The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
LinerWorldholes popping up too

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

They are scam artists what they sell you is not worth buying they are rude when you do complain about their company. I have gotten one liner head home. It was my fault bought another from linerworldcom. After the pool is filled the next day the seam burst my backyard was flooded. Called and complained they did send me a third liner free of cost. But now this liner after 3 days holes are popping up and lossing water. Noone is in pool. To cause holes but calling linerworld getting hung up on. And being told to bad. The company is a scam artist do not buy your liners from liner world.com

holes popping up too

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Sk
    Skot Apr 16, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just ordered a pool liner from them before I read the reviews. I will install it once it warms up and try my luck. I will repost again letting everyone know my success or frustration level sometime this summer.

    Scott

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angeredandnosatisfaction Jul 14, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased liner March 2016. Yesterday, July 13 My pool was gone. 25 year Warranty a joke. They offered a 50.00 discount off next liner. BS. After reading reviews, I'll eat the 50.00 and go someplace else. When seam busted, it was right by our pump so 15, 000 gallons of water gushed out and blew the pump right off the blocks.

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulnay Jul 17, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Angeredandnosatisfaction Same, I wish I had searched and found reviews too. I bought a liner and it lasted 1 season and in the spring when I open the pool up the liner had separated along the bead. I contacted and was told they would offer a discount they call "break even" price on a replacement. So I do that and what do you think happened on the second one. Lasted one year and separated at the bead over the winter. I follow all the protocols with winterizing both times. Something going on here that's not right. My very first liner we bought from another supplier lasted several years and was still good until my dog shredded the side. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE SELLING BAD PRODUCTS

    1 Votes
  • Ag
    aggrevated Oct 12, 2016

    purchased a winter cover 1 year to date and only used one season...seam ripped caused are around rep to shred rest of cover and other areas are deteriorating contacted Liner world and sent pics they told me they don't cover rips tears or holes... and the 15 yr warranty is only pro rated I would never do or recommend anyone to do business with them they are a rip off

    0 Votes
  • Co
    courtcourt Aug 31, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Omg so i purchased a liner from them, got it installed in 8.4.16 it took three days to fill the pool and as of 8.29.16 all the water was gone from the pool. I told them i wanted a refund and would they reimburse me for filling the pool as well as the damage it caused to the neighbors yard. They told me they don't do that and before i could get my next questions out they sent me another email basically saying shut up here is your tracking number. I am super pissed. 1 they won't give me my money back where does it say that at and 2. How are you just going to be done with my issue like that. Now i have to get a new liner, somebody to install it and pay this high water bill. Then im like what if this happens again then i would have lost water twice all because of their cheap product. I am sooo angry my blood is boiling water is not free and the cost to open a pool is not cheap!!!

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kathw55 Jul 26, 2017

    @courtcourt I agree whole heartedly. I wish I had seen these reviews before dealing with Liner World. They are the absolute worst.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pattie Hayward Jul 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We purchased a liner from them 3 years ago and it ripped from the seams, there is no 15-25 warranty. They prorated it and gave us a $50 credit towards a new one !!! I never saw these comments before purchasing from them.

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    Gladys Morales Jul 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought my liner 6 months ago it also broke is the worst company to deal with their customer service sucks they list that their the greatest and no issue with warranties is bull ### do not buy any products from them terrible terrible

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Amy Johnston-Kotches May 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too wish I would have read online reviews before buying from Liner World. I bought a liner from them, had it professionally installed and within 2 days it was losing water. Very long story short, the liner had a leak at the seam and Liner World wouldn't replace it without photo evidence. When I was finally able to figure out exactly where the leak was, they claimed my photos were not good enough. The runaround I got from these people was UN-FREAKIN-BELIEVABLE!!! When I told them that I was just going to buy a liner locally and return their damaged one for a refund, they suddenly decided to magnanimously accept my photos and send me a new liner. They said they would send me out a new liner via overnight shipping. A week later, after sending more emails, my replacement liner showed up. By this point, I had purchased a new liner from a local pool store and had to pay an additional $350 to have it installed. I'm going to try to resell the Liner World replacement liner on Craislist. MORAL OF THE STORY...the $100 I "saved" buying my liner online ended up costing me a about $500 extra, not to mention the migraine-inducing experience of dealing with Liner World's pathetic customer service department.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelley Roscoe Aug 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will spend every day of the rest of my life letting the world know liner world is the absolute worst company existing!!! Buyer be ware!!!

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Dannygcc Aug 13, 2015

    Got to be the worst company in existence.
    Stay away.
    Stay far away.
    Stay very very far away.
    Wish I would have researched them before ordering.
    Order a 12X24 oval overlap.
    The cut was way off. Maybe cut for a 14X22 which doesn't exist as far as I know.
    Sent numerous pictures and the dummy did not get it.
    Keep wasting my time, I guess hoping I would give up.
    Asked three times to get return instructions and authorization,
    She kept ignoring my email (which is the only way they communicate).
    TOTAL RIPOFF !!!

    3 Votes
  • Sr
    sroscoe123 Aug 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Liner world S U C K S they are a complete rip off!!! The liner they sent me costing well over 200.00 leaked at every seam since day 1!!! They refused to replace or refund my money! I will start every day of the rest of my life giving them a BAD review and using social media to tell the world how mad this company is.

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    Gaby333 Jun 10, 2015

    Stay far away I should have read the reviews. This company is the worse. I ordered a liner for my pool and hour after I ordered the liner I realized I had ordered the incorrect size. I immediately emailed them and asked them if they could just change my order and i would pay the difference since I needed a larger one, they responded quickly telling me that they could not change my order since it had processed and was on a truck for delivery (quickest turn around I've ever heard of) But they told me to call them when the liner arrived and they would let me know how to retun it. They told me to go ahead and order the correct liner and they would ship it out. I was a bit apprehensive so I decided to wait till the wrong liner arrived before ordering the correct one. When it finally arrived I contact them and was told that I would not only have to pay for the shipping back but that they were going to charge me $50. Once they received it to cover the cost of them shipping it to me to begin with and the remaining balance would be credited to my account. The liner cost me $69 so basically they were only giving me back $19. Insane. They said that was there return policy. Well mine was an exchange but that didn't matter to them. I'm just glad I didn't listen to them about ordering the correct one immediately. Never ordering from this company again! What horrible business practice!

    1 Votes
  • St
    Steve1212 Apr 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Photo buyer be ware, cheap liner, bad company look at the warenty, they are selling low end, and won't stand by them

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Steve1212 Apr 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not buy from them, SCAM! Cheap liner they lie won't stand by their liner I bought mine 8 months ago it ripped to shreds, couldn't handle the cold, I took pics, the said they won't cover it, and they only cover seams, excuses, you get what you pay for, buyer be ware!, this company I believe has its own employees or owners posting reviews, sad buyer don't do it! Cheap liner, your throwing your money away call me [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs. michelle Feb 16, 2015

    I ordered a pool liner and cover from Liner World this early Fall 2014 and I received the right size, it seems like it has great quality, thickness and durability. Colors were Just as described on the site. I spoke with Carmen and she was pleasant and very helpful to deal with through the whole process. Answered any and all questions I had. Pool liner not ripped, torn, etc and we use it almost every other day. very impressed with quality and the price. I recommend them and will be purchasing from them in the future when needed.

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    S. Cherry Oct 03, 2014

    I accidentally ordered the wrong size winter cover for my pool. When I got on the live chat on Liner World's webpage, both Brittany and Carmen, employees there were exceedingly unprofessional and rude. And the email they sent me to give me directions on how to return the cover stated I had to pay a $25 restocking fee, plus shipping and insurance. That amount was over 50% of the price I paid for it. I just decided to keep it, use it for a tarp, and pay for a new cover from a different company. I started doing a little research about the company, wanting to complain to someone higher up than Brittany or Carmen from the live chat. Apparently you can't contact the company any other way, than email. And guess who answers all the email. That's right, Brittany and Carmen. I also discovered that three other companies use Liner World to handle online ordering for them. Diggers Pool Services, AAA pool supply and Pool Builders Supply. Now all of these companies either deny being affiliated to Liner World, or they simply try and transfer to Liner World. None will claim responsibility. The BBB give Liner World an F. Just be aware of the complaints if you order from this company. They have fast shipping though, and the product I did receive seemed adequate.

    0 Votes
  • 4b
    4boys5girls Feb 24, 2012

    I bought some supplies for my pool. The pool vac did not work...3 years later. It was no longer under warranty. The folks at linerworld.com were great to deal with...they replaced the vac free of charge with no questions asked. The pool liner that I bought still looks great. It was a great investment for my family. Thanks linerworld.com.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LinerWorld Jun 06, 2017

    @4boys5girls Thank you for your positive comments.
    Have a great day...from the customer care team at LinerWorld.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.