The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Kitchen Craft CookwareDon't buy from them

Z Review updated:

I bought a set of pots and pans from Kitchen Craft in Miami, FL. I called their customer service before the set arrived to request a set of knives. What a horrible customer service! An awful woman picked up the phone not letting me explain. So I decided to cancel my order. That cost me nearly $600.00 which was 30% of the set of pots and pans I never even saw. As soon as the UPS man arrived I told him to take them back. Dont buy from them ever!!! You'll just be paying for an overprised item(s) and they will never tell you about their return policy. In which they keep 30% of your hard-earned money. Shame on them and I don't recommend this to anyone.

More Kitchen Craft Cookware Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Em
    Emarino Jun 27, 2019

    Today I had to cancel my order that was the basic cookware set that was placed on layaway. I told the lady over the phone that I would not be able to keep making layaway payments towards the cookware. I asked if I could have a refund and the lady told me that since the cookware was on layaway that there was a no refund policy. Fortunately, I paid under $300 towards the layaway but I feel like Kitchen Craft are a bunch of thieves and they are not willing to work with you to help you pay them off so I can receive the cookware set that I order. If this company truly wanted every American to have their products then they would bend over backwards much more for people regardless of their income. Now because of my negative experience, I am not going to speak very highly of Kitchen Craft. If Kitchen Craft would have worked with me to where my layaway payments were smaller over a longer period of time and once I received the products and was happy with them, then I would have been their free source of advertising which I may have helped make them more business. Don't buy from this company EVER! This company is a bunch of thieves!

    -2 Votes
  • Ci
    citycabinetcenter May 16, 2019

    During your San Diego remodeling project, most likely, at some point, you will be encountering glass. https://citycabinetcenter.com

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    millehea Jan 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received my family set and ordered it on Jan 6th - it doesn't seem like I can return it from the return policy because I would. I did not receive my free gift only part of it. I received the cones but not the base for the Kitchen cutter. But somebody said it right the customer service up to the manager is horrible. Not sure where they got such terrible skills from. According to them they don't make mistakes and sorry it wasn't us kind of attitude.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Megaloony Sep 25, 2018

    I purchased a complete $3000 set of Kitchen Craft cookware about 4 years ago. At this time, I have only used two saucepans and the large covered skillet. Everything else is still in the original boxes. While I can see they are good quality, I've not been happy with them - I find cooking directions don't really work as instructed and they do need oil to prevent almost everything from sticking. Anyone interested in buying this from me for a good deal? It doesn't appear that the company is willing to have even the brand new pots and pans returned for a refund. Please contact me at [email protected] Serious inquiries only. Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    Nelson, Sue Jul 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also asked to cancel the order. I was refused and told there would be a huge fee to cancel. I needed to cancel for financial reasons and they didn't care. American made should also be American kindness. We own a business not to far from them and we go out of our way for our customers.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Louann Hayden Oct 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called to cancel my order and they refused. So they forced me to spend the down payment. Refusing to refund even $1 of it. I was very disappointed at how this American made company refuse to refund or cancel an order. Not very good customer service. I used the pan when it came in the mail and it does not work at all like they promised. Food stuck badly...it needed oil !! Even on low heat.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jody Noller Sep 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Never buy from this company. Take a look at Yahoo reviews- there are volumes of complaints against the company for misleading advertising as well as many BBB filings from unhappy customers. Bottom line is they are highly overpriced and no better than the far less expensive Calphalon. TFAL and ALLCLAD brands.

    -3 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas Wilson Aug 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sounds like buyer remorse looking for an excuse to get money returned. I have had my set of kitchen craft 20 years and they have been the best kitchen utensils I have ever used. Since UTube came along and I have been able to watch many videos I have really mastered their use. The kingcutter is the best food processor I have ever used, it is so versatile and quick and easy to clean.

    2 Votes
  • Be
    bettyjose Aug 31, 2015

    I bought a set of Kitchen Craft cookware from the Ohio State Fair in 2009. The show was cool and I love cooking. It was pretty expensive and I almost canceled my order. I truly love the cookware. It took a little while to learn how to use it, but it was totally worth it. I had a set of William Sonoma, which I was told was the best of the best, but it has all slowly worn down and been thrown away. I did have a handle break on my Kitchen Craft Skillet. I called the 800 number and they were sweet. I just paid shipping and they replaced it for me.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Albert Koenig Apr 03, 2015

    I have had mine since 2004 and i love the set. It is no ordinary pan or pot quality it is well crafted and last a life time. You can beat on it if you wanted to and will still hold. My investment was worth and they are the only pot and pans that i use. Read on how to cook with these pans and they will last more than a lifetime. That customer support had a bad day or just not competent enough to handle the call. She should have hung up the phone and complain or simply redial and get someone more pleasant.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Albert Koenig Apr 03, 2015

    Hi i have had mine since 2004 and the product is good. You have to follow the guidelines on the book on how to cook otherwise it will burn just like other pots and pans. I am happy i have the set, it was a great investment for eating better cooked food. I would buy again if i needed more.

    -3 Votes
  • Da
    Davekram Feb 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This cookware does NOT perform and there is no return policy after use. How do you know if it works until you try it. Even Target takes returns.
    They stain and the food does not cook anywhere close to the recipes. I would be HAPPY to give up 30% if I could return them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JanisP Dec 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Davekram Sell them to me! I had my set for 27 years before they were stolen. I'd be thrilled to have your set. Text [protected]

    2 Votes
  • Jm
    J Meyer Oct 18, 2014

    It is ridiculous to complain about an entire company based upon an interaction with one employee. Better would be to have called this excellent company to complain about the customer service employee. She would have been looking for another job,

    2 Votes
  • Tl
    TLewies Jun 25, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had my cookware set for 35 years. I love it and have never had anything go wrong with it. My opinion is that the customer service gal may have been a bad employee and I would have asked to speak to her supervisor. You must have wanted and liked the product if you were calling to add something to your order...its a shame you let one bad apple spoil a fantastic lifelong product for you.

    1 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Road Jun 14, 2012

    I disagree with Zac. I have had my Kitchen Craft for over 30 years. There is the normal cancellation period, but since shipped cookware cannot be re-sold, I do not doubt there is a re-stocking charge of some kind. You should have kept it, I think you would be glad to have it now, I love mine and it looks as good as new! When a handle came off of my pan, I called customer service and the lady was very nice. She told me how to fix it and even sent me another handle just in case. I do not have any complaints about the cookware or the service, and they have been in business over 100 years.

    2 Votes
  • Co
    Cooking Show Host Jun 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Barbara, Kitchen Craft Cookware is well known for their lifetime warranty of their products so yes give them a call at [protected] and they will be glad to replace any parts that need replacing on your cookware.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Hajde/Maciejewski Nov 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a set of Kitchen Craft Cookware in 1967 because it has a lifetime warranty unfortunately the handles are rotting off the pans and the metal clip has fallen off. I know its been a lifetime of service but still a lifetime warranty. I just want to know if they will replace the handles? Please respond or give me a number to contact them.

    Thank you,

    Barb

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Panman Feb 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    By law you have 3 days to cancel and get ALL your money back. After 3 days the company does not have to give you any of it back although most will.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.