com

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Litton Loan Services — Loan Modification Request Denied

      I have had property 5602 Spring Sunshine since 1986 - it has been an investment property for over 15 year...

      Litton Loan ServicingHAMP Modification Denial - Missing Papwerwork

      I started the HAMP Loan modification process on Dec 1, 2010 because I qualified under the federal guidelines.
      Litton Loan assigned this to McCalla Raymer LLC to process the loan modification paperwork. On January 19, I received a letter stating that all documentation needed had not been provided. I contacted the office of McCalla Raymer and determined what exactly needed to be submitted and how to submit it. On January 28, 2011 I provided all the missing paperwork.
      02/07/11 – Called McCalla Raymer to verify that all paperwork had been received and was told that all information needed was in their hands. The representative I talked to asked me to call back each week to see if any additional information was needed.
      02/15/11 – Called McCalla Raymer to followup and asked if any further information was needed. I was told no and that the loan modification was still under review.
      02/22/11 – Called McCalla Raymer to followup and asked if any further information was needed. I was told no and that the loan modification was still under review.
      03/11/11 – Called McCalla Raymer to followup and asked if any further information was needed. I was told no and that the loan modification was still under review.
      03/29/11 – Received a letter from Litton Loan that said they had reviewed my request for a loan modification under the HAMP program and that my request was denied because I “did not provide them with the documents we requested”.
      According to Litton, I did not put “12/31/2008 and 12/31/2009” on my form 4506-T. I simply put 2008 and 2009. I’m very upset that I asked over and over if any other information was needed and was told no.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Litton Loan ServicingRepresentative

        To whom it may concern.


        I 'm write this letter of complaint in regards to and encounter I had with one of your Representative Whom I spoke with on the phone on 03/24/2001 at 9:05am The representative name was Ed Tejeda. My complaint is that Mr. Ed Tejeda lacks customer services and was unprofessional. when I asked Mr Ed Tejeda questions; he was rude and condensing, With his Response to my questions, I ask Him did Litton Receive our document to reapply for the government Loan Modification He replied if you send it on the the fifteen of this month then we should have it, Then he said however, things don't happen the next day, I said to him I know that, you don't get approved for a modification the next day. I've been applying for a modification since 2009, then I said I'm not totally oblivious to the fact of how the process works. Mr Ed Tejda proceeded to ask questions about why didn't we accept Litton Loan offer for modification I explained why. To me it seem liked he tried to say we should have taking Litton Loan offer for a Modification and be happy with what you guys offered us any though we cant afford it. He then said even if we reapplied for the Government loan it still wouldn't be any different in the amount.

        Correct me if I'm wrong when your sick and the doctor tells you, you only have six months to live, what would you do, your going to search all of your resources before settling for one opinion and that is what we are simply trying to do. Mr. Ed Tejede tried to make me feel wrong for not accepting Litton offer of a modification. . I know that your conversation are recorded so when you check the recording you'll See.

        Representative

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Litton Loan ServicingWon't help me predator company

          Well, I bought 5 years ago..right before the crash.started with "own it"(through Mortgage dreams...keep dreaming!!... mortgage was bought by Litton.(I know not 1 person who willingly selected litton)

          we have the same complaint as EVERYONE else...Litton will not work with us..no matter how many times we tried, there was always some "I" that was missing a dot or a "t" that wasn't crossed..we repeatedly submitted ALL required info to no avail.someday I will explain to my boy (who is 4) why dad lost the house.I tried to get help BEFORE I was in too deep but nobody would help..I have decided to stop paying my mortgage.it has come down to either fix my broken cars, and fill my oil tank, or pay those Vulchers..I'm in Mass, and the winter is absolutely HAMMERING us!I need to end this nightmare before it kills me.I'm gonna take the hit and *** litton..I am so sorry for ANYONE who has Litton for a lender. (I live in a tiny town in MA, that borders the smallest town in CT)I hope I can recover..Run away as fast as you can from Litton!!!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Litton Loan ServicingCheated me out of my home and my wife!!

            Do Not trust LLS. They promised us a mortgage modification, we made all the modified payments and followed all the guidlines, on the fourth month they forclosed anyway. they played it off like they were going to help us and never intended to. I paid for that house for 10 years and they yanked it out from under me. All of our tax dollars that went to these mortgage companies to help working people keep their homes is drawing interest somewhere and the mortgage companies are getting rich and dont give a *** if you loose your house! I don't get it the market is flooded with forclosures. Lenders aren't in the business of owning properties, they're in the business of owning notes on properties. DO NOT enter into any modified mortgage agreement. I lost my wife because of the stress that all this caused her. She had a heart attack the day we were going to see a bankruptcy attorney after Litton decided to forclose despite our efforts to do what they said would save our home. Thats right, she died at 41 years old and I blame it on Litton Loan Servicing. Dont let these LIARS ***! Don't believe that they want to help you save your home. Find another institution that will refinance you or something. JUST DONT TRUST LITTON LOAN SERVICING!!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Mrs. Patricia Raymond Chief Loan consultant/Fund Manager Litton Loan Servicing LPFraud

              Herewith is the correspondence they have sent.
              After complying now they are asking for payment
              LITTON LOAN SERVICING LP.
              9th Floor, Capital Tower, 87/1
              All Seasons Place, Wireless Rd,
              Benin City, Nigeria.

              Our Ref: LLS/023/10
              Your Ref: LP/321/10
              Date: January 26, 2011.

              Attn: Majorie Amor Dagalea,

              OPERATIONAL PREAMBLE
              This note is to apprise you that your loan request has been processed and our liability to approve this loan request is subject to your acceptance of the loan terms and condition of the company's insurance policy. We observe a keen delivery policy which is anchored on an efficient and human rescue approach backed by the service delivery strategy of the 21st century and a positive mind. All customers are expected to exhibit high level of Efficiency, Integrity, Devotion, Honesty and productive character.

              Litton Loan Servicing LP have been providing financial services for over 20 years. We provides a full suite of financial services and products including competitive repayment terms, second secured loans, first charge mortgages, multiple charges, bridging finance, for first or second charge situations, secured loans, personal loans for any purpose, loans for purchases at an auction, re-mortgaging services, buy to let loans and a host of other loans that consumers require from time to time.

              Our aim is to effect an all round change through professionalism and commitment to the financial needs of all communities and their people and this should be the target of all borrowers and associates. There are Three different methods through which the principal loan amount will delivered to the borrower whether individuals or corporate body, These are:


              1. Bank to bank wire transfer
              11. Courier service delivery
              111. western union Transfer or Money Gramm


              TERMS AND CONDITION
              Certifications: The borrower certify under penalty of perjury under the International law that the information Provided below is true and accurate and he/she is over 18 years of age and mentally competent to contract.

              Interest: Both parties have agreed that the Loan shall bear interest of 3% per annual. However, in the event of a default in payment, interest shall be applied from the date of default at an annual rate of [5%] per annul unless otherwise agreed in writing between the parties.

              Payment: Payment shall be in accordance with the terms of the Note. The Note may, at any time, and from time to time, be paid or prepaid in whole or in part without premium or penalty.

              Security/approval requirement: A scans copy of borrower’s identity card or utility bill payment receipt is required.(b) The loan financing contract paper work will be signed by both parties. (c) Borrower shall be responsible for paying the insurance cost of the loan.

              Default: The borrower shall be in default if any payment due here under is not made within [14] days of the date due.

              Repayment: The loan monthly repayment shall be paid into the company's account that will be provided after the loan has been approved and transferred

              Loan repayment schedule
              The Borrower shall pay to the order of the Lender the sum of ( $2, 578.88 This note shall be paid as follows

              Loan Balance: $2, 500.00
              Loan Interest Rate: 3.00%
              Loan Term: 2 years
              Monthly Loan Payment: $107.45
              Number of Payments: 24
              Cumulative Payments: $2, 578.88
              Total Interest Paid: $78.88
              Note: The monthly loan payment was calculated at 23 payments of $107.45 plus a final payment of $107.53.

              MODE OF TRANSFER: Find below our delivery options which you are required to choose the one that is most convenient for you and get to us for payment directive.

              Option(1)
              Bank to bank wire transfer
              Option(11)
              Courier service delivery
              Option(111)
              western union Transfer or Money Gramm

              REGARDLESS OF ANY OF THE ABOVE OPTION, THE INSURANCE CHARGE OF YOUR LOAN PRINCIPAL IS $52

              Approval Requirement
              However, for insurance purpose please furnish us with the below information of next of kin. This will enable us to proceed with the transfer procedure.

              Name...
              Country...
              Address...
              Age...
              Fax Number...
              Occupation...
              Marital status...
              Current Status at place of work...
              Sex...
              Phone number...
              Preferred Time to Call:...
              Monthly Income...:
              Preferred mode loan transfer:...


              Thanks for your anticipated patronage.

              Kind Regards
              Mrs. Patricia Raymond
              Chief Loan consultant/Fund Manager
              Litton Loan Servicing LP


              Copyright Litton Loan Servicing LP© 2011. All Rights Reserved.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Litton Loan ServicingMortgage fraud

                Litton Loan Servicing is a fradulent mortgage holder. They do not apply your whole payment to your mortgage and fail to tell you where the money is going. The deductions that they list on the statement never add up to the loan payment, they show on your statement what the late payment will be and then they add exorberant fees in the hundreds of dollars and do not tell you what they are for. My Attorney has been trying to communicate with them for over a year and they fail to respond to any of his correspondence. He has faxed legal documents to them numerous times and they are saying they have never received them. He has all the confirmation notices that they were received with the dates and times. Do yourself a favor do not deal with these people and if you do get yourself a good attorney. I have put my mortgage payments into an escrow account. I am going to continue to do this while I file suit against. them. I have also asked for a forensic audit of my mortgage and they fail to respond to that request too. I believe that they do not hold the original mortgage documents and therefore cannot have an audit done. If you are smart and are having trouble ask them for a forensic audit and see what happens. Good Luck all.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Fr
                    Freeway15 May 23, 2011

                    Send them a Qualified Written Request pursuant to the Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act section 2605(e)

                    0 Votes

                  Litton Loan ServicingLies

                  I'm reading all the complaints I'm having the same problems its going on a year now and I still cant get my loan modification they come up with all different reasons like you didn't check box [a] or you didn't send all your bank statements, well my Bank sent all of them by fax at my bank and I got all my copy's I payed a dollar a copy and I sent alot of copy's to them. Come on I had enough of them. I just had surgery and the heat bill are coming in, It not going to be good for Litton, if they don't work with people. I owe more then the house will sell for. so why not work with me? I'm going to get back on track and they don't get it . I live in elkhart county RVs had a hard time, But it will come back and then it will be there lost.Litton help us with Loan modifications QUIT COMING UP WITH EXCUSSES every time I call. Its something new, how about if I could talk to the same person that is working with me and maybe I will get the right answers. not diffent ones every time THE RIGHT HAND DONT KNOW WHAT THE RIGHT HAND IS DOING!!!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Je
                      jenshane Mar 24, 2011

                      I have the same issue I've faxed them documents which they recieve then I had them fax me my tax documents back now low and behold they can't find them I'm faxing them the same documents they supposedly cannot find or didnt recieve with their fax information across the top proving they faxed it to me. I've sent them 15 4506-t forms and as soon as I'm down to the last document somehow the 4506-t form isn't filled out correctly but it was the week prior. Someone needs to stop them.

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Litton Loan ServicingLoad Modification

                    I had a variable rate Loan with Fremont Investment for 165K . I was approved for a fixed rate loan only to find out at the closing table that it was a variable rate! Pressured by our overdue construction loan we signed papers thinking we could refi in two years. Instead Fremont promised us a loan mod, tacked 40K onto our loan and sold our loan to Litton Loan Servicing before closing their doors. We began paying Litton on our $200K loan in June 08 and received a letter stating our exact payment. When we called Litton they stated that our paperwork had not been processed yet from Fremont but that payment was correct. Six months later we receive a letter stating we are in foreclosure. Then the storm hits Houston and on the tail of that the mortgage lending fallout. Litton received billion in funds for loan modifications from that crisis and we were promised to begin a loan mod at 2% 5 yr variable. We have paid 3 ontime payments and gotten kicked out stating that one was late. During this process we were in contact weekly w/ our modification officer and we knew when he was sending or faxing a pkg. After being denied because of "late paymt", we went down there to the Litton offices and talked with someone who reviewed our case and enrolled us again . We have been waiting over 9 months for them to send a pkg and they won't let us make a payment. Three (3) months ago we spoke with someone and she stated we couldn't send any payments until we receive the package. (payment $1266.00) Now in Dec. we receive a letter stating we have been kicked out again because we never responded to the loan mod package mailed Oct.3. We called immediately and another lady says the computer says the package was sent and they aren't responsible for lost mail. We are now going to be submitted for a third time into mod program review. My husband told her we will file bankruptcy and then we will find a lawyer to take our case and sue them for wrongful foreclosure. Seeing all these posts makes me wonder if there isn't a powerful lawyer in Texas who would take on this wicked giant and get our money! I'm sure if we all got together we could find a Litton to hang from those trees right beside the Litton building here in Houston or just throw them over from the top floor.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ih
                        ihatelitton Dec 28, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        the most ignorant people i have ever come across

                        0 Votes
                      • Ih
                        ihatelitton Dec 28, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        i used to work at Litton and those people are CROOKS! They loose payments and mis-apply payments like nobody's business - surely not their business because they dont know what the hell they are doing partly because they hire these people who are very young and most have NO experience and few even have a degree (i do have a degree) If you can, have your loan pulled from Litton do so asap! - Most loans allow you to change servicers if you are unhappy. Litton has been featured on the news as a very bad place to have your loan and they are the most ignorant people i have ever worked with hands down. Truly stupid! Thats what you get when you hire a bunch of ignorant blacks and country girl types.

                        0 Votes

                      Litton Loan — Modification Scam

                      I had some financial issues and could no longer handle a $2, 400 home payment. With no equity in the property...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Litton LoansDISHONESTY/THIEFS/LIERS

                      I am tired of Litton's employees telling me that my info needs to be sent in I have sent them my info and continue sending them the darn info since JULY, 2010 and i still haven't gottin a response for a loan modification just the run around and im tired and annoyed by this B.S. from those employees at LITTON they don't know what their doin or how to commute with each other so they all could notice when a customers personal info has been received, I don't think that they even acknowledge that this is frusterating to a client, I hope something gets done soon before i take my issue into legal matters.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Sh
                          showmedemoni Jul 25, 2010
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Had enough of Litton Loans?
                          We are starting a Class Action Lawsuit against Litton for predatory lending. Join us send me your story at [protected]@aol.com. We will communicate thru e-mail to protect ourselves.

                          0 Votes

                        Litton Loan ServicingTried to take our property

                        I am so upset after reading these complaints. It brings back the nightmare we went through trying to get a loan modification. They deliberately tried to foreclose on us after we followed their steps they denied us.

                        After over 20 calls they told me they didn't know why the rep denied us and that it was their fault. They wanted me to start all over again. We denied that knowing they could not be trusted and had to come up with almost $4, 000 to keep our home.

                        No restitutions made even after I sent a letter to them.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Litton Loan ServicingDestroyed my credit score

                          I entered the loan modification program in January 2010 and followed all Litton's instructions to the letter. Unfortunately their instructions changed every couple weeks and I got conflicting information from each representative.

                          After opting out of the modification program at month 4, it took 3 additional months and over 10 phone calls and letters to get a correct accounting on my account. My loan was current when I entered the modification program and I made all my trial period payments on time but Litton still reported me 5 months late to all 3 credit bureaus in spite of their promise to report the loan as current with the added comment that I was paying under a partial payment agreement.

                          They have caused me severe financial harm and dishonored their stated agreement.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Th
                              the good american Oct 26, 2010

                              The loan modification is a complicated disorganized program implemented by Obama. Any bank has had trouble implementing it and you should have done the following things to avoid such things:

                              1) live responsibly and within your means
                              2) purchased a more conservative loan agreement such as a 30-YR fixed
                              3) pay your mortgage as you agreed to do when you ratified the loan agreement
                              4) saved enough by living within your means for a rainy day as much as 6 months salary
                              5) researched the loan modification program before you entered it..you have no one to blame but yourself.
                              6) there really is no good news about the loan modification program in any state with any bank because it is rediculous to begin with and was designed by the current administration.

                              I have 4 small children, lived in an expensive area and had a somewhat conservative loan agreement but my property value tanked so I could not sell. Our payment became difficult but I worked hard to save and pay it. My wife could not find work so it was evident we were going to have to relocate but we couldn't because we couldn't sell our place. Then, I lost my job. I tapped into my rainy day fund and solely supported my family and paid my mortgage. My wife and I both got new jobs and relocated and are now trying to purchase a foreclosed home becase this is all we can afford on owning two homes at once. We booked a small BNB room waiting for closing. The bank says they cannot close now and we are stuck in the bed and breakfast. We are stuck because Obama has waived his Red Chinese flags with a threat to all banks. Why? Because he feels that all the losers who could not effectively plan their lives and be responsible need his help. I'm not concerned about a bank rubber stamping an atta'boy to kick your ### out for not fulfilling your end of the deal. Further complicating the matter in your case was the loan modification, which you should know is a farse as much as Obama is himself for even creating it. You were dumb enough to put your reliance into someone elses hand and now are reaping the rewards. Suck it up and move on. I once lost a lot of money in stock market and could have cried and blamed someone for making a speeche that sounded better than the results but, I sucked it up and moved on with my life. the best lessons come from mistakes and that is the mind set you must apply here. You are not a victum because every man is endowed by his creator so dig into your intelect and begin moving positively forward in your life with a new found responsibility. Stop whining and screwing good people like me that are trying to get their family in a home. Take responsibility for your own actions and stop being a loser!!!

                              0 Votes

                            Litton Loan ServicingScam

                            I am currently a victim of Litton Loan Service, you know the collective of Texan Pride ### led by Larry Litton. May he someday hang from the highest tree. I have made two attempts to modify my loan jumping through numerous hoops and adapting to the rules as people like Brenda Garza in the executive resolution dept. change them on a daily basis.

                            Not only was Brenda Garza changing the rules daily but also a skidmark named Jorge in the underwriting dept doing the same. I am currently in court surrendering my house because of Larry and his [censored]bags from

                            Texas are gaining real estate in better places than Texas.

                            Now the suprise, Litton Loan is not reporting to the IRS the interest that I have paid. I have now called the Texans twice and gotten two different stories (Reminds me of the Bush Years). One more call tomorrow, then a call to the IRS and the state attorney generals office.

                            I will have the last laugh... The house is in need of repair, thats why I requested a modification. Imagine what condition it will be in after a cold winter with no heat and no care. Congrats Larry your doing a *** of a job! May you and all you employees suffer a personal hardship! Hopefully a painfull non curable health condition!

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Te
                                TedE51 Sep 29, 2009

                                My mortgage was sold to Litton Loan Servicing Nov. 2008. I was not escrowing my taxes and homeowners insurance. My property taxes are paid semi annually and were due on 7/31/09 and 1/31/10. Litton "Forced Escrowed" me in June. They paid my taxes on 6/3/09 that were DUE on 7/31/09. "Forced Escrow" is done when you are delinquent in your taxes. I WAS NOT. I was not aware of this "Forced Escrow" until I tried to pay my taxes and was told they had been paid by Litton! Needless to say when I had sent my July payment (not including the forced escrow dollar amount) they had not "posted" it to my account because it didn't include the escrow amount, thus they charged a late fee. When I found out about the forced escrow, I reimbursed Litton 1/3 of the taxes and the remainder was reimbursed to them on 9/15/09. Now they're telling me I have accumulated late fees of $445.22???? Don't know what these late fees are for, but I refuse to pay them. I have a fixed rate loan and have NEVER been late in the 8 years I have had my loan. The mortgage company that sold my loan to Litton was Popular Mortgage and I believe the reason they sold it was because I had filed a complaint with the Attorney General's office about them. I had an escrow issue with them. It went like this, I refinanced to get a fixed rate with Popular Mortgage aka Equity One in May 2005. I chose to escrow my property taxes and homeowners insurance and they were to pay my property taxes semi annually. Well, every July each year, they would pay my property taxes, then tell me that my taxes went up and I needed to send more money to bring my escrow account up to a positive number. It took three or more months EACH YEAR for them to straighten my account out. In the meantime, they would call me every day stating I was delinquent on my loan (this was again, because they would not apply my payment-I would only pay what the correct amount was). I have to say that I was literally crying one Saturday when they called. I was so tired of the automated phone calls that they said they could not stop, that is when I wrote to the Better Business Bureau and to the Attorney General's office. Once I got a response from the Attorney General's office that Popular Mortgage had to "answer my charges", that is when my loan was sold to Litton. Now I am having the same nightmare of sorts with them. I am ready to explode!!!

                                0 Votes
                              • So
                                soon to be homeless Dec 02, 2009

                                Litton Loan is owned by Goldman Sachs, one of the most powerful finacial institutions in the world. We made our
                                pre-trail modification payments and they still auctioned our house with no prior warning. We need some large organization to file a class action suit! Also Litton Loan was given 1.1 billion in TARP funds.
                                I now have to leave my home of 23 years in two weeks!

                                [protected]@yahoo.com

                                0 Votes
                              • Th
                                the good american Oct 26, 2010

                                I find irony in an individual who relates Litton loan practices with leftist stereotypes about the state of Texas and coupled with his opinion of the Bush administration. Well now, thanks to your communist ruler Obama, losers like you have been given an open door to wage excuses why you entered into an aggressive loan agreement with Litton lending. This is imperialism at its best. You entertained an agressive loan because you are dumb. You are not smart to even entertain such a loan. let me guess, you probably seek a lifestyle you cannot afford. Oh, yeah, you'd probably rather drive a BMW than save for a rainy day on top of it, right? No one forced you to take that loan. You signed the agreement and you either should have read it or should have done business with a better bank and with a more secure loan agreement like a 30-YR fixed. Now, all you are doing is crying about how you failed and you're blaming it on someone else just like a typical hypocrit and irresponsible fool would do. Take responsibility for your actions loser!

                                0 Votes

                              Litton Loan ServicingBunch of jerks

                              I am currently going through a loan modification process and I already did have a loan modification from them in the past. They resinded their modification and started charging me 100 more a month on my mortgage.I have tried and tried to get them to take care of this but they keep on turning me down. I am about to loose my home because of this too.I am so upset with the way that they are treating me. If they just got millions of dollars from the US Govt to do loan modification then why not do mine. I am a poor disabled man and I live from month to month on a small disibiltiy check.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Litton LoanLoan Modification

                                Litton Loan's idea of a loan modification was to add $400.oo to our monthly payment. We never signed the paperwork, and continued to pay our regular loan payments on time each month. Well...come to find out that they've been reporting us as being 30 days late each month to the big three credit reporting agencies, as well as sending us letters via certified mail stating that we are 45 days late on our payments! Not only are we unable to refinance, but now our credit is mud, and will be for the next seven years. Way to go, dirtbags! This company should be dissolved, and the top people brought up on charges. I am currently disputing my "late" payments on my credit report...we'll see how that pans out!

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Ih
                                    ihatelitton Dec 28, 2010
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    the top idiots (a bunch of country bumpkins from ###in cleveland texas no less) should be burned alive at a public party

                                    0 Votes

                                  Litton Loan ServicingA scam company that should not be in business

                                  I decided to make my principle and interest payments only per my contract that was bought by Litton Loan Servicing and pay my taxes and insurance directly. A Litton agent stated to me that was agreeable and that is what I began to do.

                                  For four months, Litton has been calling and now says that I am in default and it is more convenient for them to pay the insurance and taxes. They are charging late fees on the escrow and reporting me late on my credit report that has now ruined my credit. A scam company that should not be in business.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • To
                                      Tommy c Nov 02, 2010

                                      I am dumbfounded as to how this company is not in litigation for its life! All I have found on the internet is how incredably bad they are to their customers . ( I am one of them ) It seems that every one of the complaints could be signed by all of their customers, because they do the same rotten things to everyone .

                                      0 Votes