Having problems with Just Host?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Just Host reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on May 11, 2009. The latest review Server migrations was posted on Jun 24, 2020. The latest complaint website down for 3 days and details lost was resolved on Jul 23, 2012. Just Host has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 28 reviews. Just Host has resolved 14 complaints.

Just Host Customer Service Contacts

560 Timpanogos Pkwy
Orem, Utah
United States - 84097

Just Host Complaints & Reviews

Just HostServer migrations

I have been using JustHost to host my training website for over 6 years with no issues.

Over the weekend of 20th June, they had a server migration which has resulted in updated PHP (coding) version. This has made my website totally unusable with customers unable to log in and complete their training. I am furious that JustHost didn't even notify me of this and I now have to spend thousands of pounds with developers to rectify the issue.

I have requested that they roll back the update, but they tell me this isn't possible.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Just Hostcustomer service knowledge and lies

    I have an issue transferring accross un-used service from e-host to just host as part of the merger.

    Something that should be very common.

    I have been trying to get this resovled now for over 5 days.

    Each time I am in conversations with someone I get a different story and lies.
    They can provide no complaints procedure.

    1 minute my issue is with a technical team when i ask for an update even through its not a technical issue the next they dont actually have access to look at my case to tell me whats hapepning with it.

    my case is [protected]

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Just Hosthosting

      HORRIBLE CARELESS SERVICE

      My website was down on peak business hour and I contacted just host to help me fixed what it seemed to be a hacker attack.

      I got first answered by Eddie which, seeing that the website was hacked and was down, simply said "Oh, I know you are having this issue but I noticed you don't have our website protection thing, do you want to buy it? In the meantime, I'll transfer to someone else"

      Then another person answered me and instead of tackling the issue right away to make the website work again and avoid me losing more clients, she sent a token number to my email and told me to tell me what the token was (even though she saw that the website was down and my request was to fix it, not to have access to any secure part of my account...which means if I would be in a flight, none of my employees that don't have access to my email wouldn't be able to solve this issue and would have to wait until I had internet access again)

      The worst of all is that as soon as the problem was over I check my email as it is part of my work and what do I find?

      An email from Eddie TRYING TO SELL ME their protection services.

      Eddie didn't wait for my problem to be solve before sending the email. No no, the email was sent WHILE MY WEBSITE WAS DOWN.

      Eddie didn't ask if the issue was sold. Why ask that? that doesn't make them money.

      I WILL RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO STAY AWAY FROM JUSTHOST.

      If you are thinking about getting hosting with JustHost, STAY AWAY.

      If you type "best hosting providers" and ignore the ads, you should find people making lists of the best hosting providers and you'll see JustHost is not even there. I'd recommend you going with any of them.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Just Hostchanging of name servers

        I have tried multiple times to change the name servers on your website to a different provider and it doesn't work. Ih've been through your customer services a number of times and they have been useless. Either hanging up, saying it is done and not doing it or simply not getting back. My other website is up for renewal. If you cannot sort out the changes for www.skagensommerhus.com I will not be renewing and making complaints and negative reviews is as many places as necessary to ensure I get the correct customer service. It is a simple nameserver change... Just get it done!
        It is for change of name servers to ns107. Ehosts.com and ns108. Ehosts.com, for www.skagensommerhus.com

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Just Hostcustomer services rep

          Your customer service rep has been terrible at handling my call today and left me in a very upset state after the worst phone experience i've had to any business. I have had trouble contacting justhost for three weeks via facebook, phone, email or live chat. its cost me a fortune in phonecalls even his one was a waste of more money i have lost and loss of earnings and i desperately need your service teams help today and was treated like my struggle was amusing to him or a joke. I do feel he was also lying to me if you hear the phonecall that has been recorded please. he said the password was wrong 8 times i said and he was still putting it in wrong not listening, then muting my call and not answering me for long delays frequently. then having me say the email on my account three times to get verifcation sent to it, and he said the five accounts i gave him were not right.
          so i had to log in myself whilst he was on the phone and he kept saying sorry cant verify you so im cutting the call. when i was saying he just has to wait a second whilst i log in because the email i believed was on my account he told me wasnt working. after i was rushed (and 'paying' to be rushed by this awful employee ) to log in with the details i gave him which he said were not working i looked at my account and it showed the email account clearly listed there as i had told him three times, i tried to get him to be reasonable and he said im taking out my issues on him, !!??? but he doesnt go around doing that???!!! I was angry because he haqd me repeat myself eight times telling me im wrong when i wasnt??!! now says this, then it started to dawn that he sounds not quite with it like hes under the influnce of a substance of somekind. I want a proper response please because im very very upset by this staff member and have had trouble for three weeks with my own site and i make apps and such things for other businesses it was letting not only me down but five years worth of clients. i would like reimbursement for the expense of all the calls trying fix this issue and no one has ever even aswered a call but i ring the US for an hour on hold still no answer. no reply on tickets from email support, live chat a little bit of help sometimes maybe once a week. the staff member is edward jones, the call was connected around 11.45am today. please listen to the call he got me very wound up, i have anxiety and have had three weeks of trouble needing your assistance and hes in a role where hes meant to HELP us kind of people. not laugh and ignore us.
          my telephone number is [protected]

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            www.justhost.comFraud prevention

            Iam hosting an account (www.apexqualityme.com) with them.
            Unfortunatly, my it guy has hacked the account and changed the details etc and left the company.
            All the domains, last credit cards etc are under my name, but still iam unable to take back the control of my account.
            Their system is favoring more to hacker than the actual buyers.
            Stay away from them or at least don't put all your eggs into one basket else you will cry like me.
            My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Just HostHosting service

              For last two weeks we were not able to open the cpanel for just host. Whenever I tried to contact, online chat specialists confirm within 24 hours it will be resolved. We are struggling for last two weeks. We were renewed service last month. After just two weeks its started cheating. Please think before registering your service with just host as they are poor in supporting now a days

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Just Host — The entire service

                Avoid justhost - most insincere, untrustworthy company I purchased a domain name, hosting and a who i...

                JustHost.comBilling

                Hi I had a website hosted with justhost for 4 years and I want to change the hosting service to another provider due to they want to charge 9 dollar per month. So I went into the account and I transfer my domain and called them do not renew my hosting service. just host told me to go to the account and change it to manual renewal. And I did., also I took out the credit card number from he site. But when the renewal comes they did charged me 455 dollars. When I asked them they said oh we have your old credit card on the file and you did not cancel thru their site sending a paper cancellation. My question is why they renewed my site even I changed to manual renewal. Second how can the company using my old information on file to charge my credit card. So any one using this company make sure you cancel thru a paper cancellation. they cheat you unless.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  justhostunwilling to cancel account in timely manner

                  JustHost's billing department is giving me the run around. I have, over the past 18hours, received 3 emails from them. One to try to get me to agree to let the site die a natural death and expire in 2014 as scheduled, one to tell me I hadn't filled out the previous email received with the appropriate information and one telling me he'd send it to the billing department to handle (I was emailing the billing department)!!! Frustrated... yes! They have the worst system for cancelling hosting accounts. I am determined to warn as many people as possible not to use them unless you want to spend days handling a problem that could be taken care of in a few minutes. JustHost sucks!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Ni
                      nidge87 Sep 07, 2012

                      I had 2 JustHost accounts and no longer needed one of them. I found the cancellation process to be very easy. I simply sent them an email requesting to cancel. They sent me a link which prompted me to login to my cpanel. From there I filled out a few things (like if I wanted to keep my domain) and then clicked submit. Within a few hours my account was canceled and the refund was sent. :)

                      1 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Just Hostwebsite down for 3 days and details lost

                    Just Host's upgrade got our site off all search engines for more than 72 hours. After the upgrade, they lost some files, our web design had to be re-done. The plugins couldn't work despite activating and re-activating. Installing and re-installing. We lost both time and money. Their response rate is less than ordinary. I am surprised that this company can survive at all. Should you decide to use a hosting company, do stay far far away from Just Host

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      justhostWorst Hosting Company

                      Justhost is a very arrogant, money hungry, scam-loving hosting company. They have deliberately taken my website offline without warning. There customer live support has refused to answer my questions. I would only recommend such a company to an enemy! They are the worst in the industry. My 2 websites have been offline for 4 days straight, I have written about 30 emails but not a single reply. Right now i just want to move my websites but they have changed my password, i cannot even login through their website.
                      Additionally, they don't have any competent staff as the few good ones they had were being underpaid and decided to leave and therefore their technical support is totally crappy. This industry should have a regulator. Legal services are very costly, but i think its time someone sued these losers and ended this scam-fest

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ni
                          nidge87 Sep 07, 2012

                          JustHost is one of the largest hosting companies around, I think that says something, don't you? If they are how you actually claim they are, I doubt they would still be around. I've been hosting with JustHost for awhile now and I love them. Has my website gone done in the past year? Yea, I'm sure it has, but that's because I chose a SHARED hosting server, meaning others can bog down the server. You claim to have written 30 emails while your site was down for 4 days. That's over 7 emails a day, about one every other hour that you're awake. I find that...hmm...exaggerated a bit? I've spoken to their support staff several times to help me with my wordpress site, and each time the staff rep is very knowledgeable and competent. Again I find your accusations hard to believe, how would you if someone is underpaid, or the reasons for anyone leaving? How would you even know that someone left? As far as I know, JustHost is rapidly growing/expanding. Your post makes me feel like you're angry at the world and therefore exaggerated everything.

                          0 Votes
                        • Da
                          davemcneil Jul 05, 2012
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          They have caused us a downtime of about 3 weeks, its insane

                          -1 Votes
                        • Nu
                          numberonebestsupertech Dec 07, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Anyone reading the original comments please do not get discouraged about web hosting and web hosting companies. These kind of comments about web hosting companies are like chicken little crying the sky is falling, when it isn't.

                          If the numbers are from some testing company, it's too bad some testing companies post results as if those results are 100% accurate. Anyone can make up some numbers and post them on the internet. There are so many variables that just posting some numbers is not ANY kind of test. Even the testing companies have problems that will appear as if it's the hosting company's fault, when it isn't. Those number could also be for just one domain or one server. Everyone, please contact your hosting company for more accurate details. If there really are problems, your hosting company will appreciate the feedback.

                          0 Votes
                        • Gi
                          Gigi m Nov 29, 2011

                          Last 7 days Uptime 72.54%
                          Downtime 1d 21h 40m 5s

                          Last month Uptime 92.57%
                          Downtime 2d 7h 3s

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        justhostNo reply from support and no refound money back

                        We have many plan with JustHost.com for few years, then the last 2 months, the registrar (enom.com) lock our domain and don't want to unlock it.
                        The support service of Just Host is very bad they promise to unlock domain but they still promise and do nothing.
                        Our website are down for 2 months already, our business is out. All our work for 4 years is loosed.
                        Just Host have a money back garanty but now the don't reply to email and still keep money we have pay for years and months in advance!
                        So everybody stay far of JustHost.com !

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Os
                            Oscar Galvis May 18, 2018
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Having a similar problem this company is incredibly unprofessional. They have my domain name hostage and won't unlock my account despite my constant attempt at paying a chargeback fee. I just want my domain name to be transferred else where and cancel my account..

                            0 Votes
                          • Da
                            davemcneil Jul 05, 2012
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Justhost are the worst hosting company ever! I hate them

                            -1 Votes
                          • We
                            Weheb Nov 18, 2011

                            I am fating to get my money back from justhost .com, I payed 130 us dollar but I get nothink, here is the summary of chat with them
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:30:03 PM] Can I speak to James Grierson
                            Summer: [3:30:15 PM] One moment, please.
                            [3:31:01 PM] Are you an affiliate?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:31:38 PM] Can I speak to James Grierson
                            Summer: [3:31:50 PM] Are you an affiliate?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:32:42 PM] He said If you decide to cancel your account at anytime Just Host will refund you ...
                            Summer: [3:33:49 PM] Please submit a ticket and you will receive a response via e-mail.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:38:31 PM] I can 't login, you stop our bussnies, who pay for these time and days, we missing alot, you have to solve the problem or cancel our account, we have no time to play with you, James Grierson
                            Summer: [3:38:55 PM] You are going to need to submit a ticket.
                            [3:39:12 PM] The sooner that you submit a ticket, the sooner the issue can be resolved.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:40:04 PM] But we can 't log in let us login to our account
                            Summer: [3:41:10 PM] Please submit a ticket to [email protected]
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:42:17 PM] You closed our account therefore we can 't login
                            Summer: [3:42:30 PM] You would need to send an e-mail to that address.
                            [3:42:35 PM] That doesn't require logging into your account.
                            [3:42:48 PM] Just sign into your e-mail address and send an e-mail to [email protected]
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:43:47 PM] We are not affiliate, we never used it
                            Summer: [3:44:21 PM] What is your primary domain?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:45:19 PM] isoc-iq.org
                            Summer: [3:45:39 PM] One moment please.
                            [3:46:58 PM] Are you wanting to re-activate or cancel the account?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:47:38 PM] Any of them just do it as soon as possible
                            Summer: [3:48:25 PM] If you want to reactivate the account, you will need to verify the account.
                            [3:48:30 PM] To complete verification, please provide us with a scanned or photocopy of the front and back of the credit card that was charged (cvv2 on back of credit card and first 12 digits of front of credit card can be blocked out) to [email protected] Make sure to include your main domain name on all documents.
                            [3:48:45 PM] You will also need to submit a photocopy of the credit card holder's government issued picture ID.
                            [3:49:07 PM] If you want to cancel the account, then please confirm the last 4 digits of the credit card that was used for purchase and the last 4 characters of the password.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:50:38 PM] Ok is all that in your homepage
                            Summer: [3:50:50 PM] No you would need to know that information.
                            [3:50:56 PM] Was it you that setup the account?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:52:02 PM] Tell me weher in your homepage to find this information you demaind from me
                            Summer: [3:52:24 PM] It's not in the homepage.
                            [3:52:30 PM] Was it you that setup the account?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:52:52 PM] What do you mean by that
                            Summer: [3:53:19 PM] Did you sign up for the account? Or did someone else?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:53:44 PM] It is me
                            Summer: [3:53:52 PM] Do you have the credit card that you used?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:55:15 PM] did you visit this link justhost — No reply from support and no refound money back
                            Summer: [3:56:11 PM] Do you have the credit card that was used for purchase?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:57:30 PM] I have no need to used agin after all this, tray to send our money back to the same account and bank, Swedbank.se
                            Summer: [3:58:15 PM] We cannot refund the money until you confirm the last 4 digits of the credit card.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [3:58:49 PM] My bank will tell you that,
                            Summer: [3:59:12 PM] Until we have that information from you we cannot cancel the account.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [4:00:28 PM] Then you have to pay for thes day and time besides th refund the money
                            Summer: [4:00:46 PM] What do you mean?
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [4:01:35 PM] You have to pay for these day, You prevent us from our right
                            Summer: [4:02:07 PM] Unfortunately, we don't have to pay for anything. You are refusing to verify the information.
                            [4:02:33 PM] As soon as you verify that information we can cancel the account.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [4:03:26 PM] But you get you money witout any problem . You mean that you have right and other nor rigt,
                            Summer: [4:05:08 PM] Can will not cancel or refund you the money until you tell me that information.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [4:06:31 PM] This is discrimenation and forbiden accordning to your cuntrys law and internationell law
                            Summer: [4:07:24 PM] It's in our terms of service that you have to verify that information to cancel the account.
                            FIRST TIME SALE..: [4:09:08 PM] Dos your justhost.com has a lawer that we can write to
                            Summer: [4:11:09 PM] One moment
                            [4:11:23 PM] You can send an e-mail to [email protected]

                            0 Votes

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          justhostJusthost are a bunch of crooks

                          I bought two years of hosting from justhost, and this is the first time I've ever bought something online and been ripped off so shamelessly.

                          Within 4 days there was a problem with the site due to the resource limit, that's understandable and I asked for a refund since it turned out not to be a suitable hosting solution for the site. BUT two months later I'm yet to be refunded. Despite the promise of an 'anytime refund'.

                          Their refund department, after a little bit of negotiating agreed on an appropriate figure. However, that's as far as it got. When I wrote to confirm I'd like the refund, they sent some random automated reply that was totally irrelevant to the situation. I asked twice more, waiting patiently between mails. They are definitely ignoring me.
                          Furthermore I've been locked out of the control panel (they appear to have changed my password), so I have no hosting now either.

                          Every step of the way they try to sell you something, they are very slick at making sales, and it seems they use the even more ruthless tactics to profit from departing customers.

                          Unfortunately because I paid with PayPal and the 45 days within which I can dispute has elapsed. It's horrible when a company makes you jump through hoops to get your money back, but even worse when after all that, they pocket your money, add you to some 'ignore this customer' list, and there's absolutely nothing you can do about it.

                          At the end of the day, it is among the cheapest hosting you can get. But these people are crooks. I've seen reviews that the exact same farcical things have happened to other people. Only use this company if you are desperate. If you can afford it, go with a half decent and legitimate company.

                          Hosting companies I've hosted within include, BlueHost, Hostgator, Lunarpages, openmindhosting, KnownHost, ServerLoft. I definitely recommend all those companies, BlueHost and Hostgator offer good cheap hosting packages.

                          In case anyone is interested, here's a transcript of my conversation with their refund department:

                          Dear Sir/Madam,

                          Sorry to bother you once more, but I've still not been refunded, and after waiting a few days justhost haven't even replied.
                          I'm not sure if the last technician was following the conversation but I have been offered a $50.80 refund by Addie Saber (see below). This is because the site was only hosted 4 days, even though two months have elapsed since, the site hadn't been online at all during that time, so it was agreed justhost would waive the hosting charge. There was a problem with the hosting, it just wasn't the right fit for my site (we needed more resources, and within 4 days it was exceeding what this hosting package allowed).
                          I accept this refund.

                          If it helps speed things up, here are details of my payment:

                          PayPal Subscription Payment (Unique Transaction ID *****************)
                          Amount: $80.75 USD
                          Date: 4 May 2011
                          Time: ******** BST

                          Thanks,

                          **** ******

                          From: *********************
                          To: [protected]@justhost.com
                          Subject: FW: [#2579281] refund
                          Date: Fri, 8 Jul 2011 22:16:09 +0000

                          My previous message was met by an automated response, that seemed out of context, I'm not sure what's going on.
                          So I am writing once more to clarify, I would like to take the $50.80 refund.

                          The domain is: *********.com
                          Thank you.

                          Regards,

                          **** ******

                          From: **********************
                          To: [protected]@justhost.com
                          Subject: RE: [#2579281] refund
                          Date: Fri, 8 Jul 2011 16:08:45 +0000

                          I would like to take the refund.
                          Thanks

                          > Date: Sat, 2 Jul 2011 00:25:13 -0400
                          > To: *********************
                          > From: [protected]@justhost.com
                          > Subject: Re: [#2579281] refund
                          >
                          > Hi John,
                          >
                          > I apologize for the issue. I can confirm we can refund the amount of $50.80 after deducting $20 for domain registration fee. Please let us know how you wish to proceed.
                          >
                          > Kind Regards,
                          >
                          > --
                          > Addie Saber
                          > Cancel Department

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Da
                              davemcneil Jul 05, 2012
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Justhost are the worst hosting company in the world. They are cheats, they lie about everything. If your account gets hacked, they will never accept responsibility. They are just the worst in the industry. Please stay away from their scam-ridden offers

                              1 Votes

                            JustHost.comJustHost.com refuses to give refunds

                            I used JustHost for a few months, and there was not one single month where the payment went smoothly. Their end goal was to get a credit card on file. At first I paid with PayPal, but JustHost 'lost' the money and my site was taken down for non-payment. I was asked to set up a PayPal subscription instead, but they failed to charge it and took my site down for non-payment. Then I was told that PayPal was unreliable and to enter a credit card. After failing to charge this properly two months in a row, my site was again taken down. I decided to find another host. I was told by JustHost that I could not get back into my control panel to get the latest backups of my database unless I paid $150 to be moved to a dedicated server. I'm not kidding -- I have the emails. I refused and after five hours of escalating, I was given access to my files and database again for one hour. In this time, my credit card was successfully charged for another month of hosting despite me saying multiple times to their billing dept. that I was canceling my account. While being reassured that I would get some of this money back, pro-rated for the 80% of the month I wasn't using, I changed my credit card information in my profile. There is no way to DELETE a card, so I changed the number, expiration date, and security code to fake numbers and expired dates. I had no trust that JustHost would not continue to charge me. Turns out I was right, as 15 days later I was charged for another month's service. I had no access to their servers, I had emails from billing insisting my account was canceled and my first refund was on its way, and I had apologies from support for the attempted extortion. No matter, they billed me anyway. And what they billed was the OLD credit card data, not the revised data I had entered! JustHost not only 'accidentally' charges you a few times extra, but they save old credit card data and try those accounts if the current one entered doesn't work. I ended up with an NSF fee since I was expecting a refund, not a charge. JustHost refused to cover that $30, of course. I have since received a refund for one month but not the other, and I have absolutely no way to stop them charging me again, short of closing my bank account. JustHost repeated multiple stupid errors, charged me money for services they admit I canceled long ago, proved that they save and use credit card info you try to delete, and their customer service never says anything except 'we're sorry, that has been fixed' even though you always find out later it's NOT fixed. I have dealt with most big hosting companies at one time or another, and JustHost is by far the worst. The only reason they're a 'player' right now is because they let people pay month-to-month instead of requiring a multi-month signup -- there's no initial outlay to get hosting. It is NOT worth it, though. Check Google for other reviews of JustHost -- you will find many more people with stories like mine.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • We
                                Weheb Nov 21, 2011

                                Justhost.com : Ha ha ha, Anytime Money Back Guarantee
                                Main Line and James Grierson requires 4 digits of my card ., shame
                                This is the 5th dayes when I paid 130 us dollar to justhost.com for a, but I get nothing., absolutely nothing
                                Is it a new way to plunder customers

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              JustHost.comIncompetence

                              I have been trying to renew my domain name for almost 2 weeks with this company. I cancelled my hosting services with them one year ago due to the fact that their staff can barely speak english and their level of service was poor. I did not switch domains because the hosting company I switched to did not offer that service. They now claim that they do not offer domain services without hosting and will not release my domain name so that I can register with another company which means my company website is down. If you have a billing question or issue... do not hold your breath. They will get back to you in a timely fashion, however, they will not resolve the issue in a timely fashion. I have contacted this company numerious times and its a merry-go-round. I would not referr them to anyone. They have sent me a total of four emails stating the same thing. Do not trust your business domain with this company.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Ma
                                  malcfil Jul 12, 2012

                                  same thing happened to me, have hosted with them for nearly 3 years, I was hacked the day they moved over to a new server which has caused me a serious issue, bad report from google, loss of ratings etc, so far they won't admit that they caused it, if they don't respond is there anyway of taking any action in the U.S, maybe you can email me or vica versa with this issue

                                  0 Votes
                                • Ro
                                  Roy Tucker Jun 07, 2012

                                  Justhost.com – AVOID AT ALL COSTS
                                  On the 22nd May 2017 I received an email to advise I was being upgraded with all associated domains.
                                  Within 24hrs I had been moved from a UK server which had been OK, not brilliant but no major issues.
                                  The moment they pushed me to a server in Utah in the USA with no real notice or options I was taken offline because my sites were being hacked and used for phishing. For the last two weeks I have had to suffer the same daily process, I check all sites, I speak to Terms of Service which is -7 hours so I have to wait until lunchtime before even speaking to someone and finally after a few more hours and several calls my sites are back on line.
                                  That is until the next day and the process starts again, they have destroyed my client base, all ratings, rankings and credibility and all they seem to be interested in is getting you to answer the single customer service question at the end of the call that asks you if you would recommend them? God are they so stupid!
                                  I am absolutely blown away by the actions, attitude and chaos they caused, I am leaving ASAP, just got to migrate 50 sites out and I am gone forever and my task is to find and fill as many of these forums, blogs and sites as I can to warn people about the Justhost bunch of wasters.
                                  Please pay a bit more or do some serious reading but DO NOT TRUST Justhost.Com
                                  They have cost me a fortune is time, loss of earnings, lost clients, compensation, legal action threats and so on.

                                  0 Votes
                                • Ma
                                  masamasa Dec 03, 2010

                                  I purchased 3 year web hosting service from Justhost.com, which was rated highly on some other website. But it turned out to be such a disaster! My domain name had to transfer from the previous host to the new one but Justhost.com was helpful at all. They just delayed the process of transfer. As a result, I lost £113, without receiving any service what so ever and they don't refund either, which they initially candidly promised! Such a lier. If you don't want to experience what I experienced with Justhost.com, I'm sure you know what you shouldn't do!

                                  0 Votes

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Just HostDomain holding

                                I'm complaining about JustHost.com providers. I've bought a domain www.Vaynahi.com on tmdhosting about 2 years ago and moved it to just host after a while, then after about 2 weeks I moved to www.one.com but left the domain on justhost.com. So the justhost.com directed my nameservers to one.com and I was using my website in that way. Now the domain seems to be recently expired and my webspace on one.com doesn't work as the domain itself was on justhost and they stopped directing the nameservers to one.com. When I contacted the Justhost they ask me £60 to renew the domain. The price £60 is too much for just renewing the domain without any hosting space so I didn't agree with them. They are sill arguing that I first need to pay the £60 to be able to renew it or to move it to another provider. As all domains are at roughly £10 per year I dont want to pay them that money and I think they are just trying to make money thinking that I don't understand them.

                                I want to get any help from anywhere if it is possible please.

                                Many thanks

                                Rustam Takbulaev.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  The complaint has been investigated and
                                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                  Resolved
                                  Just Host LtdJust Host Ltd

                                  Basically, around April 15, 2010, I called Just Host (www.justhost.com) and let them know that I wanted to switch from HostGator to a Just Host Reseller Account. I told them that I wanted to offer Unlimited bandwidth and storage to my dozen clients but when I signed up for HostGator's Reseller Program, I found that I could not offer Unlimited bandwidth or storage.

                                  When talking with Just Host, I was very clear that I wanted to offer Unlimited bandwidth and storage because clients expect Unlimited bandwidth and storage since companies like Just Host, HostGator and FatCow offer it themselves. I also explained that none of my clients even had a site using more than 1gb of storage and even less bandwidth.

                                  The Just Host Sales Rep that I spoke with said that I could offer packages with Unlimited storage and bandwidth and that I would simply have to monitor my Reseller Account to make sure that my overall Reseller Account limits were not exceeded. If they were to come close, I would have to upgrade to another Reseller Package.

                                  I signed up for the Silver Reseller Package with 75gb of storage and 600gb of bandwidth.

                                  Everything was great from that day to until about three days ago when I tried to set up a new client's site. The system simply told me that I didn't have enough space even though I am only using about 5gb of storage and 2gb of bandwidth. Basically, Just Host changed the policy on my Reseller Account.

                                  Now, they claim that it was always their policy to limit the amount of space and bandwidth that I can allocate to my users. But there are several problems with this and which I have asked them questions without receiving an answer.

                                  First of all, their Sales Rep said otherwise. If it's not their policy, how come she said it was?

                                  Second, and even more importantly, how was I able to I set up an "Unlimited" package on my account that offered unlimited bandwidth and storage on April 15th? If the system was always set up to limit my account allocations, how come I was able to set up this package? I have asked this question about six times and never gotten an answer.

                                  Third, and just as important as the second point, how was I able to set up eight unlimited accounts on the system within the first five days? Not only have I asked this question about six times and never received an answer but I also gave them proof. I sent them the system emails that Just Host automatically generates when a new account is created (see them below).

                                  Another part of this whole problem is that it seems that it's impossible to deal with just one support person or supervisor. Further complicating things, it also seems that the most recent person to deal with me checks the notes of what I have already said to other reps or supervisors. So they never fully understand what I'm talking about.

                                  All I want is for Just Host to live up to its original agreement and reset my account to the way it was in the first place.

                                  On Sept 11th, Just Host corrected my account and I posted this update on [redacted]:

                                  "I am very happy to announce that Just Host has finally agreed to set my account back to the way it originally was so that I can give my clients Unlimited bandwidth and storage. Plus, they are agreeing to live up to their original agreement and allow me to upgrade my account as needed. Thank you Just Host for doing the right thing. You are again at the top of my web hosting list!"

                                  But then not long later, they changed my account back to the wrong way which I was originally complaining about. So I sent them an email about it and they responded with this email:

                                  ===========

                                  Hi Ed,

                                  Thankyou for your email.

                                  I remember this ticket and that we reverted it back for you last time free of charge. However, the fact still remains that to get the platinum account features you should pay for the platinum account. I relaise that you have had this free of charge before but you shouldnt have and the system seems to be recognising this and converting it back to the plan you have paid for.

                                  If you wish to upgrade then please letm eknow but you will need to pay to do so.

                                  Kind Regards,
                                  -- Emma Emma Robson Billing Representative www.justhost.com

                                  ===========

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Vi
                                      VisibleFrogg Nov 18, 2010
                                      This comment was posted by
                                      a verified customer
                                      Verified customer

                                      I read their terms of service, they are good at trapping people. I started my web design business because I did contract web design for large companies in the shadows and see all the things they do to save cost. You should see the many titles employees have at some of these companies, its amazing. Sorry for your loss, did you ever get a site designed and developed or are you still waiting like so many others?

                                      0 Votes

                                    JustHost.comStay away

                                    I was purchasing ad-on domain from 'Justhost.com', a web-host company, but their software cut off suddenly, when the software went back on, they had already registered the unfinished domain name and charged me on the charge card they had on record. I asked for refund on this incomplete wrong domain name which I could not use, they refused and referred me to the 'Agreement'. Every explanation by my emails received the same "We don't refund" answer despite the fact that I pointed it out to justhost that the agreement did not specify that customer were required to pay for justhost's software problem. Justhost never responded to the software problem, they kept referring to the agreement alone. Slick sly and arrogant move ! ! I finally informed them that they had to stop acting like robots, they then sent me a website title where black-listed consumers are reported, they planned to report me to this website ! ! ! ! ! !

                                    I then reported the matter to Better Business Bureau. BBB then sent me a copy of justhost's reply to say that they would not give refund ! But this answer had nothing to address my complaint, and BBB asked me if that were satisfactory, if not, I should rebut in a week or else the matter will not finished. There we have two sets of robots instead of the original one ! BBB should have asked justhost to respond to the complaint, no use BBB sending me the same answer that justhost already sent to me a thousand times which had nothing to do with the complaint ! BBB at least should ask justhost : "What about your software problem that you never addressed ?"

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      JustHost.comTakes money then runs

                                      I paid Justhost.com $71.00 via paypal to host my new website. My paypal account was charges and I never received notification concern the listing procedure. When I contacted them I was given the runaround about transferring me to several departments all saying they can not communicate by phone claiming breach of security. However the also acknowledge the did not have my email file on file so when I emailed them as I was asked to do. I only got an email back from them saying they can not find my account. No such email. I called again and was hung up on several times. I spoke to Tony in support and he very rude and hung up like the rest. I called paypal and filed a dispute. Shortly after the dispute was filed. I received call from Sam in sales saying if I cancel the dispute they will set my account up. I asked that he refund my money and I would start the process all over. Because if I cancelled the dispute I could not open it again. He refused and here I am. These people are not to be trusted in my books. Should you decide to use them the bbb Better Business Bureau first. There's a lot of complaints there.

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        • We
                                          Weheb Nov 18, 2011

                                          I paid Justhost.com $130 via Visa Card, they recive amount witout any problem . But nothink work, , they demand more information but they did not say what !
                                          They do not follow Anytime Money Back Guarantee
                                          Logging in...
                                          The cPanel account has been de-activated.
                                          Please wait while you are redirected to: /cgi/account
                                          Click here if it does not login automatically.

                                          Obligation and Right

                                          0 Votes

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.