The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Keepsake RosariesNo order received

B

January 26, I ordered 4 rosary beads to be handcrafted from my grandmother's funeral flowers. At the time, they were advertising that the beads would take 5 months. On June 12, I emailed the company and requested an updated on the status of the beads. They did not respond to my email. On June 14, I called them - no one answered the phone and their voicemail was full. On June 16, I called them - again no one answered and their voice mail was full. On June 20, I emailed them and they responded saying that would have the rosaries "by the mid to end of August" (which is already substantially later than they advertised and 2 of the rosaries were intended to be gifts for August birthdays).

August 18, I emailed them inquiring about the status of the order - they did not respond. August 25 I emailed them about the status of the order, they did not respond. September 4, I emailed them and told them I was contacting your office if the ordered wasn't received September 7. September 7 they emailed and asked me what name the order was under. When I forwarded to them their email telling me I would have the rosaries by the "mid to end of August" they responded that they were mailing the rosaries on September 11.

The rosaries were never received and it is clear to me that they are profiting off of people's grief.

Responses

  • Kg
    KG831 May 21, 2012

    The owner of Keepsake Rosaries was arrested for fraud a few weeks ago. Investigators said that anyone who believes they have been defrauded by Michelle Hintzsche or Keepsake Rosaries should contact the Haverstraw Police Department at [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Milegk May 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought researy and bracelet from this company, but never received anything from them. They ignore my phone calls and emails. Always double check before you buy something online.

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    ICALLBS! May 03, 2012

    Hey.."Princess W" you are full of crap!! In fact i think that this is michelle!...She has 3 Kids...not "lots of kids" and they are not babies...hell one is already in High School...and personal problems my ###...you are just laaaaazy...She has people working for her as well and she chooses not to do ANYTHING but sit on the couch and complain that she is the victim in all this! Shame on you Michelle!! Hope they throw the book at you...and hope you move out of the town you live in...how you can show your face around there is beyond any of us.. Good riddins!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Princess W Apr 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This gal has lots of kids and runs the business out of her home. Maybe she had some personal problems that caused her to mess up the orders or delay some.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn Donze Feb 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too am a victim and filed a complaint waiting on a response.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Aggie Mom Dec 06, 2011

    I ordered rosaries Aug., 2010. My petals were received 8/30/2010. At the time the petals were received, a 9 month turnaround was posted on their site. My check wasn't cashed so I paid via paypal and that was cleared 10/2010. After waiting over 2 years for rosaries from my daughters inlaws, I decided I should start pursuing closure at the end of the initial 9 months. I have called, emailed, called, emailed, numerous times and have yet to receive information as to when to expect my rosaries. The rosary order placed thru my daughters inlaws was finally fulfilled after they filed with the BBB, filed a complaint with the NY Attorney General, and contacted an attorney. I have emailed and called leaving messages that that is the course of action I am preparing to also follow. I have printed my forms to file with the Attorney Generals office. Perhaps Michelle will see this complaint and take the time to contact me in regards to my rosaries. Not holding my breath for that.

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    kss1964 Oct 14, 2011

    Read my first post on 5/17/2011... Hey all... I work for an attorney and he wrote her a letter. She didn't respond. I contacted her local police department to file a complaint. If you all did this, it may help. Contact the Town of Haverstraw [protected]. A nice man, Sargeant Lutz, took all the info and passed it on to the dectective bureau. I have not heard from them. Their number is [protected]. Since this woman is conducting business across state lines and is soliciting over the internet and taking money by credit card, she is also committing mail fraud. I also filed a complaint with the US Postal Inspector's office. They sent a memo to me acknowledging their receipt of my claim. No resolve yet. Good luck all. Maybe if everyone took this action, the police would see we're not just making false claims and would shut this business down or least get our flowers and money back.

    2 Votes
  • Jm
    JMC12 Sep 26, 2011

    Sorry Jen from Mass. You'll probably never see your order. I've now been waiting for 20 months. I received half of my order so I guess she thought that was good enough. My family and I are now talking to a lawyer to do something about this.

    1 Votes
  • Kj
    k-j Sep 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    michelle and her family suck... they are thieves and should be locked up. i cannot wait to take a trip to new york and meet her personally...

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jen from Mass Sep 19, 2011

    Has anyone had any resolve to this? I have been trying since last August to get a hold of anyone who works there. Oddly enough they cashed my check in a timely fashion. My order was not that large and I have been waiting 13 months. The flowers were from my Nana's grave who died unexpectantly a year ago July. I had hoped to given the items to those who ordered them at her 1 year anniversary as a symbol of hope and beauty. Instead my family is now questioning me as to who has our money and when we our receiving our items. So not only am I broken hearted that the woman who helped raise me is suddenly gone from my life, I have this on my place as well thanks to the owner who refuses to help me.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosebud27 Aug 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Still waiting Michelle it has been a long time where is my money or beads you will be contacted by my lawyer next.. Rosanne McNeil

    1 Votes
  • Kj
    k-j Jul 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    her phone number is [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Kj
    k-j Jul 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thieves...

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Lents Jul 30, 2011

    The website says as of June 1 wait time for an order is 6 months but I placed my order for 1 chaplet in September and still haven't received it now 11 months later. A chaplet is the smallest thing you can order so it is in no way a big order. This is getting ridiculous.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark I Jul 14, 2011

    Wow! I can't believe that I am not the only one who was ripped off. Both myself and my aunt purchased Rosaries as well as Auto Rosaries from this web site back in 2009. We payed well over $600 for multiple items from the flowers at my fathers funeral. Still haven't recieved anything and don't believe we will be. Unfortunate! Not a happy camper!

    1 Votes
  • Jm
    JMC12 Jul 10, 2011

    My order was placed in January 2010. At that time the wait was 5-6 months, then changed to 7-8 months, and now it's 11 months. Either way it has now been 17 months. I have received part of it but amazingly the most expensive part of it (the two rosaries) are yet to be received. I have contacted her numerous times thru email and phone and she has yet to respond to me. My next step is to take legal action against this woman. I hate to be this way but all I request is a simple email updating me on the status of my order. Can't help to feel that this woman has taken advantage of me, my family and many others.

    3 Votes
  • Ks
    kss1964 May 17, 2011

    In February of 2010, I sent Keepsake Rosaries petals from my mom's funeral flowers. I waited patiently and kept in contact with Michelle. Then in January 2011, I received someone else's order. I contacted Michelle and she had me mail them back (saying she would pay the shipping) and assuring me that my order would be shipped once she received the "wrong" order back I received. I emailed her on Feb 17, 2011, Mar 4, Mar 21, Apr 11. Her reply on April 11 verbatim "Hi, Sorry, I finally got the order back and will ship your order out today. God Bless, Michelle". No order received. Emailed her on Apr 21, Apr 29, May 9, and May 16. I have left three phone messages. My next step is to contact the prosecuting attorney's office in her city or the attorney general's office in New York. This is unacceptable operating procedure. I have this order and another with Keepsake Rosaries. I'm done messing around with this woman and her business.

    2 Votes
  • Gr
    Grumpyswife May 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a necklace and a keychain late May/early June of 2010 and I paid when I ordered and the money has been taken from my account. I was suppose to receive in December. I did not receive my order. I called once in November just to follow up and I spoke with a person that identified themself as the owner and she said she had been very sick and that my order would be sent and received before Christmas, Christmas came and went and received no order. I have since emailed them once and got no response and I have been calling every few days and all I get is their voicemail and I leave messages but never get any response from them.

    1 Votes
  • Kj
    k-j May 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    here is the phone number (where they run their "business")for steve and michelle Hintzche, who have used a facade of religion to hurt and rob many people. i hope this helps to provide contact for those of you, like myself, are terribly upset by the harm that this family has caused to so many of us... 845.429.4006

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosebud27 May 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well I have been emailing back and forth with them for well over a year and still have not gotten my issue resolved I now have not heard from them since November of last year and they still have my money see my emails with these godly as they like to say people below
    11/15/10
    Reply ▼
    Keepsake Rosaries
    Keepsake Rosaries
    [email protected]

    Send email
    Find email
    Add to contacts
    To Rose McNeil
    Hi Rosanne, The extra money is for multi-color fees. If you don't want the rosary multi-colored you don't have to pay the extra fee. Let me know what you want me to do. God bless, Michelle

    On Thu, Nov 11, 2010 at 8:44 AM, Rose McNeil <[email protected]> wrote:
    Regarding our ongoing emails since I can not reach anyone by phone I have attached the check you cashed for my order that I sent back in January for the original amount of $87.15. You have charged my PayPal $107.15. I will gladley pay the extra $20.00 that you are now saying I owe if you kindly resubmit that amount to PayPal. Sincerely Rosanne McNeil

    I am assuming by my check being out of my apartment in Reading and the shipping address to my home in Nashua may have caused you some confusion on this being the same account.

    They never put the extra $20 owed to the account in my paypal and did not answer my multi emails after about why. All I get is emails about their 6 year old and even though I am deeply sorry for them do not take someones hard earned money if you have no plans on doing the work you advertise. I have given them plenty of time to resolve this issue and am now going to seek an attorney to get my money back and for the fact that they took the flowers from my fathers grave and I now do not have those either.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dancerlin Apr 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a rosary back in Oct 2010, at the time they didn't say that orders took 7 months. Then when I emailed them in Dec they had an immediate return email that said orders were taking 7 months due to an illness with her son. So I waited 7 months and re-emailed them and received the following response "Please note that orders take at least 11 months, longer if the order is large. We got a bit behind when my son was in the hospital for the month of December. We are working very hard to get your orders out to you as timely as possible.
    Thank you so much for your understanding.
    God bless, Keepsake Rosaries. So does this mean when 10 months are up I will receive another put offish email. You can't ever talk to a human and my check was cashed a month after sending the order so I'm very nervous that I will EVER receive this order after reading all the complaints on the internet.

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Lauren Apr 18, 2011

    Just would like to point out that I did receive my rosaries in the mail - at the time I ordered, they reported a 6 month processing time - I got mine 11 months after my order was paid for. The rosaries were beautiful and exactly what I ordered.
    It's just a shame that this company has such poor customer service. To not answer calls, voicemails, letters or emails when a paying customer is trying to contact you about the status of their order is terrible. At first the messages I left said that I understood things taking extra time and I didn't care how long it took to deliver on what I'd ordered, I just wanted to confirm that they had my petals and my order was in line to be made. I got no response until consulted a lawyer and threatened legal action.
    Although I got exactly what I paid for and they will serve as a wonderful keepsake to me I would not recommend this company to anyone else.

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Lauren Apr 07, 2011

    I placed an order in April of 2010, my payment was processed in May. I've sent numerous emails, left voicemails and even sent a letter detailing the legal action I'm prepared to take if I do not hear from Keepsake Rosaries in the next 30 days.
    I understand things taking extra time, but to not return phone calls, emails or letters from people wanting to check the status of their order is absolutely ridiculous. Since Michelle has had time to reply to posts on this message board in the last 24 days, but not to respond to my emails or phone calls since November, I thought I would try to get her attention here. PLEASE CONTACT ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Lauren Eder

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Lents Mar 24, 2011

    I haven't received the chaplet that I ordered in September. I tried emailing to find out when it is going to be shipped but got an automated response talking about her son being in the hopsital in December. It is almost April now so I don't know why this email is still being sent to customers who have waited a long time for small orders. I think they need to stop taking orders until they get caught up with everyone who has already paid because it is giving their business a bad reputation. I wish I had seen this complaint board before I placed my order.

    2 Votes
  • Kj
    k-j Mar 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i finally got my order after nearly a year. the order was not correct, was sent to the wrong address, and a rosary was damaged.i am still waiting on the return of my father's flowers. you don't reply to phone or email.please respond... jarman in indianapolis

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    keepsakerosaries Mar 14, 2011

    We are working very hard to complete orders. Scott Krueger, we are working on your order right now.
    Our process can take up to 11 or more depending on the size of the order. Orders do not begin being made until we receive money. We had the entire month of December with our son in the hospital, where night and day was spent in the hospital. Please know that we are working on your orders and they are in safe hands. We just beg of you to have a little more patience. Thank you.

    -2 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Krueger Mar 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We sent flowers to Michelle in June 2009. She received payment of $689 in February 2010. We were told part of the order was complete and it was to be sent out August 2010. We have not received the rosaries or can get in touch with her. After being very patient for a very long time, we called and sent many emails. We do not know what to do. We would love to get our order. This is very important to us and our family. Kim and Scott Krueger.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy Harris Jan 23, 2011

    I ordered 3 rosaries on April 26, 2010, I sent a check for $246.45 with the dried flowers and order form. They cashed my check and that is it. I e-mailed, called and wrote letters to no avail. They refuse to answer. Seven months? It has now been 8 months. There is no reason why they cannot send a reply. I am shocked that their is this much discontent with this company. I also notice that Keepsake Rosaries is commenting on these complaints on this page, you wouldn't have to do that if you just sent an acknowledgement of receipt. So how about it? Reply to me, Cathy Harris!

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Leslie Mumme Hinson Jan 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order in early May for 5 chaplets for the amount of 104.00 which was cashed or deposited by Keepsake Rosaries immediately. At the time, the chaplets were said to take 6 months. 6 months time lapsed and the website was updated to say it would take 7 months. 7 months went by and now it says that it will take 10 months. The most frustrating part about this process is that I cannot get a response from them. They will not respond via phone or e-mail. I'm mostly concerned that they no longer have my flowers or that I will never receive this order. I'm mostly upset because this was supposed to be special keepsakes for me and my family, ones that could be passed down for generations and that option may be gone now that I don't even have the flowers. One main reason that I'm posting on here is to get a response. I'm feeling very neglected as a customer and would feel much better if someone would let me know the status of my order and ensure that I will get my chaplets OR return my money and dried flowers. - Leslie Mumme Hinson

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MaryAnn Lawrence Jan 10, 2011

    I ordered 5 bracelets for $264.30 from keepsake Rosaries eleven months ago. I started calling and emailing about 3 months ago. No response at all. I wanted a status and a reply from my emails and my many phone calls. I did not receive one. Now i am mad. What kind of people would use a Christian name as a company to scam people who are grieving over their loved ones. When you call they end there message by saying have a blessed day. What a crock. I jusr called again and pleaded with them to give me bracelets the bracelts or the money back. If that does not work I will go to the next step. They are quite foolish people!

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    keepsakerosaries Dec 01, 2010

    BenH54 still refuses to say who he is. I can not defend myself against a mystery person.

    -2 Votes
  • Ke
    keepsakerosaries Dec 01, 2010

    This woman Mahala Richards has received a refund because I do not work with people who threaten me or my family. She is out no money.

    -2 Votes
  • Ke
    KeepsakeRosariesScam Oct 29, 2010

    Keepsake Rosaries and the owner/scammer Michelle Hintzche scammed me as well. I am out $150 and the flowers from my Grandpa's funeral. Don't listen to the lies she is putting in this thread or on her Facebook page. Her Better Business Bureau rating speaks for itself. Check out her rating of an "F" for numerous complaints: http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/business-reviews/religious-goods/keepsake-rosaries-in-garnerville-ny-110225/

    Michelle and her husband Steven are setting a horrible example for their daughter Chelle. It's not a good idea to start a company, scam people out of their money during a time of need and then set up the business out of your home. Everyone you've scammed now has your home address. Luckily I'm not a crazy person, but I certainly would be concerned that eventually Michelle is going to cross the wrong person.

    Do not, under any circumstances, purchase anything from this disgusting person!

    2 Votes
  • Ke
    keepsakerosaries Apr 05, 2010

    Andrew Anderson took almost a year to pay us and we do not start orders until we receive payment. Anderson's order was sent and the tracking # is 9101010521297711154469...They received their order May 1st. Of course there is no mention in this complaint that it took almost a year for them to pay and that it was received 4 days ago. The father finally paid for the order because I could not get money from the people who ordered the rosaries and chaplets.


    Regarding Felix, if you go to my facebook page you can see Kirstin Felix's rosaries under the album "Felix"

    We get a LOT of calls and it takes a lot of time to get through them. We do our best. We invite people to text us, phone us, email us via regular mail or face book or simply put a note in the mail.

    -1 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Anderson Mar 29, 2010

    My father placed on order over a year and a half ago for rosaries from my mother's funeral. To date, we have not received our rosaries and we have not received a response to any of the numerous emails we have sent. We ran into the same problem with their voicemail being full. Our payment has been deposited into their account and this has been brought to their attention. This company is a joke and should not be allowed to do business.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Keepsake Rosaries Dec 01, 2009

    sorry her name is Kirstin Felix, proof that order was received can be found here: http://www.thesqueakywheel.com/ViewComplaintImages.cfm?ID=44211

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    Keepsake Rosaries Dec 01, 2009

    This woman Kristin Felix of Williamsport, PA received her 4 rosaries that she ordered. Our processing takes about 7 months and her order per the date we received, was a few weeks late. She has been writing nasty things on the internet ever since. I have proof that she received her order i.e. the delivery confirmation, priority receipt etc. I tried to upload the picture of the confirmations but was unable on this site. Michelle ~Keepsake Rosaries

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.