Keepsake Rosaries company logo
Keepsake Rosaries
reviews & complaints
Keepsake Rosaries
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

21 complaints
12 resolved 9 unresolved

Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more

ADVERTISIMENT

Keepsake Rosaries reviews & complaints

Keepsake Rosaries complaints 21

M
Aug 30, 2017

Keepsake Rosaries - rosaries

I ordered 3 rosaries in October of 2015. I sent in flowers from my brother-in-laws funeral to be made into rosaries for his wife and children. As of today, 8/30/17, I still have not rec'd my order. Of course they cashed my check a year ago. I have called Keepsake Rosaries at least twice a week for over a year. I have yet to hear from them. I also submitted a complaint to the BBB and they couldn't help. Terrible, terrible company who profits from the grieving...what a scam.

M
Jan 05, 2017

Keepsake Rosaries - Rose petal rosaries

I ordered and paid for 5 rose petal rosaries form keepsake rosaries. I placed the order in November of 2015. I sent enough rose petals for the five rosaries that I ordered and was told that they...

Read full review
R
Nov 03, 2015

Keepsake Rosaries - Took money and never delivered rosaries

We placed an order in Sept 2014 to have rosaries made out of the flowers from my father-in-law's funeral. I sent a deposit check of $160.00 which was cashed immediately. Having done this before, I understood that it would take time. However, it has been over a year and I have been calling and emailing Michelle Hintz (owner) to get information on the order and am not getting a response. Now having this issue, I have researched the business and having seen all the complaints, I realize this was a scam. I would like the rosaries sent or the money and flowers returned as soon as possible.

ADVERTISIMENT
N
Jul 23, 2015

Keepsake Rosaries - Cashed my check and ran

On 6/25/15 I sent them payment for rosaries and chaplets ($77) and sent them rose petals from my mother's funeral ($13 shipping). They cashed my check on 7/15/15 and cannot be contacted via email or phone regarding the order. Emails are returned defunct and no one answers the telephone number. Website says it's been updated as of May 2015. Unfortunately after I investigated further I discovered that the Better Business Bureau has 60+ similar complaints about this company. It's especially unfortunate that I no longer have flowers from my mother's funeral as a keepsake.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Investigation

The investigation into Keepsake Rosaries has ended. All merchandise and mailed flowers have been returned to the company. If anyone is seeking their finished product or flowers, you need to contact Keepsake Rosaries. The Haverstraw Police Department no longer possesses anything related to Keepsake Rosaries. Thank you.

Det. DeVoe

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Want your keepsake? Call [protected]

Hello, I am the owner of Keepsake Rosaries. I want all to know that my number one goal is to complete or finish making your products. Many orders are complete or just need to be put together. I am not taking new orders until I can get the backlog complete. If you want your keepsake please call Ms. De Jesus at [protected]. Once you make that call she will be able to get the keepsakes to me and I will complete your order.

The number above is the district attorneys office. When I called I was able to have them send my order back to me, there is no way I would ever let my flowers be sent back to those criminals.
I was able to find many other REPUTABLE companies that offer the same services.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Looking for crosses and centerpieces to complete rosaries

Thanks to Ed Defoe of the Havershaw police department, we did receive part of our order. When she was arrested they confiscated everything. She had been working on our order. One rosary was completed and the beads were done for the other 5. If we could find the rosary centerpieces and crosses, we will be able to finish the rosaries. Does anyone know where we can get the silver crosses that have the band of roses across them, and the mother/child centerpieces that are silver, heart-shaped, with roses all around the outside of them. I have searched the internet with no luck. I sent an email to the owner of keepsake rosaries asking her about them. She wanted me to send them back to her so she could finish them. There is NO way I will even consider doing that, especially since she hasn't responded to anymore emails in months! If anyone has info on how I can get these, please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com. Thanks...Monica

Squadfather is the village idiot.

M

first of all ashley get the facts straight she has not been cleared of anything and was in court again last tuesday, but you probably already know that. why you want to cause this woman more grief than she already has been given by keepsake rosaries is beyond me, you are a selfish person. i wonder why you even posted, personal interest maybe? connected to the convict?
And squadfather you should do some fact checking yourself, the haverstraw police department is actuall trying to return anything that they can to the victims of this business. Again i wonder what your interest is in this? if not not a victim then what a hintzsche. if so,
you should be making rosaries not attacking innocent people!

A
Oct 15, 2012

Did you even pay? Maybe that's why it wasn't complete. Is that why you don't want to send them back? She has been cleared from the felony and the police have no interest in this case.

Keepsake Rosaries - Kept my money but I did not receive my rosaries

I placed an order in November 2012 for 3 rosaries to be made from the dark pink rose petals on top of my mother's casket from her funeral. I sent a check for $246.45 which was cashed by the company...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Never received order

We placed an order for 6 rosaries and several chaplets with the flowers from my mother's funeral in August of 2010. This order was for over $600. They cashed the check right away, and responded at first. We have tried to be patient as they have listed medical reasons for the delay, but now they no longer respond to emails and the phone number they give on the website is a bogus number. This is breaking my heart because those flowers we sent cannot be replaced, and I had planned to give these rosaries to my siblings and my Mom's granddaughters. What kind of people are they to use people's grief to scam them?!

I placed an order back in Aug. of 2010 for some chaplet rosaries that were made from my grandmothers funeral. These were to be a gift to my om and her sisters. As of today 5/11/11 I have not received them. They did cash my check. They do not respond to any e-mails or phone calls. It's said that they say they are Christians and adverties this. They are far from being Christians.

M
Jun 15, 2011

The company Keepsake Rosaries makes rosaries out of flower petals. On 7/1/10 I shipped several of my mother's funeral flower petals for an order of rosaries. I provided payment by check which the company cashed shortly after they received my flowers. I had communication with the company on their facebook page (in July 2010) where they confirmed they received my flowers and were processing my order. At the time of my order their website stated processing time was 7-8 months. In December/January 2010 they had an automated e-mail response stating their son was sick and order processing time was now 10 months. I have since sent several e-mails, left phone messages, filed a complaint with the BBB and even sent a certified letter which they received and to no avail have I received any feedback on when I will receive my order. They have since made their facebook page no longer public as there were several other people in my same situation posting complaints on their page. I have even had people inbox me directly on facebook to share their experience as they are in the same situation as me. I have been waiting for my order and all I wanted was some feedback from this company. This is just not how a business should be run and it is unfair they have such poor cusotmer service.

Keepsake Rosaries - Scams and Frauds

I have also been scammed by Keepsake Rosaries. I am enclosing a copy of my letter to Michelle and Steve Hintzche concerning my order for 18 rosary chaplets and the check they cashed for $458.60 on May 11, 2011. I am trying several avenues to get them to answer me or I will proceed to prosecute in any way I can. The letters were sent return-reciept -request and they signed for both letters so I know they got them. They have yet to contact me or send me my chaplets.

Michelle and Steve,
This is the tenth time I am sending out this e-mail to you.
I am afraid that I might have some bad news for you. I may be causing you some legal trouble. I placed an order for 18 rosary chaplets and I have tried to get an update from you many, many times. You already know the saga because this is how you operate your business. I won't bother writing the details. You have already signed for two letters by return-receipt-request so I know you have received notice.

I have been in contact with the following regarding my concerns over possible fraud and theft of services on your part regarding my order for 18 rosary chaplets...
Detective Ed DeVoe from the Haverstraw Police Department,
The Attorney General's Office
The Department of Consumer Affairs (Mid-Hudson Area)
ABC TV Show "Seven on Your Side"
WPIX TV Show "Shame on You"
CBS TV Show "Judge Judy"

All of the above have agreed to take on my case against your company. I told them that, most important, I want the 18 rosary chaplets. If not, I want a full refund for $458.60. Your arrest for fraud, theft of services and to shut down your website and business would not be out of the question.

I hope this e-mail gets your attention.
Here is a copy of the order:
8 pink rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
8 yellow rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
2 white rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
All at $25.00 each...insurance $8.60 was included in the check.
USPS postal number EG878313309US 5/11/11

Keepsake Rosaries March 7, 2012
25 Hester Place
Garnerville, NY 10923
www.keepsakerosaries.com
[protected]

To who it may concern:
Please contact me regarding my order from May 2011 for 18 rosary chaplets. Check #1976 for $458.60 was cashed and we would like to know the status of our order. Please reply to this e-mail or contact me at [protected]. We have respectfully waited the 10 months as requested for the order to be processed.

We have contacted you by e-mail to which there has been no response and by phone, which does not seem to be working. We are concerned because the anniversary of my mother’s death is approaching so a reply from you is imperative.

I am also sending you a copy of this letter by mail with signed, return receipt request because of my concern about your lack of response. I am hoping that you do contact me so that I know your company is still in business and that the website is legitimate.

Here is a copy of the order which was sent from the website and I have enclosed a hand-written copy that was part of my records.

8 pink rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
8 yellow rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
2 white rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
All at $25.00 each...insurance $8.60 was included in the check.
USPS postal number EG878313309US 5/11/11

Please contact me. I am anxiously awaiting to hear from you,
Eileen

http://www.lohud.com/article/20120428/NEWS03/304280053

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Non-Delivery

Anyone that has been scammed by Keepsake Rosaries, please contact me.
Det. Ed DeVoe
Town of Haverstraw Police Department
[protected]
[protected]

Well apparently I am not going to get my order either. I had placed an order aprox. 2 years ago this fall. They were from the petals of my brother in law's funeral. I carefully packed the petals as instructed with orders for key chain, decade rosaries and bracelette as gifts to my niece, nephew and sister in law. I have tried to e-mail but it never goes through. Fortunately is was around 80 some odd dollars and not as much as some of the other orders. The lousy part is having given all those carefully dried petals away. The other area of concern is that you can still go on line and order. This web site is still up.

Beware anyone placing an order for a keepsake rosary.

A
Jul 10, 2012

A little over a year ago I sent an order to Keepsake Rosaries for a Rosary to be made from my grandmothers funeral in hopes of giving it to my mother on Christmas. Well Christmas has past and its been a year in June 2012 since my grandmothers funeral. I never sent money because at the time of the order they had if you wanted to pay by credit card they would contact via e-mail. Well week after week after week I check my e-mail, no e-mails. I have emailed the company about 5 times trying to be patient. I've called only busy signal. I have never recieved a reply. I've even stated that I don't care if it's not done I just want to ensure they recieved the rose petals. These are petals that can't be replaced and as far as I can tell my mother will never recieve her Rosary in memory of her mother.

K
Feb 09, 2012
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - FILE YOUR COMPLAINT WITH STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL

Everyone, ALL of us are in the same boat with this company. Shame on us for not doing our research and trusting this company, but it is disgusting that they prey on the vulnerability of others. I have contacted the state attorney general about this, as well as a lawyer to persue legal action and possibly file a class-action suit against this company.

PLEASE PLEASE fill out the consumer complaint form and submit it to the Office of the State Attorney General's bureau of consumer frauds & protection. We need strength in numbers!

Here is the form: http://www.ag.ny.gov/bureaus/consumer_frauds/pdfs/complaint_forms/westchester_complaint.pdf

I have also been scammed by Keepsake Rosaries. I am enclosing a copy of my letter to Michelle and Steve Hintzche concerning my order for 18 rosary chaplets and the check they cashed for $458.60 on May 11, 2011. I am trying several avenues to get them to answer me or I will proceed to prosecute in any way I can. The letters were sent return-reciept -request and they signed for both letters so I know they got them. They have yet to contact me or send me my chaplets.

Michelle and Steve,
This is the second time I am sending out this e-mail to you.
I am afraid that I might have some bad news for you. I may be causing you some legal trouble. I placed an order for 18 rosary chaplets and I have tried to get an update from you many, many times. You already know the saga because this is how you operate your business. I won't bother writing the details. You have already signed for two letters by return-receipt-request so I know you have received notice.

I have been in contact with the following regarding my concerns over possible fraud and theft of services on your part regarding my order for 18 rosary chaplets...
Detective Ed DeVoe from the Haverstraw Police Department,
The Attorney General's Office
The Department of Consumer Affairs (Mid-Hudson Area)
ABC TV Show "Seven on Your Side"
WPIX TV Show "Shame on You"
CBS TV Show "Judge Judy"

All of the above have agreed to take on my case against your company. I told them that, most important, I want the 18 rosary chaplets. If not, I want a full refund for $458.60. Your arrest for fraud, theft of services and to shut down your website and business would not be out of the question.

I hope this e-mail gets your attention.
Here is a copy of the order:
8 pink rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
8 yellow rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
2 white rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
All at $25.00 each...insurance $8.60 was included in the check.
USPS postal number EG878313309US 5/11/11

Keepsake Rosaries March 7, 2012
25 Hester Place
Garnerville, NY 10923
www.keepsakerosaries.com
[protected]

To who it may concern:
Please contact me regarding my order from May 2011 for 18 rosary chaplets. Check #1976 for $458.60 was cashed and we would like to know the status of our order. Please reply to this e-mail or contact me at [protected]. We have respectfully waited the 10 months as requested for the order to be processed.

We have contacted you by e-mail to which there has been no response and by phone, which does not seem to be working. We are concerned because the anniversary of my mother’s death is approaching so a reply from you is imperative.

I am also sending you a copy of this letter by mail with signed, return receipt request because of my concern about your lack of response. I am hoping that you do contact me so that I know your company is still in business and that the website is legitimate.

Here is a copy of the order which was sent from the website and I have enclosed a hand-written copy that was part of my records.

8 pink rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
8 yellow rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
2 white rosary chaplets medal 802bm cross 713bm
All at $25.00 each...insurance $8.60 was included in the check.
USPS postal number EG878313309US 5/11/11

Please contact me. I am anxiously awaiting to hear from you,

C
Feb 22, 2012

Hello I am sending this note to all the victims of Keepsake Rosaries scam. I contacted the FBI and they suggested everyone complete the complaint form online. You can access this form under IC3.gov

We definitely need to work in larges numbers to get this company taken off the internet and protect others from being victimized.

PLEASE PLEASE complete the form ASAP

C
Feb 21, 2012

I filed my complaint. What luck did you have with a layer?

Keepsake Rosaries - Steals money, doesn't send what was ordered

I placed an order with Keepsake Rosaries on November 27, 2010 for one rosary. My check was cashed immediately and as of the end of January, 2012, I have not received anything. The rosary I ordered was never sent.

There is no way to contact this company. Phone calls are not returned. Emails are returned back because their mailbox is full. Look closely at the feedback page on their website. There is no “wonderful feedback” after 2009. They invite you to add your comments to their Facebook page, but clicking the link gets you nowhere. They have no Facebook page.

Please do a search on this company. You will find numerous stories exactly like mine. There are numerous complaints on the Better Business Bureau site as well as others.

I made the mistake of sending flowers from a relative’s funeral. I wanted a rosary for my daughter from her godfather’s funeral. Please do not fall for their “I’m a Catholic” line. These “Catholics” prey on people - they take your money and your flowers from a special occasion and you never hear from them again. Their business is a scam. Do not do business with them!

K
Apr 30, 2012

KEEPSAKE ROSARIES OWNER ARRESTED: http://www.lohud.com/article/20120426/NEWS03/120426009/Garnerville-woman-charged-rosary-beads-business-fraud-

Investigators said that anyone who believes they have been defrauded by Hintzsche or Keepsake Rosaries should contact the Haverstraw Police Department at [protected].

C
Feb 21, 2012

I was also taken. I filed my complaint form. What can you tell me about an attorney?

K
Feb 09, 2012

I just submitted my form to the White Plains Attorney General. That is the district that Keepsake falls under. I am also contacting a lawyer to pursue legal action against them. Here is the link to the complaint form. PLEASE fill it out:

http://www.ag.ny.gov/bureaus/consumer_frauds/pdfs/complaint_forms/westchester_complaint.pdf

Thank you but I have tried all of the email addresses and the phone number. The emails get bounced back to me and they do not return the phone calls. Just completed the BBB complaint and will be doing the FTC and the New York Attorney General.

It would be one thing if I just sent money for an item. But I sent money and flowers from a funeral spray - something that is irreplaceable. What they are doing to me and others is disgusting.

Keepsake Rosaries - Internet Fraud / Scam

Placed an order for ten rosaries in August 2010 and paid via PayPal. The funds were drawn immediately ($817) and we never received the order. They claim an 11 month timeframe is necessary and have used an "illness" excuse since December 2010. Well, it is over 16 months now and we still get no response to any communication (email or phone).

Reading all the other complaints, it appears that we will never see our order, flowers or money ever again. Do not use Keepsake Rosaries.

I guess legal action is the only remaining path forward.

H

Add me to the list, now the mailbox is full and you get no reply at all. I am out $85.00! I am fiiilng a complaint with the BBB.

C
Feb 21, 2012

I too was a victim. I filed a complaint and am awaiting a response.

K
Jan 03, 2012
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Failure to deliver

Anyone else out there waiting on their order from this company want to file a class-action suit againt this company for fraud? This was the advice I just received from the state attorney's office.

I was scammed as well. I would like to participate in any action being taken.

C
Feb 21, 2012

I too am a victim and would like to take recourse. I filed my complaint and am awaiting a response. The problem is they are still cashing people's checks.

Ordered Rosaries Nov. 2010, Still have not received them. Check was cashed Nov.2010.
Phones Are Not Answered and get NO RESAPONSE FROM E-MAILS. Does anyone Know of any Recourse to take. Flowers were from a Funeral Spray and are IRREPLACABLE!

Absolutely. This company has ripped me off as well. I placed an order in Aug 2010 for $817. We never received our order or any status on it. They company does not respond to any emails or phone calls.

I get sick thinking of the effort my wife and her siblings exerted picking the different flowers from their Father's funeral.

This Internet fraud must be stopped. I believe it is also a federal offense and not just a NY issue. Has anyone filed a complaint with the FBI? http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

What about a small claims case? I am willing to travel 5 hours to knock on her door. This is so upsetting.

Yes, I haven't the chaplets from my grandmothers funeral flowers. My children are devastated - they wanted this remembrance. I am so sad that I may not get the flowers back either. I would be interested in a class action suit - no excuse for the lack of communication or response.

B
Jan 04, 2012

I have been dealing with not receiving my order as well. Back from Dec of 2009! I paid $140 through paypal and can't seem to make contact with them since.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - No order received, no refund issued, no one will return my call

I see a lot of people have now entered complaints against this company. On July 18th of 2010 I lost the best friend I ever knew - my Nana. I decided to make some rosaries out of her funeral flowers for my children and my Grandfather. My Mom, Aunts and a cousin and Great Aunt also decided to add to the order. I sent in my order and waited. I assumed it would take about 9 months. In December I noticed they changed their add to 11 months. I waited more. I heard nothing. I finally decided to email and call and find out an ETA for our order. I emailed and got an automated message reguarding health problems in the owner's family. The next day I got a message from the owner herself saying they would be done around the 1 year mark. It has now been 13 months, no order, no returned calls, no return money. I have a few questions I would love to have answered by the owner of this company:
One - Where is my order? Two - Where is my money? Three - Your site says you have Catholic nuns who make the beads - if this is so then why would your child's illness affect production? Hmmmm Four - How can you sleep at night after having scammed all of these people who were looking for a little bit of sunshine in the darkest days of having lost someone they loved and will never see again? You ought to be ashamed of yourself. I regret after having mentioned your company's name.

C
Feb 23, 2012

Hello I am sending this note to all the victims of Keepsake Rosaries scam. I contacted the FBI and they suggested everyone complete the complaint form online. You can access this form under IC3.gov

We definitely need to work in larges numbers to get this company taken off the internet and protect others from being victimized.

PLEASE PLEASE complete the form ASAP

C
Feb 21, 2012

I too was a victim and filed a complaint

K
Mar 19, 2011

Keepsake Rosaries - deceitful business

after nearly a year of waiting for an order of rosaries that were slated to be done in 7 months, my order finally arrived. it was sent to the wrong address, the order was not what i paid for and were damaged as well. after numerous emails and phone calls, Michelle Hintzche([protected]) refused to respond. i am now trying to reecover the remaining unused flowers from her, to no avail. i have since found dozens of similiar complaints from other unhappy patrons of this business...stay away from keepsake rosaries. michelle and her family are thieves and scammers who claim to be faithful catholics providing a catholic service to others, when they are anything but doing so..

I placed an order for 3 bracelets and 2 necklaces in july 2017 and my payment was processed through pay pal aug 6th 2017. After many emails and phone calls, I have yet to recieve notification on when my order will be sent. They gave a time of 11 months and it has now been a year. The company has poor customer service and I am looking into legal action. My friend Chris's flowers can not be replaced and I hate having to tell his sister and father that his flowers and the money are gone. Please do not use this company, I wish it would not have to come to this! Stacey Brueggemann, Missouri

I placed an order and received it a little while after the estimated shipping time,
which at that time, was 6 months. They were very nice. I even recommended their company to others. In August, 2017, I decided to place another order. As of 8/8/11, my order has not been received. However, my check was not cashed. Communication with this company is almost impossible. I planned way ahead to have this order as a special gift and am very disappointed. Throughout the years, I have had rosaries made with OTHER companies in much less time and their communication and sensitivity were wonderful. I really like to support local businesses whenever possible and that is the only reason I chose Keepsake Rosaries. This was a BIG MISTAKE. It saddens me to know that many people were hurt much more than myself both emotionally and financially. If I were
you I would not do business with Keepsake Rosaries. I know I won't. There are many other good companies that will create beautiful rosaries and treat you well.

Just would like to point out that I did receive my rosaries in the mail - at the time I ordered, they reported a 6 month processing time - I got mine 11 months after my order was paid for. The rosaries were beautiful and exactly what I ordered.
It's just a shame that this company has such poor customer service. To not answer calls, voicemails, letters or emails when a paying customer is trying to contact you about the status of their order is terrible. At first the messages I left said that I understood things taking extra time and I didn't care how long it took to deliver on what I'd ordered, I just wanted to confirm that they had my petals and my order was in line to be made. I got no response until consulted a lawyer and threatened legal action.
Although I got exactly what I paid for and they will serve as a wonderful keepsake to me I would not recommend this company to anyone else.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Order Not Completed, No Contact despite repeated attempts

My name is Stacie Linder. My beloved grandfather passed away in September of 2009. Immediately after his funeral, my cousins and I sent our flowers to Michelle and Keepsake Rosaries. We ordered five rosaries, 3 chaplets and 1 bracelet. The total cost for our order was $566.75. Michelle sent us the Paypal invoice in January of 2010 and I promptly paid in full. In June 2010, I started emailing and calling to get an update on the status of our order. To date, I have not been heard anything and I am very very concerned that I have been scammed out of the flowers from my grandfather's funeral (not to mention a lot of money). If the process is going to take longer, I just need a 2 minute phone call so that I know it is still coming and an adjusted timeline for when I can expect to receive my items. My grandmother asks me if I have heard anything every Sunday and it is heartbreaking to tell her that I haven't heard anything and I don't know if she will ever get her keepsake. Michelle, please please please call me or send me the order.

S
Feb 04, 2017

This is a terrible company who cashes ur ck & u won't hear anything back regarding ur order until complaints r made! She was arrested in 2012 for fraud but still continues to take ppls $ & will get the order out at her time! She was on vacation w our $ & will delete any negative comments &/or argue w her customers instead of getting orders completed but not w/o a dozen excuses! DO NOT give this company anything unless u get in writing the date the order will be shipped b/c the site says 1 thing but i have been waiting for 3 YEARS for my order of $657! I contacted the haverstraw police dept & they r well aware of her fraud! She must be stopped & the only chance we have is to contact the haverstraw pd to put a fire under this thief! She hides behind religion & acts like she is a catholic but i contacted her "church" & was told she is no longer a parishioner because the church would Not stand behind her during her arrest So she took her kids out of religion & changed parishes. She is a true criminal that should be behind bars due to all the ppl she has ripped off & compketely conned!

Just would like to point out that I did receive my rosaries in the mail - at the time I ordered, they reported a 6 month processing time - I got mine 11 months after my order was paid for. The rosaries were beautiful and exactly what I ordered.
It's just a shame that this company has such poor customer service. To not answer calls, voicemails, letters or emails when a paying customer is trying to contact you about the status of their order is terrible. At first the messages I left said that I understood things taking extra time and I didn't care how long it took to deliver on what I'd ordered, I just wanted to confirm that they had my petals and my order was in line to be made. I got no response until consulted a lawyer and threatened legal action.
Although I got exactly what I paid for and they will serve as a wonderful keepsake to me I would not recommend this company to anyone else.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Scam

Keepsake Rosaries and the owner/scammer Michelle Hintzche scammed me as well. I am out $150 and the flowers from my Grandpa's funeral. Don't listen to the lies she is putting in this thread or on her Facebook page. Her Better Business Bureau rating speaks for itself. Check out her rating of an "F" for numerous complaints: http://www.bbb.org/new-york-city/business-reviews/religious-goods/keepsake-rosaries-in-garnerville-ny-110225/

Michelle and her husband Steven are setting a horrible example for their daughter Chelle. It's not a good idea to start a company, scam people out of their money during a time of need and then set up the business out of your home. Everyone you've scammed now has your home address. Luckily I'm not a crazy person, but I certainly would be concerned that eventually Michelle is going to cross the wrong person.

Do not, under any circumstances, purchase anything from this disgusting person!

In February 2010 we researched agencies to have rosaries made from our dad's casket blanket. We selected Keepsake Rosaries and sent them over $600 for rosaries in March, one month after our father's death.
Here we are in December of 2010 and no rosaries, no e-mails returned, no phone calls returned, and their FB profile is suddenly missing too. Hmmm
We have made numerous attempts to contact them, now are going to pursue legal supports so that they don't SCAM anyone else. What a shame... funny how they cashed the check promptly upon receiving, however here we are 10 months later and still no rosaries!

I placed an order in April of 2010, my payment was processed in May. I've sent numerous emails, left voicemails and even sent a letter detailing the legal action I'm prepared to take if I do not hear from you in the next 30 days.
I understand things taking extra time, but to not return phone calls, emails or letters from people wanting to check the status of their order is absolutely ridiculous. Since Michelle has found time to respond to this post, but not to contact me even though I've been trying to reach her since November, I thought I would try to get her attention this way. Please contact me as soon as possible or I will be forced to take legal action. Lauren Eder

Still waiting for this person to let me know who they are. The treats to my safety are unnecessary. I would love to know who you are.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Keepsake Rosaries - Cashed my check and ran

I sent her my order for two rosaries. One set for my sister-in-law. The flowers were from her wedding. One for my best friend. His brother died in the line of duty and I sent her his funeral flowers from his casket and I wanted to give them to my friend the night before he gets married so he can stand at the alter with a piece of his brother.

I have e-mailed her repeatedly and she says she cannot find the order. It is now almost 9 months and she is not e-mailing me back. I have a copy of the check she cashed so she can't deny it.

I also see many people complain about not recieving orders on her facebook page and then when they complain she deletes their comments so nobody can see.

Does she realize I will take her to court for this? She claims to be a christian, but she is stealing money.

BAD BAD BUSINESS DO NOT SEND THEM YOUR MONEY!

I have the same problem as everyone else on this page. I sent an order in for 3 bracelets and 2 necklaces to be made out of my friend Chris's funeral flowers. He died very young and the jewelry was to be for his family as a reminder of him. It makes me sick that she can take my memories and money with out a care or response. I am catholic as she claims to be, and it makes me sad to think she affiliates herself with my religion. I paid for the product through paypal and I will be writing them to take the company off of their service. If you are reading this I would at least like my flowers sent back to me, so that I may take them somwhere else. Stacey Brueggemann

Just would like to point out that I did receive my rosaries in the mail - at the time I ordered, they reported a 6 month processing time - I got mine 11 months after my order was paid for. The rosaries were beautiful and exactly what I ordered.
It's just a shame that this company has such poor customer service. To not answer calls, voicemails, letters or emails when a paying customer is trying to contact you about the status of their order is terrible. At first the messages I left said that I understood things taking extra time and I didn't care how long it took to deliver on what I'd ordered, I just wanted to confirm that they had my petals and my order was in line to be made. I got no response until consulted a lawyer and threatened legal action.
Although I got exactly what I paid for and they will serve as a wonderful keepsake to me I would not recommend this company to anyone else.

I placed an order in April of 2010, my payment was processed in May. I've sent numerous emails, left voicemails and even sent a letter detailing the legal action I'm prepared to take if I do not hear from Keepsake Rosaries in the next 30 days.
I understand things taking extra time, but to not return phone calls, emails or letters from people wanting to check the status of their order is absolutely ridiculous. Since Michelle has had time to reply to posts on this message board in the last 24 days, but not to respond to my emails or phone calls since November, I thought I would try to get her attention here. PLEASE CONTACT ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Lauren Eder

To 7 On your side: Please run this story they are being careless with people's most precious memories. They are stealing a lot more than money they are taking away something that may help bring peace to a grieving relative. The state of NY needs to step in and take care of this problem.

Thats because you are unorganized fools. After threatning to take them to court they finally sent me my rosaries over a year later. One of the rosaries was red when the flowers I sent were white. I am 100% sure they were not even made from the flowers I sent. These people are crooks and I hope somebody shuts their business down.

I am still waiting for these people to tell me who they are which they are refusing too. Can't help if I don't know who you are.

I produce for 7 On Your Side. We are the television troubleshooter for the ABC affiliate in NYC. I would like to speak to you or anyone else regarding complaints with this specific company. I can be reached at [protected]. Thanks,
Steve Livingstone
Producer, 7 On Your Side

D

I've had the same experience with keepsakerosaries.com. I ordered two bracelets using the flowers from my Grandfather's funeral and cannot reach this woman to find out the status of my order. I've called and sent repeated emails. I see that she has refuted various complaints even on this site, but all I can say is that this is one sick human being. I can deal with the $100 I am out, but I am not going to ever get those flowers back.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
1 2

Keepsake Rosaries Company contacts

ADVERTISIMENT