The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Just Flowersjust flowers lies to customers!

Just flowers, to me means, just go somewhere else. Call the florist directly!

I own a florist and was sent an order by just flowers going to a lady in the hospital. They called the order in to us and gave us a generic fresh arrangement in pink, white, purple and yellow for $50. We produced the order and delivered it. The sender of the order saw the order and she had actually ordered the summer bouquet, which is a fresh arrangement in a white basket with specific flowers and colors. The customer complained to just flowers and just flowers tried putting the blame on the florist for producing the wrong arrangement. I spoke with the customer and told them what just flowers had "called" in to us. I explained that my designer took the order and I was standing right beside her as she took the order and overhead everything on the order as we had to explain to the just flowers rep what we had and did not have in stock for the colors they were asking for. Just flowers lied to the customer trying to blame our establishment and then wanted my florist to do the original order, at my cost.in other words, just flowers screwed up, gave us the order incorrectly, and they then wanted me to fix their problem at my cost. Unknown to them, I had already spoken to their customer and knew what the customer had ordered and what just flowers sent us as an order.

When I explained to them that it was their mistake and I was beside the designer taking the order and that we made no mistake they still tried to push us into doing another order for the customer, but at "my cost." they were not willing to pay for the order out of their pocket. The customer had placed an order for an upgraded version of the order and we were also not sent the monies for the upgraded version. The customer also had a $10 coupon for a discount. We received an order for $50 of which delivery is taken out of. So, the customer was shorted on their arrangement by just flowers.

I spoke with some idiot representative by the name of alvin numerous time and he refused to do what was right and to take care of the customer. He wanted our florist to go to the hospital to pick up the arrangement and to replace it with another arrangement, at my cost, and to resell the arrangement from the hospital. The arrangement at the hospital has been there for a day and a half at this point. That's not ethical and I refused to do that. I tried finding a number to a vice president of customer service or a higher up, but there is no listing or corporate office numbers that I can find. Just flowers refuses to give me any contact number and returns me to their customer service department. They have done the same thing with the customer.

I've sent complaints to their main email address on the just flowers website and have not had any reply back. I explained all of this and asked for an immediate phone call. I am still waiting...

Just flowers has access to ftd and bloomlink where they can send orders directly to a florist, where there is documentation, and no mistakes will be made. The rep there stated they have the access, but call out order as this works better for them. Yes, it does work better for them when there is a screw up and they try lying to the customer about their screw up. If they sent the order electronically no mistake would be made. On the electronic order the florist would have documentation of what the customer wants and a specific identification number for the arrangement. The florist would also know if the arrangement had to be exact or if substitutions were allowed. This is not the first time this has happened to my florist with just flowers and I know of a number of other florist that have the same complaint.

The representative, alvin was also a real smart # on the phone trying to tell me that he did not need to hear anymore and that he was just going to cancel my order, which means that just flowers will now attempt to not pay the florist, by saying the customer cancelled the order. The customer and I (The florist) have caught just flowers trying to lie to the customer to cover their screw-up.

I am sending a copy of this posting to just flowers, so maybe I will eventually hear from a vice president of customer service or some one higher up than their idiot customer service rep named alvin that cannot solve a customers problem. I will continue posting this complaint on blogs, etc. Until I get a just resolution from just flowers and the customer states they will be doing the same.

As the florist, I get about 73% of the order in payment to me. So out of all this termoil I made about $36.50, minus all my costs, out of a $50 order. So, just flowers is refusing to fix a customers order that amounts to about $36.50 or less out of their pocket. Isn't this amazing! They would rather have an unhappy customer and florist than to fix a problem. Since just flowers uses ftd and bloomnet to send their orders to florist I am also contacting the vice presidents of customer service at these organization to let them know about this problem and others. Just flowers sent this order through ftd, so they have this information now logged into their system and my ftd representative has been notified of the problem is contacting a vice president to speak with just flowers about this problem.

If you need flowers just send directly to your local florist and you will not have these types of problems. Or you can google or use any search engine to look for a local florist in the town by typing in the search - florist, name of town, state. Why pay extra fees and experience this type of problems when you direct?

Responses

  • Jo
    Johnathan M Tebeau May 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst company ever. Non existent customer service - company is a complete sham. Good thing I'm an attorney -- see you guys in court soon.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Dallas Apr 09, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company JUST FLOWERS will not stop sending me marketing e-mails after I have repeatedly asked to be unsubscribed. I will NEVER use them again because of this non-stop e-mail after you use them once. I am encouraging all of my professional associates, relatives, and friends to also NEVER use JUST FLOWERS because of the non-stop and e-mails once they have your e-mail address.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alextr Nov 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered flowers from "Just Flowers" and it is the WORST place ever. Just had a confrontation with the 'customer service manager' (sure)!! This place is the worst flower delivery service there can be. I ordered flowers off the internet and what was delivered was completely different and instead of a vase with a ribbon around it they delivered some flowers that looked like they were thrown in a clear plastic drinking glass, but it was plastic and no ribbon. I called and they were supposed to pick up the flowers and deliver what I ordered the next day and they never did. The lady I ordered them for was moved to a care center from the hospital and when I called to give them the new address they said no, they wouldn't deliver the flowers as they don't really go to La Habra. So, they screw up horribly and now don't want to correct their error. They already have my money I paid with my ATM card and get this, the only want to give me back $7.00 from the $69.14 I paid. And they also said that the pictures on the internet isn't what they can send so they can substitute anything as its written when you place the order. But to replace my whole order with something different is disgusting.
    DO NOT PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM THIS PLACE, you will get "screwed" over just like me. Tell everyone you know to NOT order from Just Flowers, they should not be in business whatsoever. It's nothing but a money making scam...

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Connie Ellington Dec 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have just used just flowers called 4 days early to have flowers delivered to my mom for her birthday Monday the 19 paid 89.95 plus shipping and tax over one hundred dollars. I called company 7: 30 and was told they could not reach their delivery man but would see that flowers were delivered they called next morning that their internet went down and they would delivery Tuesday then called back saying could not get my flowering plant arrangement would I settle for poinsettia plant. questioned if they were sure there were no plants or tea roses of any kind to make basket we settled on red centerpiece with candles greenery bulbs roses and some gold leaves now it would go out Tuesday. I called two more times guess what no Tuesday delivery called early Wednesday was not ready called again on delivery truck called again still on delivery truck last and ninth call 8:30 said they would call delivery truck and find out if had been delivered I ask to speak to manager who said flowers were at store they had so many orders they had not sent them out yet they called my 85 year old mom and ask if they could delivery at 9:30 she said yes sent me a picture of the most awful excuse for a centerpiece I have ever seen certainly not what I paid for just so horrible now they were three days late offered no compensation of any kind delivered late at night had to have nine phone calls to get them moving and when I ask for name of owner her reply was we cant give that out. I will find out who owns this irresponsible company and get my money back in the meantime I am sending a decent arrangement to my mom with message to throw that crappy centerpiece out. just flowers is nothing but rip off order no. 8495281
    m

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharri macdonald Aug 22, 2016

    hello, I am a florist have experience terrible thing from just flowers no response non payment. have voiced my concerns with FTD, Teleflora and 1800 FLOWERS and was told they make a lot of money of the" order gathers as we call them " and that we as the real florist really do not matter for its companys like just flowers that make them money very sad for the actual florist our industry has been destroyed by companies like just flowers and others. So its so very important for the consumer to locate an actual shop that makes the arrangements more value to the consumer an you get what you order for calling the local florist

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Bailey Aug 19, 2016

    Justflowers.com and all the other web addresses they use is the nature of my complaint. I can't get them to stop sending me emails. I get 10-15 emails a day from justflowers.com / flowerdelivery.com / mothersflowers.com and on and on. I have called and asked many times to be taken off all of their lists. I have tried to unsubscribe through email. Nothing works!!! Nothing. This is so frustrating.
    I do not want any emails from this crazy company ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerald Cole Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Justflowers.com is the worst floral internet service on the planet. They are ripoff artists. They are very good at taking your money but good luck getting it back. I ordered flowers for my dying mother on mothers day. They said they would be delivered on that day. My mom never got anything. I called them and got put on hold and it said I was number 27 on list and by the time I got to number 1, it hung up on me. Several days passed and I finally tried again and all I got was that their lines were busy. So I got to their page on complaints, but guess what? No area on complaint page that you can cancell your order! So, on the part that tells you to list your phone and email I let them know in not so nice words to cancel my order. I resent it 250 times so they would get the point. They finally wrote me and it was now almost a month! They stated they could not give me all of my money back and had the nerve to state they would get the flowers by the next monday, so I replied to their email and demanded my money back and I sent that about 100 times. They got back to me and told me I had to call them to cancel order, so I called and was put on hold for 15 min and then I got someone who said they would deliver them right away. I am really beside myself by this time and the girl said I would have to talk to her manager. So, guess what? they put me on hold and after 15 min. I hung up. Rip off, Rip off, Rip off, Rip off! Put these people out of business!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daso Aug 19, 2016

    My name is Sofa Ipes and on the e 5th of this month I place an order from your website. The order total amount paid was over one hundred dollars, but the bouquet that mom got did not even look like if it was worth more than 50 dollars. The arrangement had almost no flowers in it, nothing like the one in the picture online. I understand that it was not going to be exactly like the one I saw online, but I WAS NOT EVEN CLOSE to look nothing like it. I also requested for it to be delivered on mothers day and guess what? It was not, it was delivered on Saturday when there was no one at home and my brother had to go to and pick up the arrangement from the Flowers ETC. On Friday I also called the your customer service and spoke with Leo and asked him to get the single rose I had order to be wrapped up on the way that mom could not see it at the time they delivered it, and that did not happen either. I was very excited when I order those flowers from your web site and could not wait for mom to call and tell me how beautiful they was, but when they sent me the picture of them it a big disappointment and a waste of money. This incident just ruined my mothers day, there are no words to express how bad I feel.

    I expect to get a call back from someone from your company, because I tried to call this morning and was on hold for more than 15min. I have called a total of 7 times and still no answer. i submited a claim from their website, and the ystill havent contated me.

    I called the actuall florist that did the arrangement, and he apologized for the inconvinience and explained they had tried to contact just flowers to let them know there was not gonna be possible to have that arrangement ready but he said there was not answer back from them andthat if i needed something to be resolved for me to contat them.

    Very, very upset. I can't imagine them being 12 yrs on business with this kind of service.


    Thank you

    Sofia Ipes

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rika Sato-Veillon Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Valentine's Day flower didn't get delivered to my husband. He has asked the receptionist at work, but she said she never saw the flowers for him. We asked for a full refund. They've refused because after their "investigation" flower did get delivered yesterday at 12 such and such PM. So, they said, what can I say, the flower should have been there. They only gave me the option to give me $10 credit and/or re-deliver it today. Since that was already afternoon, and I said my husband will leave by 4 pm today, please deliver it before that. They refused the guarantee. And we don't even know if the flower will get delivered. Either way, customer has no choice other than letting them take your money away with no guarantee another delivery. I gave them another chance to re-deliver. And guess what, flower didn't show up before 5 pm. They took my money, and they didn’t deliver or even re-deliver the flower. They make it sounds like as if I’m the one lying about not receiving the flowers. This company is horrible. They should not keep doing the business like this. Please do not order anything from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rolls326 Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered flowers for my Grandma on March 9, 2010 to be delivered on April 1, 2010 for Easter. The weather is great so there should be no problems right!? Wrong, my Grandmother didn't recieve them on the first. When I called on the first, nobody could give me an answer to where my flowers were. I called again on the 2nd and they said at first that they didn't know and then after I made them check AGAIN with FEDEX, they said she should have them today. To help with my inconvenience, they were going to give me a $5 discount on my $65 order. Please if you can't trust your delivery service, GET A NEW ONE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yeeya Aug 19, 2016

    Just Flowers.com are liars and need to be closed down!

    My son had a Grand Opening for his new business and I thought it would be nice to send a floral arrangement with balloons that said "congratulations".

    I asked several times if the flowers could be delivered to his business on this day, "Oh no problem" they order taker assured me. Well obviously the flowers did not get delivered on the day of the opening and they charged my card $77. (It was supposed to be 57) I called and was told that it is not thier fault they couldn't get a florist to take the flowers over on a Sat. THAT IS WHAT I ASKED WHEN I ORDERED. They didn't care and when I asked why it was so much more they said it was delivery fees.

    I told them I was going to have it reversed off my card and they basically laughed at me. There needs to be laws in place to protect consumers against businesses like this.

    Can I get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stanley Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT ORDER FROM JUSTFLOWERS.COM Just like so many other complains on this board, I paid for a service, and did not receive that service!

    I placed an order with JustFlowers.com to have a dozen roses delivered to my son's girlfriend the next business day. They GUARANTEE delivery, according to their website. However, this is not the case.

    At 6:30 pm the following day (day of delivery), I received a call from my son telling me the flowers had not been delivered. When I contacted JustFlowers, I was told that a manager had a left a message on my cell phone, asking me to call them back (the message was left at 5:00 pm). When I asked where the flowers were, I was told that they could not be delivered that day (keep in mind it's already after 5pm), but they would deliver them the next day with an apology note for the recipient and then give me a $10 off coupon for my next order.

    I SAID NO! The "next" day wasn't her birthday. They should have been offering to deliver the flowers for free the next day. They were not fulfilling their end of the "service contract" we entered when they charged my credit card and failed to deliver.

    It took me three different people and a lot of screaming on my part to get a manager to issue a "void" to cancel my transaction. I demanded the money be refunded to my credit card immediately, and the manager assured me the void would credit my card within one business day. Im still waiting for that credit.

    I lost gas money, I lost several hours of my time, I lost the nearly $80 that is being held on my credit card, and my son's relationship with his girlfriend was damaged due to the delay in his gift.

    This company has to be stopped! There are many complaints regarding this company available from other consumers on the internet. I am more than willing to pursue legal action against them.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AlamoAnnie Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I could give them a ZERO! I received an email that the flowers hadn't been delivered (it wasn't even attempted there was no note left). I called the next day to ask which local florist they had used so my dad could go pick up the flowers for my mom. They wouldn't tell me but said they'd call the local florist, see if it was OK, and call me RIGHT BACK. (no call for the next hour, I have call waiting) While waiting I started calling all the florists around my parents area and located the local florist myself. She couldn't have been nicer and went way out of her way to track down what had happened. I had ordered white daisies and the florist didn't have white in so she had asked justflowers to call me for an OK to substitute. They finally got a call back at 4:30 PM saying it they had recieved an OK. That's clearly too late for delivery yet that day and THEY NEVER CALLED ME to ask about the substitution at all. They had both my home and cell numbers so I was available all day. I double checked. No messages or missed calls on either phone. SO JUSTFLOWERS CANCELLED MY ORDER!!! I demanded a complete refund from justflowers and ordered directly from the local florist. I will never use a national florist system again but find local florists on yellowpages.com. The local ones have a business reputation to uphold and care about customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bud McAdams Aug 19, 2016

    DON'T ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! My son was killed in a work-related accident. Ordered flowers for his funeral on a Mon. for funeral on the following Fri. Asked that they be delivered on Thurs. for a viewing at funeral home. Thurs. night--no flowers. Called and spoke with rep. Assured me that they would be delivered in time for funeral at 11:00. Would be there by 9:00 on Fri.--wanted to make sure the flowers were fresh. FRESH? FRESH ALRIGHT---FRESH OUT OF LUCK!! Company called me during funeral. Said they ran out of time but did we want to send sympathy flowers to family? I AM THE FAMILY!! THEN PROCEEDED TO CHARGE $200 TO MY CREDITCARD AT 5:00 P..M. THE SAME DAY!!!IF ANYONE SHOULD GET SYMPATHY FLOWERS, IT SHOULD BE ME FOR BEING SO DUMB TO ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. MY OWN SON'S FUNERAL AND NO FLOWERS!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!! Company prides themselves on being open 24 hours. What for? 24 hours of ripping people off by taking their money. Pretty good racket--MONEY--NO FLOWERS? THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeyO Aug 19, 2016

    Valentines day order placed 2/9/2011. Credit card charged same day. Dellivery to have been made on 2/11/2011. No delivery ever made. Calls to customer service (note lower case) over three days were met by same response - would contact local florist for status (even after acknowledging that the local florist was not returning calls and their voice mailbox was full) and call me back. never receive any return call. Don't let these folks spoil your special occasion. Find another provider for your business.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Crazo Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered Birthday flowers for my daughter on Tues. morning. According to Just Flowers they would be delivered to her by that afternoon. I spoke to her that evening & she made know acknowledgement that she had received them. Then at 8:00 AM Wed. morning a rep from Just Flowers calls me to inform me that her flowers were not delivered, that they would be delivered that afternoon with an apology attached. I told them OK just get the flowers to her.

    That afternoon I get another call from them asking for $15.00 more to cover extra delivery costs. At that point I refused to approve that & that they should just refund me my money. I was then put on hold for an excessive amount of time.

    Finally the rep came back to the phone & inform me that the flowers were out for delivery and they could not refund me. So then I asked them about there guarantee that said they would refund $10.00 if the flowers were not delivered when promised & I was told that they had already had to shoulder an extra $15.00 for delivery costs & he hung up on me. The flowers were finally delivered that day. But this is the last time I will use them & I advise all to stay away too.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JUSTFLOWERS.COM Aug 19, 2016

    Placed an order for a plant to be delivered to a funeral viewing & service for Kathy Cain- @ Wright & Ferguson Funeral Home on Thursday afternoon, in Raymond MS 39154. Plant never arrived. Called Just Flowers & they told me it had been delivered. I spoke with Funeral Home which checked all flowers & it was not there. Called Just Flowers again, still said it was delivered but would call local flortist & Mr. Rowe at funeral home. They then called me after funeral time & said flower was not delivered. I asked why, miscommunication they said. Have requested a credit to my charge card. How humilating this is for me. This roder was place Tuesday for Thursday viewing. Shame on JUST FLOWERS. They don't need to be in business if this is how they do things. Order # 4490233. BEWARE OF JUST FLOWERS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kivapower Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT USE THIS INTERNET COMPANY!!!
    BAD BUSINESS!!!
    they are thieves and will steal your money. they charged me $89 to send the wrong flowers to my grieving mother in law. I ordered white orchids, they sent pink, and would not refund my money or even try to resolve the issues. they would not give me corporate information or access to a supervisor. DO NOT USE JUSTFLOWERS.COM !!! they do bad business. I called my bank to put stop payment and disputing the claim. I made complaint w/ the Better business bureau and will be contacting the CA business licensing dept.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    ssehl2010 Aug 19, 2016

    DO NOT ORDER FROM JUSTFLOWERS.COM Just like so many other complains on this board, I paid for a service, and did not receive that service!

    I placed an order with JustFlowers.com to have a dozen roses delivered to my son's girlfriend the next business day. They GUARANTEE delivery, according to their website. However, this is not the case.

    At 6:30 pm the following day (day of delivery), I received a call from my son telling me the flowers had not been delivered. When I contacted JustFlowers, I was told that a manager had a left a message on my cell phone, asking me to call them back (the message was left at 5:00 pm). When I asked where the flowers were, I was told that they could not be delivered that day (keep in mind it's already after 5pm), but they would deliver them the next day with an apology note for the recipient and then give me a $10 off coupon for my next order.

    I SAID NO! The "next" day wasn't her birthday. They were not fulfilling their end of the "service contract" we entered when they charged my credit card and failed to deliver.

    It took me three different people and alot of screaming on my part to get a manager to issue a "void" to cancel my transaction. I demanded the money be refunded to my credit card immediately, and the manager assured me the void would credit my card within one business day. More than 24 hours has not passed, and thus, I am not sure if the credit has gone through yet.
    I lost gas money, I lost several hours of my time, I lost the nearly $80 that is being held on my credit card, and my son's relationship with his girlfriend was damaged due to the delay in his gift.

    This company has to be stopped! There are many many complaints on this board. I am more than willing to pursue legal action against them.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alms Perez Aug 19, 2016

    I ordered flowers for my mother's birthday but no delivery, no call, no fee waived only $4.99 waived on express delivery... so disappointed I should have googled them first!!
    They suck ###!! PLEASE DO NOT USE THEY ARE A RIP OFF OF MONEY AND TIME>>> WE SHOULD ALL START A REPUTABLE FLOWER BUSINESS AND PUT JUSTFLOWERS.COM OUT OF BUSINESS THEY SUCK ###!! REALLY NO LIES HERE, People Just Look up a local Florist in the area you need the delivery... So Much Easier than Dealing With these inconsiderate JERKS!! How they are still in business is beyond me... Please pass the word on their shady dealings and spare a loved one!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angie Urquhart Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to their website 7/14 to check a delivery time frame, began placing the order, but canceled when I wasn't confident that the product would arrive on time. This was for a funeral on 07/15/11 and it needed to be at the funeral home no later than 11 am. I RECEIVED A CALL FROM THEIR REPRESENTATIVE who wanted to know if I needed help with my order. I was very impressed that they would call me and try and help, so I gave them a chance. I explained my concern and also I really didn't feel like I could absorb over $60 for the arrangement so that was my reason for terming the order. He asked me what I was looking to spend, and I advised that I really needed to stay in the lower $40 to upper $50 range. He told me that he had the ability to not only guarantee delivery but also provide me with FLOWERS that would be a total of $49.21. Again, I was very happy with that customer service- until I received a phone call at approximately 9:30 am on 7/15/11 advising me that the flowers I was promised could not be delivered, and that they are making a substitution. They then explained what the substitution was, and it was not acceptable. By then I couldn't contact another florist. I called the "manager" and was told I could not cancel the order, and would not be able to receive a refund. I have a picture of the "plants" they used, and they look horrible. The refuse to make good on their "guarantee" and the "manager" told me that the best she could do is issue a $10 credit.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmayz Aug 19, 2016

    This is a sham. I placed an order for Valentine's Day delivery. No flowers were delivered that day-- this is now the 15th of Feb, day after. Called the company since 7:30 am. All I get is an automated response-- to call back later--it is now 11:13am. I emailed through their link: no response. At least some kind of status- not this silent treatment!!! What kind of business is this? $82.00 of my hard earned money plus the emotions that go with this order. I say they are thieves. I will tell my friends- word of mouth to let them know about this rip off. i plan to take this to the Better Business Bureau. It's not about the money-- it's about OWNING the responsibility. Just Flowers must make amends to their customers. Remember about Karma.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SummerGrl Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well, I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered! I had the same problem. I ordered flowers Sunday morning and was told they would be delivered that day. They weren't. I received an email that evening stating that they were not delivered but would be the next day, Monday. Monday came and went, still no delivery. Monday evening...another email apologizing. Tuesday morning, I called them and asked if I could be sure that the flowers would definitely be delivered that day, and that promised they would. Late Tuesday afternoon, I received a phone call from someone who barely spoke English named Ray. He informed me that the flowers still were not delivered, and not only that but the nearest florist to my delivery location was a little further than they thought, and there would be an additional $15 charge!! Needless to say, I cancelled the order.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce Mende Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a potted mum twhen my son-in-laws grandmother died a few weeks ago.

    Delivery was timely but the plant was a sorry looking one with only three blooms on it. I was so embarassed for the family to know I sent it. I expected a plant that was in full bloom and not just one with buds (which have still not opened).

    After calling Just Flowers and speaking with numerous persons most of which were rude I was told the plant could be replaced if brought back to VA Beach. The family had returned to their home almost 100 miles away with the plant so this was not an option.

    I paid $69.72 for a plant that looked like it cost less than $5.00. If I were the florist I would be ashamed to send out such a plant with my name on it.

    Just Flowers finally agreed to give me a $15 refund. I don't think this was enough but guess it was better than nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BRYAN SMITH Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    jUST FLOWERS TOOK AN ORDER FOR 35 DOLLARS AND 10 DELIVERY FOR THAT DAY. wITH NO TIME FOR US TO GET ANY ONE ELSE THEY CALLED AND SAID THEY NEEDED ANOTHER 10 DOLLARS TO DELIVER THAT DAY. wE REFUSED AND GOT OUR MONEY BACK.
    wHAT % OF THE ORDERS THEY TAKE GET MILKED FOR MORE$. mY SISTER IN LAW JUST OUT OF THE HOSPITAL i KNOW NEEDED TO DRIVE 2HOURS DUE TO PRINCIPLE.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jarmine Aug 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered flowers for same day delivery. And agreed to pay for the shipping and handling and same day service. They sent me an email saying they would have to charge me $10 more because they could not find a any business that could deliver close by.

    I NEVER authorized the $10 charge and wanted to cancel my order. They said they had already delivered and I would have to authorize. I refused then they tried to negotiate to get me to pay $5 and then $3. I said no and they feel they can charge me anyway.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spiderjt Aug 19, 2016

    I ordered flowers 2 weeks before mothers day for a delivery 2 days before mothers day. They failed to deliver the flowers and here 2 days later the flowers still haven't arrived.

    When I called in to find out what happened I was hung up on twice when I asked for a manager. The third time I called in i found out that the person answering was an answering service with no information about the company. Currently I'm out money and the flower still haven't shown up!

    This company is a scam. Don't use them!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jozette Urena Jul 18, 2016

    I ordered flowers for mothers day and I ordered online when I called to confirm that they would be delivered on that Sunday they told me that there was a possibility that they wouldn't be delivered on Sunday and they would be delivered on Monday. So i told the women on the phone that I would like to cancel the order and it was fine because I understood they were busy. The women then transferred me to her supervisor his name is ray and I then explained the situation to him and for ten minutes he tried to convince me to still send the flowers but I kept telling him that I did not want them to be sent. Finally he agreed to cancel the order and told me that the full amount would be back in my account in 1 - 4 days. Three days later I called to see how the process was coming along to get the money back in to my account and the women named Ann told me that in her records it showed that I agreed to have them delivered so I then asked to talk to a supervisor and ray came back on the line and told me the only thing he could do was refund the delivery charge I then proceeded to tell him that it was not my fault that he went behind my back and completely ignored that I had canceled the order and that I should be refunded the full amount. And ray told me that they only way he could refund the full amount, was if the florist they went through would be willing to take back the flowers the delivered. By this time the flowers are already dead. I feel that this company steals from it customers. And this is horrible!!! I hope that the owner of this company will read these complaint and do some thing about it. And its very sad that we have to write on a complaint board to hope that we are heard why is there no number to talk to the upper management ? Instead we are left to deal with these idiots that these people have working for them.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Youknowho Jun 13, 2016

    Horrible people and service!! Had I read the previous complaints first. I had two arrangements delivered to the same address. They charged two delivery fees. They had the "coupon" for $5 off but only allowed the coupon for one arrangement! They had two separate handling fees added even though it was one address. They misrepresented themselves. Their 800 number did not work. When I did reach them it was an hour after placing my online order. They put me on hold for 5 mins. and parroted the same thing as person #1 said and would not let me cancel the order. They are terrible with customer service. DON'T USE THIS AWFUL COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eileen Maguire O'Leary May 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Husband wanted to do something nice for Mothers Day. He placed the order on Friday, expecting for the flowers to come on Saturday. They never came. He emailed them on Saturday and Sunday. We called again about seven times with promises that they would receive then. I spent the whole day making calls and all you get is there machine telling me to leave a message which I did. and of course we paid by debt and we know they wont come but they took our money right away. This is the most dishonest, horrible company. Their customer service, is dishonest, horrible crappy, and they need to be reported to they Better Business (BBB). as I will do. This outrages. thieves. NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY e

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eve16 May 09, 2016

    Justflowers.com - NO DELIVERY JUST TOOK MY MONEY!! TERRIBLE SCAM! SOMEBODY PLEASE GET THEM OUT OF BUSINESS!
    I ordered flowers online on Saturday, May 7 to be delivered on May 8, for the graduation of my daughter. The flowers never arrived. I called their customer service to follow up, I'm always directed to a voice mail. The only number that works is for placing orders. I left 3 messages explaining my disappointment and asking for a refund, NEVER HEARD FROM THEM. Then I decided to check complaints and reviews about them, I was horrified to read all the bad feedbacks/reviews, from people with the same complaints like mine. I normally read reviews before buying anything, but I didn't have time that day. I would have loved to get a refund, but the way I read from the reviews, they never refund. They just offer $10.00 discount for the next order. I can't believe that this has been going on for a long time and they continue victimizing a lot of people.

    Shame on you Just Flowers taking advantage of people who trust you with their money! I WILL KEEP ON REPEATING THIS COMPLAINT ALL OVER THE WEB until somebody will take action against your company. I don't care if I have to do it everyday!

    California, USA

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MarcodG Feb 18, 2014

    I ordered A valentines Gift For my wife on 02/13/14 to be Delivered on 2/14/14 I paid $80.00 for a small bear & 3 roses, Now that might be excessive but I paid it fro the simple fact that it was going to be for valentines day gift, Well Valentines came and went & no flowers !I didn't receive the product until 02/17/14 Now I wasn't Happy about that at all, I didn't want a full refund may just a percentage back at 1st I asked for $20 but would settle for $15 THEY ONLY OFFERED ME $7 at The end of Everything the offered me $10 dollars which I felt like that wasn't very fair at all after spending $80 and I know most of that has to be because the Delivery fees, BUT The flowers were not delivered on the day that was promised so I feel like they should payback some of the rush delivery which wasn't really a rush on there end .


    Sincerely Disappointed,
    Marcos Gonzalez (Austin, Tx.)

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Don't Buy from this company Aug 11, 2013

    Horrible experience with Just Flowers. Ordered flowers for a funeral 3 days prior. Received a phone call 10 minutes before arrangement was to be delivered telling me that they couldn't find any florist that was open and could not deliver. Wanted to deliver 2 days later. Totally unacceptable!! Did not care that they couldn't deliver on time and would not offer any courtesy or complimentary service. WILL NEVER USE AGAIN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mattman May 13, 2013

    Thank you, Jill. I had a very similar experience and took your advice to place a complaint directly with the Attorney General's office in California. Hopefully it will do some good.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Kaar Feb 15, 2013

    I agree with everybody else. I live in Nebraska ordered a bouquet of flowers and a bear to be sent to my boyfriend in Colorado Springs. He received nothing on Valentines. The order was placed on Tuesday plenty of time to get to my boyfriend. Just Flowers took the money out of my account. And I want a refund. Customer Service is very poor. I can't get thru. I recommend no one ordering flowers from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tickedoff7 Sep 12, 2012

    Am too was dupped. Just posted a complained titled as discusting flowers. Did you pursue legal actions or do you have other info on how to go about stopping this company for fraud, misrepresentation, etc.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tickedoff7 Sep 12, 2012

    Sep 11, 20212. Ordered funeral flowers from this company ($125) this morning and I got some discusting flower arrangement with barely any fresh looking flowers when I went to the funeral home at 6:30 pm. This is not what I had ordered at all. Very embarrasing. I was told that it would be picked up this morning (9/12) by the supplier for re-delivery since the funeral was at 10 am. No one came and the arrangement was there. Have been on the phone with the company all day and I was told it would now be delivered to the loved ones and still, no (re)delivery has taken place What's the point. it's for the dead not the living. It's now 9/12/12, 6 pm with no solution to the problem; was told a million times that 'they will need to get a hold of the supplier' and yet, on my invoice it says that to contact them within 7 days if I am dissatisfied and they will gladly exchange or rectify the problem. I had called them at 6:30 pm from the funeral home and several more times that evening. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They can't fixed their mistakes and do not use your debit cards; it's very difficult to get your money back. However, the phone reps are very nice; they shouldn't be working with a dishonest company.

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cathy jo korody Jun 02, 2012

    I had flowers sent to my mother for her birthday--delivery for Sat. June 2, in Julian, Ca-I had ordered the flowers on Thurs. May 31--today I get a phone call stating I needed to pay more for delivery extra $22.00--second phone call is that they could not get anyone to deliver the flowers--then I speak to manager and 3rd excuse is flowist ran out of flowers. If they are going to lie they should get their stories straight. Long story short --my mom now has no flowers for her birthday. You should be ashamed of yourself for being in business that is suppose to make people happy.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Customer MD1 Feb 18, 2012

    Ordered flowers for valentine's day. They were delivered the day after, with the wrong packaging and without the text card ! I called the customer service and after 20 mn was offered a 5$ credit ; isn't that ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustFlowers Nov 18, 2011

    We apologize for any misunderstanding that has occurred here. If you have your order number, we can have our senior customer service manager contact you with an agreeable and acceptable resolution.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.