Menu
LinerWorld company logo
LinerWorld
reviews & complaints

LinerWorld
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

36 complaints
28 resolved 8 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by LinerWorld customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of LinerWorld. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
D
6:09 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.

LinerWorld - liner return complaint

Ordered a liner didn't show it processed so next day I ordered and all of sudden shows 2 of the same liners being shipped. Emailed them and informed I only ordered and want one liner. Two were delivered tried to return one of the unneeded liners and was informed I was responsible for 69.00 shipping. Rediculous when they sent 2. Any other company would send a free shipping label to return. Won't order from them again. I had used them in past but more.

Read full review of LinerWorld
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
D
8:35 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Purchase a pool liner for my 24' round above ground pool. It has already faded out and began "shedding" which means when you brush the pool bits/pieces of the liner come off. This liner will not last a second year and I had reached out to LinerWorld and gave them all the info they requested and they came back and told me that neither issues is covered under...

Read full review of LinerWorld
K
8:53 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Received a liner from LinerWorld. We had it installed by our pool company on Friday and within 3 hours, my pool - all 12, 000 gallons of water, was empty. Seam ripped. this cause considerable wash0-out damage around the pool. We had 2 other pool companies come up to look at and the conclusion was the same - defective liner. Installation was done...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of LinerWorld
ADVERTISIMENT
M
7:46 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Do not and I repeat do not order any products from this company. AKA (Diggers Pool Services) (linerworld) (Shopthegreatbackyard) (pool experts on Ebay} they also sell on (Amazon) Customer Service so called manager "BRITTANY" is the rudest women I have ever had to deal with. She refused to give me her last name. Not only did she take my order wrong she...

Read full review of LinerWorld
K
1:14 pm

LinerWorld - wrong size liner

I thought we were buying a liner for a 24'x52" pool. Liner arrived and will only fit a 24'x48" pool. Notified company who insisted it would stretch enough to fit and we must have installed it improperly. It is a unibead liner meaning it has a j-hook option. Well the J-hook doesn't work. The minute there is any water added to the bottom of the pool and you have warm weather ( which is what the company says you have to have in order to have the liner stretch) the liner will pull out of the j-hook. Well we installed it by our selves the first time and it failed. Liner came unattached and we lost the water that we had put in. That water ran out and washed out the cove that was in there so we needed more sand to replace it and start again. The next time we hired 2 installers from a local pool place only to have it fail same as it did the first time. The company still insists that the liner is the right size and nothing is wrong with the liner. They refuse to replace it with one that is an overlap or one that will not need to be stretched at least 4" in order to fit the 52" walls. They will not refund our money either as it is over their refund time. Of course we have been trying to put it in for 2 months now as we had to have weather over 80 degrees with the sun shinning. They are nothing but a rip off. To date we have put more than $800 into this new liner and still don't have a pool we can cool off in. I am very disgusted with them and will never buy anything from them again and if you don't want the headaches and cost, do not buy from them.

Read full review of LinerWorld
Hide full review
K
12:07 pm

LinerWorld - wrong size pool liner was sent to me

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY RIP OFF SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO SELL POOL SUPPLIES

I purchased a new liner in the fall of 2016 to install when I opened the pool for summer 2017. They sold me the liner knowing it was suppose to fit a 24' x 52" pool that used a j-hook. It was made for a 24"x 48" pool and will not stretch the extra 4". They told us we didn't install it correctly so we then hired a professional installer and the had the same results. The liner pulls out at the top when you try adding water. When this happens the water runs out and washes out the sand cove around the bottom. We have been in contact with the company numerous times since 7/5/17. We have spent close to $800. trying to get the pool up and running with this liner that is too short. The company refuses to refund the money for the liner or replace it with one that will fit and they definitely will not reimburse for any additional costs like the loss of almost 10, 000 gallons of water, 2 loads of sand and professional installers as they insisted we had not installed it correctly.
I have tried attaching photos but it keeps saying the photos are too large to attach, also it will not allow me to add all the emails that have gone between them and myself.

Order # 65980
Customer : Bernard Walker and Kathy Wright,

Read full review of LinerWorld
Hide full review
K
11:26 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

After 3 years I have to replace the liner. Ordered a liner with a design after the first season it already started to bleach out on our 3rd year there is holes popping up in the liner everywhere. Just keeping my fingers crossed it will last the rest of the season. From the other complaints I have read I guess I should consider myself lucky its lasted u...

Read full review of LinerWorld
A
2:01 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Back in October, I purchased a liner from this company on the recommendation of my pool install guy. The liner I received was defective, had a hole in the seam, and LinerWorld offered a new liner to replace the defective one. They sent a new liner, but refused to pay for the install of the second liner. Since it was November when I received the liner, I...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of LinerWorld
C
8:39 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Do not order from this company!! It says by the price sell out high!! I didn't know this because I ordered through amazon and this company's name was not shown it said the company was shop the great backyard. I found out the company when they emailed me back. I ordered the liner june 17, 2017 I got the email it was shipped the next day, 2 weeks later no...

Read full review of LinerWorld
ADVERTISIMENT
D
10:28 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I purchased a liner from Liner World in the Spring 2016. During the winter the coping failed and half of the liner fell into the pool, draining the pool completely! I had a professional pool installer out and the brand new liner needs to be replaced because the liner has shrunk! He stated the coping is of inferior quality! The website states that it i...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of LinerWorld
G
11:59 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered a liner but before I pushed the final part of the order through I called to make sure what I was ordering was correct. I told them my pool was a 28' and I needed an overlap liner and was 30' what I needed as I thought for an overlap you needed to buy a little bigger. They told me yes so I pushed the order through. I received the liner and went to...

Read full review of LinerWorld
L
3:05 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered a 27 ft round overlap liner because my pool company said that is what I needed (Pro Atlas Pools). When I had another company go to install they realized that my old pool was a beaded liner I needed and not the overlap. I called Liner World and they said I was outside the 10 day return policy and they would not take back the liner and I wa...

Read full review of LinerWorld
C
7:47 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.

LinerWorld - wrong product sent

We ordered a beaded liner for our 24' above ground pool. As the weather had been lousy it took us a couple weeks to install the new liner. We took it out of the box, unwrapped it and began to install. it was what they called a unibead liner so we had to cut the top jhook portion off to get to the standard bead part. The bead was too large to fit in our bead receiver. My husband is a machinist and got his micrometer out and measured the old liner bead, the bead receiver and the new liner bead. A standard bead is 1/8 x 5/16 which is what our old liner and bead receiver are. The new liner was 1/2 x 1/4. It was too wide and too long to fit into the bead receiver. Contacted linerworld and they told me that they only sold standard beaded liners and that our bead receiver was the problem. We ordered a new standard beaded liner from a new company and it fit perfectly. Linerworld has told us that there is nothing they can do about it as we opened it and tried to install. What they sold was not what is advertised. They should be refunding us the money we have paid seeing as their merchandise is flawed.

Read full review of LinerWorld
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

1 comment
Hide full review
T
7:52 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

They are scam artists what they sell you is not worth buying they are rude when you do complain about their company. I have gotten one liner head home. It was my fault bought another from linerworldcom. After the pool is filled the next day the seam burst my backyard was flooded. Called and complained they did send me a third liner free of cost. But now...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of LinerWorld
ADVERTISIMENT
A
1:49 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Date of Incident: July 15, 2016 This companies warranty policy is ridiculous. They will only guarantee the liner and will not guarantee the installation or the water that was used for the liner you purchased. We purchased a liner from them, had it installed, and exactly one week later a seem failed on the liner, flooded the backyard, and washed away the...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of LinerWorld
C
8:02 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
LinerWorld has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was looking to purchase a new liner for my above ground pool, website said to replace coping every time you changed the liner so I purchased these in addition to my liner, coping was very cheap and flimsy, my old coping was much better, tried to return 21 days later and was told by brittany at the main office that I only had 10 days to return. I explained...

Read full review of LinerWorld

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

LinerWorld contacts

Phone number

+1 708 489 9932
ADVERTISIMENT

LinerWorld representatives

LinerWorld
Liner World
ADVERTISIMENT